Ad

Product Reviews

Smoked Peppered Sockeye Salmon 6 oz portions, peppered

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Yummy Smoked Salmon" Karen on 10/1/2020 4:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I really like this smoked salmon with pepper. The pepper wasn't overwhelming and I like the flavor and smokiness of the salmon. Definitely will order again!

"If it Ain't Broke ..." Karen on 12/13/2018 9:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The previous version was terrific. Since you changed vendors, the results are less flavorful and disappointing. I'm hoping Vital Choice will return to the original vendor. Hello Karen, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in your recent order of our Smoked Peppered Sockeye Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Amazing" Jess on 8/4/2018 5:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best smoked salmon ever! My husband and I eat this like desert. So amazing!

"Smoked Peppered Sockeye Salmon" Mary P on 5/15/2018 4:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love these at room temperature with Dijon mustard and capers.

"An Easy Way to Get Your Omega-3s" Cecile A on 4/17/2018 4:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is a longtime favorite of mine. Delicious. And it's easy to prepare because it's all prepared. Just pop it in the refrigerator at night to defrost, and it's ready in the morning with no fuss. This is helpful on busy mornings. You can eat it with veggies or fruit or whatever you want. Asparagus and avocado are great accompaniments.

"Wonderful flavor!" Kat on 10/19/2017 6:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am not a huge fan on smoked fish, but I thought I would give this sockeye salmon a try....and I am glad I did! It has wonderful nature smoke flavor, not overpowering, and a perfect compliment to many dishes. Thanks again for another fine wild caught product!

"Excellent!" Happy Customer on 7/20/2017 2:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Superior product. Great flavor!

"Wonderful" Mary A U on 6/3/2017 8:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious, easy, good for you.....best endorsement ever.

"Yum" Diane on 1/14/2017 5:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am a first time customer. This is the best smoked salmon I have ever had. Wonderful flavor and texture. My only complaint is it is pretty salty.

"best salmon ever" Ralph on 9/10/2016 10:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: vital choice is the only trustworthy entity for buying seafood from. The fish caught are regulated beyond anything the government could ever do, even if they did care, which they don't. The founder believes in sustainability and in how fish are caught. If you want the highest quality fish in the world, shipped perfectly and priced reasonably-use vital choice. we've been customers for 10 years!

"smoked peppered sockeye salmon" Marian Zocher on 8/15/2016 5:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this salmon, flavorful and yummy! Great on crackers with dill and sour cream or on salad with corn on the cob. Always a winner in my house.

"great snack" Curtis on 5/17/2016 5:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: excellent choice,eat alone or with salad,in an omlet,

"Very good, not great" k b on 12/10/2015 6:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I have purchased this in this past and loved it. However the last delivery was disappointing. It was overly salty (although the flavor was otherwise very nice), and could not be cut into slices, instead shredded into pieces. Maybe it was just this particular batch. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Smoked Peppers Sockeye Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will contact you shortly to discuss. Thank you!

"Best Smoked Salmon" Richard D. Block on 12/3/2015 7:37 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best smoked salmon ever! Bought it for years and never had a problem. Quality. taste, seasoning is excellent.

"Just the right amount of Pepper" Barbara Purdue on 5/16/2015 1:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect for bagels with cream cheese and red onion.

"SMOKED PEPPERED SALMON" curtis on 12/12/2014 7:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: excellent as always

"Delicious" Denise on 5/21/2014 6:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful smoked salmon. Love that there is adequate pepper. We eat it crumbled over a nice salad with hard boiled eggs and avocado. Our dog goes crazy over the skin.

"Great!" Victoria Betts on 2/23/2013 8:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A bit heavy on the pepper, but totally melted in the mouth after I scraped some off! I was a bit unsure how to eat it so bought cream cheese & bagels, but wound up eating as much of it without them as with! And the smoke flavor wasn't overwhelming like it so often is - just loved it!

"Absolutely wonderful" Janet Williamson on 9/2/2012 9:11 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is absolutely wonderful! It makes a great entree or broken into pieces into a salad as a complete meal. Highly recommend and will be ordering more myself.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I would not buy my fish from anywhere but Vital Choice…I’m so happy to have a source for great tasting, healthy fish.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon We’ve done the work for you to find the healthiest meat products on the market. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital choice has never disappointed. Love every item I get... since eating your food, my hair, skin, and energy revitalized from clean fish and meats… it’s ALL great. Never a problem with the food arriving in great condition.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad