Shipping Alert
Due to the impact of Hurricane Michael, shipments to the affected areas: FL, AL, GA, SC & NC might be delayed.
Call Anytime 800.608.4825

Product Reviews

Tataki-Style Tuna Loin 36 oz pkg contains 2 loins

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4.5

"Wonderful!" Joe H on 5/21/2018 4:35 PM Rating:
Review: I really love this cut - you can sear it and serve it Tataki style or you can just let it thaw and slice as sashimi. I drizzled some macadamia nut oil on it and dipped in coconut aminos - delicious!

"Excellent" Dr Barb on 4/27/2018 2:37 AM Rating:
Review: This is a hit with the whole family, even my very picky eater who has high functioning autism.

"Tuna Tataki" Kareen on 6/22/2017 4:31 PM Rating:
Review: I love cooking the tuna loin a little more, then pulling it apart for tuna salad. It is so fresh tasting this way I have not eaten canned tuna in years.

"A Vital Choice favorite!" David on 3/14/2017 10:21 PM Rating:
Review: One of our favorite Vital Choice products that never fails to please family and friends. We have ordered these many times over the years and have never found them "fishy" tasting. I suspect people who complain of that may have kept them in their freezer or refrigerator too long.

"Tina Tataki" Mary L on 7/5/2016 5:22 AM Rating:
Review: Be sure to slice while still somewhat frozen. Good taste.

"rare miss" Jamie on 4/20/2016 9:42 AM Rating:
Review: 2 stars for the tuna, 5+ stars for customer service. We are regular customers who order salmon and other goodies monthly but this particular tuna did not work for us. We found we could not eat it as suggested as the taste was too fishy. We then tried to finish cooking it (it comes seared) but that did not work either. Vital Choice, as usual, stood behind their product so we have no complaints at all. We have been and will be regular customers for years to come.

"Loins not well labelled" Kathy B on 2/10/2016 4:11 AM Rating:
Review: I ordered Tataki tuna based on the two photos of sliced tuna on the page- there were no photos of whole loins. It was my mistake to order whole loins, but I have no idea what to do with them. Including cooking/serving instructions with loin pieces would be helpful. Showing a photo of what you are ordering(instead of a different but very similar product) next to the description/price would be helpful. Other than this, I LOVE Vital Choice products that I have ordered in the past. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you disappointment in the description of the Tuna Loins. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today with some recipes and follow up with your concerns. Thank you! Vital Choice

"It's even sweet tasting!" Diane Thomas on 3/21/2015 12:31 PM Rating:
Review: A great addition to my meal plans. I cook mine a little more then use it any way I want!

"Tuna" Karee on 6/26/2014 6:15 AM Rating:
Review: I love buying my tuna this way. I bake it a little more, cool it then break it up for fresh tuna salad. I will never buy canned tuna again!

Return to product details >>