Ad

Product Reviews

Sockeye Nova Lox 4 oz pkg, sliced, vacuum sealed

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Good" Janice L Miles on 7/23/2017 11:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Arrived frozen. Tasted delicious... maybe the best I've had

"Sockeye Nova Lox 4 oz pkg, sliced, vacuum sealed" esp915 on 7/17/2017 8:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Generally speaking, the nova lox was great overall. As other reviewers pointed out, it was a little too salty, but only a bit (still very delicious)

"A real treat!!" Joan G on 7/6/2017 2:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the individual packages. Usually serve with shredded potatoes and a large salad.

"Best Nova loc ever" Jane M on 7/6/2017 6:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Been eating lox all my life and didn't know how good it could be until we started ordering from Vital Choice. Would highly recommend this lox for flavor and ease of serving.

"Nova Lox" Eric B on 6/29/2017 4:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This must be the finest smoked salmon in the world. The rich salmon taste, the texture, even the extraordinary slices, so thin yet flavorful. There is nothing to compare to it. The best!

"Heavenly!" Susan on 6/15/2017 10:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've never had lox before and now I know what all the fuss is about. These were so delicious. So great for a quick meal or snack because they defrost in water in just a few minutes. Quick, convenient, nutritious and really good--the perfect combination. Great with avocado!

"salmon lox" Kathie Beatty on 6/10/2017 7:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon lox is excellent.

"Nova Lox" Robert on 5/26/2017 8:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Very good quality, but needs stronger smoke.

"disappointing" donna on 5/18/2017 6:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: In previous years I always loved this lox, best taste and quality. Its been a couple years and this time its not the same. Lots of bloodline and just not as good as it used to be. Not sure I will order again. Thank you for your comments. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"sockeye salmon Nova Lox" Edigna H on 5/6/2017 8:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: This item was a gift and it was enjoyed very much..

"Sockeye Salmon Nova Lox" Sally on 4/30/2017 6:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding flavor.

"Excellent" DS on 4/21/2017 2:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So good, only wish I could afford it more than once in a blue moon.

"LOX" joe on 4/20/2017 2:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: great--great--great

"Delish smoked salmon!" Nicole P. on 4/11/2017 2:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I keep buying it over and over since it's great in salads, on bagels with cream cheese, as appetizers rolled up when visitors come over, the list is endless. They are perfect as they are not salty like the ones I find at Trader Joe's.

"Fabulous lox." Jay R on 4/1/2017 3:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious, creamy, full flavored! Best thing ever to put on a bagel.

"sockeye salmon was so good!" Marlene E on 3/25/2017 12:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We enjoyed the salmon. So fresh and tasty

"EXCELLENT" ANN on 3/19/2017 10:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: REALLY FRESH TASTING AND WONDERFUL

"Sockeye Salmon Nova Lox - 4 oz Portions" Ed W on 3/13/2017 2:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great on a bagel with cream cheese, capers and lemon juice.

"Satisfied Customer" Kenneth Leong on 2/2/2017 9:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Appreciated VitalChoice's multiple efforts to insure that lox was received in a frozen condition when facing unexpected weather delays. The lox arrived frozen and in excellent condition. Thank you.

"good salmon" Virginia W on 1/27/2017 6:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: love this salmon but wish they came in bigger sizes like the lox portions did before I could no longer get the lox pieces in 8 oz packages. really loved the pieces for snacks or to put on my salads at lunch. much better buy than the 4 oz; not sure why can't get 8oz pieces anymore. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We do not offer an 8oz option in our Lox. We do offer the larger 26oz fillet if you are interested in a much larger option. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Nova Lox - 40z Portions" Kenneth L on 1/24/2017 1:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very tasty. Appreciate how VitalChoice resolved the weather challenges to insure a happy first time customer.

"So Good!" Christine on 1/6/2017 9:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I just can't stop myself from ordering these flavorful lox. On a toasted everything bagel with some cream cheese, what's not to like?

"delicious nova lox" Ellen Mosher on 12/10/2016 9:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent tasting nova lox. The portion is good for two breakfasts for two people for two days.

"Great!" Frank M on 12/10/2016 5:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Just what we were hoping for! Excellent smoked salmon!

"Great snack" Erika M on 12/8/2016 12:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tasting salmon ever!

"Luscious Lox" Joan G on 11/19/2016 1:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the individual packages. When I take it out of the freezer to have for supper I always get a rush.

"Delicious and Wild" Patti P on 8/30/2016 1:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: In the morning, I enjoy a multigrain/seeded piece of toast with an egg, avocado, lemon jc, and this fabulous Nova Lox! What a protein/fiber packed breakfast to start the day. I am not hungry for at least four hours.

"best lox ever!" Andrea Frankel on 8/8/2016 7:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice's sockeye salmon nova lox is the best tasting lox EVER. Compared to another brand of wild pacific lox I've bought at my local health food co-op, it wins hands down. I especially like the thin, even slices. And after defrosting in the fridge, the texture is great.

"Yummy!" Sheila McCann on 8/8/2016 8:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am NEVER disappointed in these Lox or any Salmon I purchase here

"Delicious Lox" Gilbert H on 7/29/2016 7:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been purchasing the smoked Lox, plus other salmon cuts, for several years from Vital Choice. The quality is always excellent. The Lox is perfectly sliced very thin, and makes for an awesome treat late at night along with some Gouda Cheese. We get our salmon only from Vital Choice.

"Sockeye Salmon nova lox" Heloisa on 6/20/2016 6:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Yummy!!!

"It's the Best" Linda M on 5/31/2016 4:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best Nova Lox we've ever eaten.

"sweetfeet" Marie S on 5/24/2016 10:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tasting lox ever. Love it and will continue to buy it.

"Perfect size and taste" Deanna on 5/18/2016 5:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I continue to buy this to have in the freezer to serve as an appetizer or to have with bagels, cream cheese, lox, capers and chopped shallots. If I have a bit leftover in a package I throw some into scrambled eggs-delicious. These packages are always consistently fresh and textured.

"SSNL" Ana S on 5/16/2016 4:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My favorite!!!

"Sockeye Lox" Eric Berman on 4/25/2016 3:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best there is.

"Delicious" Brendan on 4/19/2016 5:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious

"My favorite breakfast" Whitewater on 4/5/2016 7:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Buttery smooth texture, clean taste, no unwanted additives - a great breakfast, lunch or h'orderve. Every pack I've opened has been perfect. Take in from the freezer the night before and it's ready for breakfast.

"Best Lox" Hisako on 3/22/2016 10:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I really like the Lox. It's better than I used to buy at Jewish Deli in Michigan. I used to buy hand cut lox that sipposed to be the best. But now I buy it frozen from Vital Chooice.

"Awesome snack" Gil H on 3/16/2016 6:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We LOVE the smoked Lox as a snack. Always a nice treat.

"Excellent taste" Judy L. on 3/8/2016 3:11 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the third time I've ordered the nova lox. The first time I ordered the whole fillet but the 4oz. packages are more convenient. If you are used to NY style lox, the kind I grew up eating, you will still enjoy this. The nova is thicker and less oily but the taste is very fresh and does have a buttery feel on the tongue. Highly recommended.

"Great Salmon!" Damon B on 3/4/2016 7:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Salmon was fantastic and packaged very well.

"Customer" M Bowen on 3/1/2016 2:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Items received in cooling box and was fresh. Still savoring for the weekend.

"nova lox" rosalind n on 2/29/2016 5:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: this is very very good

"Not disappointed" Myra on 2/17/2016 4:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So glad I ordered the Lox. Freshness is more than I was hoping for. Will surely order again.

"lox" neva g n on 2/8/2016 9:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: This package of lox was mushey, sliced very thick. I have another package I will try and will let you know. This was a great disappointment to my daughter and myself... - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in your first package of Salmon Lox. We will be in touch with you soon to chat further. Thank you! Vital Choice

"Sokeye Salmon Nova Lox" Gilbert H on 2/3/2016 5:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding product! Consistently delicious. My favorite snack.

"lox" Ellie on 2/2/2016 2:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best lox/smoked salmon ever in the world. I could eat it everyday and I feel so healthy afterwards.

"Top notch" Iuliana V on 12/30/2015 1:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Superb quality, unbelievable taste. I would have liked it sliced thinner though. It went to fast!

"Sockeye Lox" Pauil H Moore on 12/17/2015 11:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding.

"Nova Lox" Ellen B on 12/9/2015 2:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I would rate this a 10. It's the best I have ever had.

"Great Lox!" Ruth Darden on 12/9/2015 8:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: They arrived frozen and delicious thanks to great packaging and dry ice.

"Highest quality" Schutzman on 12/2/2015 7:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the highest quality lox you can find anywhere. I only buy through Vital Choice because I want to feel assured I am getting a good product.

"Nova Lox" Vernita R Cotler on 10/21/2015 10:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very good.I feel like it is ok for me to eat it more often.

"Sockeye Salmon Nova Lox" Heloisa on 10/15/2015 3:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My favorite

"spectacular" Ellen B on 10/9/2015 9:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best salmon lox available anywhere and I lived in Manhattan New York City for 9 yrs. It is fresh, delicate, perfect texture and absolute treat that you should have as often as possible. Healthy too. Truly the best!

"Butter." Octavio P. on 9/17/2015 1:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A feat in balancing consistency and flavor, miles above overpriced high-end supermarket brands.

"Quality, but salty" Jackie on 9/10/2015 10:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I found this of good quality, but saltier than the Nova lox I'm used to.

"Absolutely Delicious!" A from Texas on 9/6/2015 7:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ordered this lox for the first time a few weeks ago and I finished them off rather quickly because they were so tasty! The texture and flavor was wonderful!! From this point forward, I will always keep a regular stock of these in the freezer!

"Lox" Eric Berman on 8/5/2015 6:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: There is simply no contest: Vital Choice sockeye salmon lox is the best there is. We have eaten smoked salmon all around the word and the luxurious slices of this superb salmon are the most delicious we have ever eaten.

"salmon lox" eleanor ayers on 4/8/2015 6:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: a real treat. trust the company as far as good quality

"Socleye Salmon Nova Lox" Geraldine Hurst on 4/2/2015 8:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It would be nice if you put paper between the slices for easier serving....

"Lox of happiness" Robin Peagler on 3/27/2015 5:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These lox are absolutely delicious with just the right amount of salt. I just can't get enough of them.

"smoked sockeye" kathleen on 3/19/2015 6:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: great taste and texture

"The best of the best" Eric Berman on 3/12/2015 1:56 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Nova lox is great stuff of a Sunday morning breakfast. But imagine if your lox captured the freshness of sea spray, the salt of the ocean delicately balanced against a subtle smokiness. This is what you have dreamed of: the best we have ever tasted! The best salmon lox in the world!

"A+ Quality" Francesca Redwine on 3/12/2015 12:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tastier & fresher-tasting than my local markets offer.

"Sockeye salmon Nova Lox" Barbara Gentry on 1/14/2015 9:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent. I have ordered this before and am never disappointed.

"most delicious smoked salmon" Nathalie de Vazeille on 12/31/2014 4:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely wonderful, a pure delight, never had such good smoked salmon before.

"Excellent." Bonnie Johnson on 12/19/2014 9:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Made bagels with cream cheese, lox and a bit of red onion. Delicious. Has just enough smoke flavor to be really good.

"Luscious Lox" Eunice on 12/12/2014 2:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: These salmon nova lox are the best ever! They practically melt in your mouth and have just the right amount of smoke and brine. They are delicious on bagels with cream cheese, onion and tomato. We so look forward to this weekend treat!

"Tasty Yummy Great Texture" Gwen on 12/3/2014 7:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great rich taste, but not too "fishy". Lovely rich color. No stringy things when I bit into it, like some other companies I've tried. Will definitely be ordering more.

"Simply Divine Lox" Deborah Dinsmore on 11/27/2014 11:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Words can't describe the buttery mouth feel and perfect texture and balance of salt. I buy them again and again.

"Sockeye Lox" Eric Berman on 11/27/2014 7:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: There is no question that Vital Choice Sockeye of every sort is the best in the world. What else is there to say? It comes fresh, bright, full of flavor and with the best and most effective packaging in the business. This is the best there is and I should know, I've tried them all Atlantic, Scottish, and on and on. You can stop here.

"superior product" jkaye on 11/26/2014 3:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent flavor and texture. Very high quality. Perfect size. Thankfully, no sugar!

"Sockeye salmon lox" Lin on 10/30/2014 5:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Good quality but so much more expensive than I can buy FR Trader Joe Will not buy this again Vital Choice says, We hope that you will give our Sockeye Lox a try and compare the quality. We believe that you will appreciate the difference.

"Best lox ever" Allan on 10/22/2014 8:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best lox we've ever eaten. Superb convenient packaging. We always keep a supply. Excellent for gifting too..

"Salmon Nova Lox" Huong on 10/9/2014 8:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wow! We wish we always have this in our fridge.

"great lox" Ozlem Yurttas on 8/29/2014 7:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My sons (4 and 8-yr old) love them. GREAT TASTE!

"Sockeye Salmon Nova Lox" Ann on 6/16/2014 1:44 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best tasting Lox ever!! I can never go back to eating the store brand because yours is so tasty, and with just a hint of salt. I know it is loaded with healthy omega-3s.

"Sockeye Salmon Lox" Terri Tripp-Warren on 4/23/2014 9:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Eating this Sockeye Salmon Nova Lox is absolutely heaven ...it is tender with a rich succulent flavor, it almost melts in my mouth. Yes, pure heaven.

"Sockeye Salmon" Annie Judis on 4/9/2014 8:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the first time I tired the Sockeye Salmon Nova Lox, all I have to say it was amazing. Loved it so much I have to order more.

"Improved skin" Kat on 3/29/2014 9:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have no wrinkles after eating it for a week ... It's so amazing ... delicious on a bagel ... Best tasting lox!!!

"The Best!" Pat Disbrow on 3/7/2014 11:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This sockeye salmon nova lox is absolutely the best i have ever eaten. It's light, tasty, and all natural which I find agrees with my palate.I highly recommend.

"My favorite" Cathy Hayward-Hughes on 10/31/2013 4:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: If you like a subtle smoke flavor and a perfect marriage of texture and flavor you will love this one.

"WOW" Marguerite Dameron on 2/14/2013 8:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have not had any good Lox since I left Chicago 15 yrs ago. My shipment arrived yesterday as promised and it was all I could do to wait for the Lox to thaw. This was my birthday present to myself and I did good ( well actually you did great!). This morning I got out the cream cheese sliced a bagel and tomato and onion and savored every bite. I was in heaven. I just wanted you to know how I appreciate the quality of your product. Thank you all!!! Tonight Halibut :}

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad