Ad

Product Reviews

Salmon Sausage by Dr. Weil 3 oz patties, Spicy Chorizo Style

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4.5

"Used in halibut stew recipe" Lisa Holman on 10/16/2020 4:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Overall, good recipe...however, the salmon sausage patties gave it a "fishy" taste..I would make again omitting the sausage.

"Saturday Bliss" Misty on 10/10/2020 7:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We really look forward to our weekend treat with these sausage patties. They are the best! What a perfect combo, Dr. Weil and Vital Choice

"Disappointed! Way Too Spicy and Not Much Flavor" R.H. on 1/13/2018 6:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I have tried and liked the Country Style asusage patties and was expecting something with a garlic, paprika, chorizo taste not something with lots of hot pepper seeds that just burns your mouth and has a slight apple flavor. Not at all like chorizo and not pleasant to eat. I will be donating the rest of the boxes to a local food bank. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Very Satisfied!" Margaret Dixon on 12/15/2017 7:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the best breakfast sausage - totally replaces all other.

"Not the same" Hatem Z on 10/19/2017 6:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Used to get a lot of it in the past and it was delicious, For whatever reason over the past 1 year or so, then you guys changed the recipe and it’s not the same, - Thank you for sharing your feedback. Yes, we have made some slight changes to the shape of the patties however the ingredients still remain the same. I will share your feedback with our team. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Best tasting spicy chorizo sausages" Arly Magallnes on 7/28/2017 7:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Just the right spice and very convenient to prepare a quick meal.

"The Best" J Halbert on 5/5/2017 8:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love these!!! So tasty and easy to prepare. Spicy, but in a good way. We enjoy them for breakfast and sandwiches. Please keep on offering and we will continue buying. Thanks for a perfect product.

"Chorizo Salmon" Connie on 5/5/2017 3:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Great taste...nice change from the fresh fish, but the fresh fish is always the best!!!

"Chorizo Salmon Sausage" Margaret K on 3/16/2017 6:37 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It is simply tasty. one thing I must not do over cook otherwise it is juicy and reliable healthy wild Salmon Sausage. Thank you for such good product I can trust.

"Sausage" Daniel on 2/12/2017 7:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The Chorizo salmon sausage was dry and no chorizo taste. I served it for breakfast for guests and everyone said the same. Hello Daniel, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Chorizo Sausage. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"I really wanted to love these!" Sylvia on 10/7/2016 2:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I read a ton of the reviews and looked at the pictures and really wanted to love these salmon burgers but, in reality, I couldn't even finish mine. It was a bit too dry and the level of spice was not for me. I would suggest you see if the sampler package has one of these for you to try out before you commit to 6 of them. :-( My husband said they were OK so I think he'll finish the ones in the freezer. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Salmon Sausage. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you, Vital Choice

"Salmon Sausage" Karl Willoughby on 9/30/2016 1:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I am not Particularly pleased with the flavor. The Patties taste like they are old. They Do Not Have The Flavor Of Freshness. Hello Karl, Thank you for sharing your review today. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Customer Service Team

"Delicious" Moira S on 5/24/2016 12:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are really good! Really easy to prepare and extremely healthy!

"Alternative to hamburgers?" Audrey S on 5/24/2016 8:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I sampled my first salmon sausage, sauteed as suggested on the package instructions. I toasted a Trader Joe's whole wheat British Muffin, spread it with garlic mustard aioli sauce, topped one half with the sausage, 2 thin slices of tomato and finally a slice of swiss cheese. I lightly broiled it until the cheese melted, topped it with the other half of the muffin and viola! .....a rival to hamburger on a bun!

"Spicy Chorizo Style Salmon Sausage" Nancy N on 5/23/2016 1:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious mix!

"Used to be better" Hatem Z on 5/16/2016 4:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I used to order the Damon sausage forever , especially the spicy one , this time the spicy one wasn't even spicy (unless I was sent the wrong item ), Also the sausage used to have chunks of salmon , not anymore. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Chorizo Sausage. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you to discuss. Thank you!

"Yummy!" Karen H on 5/15/2016 8:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm Indian so I grew up eating spicy food. I have an iron-clad stomach! I LOVE this flavor.

"Salmon Sausage" Ellen G on 5/3/2016 10:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I thought I would try these and they are the best! I cook them for breakfast. I put them on a bed of spinach with fresh kale or sprouts. A great way to start the day. These will be on my list for my next order.

"Awesome & delicious" Marjorie on 5/2/2016 8:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I saute lots of onions, peppers, mushrooms and garlic in a large frying pan with the sausages and they develop such a wonderful flavor from all the goodies. With a baked sweet potato and an awesome salad, you have a healthy meal.

"The Most Versatile Go-To Protein Source" APB813 on 3/8/2016 5:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These sausage patties are a staple in my diet; whether for breakfast with eggs or at lunch / dinner on top of a bed of greens, you can't go wrong. They're delicious with the perfect balance of flavor and a hint of spicy.

"delicious and convenient" Kate on 1/18/2016 9:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This flavor and the spicy Italian are delicious crumbled on zucchini crust pizza with emmenthaler cheese. Looking forward to using them in many other ways.

"spicy chorizo style salmon sausage" Connie Nichols on 1/7/2016 10:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: this salmon sausage patties are the best deal at vital choice, and this is spicy but not too hot.

"WOW!!!" Sue K on 11/19/2015 2:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I NEVER write reviews - but I just received these today and followed directions on box and made these right away and WOW! They are moist and flavorful and so much better than I was expecting! Would go with anything, 12min start to finish, super easy and great taste. Will definitely repurchase!

"spicy chorizo style salmon sausage" Connie N on 11/4/2015 10:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: this is south of the border spicy without being "hot", so even the most delicate taste buds can enjoy it. Along with the other two flavors, we always have this on hand for quick and easy dinners when everyone is tired. When our freezer is empty of salmon sausage patties, we reorder four or five boxes.

"Great & quick!" sherri on 9/16/2015 4:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These patties are a great way to eat salmon and are super quick to make, they have just enough heat.

"Spicy Good!" Nate on 3/4/2015 3:08 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I wasn't real sure how fish sausage would taste, but my concerns went away with the first bite! Great taste with a spicy kick! Will buy again in the future.

"Amazingly tasty salmon sausages" Natasha on 11/28/2014 6:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Most salmon burgers don't taste all that great. These salmon sausages are amazingly tasty. Low fat, protein, omega 3's - they have it all. I also tried the Vital Choice salmon burgers, which are not so great. Higher in protein and omega 3's, but lacking in taste.

"Chorizo Salmon Sausage" Harry on 11/13/2014 6:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very spicy and hot, but great flavor and hearty.

"great" Ruthel on 10/31/2014 3:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: love these for breakfast, lunch or dinner. They are moist, juicy & tender for sandwiches or as the meat entrée of a meal.

"Spicy Chorizo Style Salmon Sausage" Brenda on 10/10/2014 5:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely my favorite breakfast ! One sausage patty, all flavors are delicious, but Spicy Chorizo is my fave! I love making a one egg omelet with cooked salmon sausage patty (crumbled) , one half an avocado, a slice of baby swiss cheese, and top it with salsa. High protein, good fat, very flavorful......super healthy! I love Vital Choice shipments on my doorstep !

"Outstanding Sausage" Eric on 8/23/2013 3:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My salmon sausage sampler order was delivered, today. First, I had the Spicy Chorizo with scrambled eggs. It was OUTSTANDING! Flavor and texture are GREAT! Over the next two days I will sample the other two styles of sausage but, I am hooked. Goodbye to pork, beef, and turkey sausage. Next, I will order the salmon bacon.

"Perfection" VIvian Kanchian on 6/19/2012 1:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I LOVE Vital Choice. Their products are healthy, delicious and smart for today's on-the-go person. I have tried the salmon burgers...excellent, the spicy chorizo sausage, italian sausage and herbed sausage. This is one of my faves. Portion size is perfect. My only suggestion would be to reduce the amount of sodium in the product.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad