Ad

Product Reviews

Smoked Sockeye Salmon 6 oz portions, skin-on/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Wild salmon taste good !" Jungsik Kang on 10/16/2020 6:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Ready to eat , delicious, and healthful ! I love these Wild caught Salmon !

"Good Quality" Kathy Porter on 10/1/2020 9:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Much better than the heavily peppered version. Not as good as Seattle's fish market but then can expect it to be. Would order again.

"Perfect Delivery, Healthy Food" Mark Favazza on 9/4/2020 1:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I keep saying it - the product arrives perfectly and safely packaged, and from our perspective, the smoked salmon from VitalChoice is about as good as it gets.

"TASTY" TOM on 7/31/2019 5:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Portion size is just right and this is VERY TASTY. Recommend you try this!

"Wow what’s happened?" Sherrie on 11/2/2018 8:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I’ve been getting this for months, and we just opened our recent order and it’s nearly tasteless. I’ve got more than one package of it so maybe I should open another to see if any better? Not the usual delicious product we are used to! - Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding this product. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy this product. Our Customer Service Team will read out to you today. Thank you!

"Very good smoked salmon!" Robin B on 6/23/2018 1:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The smoked sockeye is really tasty, and you can’t beat the preparation. You just thaw and it’s ready for whatever you want to do with it. I liked the smoked sockeye better than the smoked king because the king is too salty for me. My husband loved them both. The sockeye doesn’t contain any sugar so that’s a big thumbs up!

"Really delicious" Delores K on 5/4/2018 3:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really delicious and makes an elegant, easy, keto-friendly summer meal.

"Smoked Sockeye Salmon" Kathleen LaPointe on 4/5/2018 7:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: If I could give a rating of 10 I would!!! Here we are, about 5 days after Easter, and I'm still getting rave reviews about this smoked sockeye.I like salmon, but this smoked is wonderful. But, then, I have never been disappointed with any of the products from Vital Choice.

"Smokin smoked" John F on 2/24/2018 11:13 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice always has the best smoked salmon. I always order with confidence.

"Very Tasty" Joan on 12/21/2017 3:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent flavor and texture. I love to use it in a salad.

"Yum!" Karl W on 11/24/2017 9:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As always, The Smoked Sockeye Is Fresh and absolutely yummy.

"Yummy Snack" LAURA S on 9/29/2017 12:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the second time I have ordered this, love it for a snack or if I'm on the go!

"It's a necessity" Eva on 9/28/2017 4:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This fish is a necessity in our home, it is necessary for the maintenance of health and for healthful living.

"Smoked Salmon" Debbie H on 9/15/2017 4:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious. Make Smoked Salmon quiche with a crispy potato crust!! Perfection!

"Smoked salmon" Kathie B on 6/10/2017 7:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I personally so not like the smoked salmon. It is dry and grainy. On the other hand the sockeye salmon lox is excellent. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you found the Smoked Salmon to be too dry. I do see our Customer Service Team has been in touch with you about this. Please let us know if you have any questions. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Smoked Salmon is awesome!" Karen on 3/24/2017 10:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love smoked salmon and this is an excellent choice!

"Vital Choice never disappoints" Annair H C on 2/21/2017 9:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have been dealing with this company for years. Not only is the salmon delicious, but any other fish product they sell. Highly recommended, and you can be sure it is not farm raised. The recipes are interesting as well.

"Great Product" Bill on 1/14/2017 10:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We order it regularly and really like it. It always comes frozen and we have never had a problem with an order. It's expensive but cheaper if you order in larger quantities. I also like the thin sliced, which we get locally and a little cheaper, but this is the best chunk type we have found.

"Excellent" Joan G on 11/19/2016 1:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Just right, not too salty and smoked right. Don't like the skin on.

"Don' Purchase" Dee on 5/2/2016 4:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: These are so bad I can't even give them away. I am usually the picky eater but even my husband said these are way to fishy! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Smoked Sockeye Salmon in your recent order. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you!

"Best Ever" Linda on 3/9/2016 10:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This was the first time we ordered the smoked sockeye salmon. What a treat. The flavor is amazing. The 6 oz portion is perfect. Our only problem is pacing ourselves so they are not gone too soon

"Great Portions" Theresa Rosario on 2/22/2016 4:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was happy when I finally found a great source for seafood. Thank you for caring enough.

"Awesome!" Karen M. N. on 1/19/2016 3:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was a little skeptical, as this smoked salmon was processed very differently than what I have had before..BUT, it is absolutely AWESOME! Full of flavor and moist. A real WINNER!

"Awesome salmon" Gilbert H on 12/30/2015 12:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love getting salmon from Vital Fresh. We even fly it to our different vacation locations in advance of our arrival for specific restaurant locations, and homes of friends.

"best gift ever said client" Charles H on 12/20/2015 2:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I gave the smoked sockeye salmon to a client who was remodeling my house. He loves smoked salmon...and said this was the tastiest, freshest smoked salmon he had ever had. He remarked that this came frozen and thawed out to a wonderful delicacy.

"Best Ever!" Betty on 12/17/2015 12:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I served this at a party and everyone agreed it was the best smoked salmon they had ever had.

"Delicious and Healthy Eating" Charles H on 12/11/2015 7:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Smoked sockeye salmon is a delicious way to increase your omega-3s while entertaining your palate. If your body craves salty/smoked foods, then smoked sockeye is a healthy way to satisfy that craving.

"Smoked Sockeye Salmon" Kathleen P on 12/10/2015 1:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this smoked salmon! It is wonderful! I mixed up some softened cream cheese, added lemon juice, then mixed it with a 6oz. piece of this salmon. Wow! It was great! Thank you for such a great product. KP

"Smoked Sockeye Salmon" Kathleen Pirkl on 12/10/2015 1:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this smoked salmon! It is wonderful! I mixed up some softened cream cheese, added lemon juice, then mixed it with a 6oz. piece of this salmon. Wow! It was great! Thank you for such a great product. KP

"smoked sockeye" Hearty feeder on 11/25/2015 8:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This fish is the healthiest, tastiest fish you can find. For anyone interested in improving their life and immune system...eaqt cold water fish.

"smoked sockeye salmon" William I on 11/6/2015 11:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Although my wife and i love the taste, freshness, and healthy choice of this item. they are getting very pricey, over $10 per 6oz portion. We will mull over the the cost effectiveness of this purchase in the future. That being said, we love vital choice.

"SMOKED SOCKEYE SALMON" NOEISYS PEREZ on 9/17/2015 6:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: THE BEST SALMON I EVER EAT, GOOD QUALITY AND MY FAMILY LOVE IT!!!!

"smoked salmon" sharon on 2/20/2015 6:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: OMG it is so good it reminded me of a NYC deli

"Best Salmon Ever!" Kathy Devereaux on 2/4/2015 1:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely love your smoked salmon and will continue to order it.

"All the fish" Jim on 2/4/2015 8:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: VC is my primary go-to place for salmon. I order 200-300 dollars worth every couple of months.. It's the best...I try and eat salmon 2-3 times a week as suggested by the best dietary advice..I'm mostly Paleo or evolutionary health in my eating choices and these wonderful little fishes are perfectly compatible...

"Mouthwatering and delicious" Robin McGill on 11/3/2014 7:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this product. It is my favorite and is great. Delivery is very timely also.

"Best EVER!!" Milia Z. on 8/13/2014 1:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best salmon!! Even my daughter who THOUGHT (-; she didn't like salmon now loves it. You don't even need to do anything to it, either (i.e. sauce, butter, etc.). It is an amazing easy dinner that's not only good for you but tastes fantastic, too!

"Good, but could do without the sugar" Eran on 7/4/2014 8:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I ordered these in the past, and don't remember them as sweet. Would prefer without the sugar. -Vital Choice: You may want to try our new Hot Smoked King Salmon which is produced without sugar. We plan to remove the sugar from our other Hot Smoked Smoked Salmon recipes over time.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I would not buy my fish from anywhere but Vital Choice…I’m so happy to have a source for great tasting, healthy fish.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon We’ve done the work for you to find the healthiest meat products on the market. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital choice has never disappointed. Love every item I get... since eating your food, my hair, skin, and energy revitalized from clean fish and meats… it’s ALL great. Never a problem with the food arriving in great condition.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad