Product Reviews

Sockeye Nova Lox 4 oz pkg, sliced, vacuum sealed

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Wonderful Lox" Dee T. on 10/31/2019 12:37 PM Rating:
Review: My family loves this lox. It is very tasty and so nice to have on hand. We enjoy it often.

"Always the best" Nana on 10/29/2019 11:11 AM Rating:
Review: Fish, meat, supplements, recipes are always excellent. The service is beyond top drawer. Thank you all!

"Best of the Best" Joan and Eric B on 6/2/2019 3:41 PM Rating:
Review: No question--this is the finest you can buy at any price. Always consistently moist, smokey, sensational.

"outstanding" Donald Brodzik on 3/23/2019 5:23 PM Rating:
Review: too good actually, goes too fast, like candy. Very smooth, not salty, mild very flavorful.

"Sockeye Lox" Eleanor A on 3/13/2019 8:44 AM Rating:
Review: Very good. Recommend

"Ehhhhh...." Jackson on 3/10/2019 1:37 PM Rating:
Review: These are not noteworthy. They aren't bad or good. Its just mediocre smoked salmon. I ordered 12 for the discount, but wish I hadn't. I'll eat them, but I won't enjoy them... some of the other Vital products are great! Hello Jackson. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. Vital Choice Team

"Smoked sockeye salmon" Anna K on 12/14/2018 2:07 PM Rating:
Review: I am so happy that someone recommended me Vital Choice for fresh and good quality seafood. When i tried smoked salmon, i was delighted, it melted in my mouth and it was very fresh and not greasy and full of flavor!! Thank you

"Excellent" Kathy B on 12/3/2018 7:33 AM Rating:
Review: 13 year customer here. This Lox is excellent! Everything is excellent!

"Yummmmm" Robyn K on 10/23/2018 6:31 PM Rating:
Review: Always delicious. I've been buying it for years!

"Sockeye Nova Lox" David H. on 9/20/2018 12:17 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent & silky lox of whichever salmon wild caught. So much love eating lox-topped crackers or any brand.

"yummy" EM on 8/6/2018 12:09 PM Rating:
Review: Can't stop until the package is gone - a guilty pleasure.

"Great Smoked Salmon" Jeanne C. on 6/30/2018 9:14 AM Rating:
Review: This is our second time ordering from this company. Everything arrived both times still frozen on the East coast. This is the best sockeye smoked salmon I've ever tasted...very happy with it.

"Top Quality" Wendy S from Maine on 6/24/2018 10:30 AM Rating:
Review: My husband says this is the best lox he ever tasted. Quite a treat!

"Nova lox" Edward W on 6/9/2018 3:56 AM Rating:
Review: Great flavor with less salt.

"Best" Marsha L on 6/1/2018 10:35 AM Rating:
Review: Grew up in NYC. Experienced many types of lox on many occasions. Must rate your product as one of the finest ever. I also rate your shipping service excellent. Sincerely hope you maintain the quality of both

"NOVA LOX" PATRICIA KOORS on 5/19/2018 12:42 PM Rating:
Review: This was my first order and enjoyed both the halibut and the lox Very hard to find wild lox now and really enjoyed it plan to order again

"Excellent quality" Hope V on 5/11/2018 5:12 AM Rating:
Review: Easy to consume. Delicious straight out of the packaging. A bit high in sodium content for my taste.

"Sockeye Nova Lox" Dennis on 5/10/2018 10:01 AM Rating:
Review: Great with eggs and avocado for breakfast.

"Lox" Cynthia M on 4/19/2018 6:26 PM Rating:
Review: Love this product. Could eat it every day. Yum

"The best!" Tatiana on 4/17/2018 5:54 PM Rating:
Review: The best Nova Lox in the world!

"Nova Lox" Mary H on 4/14/2018 6:05 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent

"Lox" Bonnie L on 4/13/2018 1:53 PM Rating:
Review: Have ordered this many times and I am never unhappy with this product. Thank you Vital Choice

"Delicious" Iuliana on 4/13/2018 3:52 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent taste

"So delicious!" Diana Thomas on 3/15/2018 8:47 AM Rating:
Review: I highly recommend this delicious smoked salmon. I have tried many from different sources and this rates as one of my favorite. I love ordering from Vital Choice. They are a solid company that sells quality fish and really stands behind their product 100%.

"Yummy" Nancy on 3/2/2018 11:27 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent

"sockeye nova lox 4 oz pkg" SANDIE S on 2/24/2018 11:18 AM Rating:
Review: best lox i've ever tasted!!!!!

"Why the brown stuff" John on 2/16/2018 11:16 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent taste. But it included the brown junk of the fish I had to remove. Never seen it on same type product bought at other stores. A bit disappointed.

"Wonderful" Cathy C on 2/12/2018 4:36 PM Rating:
Review: This was excellent. So good I had to make myself stop eating it to save it for another meal.

"Not what I expected" Anthony B on 2/9/2018 5:39 AM Rating:
Review: I've lived in NY all my life, I know what Nova Lox are, these don't seem to be that. They're saltier than I expected, and not as smoky as the smoked salmon I'm accustomed to. I should have bought 6 to try them out instead of 12 to save shipping. Good news they arrived in great shape, great packaging and frozen solid.- Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Breakfast Treat" Man of Few Words on 2/8/2018 7:19 AM Rating:
Review: Great with eggs and avocado for breakfast.

"Sockeye Nova Lox" stephanie on 2/4/2018 5:41 PM Rating:
Review: Delish! The flavor is great! Love the single serving packets, too! This is the only place I will buy salmon because my nutritionist recommended it! !

"LOX" Frank C on 2/2/2018 5:28 PM Rating:
Review: very good on bagel and cracker with Philadelphia Cream Cheese

"Not for me, hubby liked" Teresa F on 2/2/2018 6:30 AM Rating:
Review: Gave it a 5 because my husband liked i, but I did not care for the texture. It did not taste fishy, so probably a good snack for those that don’t mind the raw texture of smoked fish straight out of the package.

"Lox" Peter O on 2/1/2018 6:09 AM Rating:
Review: Quick ship as usual, arrived frozen. Holding for Sunday brunches. Has always been great in past.

"Oops!" Raymond P on 1/25/2018 10:39 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice has my fave nova lox but this time I got freezer burned. Three of the twelve packages were not sealed properly and they were burned and tasteless....that's 25% of my order so not happy at all this time. CALL this order in and ask them to make sure ALL are sealed air tight. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Yummy" Praveen on 1/20/2018 6:54 AM Rating:
Review: Love the freshness and delicate taste... we will be getting more.

"Lox" Herbie on 1/19/2018 7:02 AM Rating:
Review: This was very tasty and made a wonderful lunch. We will keep this one in our freezer for quick lunch or snacks.

"Sockeye Nova Lox" Kathryn S on 1/18/2018 5:49 AM Rating:
Review: The Sockeye Nova Lox is by far the BEST Lox We have ever tasted! We will definitely be buying this again. Have been recommending it to friends and have reordered as a gift for relative. Thank you for this exceptional product

"Wonderful lox" Eric B on 1/5/2018 4:11 AM Rating:
Review: The very best and the condition and preparation are perfect. A real treat. The usual Nova lox portions pale in comparison with sockeye, and Vital Choice sockeye is without peer.

"Enjoying it very much!" Rett on 1/2/2018 1:23 PM Rating:
Review: I bought this for both myself and my son who is a lox lover. We both really liked it. Easy to order, shipped quickly, and a great price if you go for larger quantity.

"Sockeye Nova Lox" Donna Marshall Ziehm on 12/22/2017 12:49 PM Rating:
Review: The Sockeye Nova Lox is fantastic. The flavor is perfect. I used part of the package to prepare the recipe I received from Vital Choice: Lox and Goat cheese omelet. The only change I made was that I used egg whites only. Easy and delicious!!!!

"Best Lox!!!!" Dee T. on 12/9/2017 10:52 AM Rating:
Review: We buy this lox often because it is so good. We also like to serve it to guests with bagels, cream cheese and onion. They love it too.

"Delicious As Always" Robyn on 12/8/2017 12:46 PM Rating:
Review: Love it! I buy it over and over again and have it for breakfast, lunch or even dinner!

"Delicious smoked salmon" Nicole P on 11/30/2017 11:32 AM Rating:
Review: I love this smoked salmon on my bagels with cream cheese or in a salad. They are not salty like the ones you buy at grocery stores.

"Everything as expected except taste" John Mesaros on 11/17/2017 2:52 AM Rating:
Review: Overall satisfaction is good, but it does not taste as good as I have had in the past, maybe because it has been frozen too long?

"Great Lox" Raymond on 11/9/2017 7:20 AM Rating:
Review: Love the lox....did not love that it was out of stock.

"Best lox I have had in years!" Gerard J R on 10/21/2017 11:03 AM Rating:
Review: After I defrosted and tasted the first packet, I ran out and bought a pound of cream cheese and a dozen bagels -- and I had not done that in 20 years

"The Yummiest" Tangela Baldwin Stanley on 10/12/2017 4:48 AM Rating:
Review: I bought this Lox and never tasted a bite! My son really enjoyed it. I saw the empty box on the table. Thankyou

"Excellent" Health N on 10/12/2017 4:15 AM Rating:
Review: Compared to the brands in the supermarket, Vital Choice Lox is GOLD and the brands in the supermarket are TIN. If you are looking for lox where you can taste the fish and not just salt, this is it.

"Sockeye Nova Lox" Margaret Crane on 10/7/2017 12:30 PM Rating:
Review: Great!! Really enjoyed it. The best part is it is low in salt. I am on a salt restricted diet. Great!!

"nova lox" William G on 10/6/2017 3:14 AM Rating:
Review: best ever

"Its off the charts!" H. Chandler on 9/18/2017 11:09 AM Rating:
Review: I had hosted a brunch for some of my friends, and the Nova Lox was, by far, the hit on the menu! It really showcased just how great your products are!!! I will never buy it at the local supermarket again!

"Delicious!" Mary on 9/15/2017 4:13 AM Rating:
Review: This is my second order of the Sockeye Nova Lox and I am very pleased with this product. I have served this to company at brunch and it always gets rave reviews! I like the way it's packaged, I like how it is low in salt, I like the way it is sliced ,I like that it is sockeye,but most of all I like the taste!

"outstanding" carl on 9/13/2017 9:31 AM Rating:
Review: yummy and delicious. this sockeye nova lox is far and away the best that I have ever tasted. so glad I ordered. and the packaging was superb!!

"Excellect" Myra D on 9/9/2017 8:22 AM Rating:
Review: So glad this product is available again. The lox are delicious and seriously happy forming. Thanks Vital Choice

"Wonderful!" H. Chandler on 9/8/2017 10:05 AM Rating:
Review: Your seafood is the very best of any that I've ordered online! I've ordered from another company once and came back to Vital Choice. I will stay with your company because it is the best quality and service!!

"love salmon" Linda W on 9/8/2017 6:45 AM Rating:
Review: Fresh taste, tender, delicious. Great witih an omelet, lox and bagels!

"Melt in your mouth" Pamela McDonald on 8/11/2017 3:48 PM Rating:
Review: This fish is something that is so easy to use - the flavor is amazing - melt in your mouth. The Apo E Gene Program recommends this product highly.

"The perfect size portion!" Christine on 8/10/2017 9:39 AM Rating:
Review: I just can't help myself, these are the best! Perfect for a light dinner after a hard day at work and no cooking required. So fresh and tasty. I come home from work, take a package out of the freezer to thaw while I take the dog for his evening ramble. What more can I say? Tasty, a great value and quick to prepare. The quality is unbeatable.

"Best Lox Ever!" Henriette C on 7/28/2017 9:21 AM Rating:
Review: The 1st order damaged in the process of shipping and I was notified it was being reshipped. It took a few extra days, but it was well worth the wait! I absolutely loved it. I will definitely order it again sometime.

"first-time trying Sockeye Nova Lox" Brenda S on 7/28/2017 2:54 AM Rating:
Review: Growing up in the Bronx and having bagels and lox every Sunday along with the NY Times left me feeling as though I have a little expertise on the subject of nova lox. I ordered this for the first time and had it for breakfast when family was visiting this past week. All of us found it delicious. My cousin, a chef, felt it was a little too mild when served with cream cheese but the rest of us had no problem with it. Come to think of it, the chef had no problem eating it either.

"Love this lox!" Katherine B on 7/26/2017 8:48 AM Rating:
Review: This lox is so good. You can eat it straight out of the package or you can put it on a cracker with some cream cheese. Or do a million other things with it. Usually I just eat out of the package because toddler.

"Good" Janice L Miles on 7/23/2017 11:10 AM Rating:
Review: Arrived frozen. Tasted delicious... maybe the best I've had

"Sockeye Nova Lox 4 oz pkg, sliced, vacuum sealed" esp915 on 7/17/2017 8:31 PM Rating:
Review: Generally speaking, the nova lox was great overall. As other reviewers pointed out, it was a little too salty, but only a bit (still very delicious)

"A real treat!!" Joan G on 7/6/2017 2:18 PM Rating:
Review: Love the individual packages. Usually serve with shredded potatoes and a large salad.

"Best Nova loc ever" Jane M on 7/6/2017 6:10 AM Rating:
Review: Been eating lox all my life and didn't know how good it could be until we started ordering from Vital Choice. Would highly recommend this lox for flavor and ease of serving.

"Nova Lox" Eric B on 6/29/2017 4:14 AM Rating:
Review: This must be the finest smoked salmon in the world. The rich salmon taste, the texture, even the extraordinary slices, so thin yet flavorful. There is nothing to compare to it. The best!

"Heavenly!" Susan on 6/15/2017 10:29 AM Rating:
Review: I've never had lox before and now I know what all the fuss is about. These were so delicious. So great for a quick meal or snack because they defrost in water in just a few minutes. Quick, convenient, nutritious and really good--the perfect combination. Great with avocado!

"salmon lox" Kathie Beatty on 6/10/2017 7:46 AM Rating:
Review: The salmon lox is excellent.

"Nova Lox" Robert on 5/26/2017 8:43 PM Rating:
Review: Very good quality, but needs stronger smoke.

"disappointing" donna on 5/18/2017 6:47 PM Rating:
Review: In previous years I always loved this lox, best taste and quality. Its been a couple years and this time its not the same. Lots of bloodline and just not as good as it used to be. Not sure I will order again. Thank you for your comments. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"sockeye salmon Nova Lox" Edigna H on 5/6/2017 8:20 AM Rating:
Review: This item was a gift and it was enjoyed very much..

"Sockeye Salmon Nova Lox" Sally on 4/30/2017 6:36 AM Rating:
Review: Outstanding flavor.

"Excellent" DS on 4/21/2017 2:03 PM Rating:
Review: So good, only wish I could afford it more than once in a blue moon.

"LOX" joe on 4/20/2017 2:16 AM Rating:
Review: great--great--great

"Delish smoked salmon!" Nicole P. on 4/11/2017 2:55 PM Rating:
Review: I keep buying it over and over since it's great in salads, on bagels with cream cheese, as appetizers rolled up when visitors come over, the list is endless. They are perfect as they are not salty like the ones I find at Trader Joe's.

"Fabulous lox." Jay R on 4/1/2017 3:23 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious, creamy, full flavored! Best thing ever to put on a bagel.

"sockeye salmon was so good!" Marlene E on 3/25/2017 12:07 PM Rating:
Review: We enjoyed the salmon. So fresh and tasty

"EXCELLENT" ANN on 3/19/2017 10:42 AM Rating:
Review: REALLY FRESH TASTING AND WONDERFUL

"Sockeye Salmon Nova Lox - 4 oz Portions" Ed W on 3/13/2017 2:05 PM Rating:
Review: Great on a bagel with cream cheese, capers and lemon juice.

"Satisfied Customer" Kenneth Leong on 2/2/2017 9:31 AM Rating:
Review: Appreciated VitalChoice's multiple efforts to insure that lox was received in a frozen condition when facing unexpected weather delays. The lox arrived frozen and in excellent condition. Thank you.

"good salmon" Virginia W on 1/27/2017 6:11 AM Rating:
Review: love this salmon but wish they came in bigger sizes like the lox portions did before I could no longer get the lox pieces in 8 oz packages. really loved the pieces for snacks or to put on my salads at lunch. much better buy than the 4 oz; not sure why can't get 8oz pieces anymore. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We do not offer an 8oz option in our Lox. We do offer the larger 26oz fillet if you are interested in a much larger option. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Nova Lox - 40z Portions" Kenneth L on 1/24/2017 1:26 PM Rating:
Review: Very tasty. Appreciate how VitalChoice resolved the weather challenges to insure a happy first time customer.

"So Good!" Christine on 1/6/2017 9:21 AM Rating:
Review: I just can't stop myself from ordering these flavorful lox. On a toasted everything bagel with some cream cheese, what's not to like?

"delicious nova lox" Ellen Mosher on 12/10/2016 9:03 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent tasting nova lox. The portion is good for two breakfasts for two people for two days.

"Great!" Frank M on 12/10/2016 5:21 AM Rating:
Review: Just what we were hoping for! Excellent smoked salmon!

"Great snack" Erika M on 12/8/2016 12:47 PM Rating:
Review: Best tasting salmon ever!

"Luscious Lox" Joan G on 11/19/2016 1:12 PM Rating:
Review: Love the individual packages. When I take it out of the freezer to have for supper I always get a rush.

"Delicious and Wild" Patti P on 8/30/2016 1:47 PM Rating:
Review: In the morning, I enjoy a multigrain/seeded piece of toast with an egg, avocado, lemon jc, and this fabulous Nova Lox! What a protein/fiber packed breakfast to start the day. I am not hungry for at least four hours.

"best lox ever!" Andrea Frankel on 8/8/2016 7:55 PM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice's sockeye salmon nova lox is the best tasting lox EVER. Compared to another brand of wild pacific lox I've bought at my local health food co-op, it wins hands down. I especially like the thin, even slices. And after defrosting in the fridge, the texture is great.

"Yummy!" Sheila McCann on 8/8/2016 8:08 AM Rating:
Review: I am NEVER disappointed in these Lox or any Salmon I purchase here

"Delicious Lox" Gilbert H on 7/29/2016 7:43 PM Rating:
Review: I have been purchasing the smoked Lox, plus other salmon cuts, for several years from Vital Choice. The quality is always excellent. The Lox is perfectly sliced very thin, and makes for an awesome treat late at night along with some Gouda Cheese. We get our salmon only from Vital Choice.

"Sockeye Salmon nova lox" Heloisa on 6/20/2016 6:30 AM Rating:
Review: Yummy!!!

"It's the Best" Linda M on 5/31/2016 4:17 AM Rating:
Review: Best Nova Lox we've ever eaten.

"sweetfeet" Marie S on 5/24/2016 10:16 AM Rating:
Review: Best tasting lox ever. Love it and will continue to buy it.

"Perfect size and taste" Deanna on 5/18/2016 5:38 AM Rating:
Review: I continue to buy this to have in the freezer to serve as an appetizer or to have with bagels, cream cheese, lox, capers and chopped shallots. If I have a bit leftover in a package I throw some into scrambled eggs-delicious. These packages are always consistently fresh and textured.

"SSNL" Ana S on 5/16/2016 4:26 PM Rating:
Review: My favorite!!!

"Sockeye Lox" Eric Berman on 4/25/2016 3:58 AM Rating:
Review: The best there is.

"Delicious" Brendan on 4/19/2016 5:30 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious

"My favorite breakfast" Whitewater on 4/5/2016 7:01 AM Rating:
Review: Buttery smooth texture, clean taste, no unwanted additives - a great breakfast, lunch or h'orderve. Every pack I've opened has been perfect. Take in from the freezer the night before and it's ready for breakfast.

Return to product details >>