Ad

Product Reviews

Sockeye Salmon Candy 6 oz portions, skin-on/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4.5

"Tough and chewy" Laurie Francis on 5/15/2018 8:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Usually, our favorite treat from the sea are smoked salmon “candy”. This order was such a disappointment. The pieces were small, tough, chewy and rather tasteless. Not sure we will order again. Hello Laurie, ​Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious!" mary f on 4/26/2018 7:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding product.

"not quite candy, but almost!" Marcia C on 1/6/2018 9:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was expecting something with a more sugar-y cure, but this is yummy with cream cheese!

"Excellent taste and texture" Greatdanes on 8/14/2017 12:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love the sockeye candy. It is moist and just the right hint of sweet and smoke. We bought boxes of this item and eat it as a meal serving. We tried the regular smoked salmon and found it to be somewhat dry, salty and peppery for my family's taste. I think this is meant as a snack food, but makes a solid meal. The only downside is that it is kind of expensive. NOTE: WE received 2 boxes of this in late July in New Mexico. It came 3 day shipping in mid-summer and all arrived fully frozen with about 3 lbs. of dry ice still remaining, so that was excellent packing and insulation.

"Better than chocolate!!" Mary A U on 7/8/2017 8:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this stuff. It's addictive. I could have it everyday and still order more. I give the skin to my German Shepherd . He's mad about it too. We share it together and it's good for both of us.

"Best Snack I Ever Had" Mary A U on 6/3/2017 8:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: What took me so long to try this? It's absolutely amazing. I toss it in my lunch bag to get me through my day at work. It's so good... I'm addicted to this product. Don't wait. Try it now. Oh and my German Shepherd Ralph is a huge fan too and it's great for him too. He's the only one I share it with.

"Love salmon candy" Regina on 4/20/2017 3:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I really enjoy sockeye salmon candy

"Salmon candy" Dave on 4/15/2017 5:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Fair, had little taste and is expensive Thank you for sharing your feedback. A customer service agent will be in contact with you today.

"One of my Favorites" Regina on 2/23/2017 8:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this Salmon Candy. It's just perfect for snacks, breakfast, lunch or dinner.

"OMG So Delicious!! Perfect Addition to My Paleo/Keto Regimen!" Melissa G on 2/7/2017 5:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wow, I wasn't sure what to expect but this exceeded any possible expectations. So delicious! Not fishy. Just the right amount of sweetness for me. I can see why they call it "candy." Ready-to-eat out of the bag once thawed overnight in the refrigerator. Karen, the very nice customer service representative, told me I could also thaw it by putting the frozen bag in cold water for a half hour, maybe changing the water. I enjoyed this with ripe avocado and EVOO on the side. One of the most satisfying meals I've had in ages. I will be reordering this along with my favorite salmon burgers and canned salmon. You rock, vital choice. Job well done!

"Salmon Candy" S.O. Setter on 1/26/2017 8:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Superbly prepared. I prefer the Sockeye over the King, however both are very much worth trying. Vacuum packed for good freezer storage. Once you try these, you will want to reorder when your supply gets low.

"Tasty protein with salad" Toshiko S on 8/29/2016 6:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I eat salads often which need to be supplemented with good protein. And I like the taste of salmon candy so this is one of my favorite complements to my salads.

"Sockeye salmon candy" Frances jones on 7/24/2016 2:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Too sweet for our taste but good quality.

"yummy!" John P on 6/20/2016 10:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: yummy!

"So Good" Judith Somogyi on 3/5/2016 1:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really are juicy and sweet. Normally my husband doesn't like smoked fish but he enjoyed these because they were not heavily smoked.

"Sockeye Salmon Candy" Gary O on 2/16/2016 7:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A longtime favorite, I have a small amount every day at breakfast (alternating with Ikura caviar). The package size is just right, lasting about eight days or so. Highly recommended.

"Sockeye candy" Melvin A on 12/23/2015 4:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great product, reminds me of my days in Alaska and eating smoked Sockeye.

"Sockeye Salmon Candy" Gary O on 11/21/2015 9:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: One of my favorites. I alternate having this and the salmon caviar with breakfast each day. Good that it is skin-on, for that is quite tasty, too.

"Good...but..." Maria Vogel on 12/10/2014 8:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Honestly, it tastes good, but I like how it used to be-skinless, boneless, and small strips. It is very similar to the king salmon candy which I also like but now i have to de-skin and check for bones before I can hand it out to family, i.e. kids. May not order again. - Customer Service Response "We revised the Sockeye Candy to a more traditional skin on recipe as the old version did not prove to be popular enough to keep. We do hope it is still a product your family can enjoy!"

"Yummy" Frai on 11/3/2014 9:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Really tasty. A great snack in the morning or afternoon. I eat it for breakfast sometimes with some of their cultures vegetables and some avocado.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad