Product Reviews

Smoked King Salmon 5.5 oz portions, skin-on/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4.5

"Disappointed" Cathy Love on 7/20/2019 4:21 PM Rating:
Review: Everything arrived on time and was nicely packed, but the quality of the food is poor. The smoked salmon is very dry. The crab legs and claws were horrible. They looked like they had been frozen for a long time and even smelled very badly. I was disappointed with this first time order. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in your first order. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to discuss further. Thank you!

"Smoked king salmon" Roberta C on 6/10/2018 5:35 PM Rating:
Review: Absolutely delicious! I will be ordering again.

"These visually gorgeous filets are way too salty" Anthony W on 5/27/2018 7:36 AM Rating:
Review: Every other salmon, halibut, or tuna product I have ordered from Vial Choice, canned or fresh frozen, easily rate 5 stars from me. This visually beautiful-looking Smoked King Salmon filet took my breath away it was so salty that even though I was splitting one with my wife for a light meal, I could not finish it. A standard portion is 2 oz. which is about what I ate. Regrettably that volume contains almost 400mg of sodium. Too much for my preferences and taste. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"King Salmon" John Franzen on 4/20/2018 10:16 PM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice smoked King Salmon is always delicious.

"Smoked King Salmon" Kathryn H on 3/9/2018 1:00 PM Rating:
Review: The Smoked King Salmon is mouthwatering! It is delicious and is a very quick, healthy meal fixed under the broiler for about 6 minutes! It is a great product! So happy to have found Vital Choice online!!! I have recommended your fish to several of my friends. Thank you!

"delicious" Judy L on 2/2/2018 6:10 AM Rating:
Review: this is addictive... sooo good..

"smoked salmon" Peter H on 1/25/2018 2:21 PM Rating:
Review: the salmon was great, smoked to a tee, fresh and great taste. the crab legs and other items on this order will be great i'm sure. I've been ordering from vital choice for quiit sometime and have always been 100% satisfied. service, product and delivery is always on schedule. thank you. pete

"Moist and tasty" Debbie W on 12/14/2017 11:51 AM Rating:
Review: I ordered on Friday. It was shipped on Monday. It arrived on Wednesday just as promised. The package arrived packed in dry ice and it was frozen solid and vacuum packed. The fish stays dry in its package but is moist on the palette. The salmon was the best smoked I’ve ever had. It wasn’t too salty and there was no fishy taste. It was tender and moist. I ate chunks of it in my salad without any dressing. I flaked some, mixed it with cream cheese and onion and the flavor still surfaced. This is my new favorite protein choice 😊

"Smoked King Salmon" May on 11/13/2017 9:32 AM Rating:
Review: Great quality product with amazing taste. I would prefer it however less salty and moister.

"Excellent" MJ D on 7/20/2017 3:13 AM Rating:
Review: The best smoked salmon I have ever had! I am very squeamish about fish and seafood both from taste and texture perspective. This salmon has a nice firm texture, not slimy or fishy tasting. I do remove the silver skin before eating. Thank you Vital Choice!

"Too fise" Nancy S on 6/22/2017 3:40 AM Rating:
Review: Tasted way too fishy for me. Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer care associate will contact you today.

"Smoked king salmon" Marion F on 6/17/2017 4:53 AM Rating:
Review: Best I have ever had!

"The Best!" Kristen on 3/31/2017 7:39 PM Rating:
Review: This is the best smoked salmon I have ever had! It was delicious and tender, great to add to salads or just eat straight up. I also liked the smaller packaging so we could eat it within a few days and it's also super convenient.

"Smoked King Salmon NOT Edible" William P Accomando on 2/10/2017 12:48 PM Rating:
Review: Absolutely horrible. Taste like a spoonful of salt. I love your other products but this one is just horrible! Why don't you just smoke it and leave the salt. However, your customer representative admitted you received many complaints and is replacing the items. Ps this was a gift & they're still waiting for the replacement. Please hurry since you already ruined the surprise. Hello William, We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Smoked King Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"My favorite smoked salmon" Elizabeth S on 12/30/2016 12:33 PM Rating:
Review: I think I have only ever had cold smoked salmon (lox?) previously and Vital Choice lox is THE best, but I have to say that I love even more this hot smoked king salmon. I have it on my own sourdough sliced thin, a schmear of goat cheese, capers, pickled onion - could eat this for every meal for a while! Also wonderful in a salad and in scrambled eggs. Just good!

"Amazing taste!" Sandy W-B on 5/23/2016 11:02 AM Rating:
Review: The smoked king salmon is a wonderful addition to a salad and an excellent stand alone source of protein. The flavor is perfect not overwhelming and not in competition with any other food with which it is served. Portions are just right for a main meal and stay well in the refrigerator when there are leftovers.

"Smoked king salmon" William H on 5/14/2016 7:37 PM Rating:
Review: The best I have ever had have ordered from other companies will only order from you in future

"smoked king salmon" Janice Benz on 5/10/2016 6:31 AM Rating:
Review: The smoked king salmon is the most delicious salmon I have ever had! I will be ordering again.

"Delicious!" Lana K on 3/21/2016 6:13 AM Rating:
Review: We love the smoked salmon! Have been using it many different ways. Made a dip for company with one filet mashed and mixed with Greek non fat yogurt garlic powder and dill. Served with crackers and cucumbers. Hit!

"Heated or Not" Karl Willoughby on 2/15/2016 1:31 AM Rating:
Review: These smoked King Salmon portions are delightful. We eat them either heated up or not. Full Flavored with a delicious smoked essence.

"Smoked King Salmon" Gil on 2/3/2016 5:36 AM Rating:
Review: I have enjoyed all of the salmon product from Vital Choice, but the King Salmon is absolutely terrific.

"The best I've ever had!" Kathleen P on 2/1/2016 5:49 AM Rating:
Review: I make this as a treat with a little lemon and a block of cream cheese that I've softened. I get rave reviews every time. Love it! For us it's a "must buy".

"The King of Salmon" Stephen Smith on 1/6/2016 1:27 PM Rating:
Review: For lox at its best, this is the creme de la creme. King Salmon has no peer for flavor and texture, so right off the bat you have a winner. Delivery was swift and the quality was superb. You'll never taste better!

"What's this?" Bill on 12/16/2015 8:43 AM Rating:
Review: The best smoked fish I've ever had. I didn't give it five stars simply because it is very expensive. I knew that going in though, so I bought it for myself as a special treat.

"Awesome salmon" Gilbert H on 12/11/2015 12:41 AM Rating:
Review: We go so far as to fly in VitalChoice salmon to our various vacation locations to specific restaurants in advance of our arrival, just to make certain we have their awesome salmon to eat.

"Great Salmon" Karl W on 11/4/2015 1:52 AM Rating:
Review: The very best for flavor. The smoke is just right. This fish is very rich and full of high quality food value.

"Smoked King Salmon" Joan S on 9/9/2015 8:26 AM Rating:
Review: Clearly the best smoked salmon I've had recently: moist, not too salty and wonderful. Will definitely reorder

"smoked king salmon" Frances on 8/17/2015 9:46 AM Rating:
Review: I'm not a big salmon fan but I know I need to eat it so I ordered the Smoked King Salmon because I do like that flavor. Although I like the taste and wild caught freshness, it is way too salty. I put a dill, cucumber sour cream sauce on it to help with that.

"The best smoked salmon!" Jeanne Locante on 7/23/2015 4:32 AM Rating:
Review: I love this smoked salmon. I have it for breakfast almost every single day. It is far better than the other brands I have tried from Whole Foods. Delicious!

"Smoked king salmon" NND on 3/28/2015 10:38 AM Rating:
Review: Great salmon flavor, color and perfect smokiness! only four stars because it is a little too salty for my taste. I usually like my smoke salmon on its own, no bread or crackers or cream cheese, so I cannot mask the salt. Although salty, it is a great product and I know I'm ordering it again.

"salty" vicki zielske on 1/7/2015 12:48 PM Rating:
Review: I love Vital Choice products and buy from them often, but I was very disappointed in the smoked salmon. I have bought it in the past for holiday party's and loved it. This time quests did not eat it and the reason was it was just too salty. - Customer Service Response - We are sorry to hear you and your guests found the Smoked King Salmon to be too Salty. Occasionally we will receive a few portions that seem to be a bit saltier than others. We have issued a full refund for the purchase price of the King Salmon on this order. If you have any questions please let us know. Thank you!"

"Good but salty" Nira on 11/2/2014 11:16 AM Rating:
Review: I love Vital Choice products and I love smoked fish. I chose the smoked king salmon over the sockeye because I didn't want a sweet taste but I found the smoked king salmon to be a little too salty for my taste.

"Smoked King Salmon" Don on 9/3/2014 2:16 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent smoked salmon. Highly recommend!

Return to product details >>