Call Anytime 800.608.4825

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Silver Salmon Boneless/Skin-On Portions - 6 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Silver Salmon Review" Wanda Johnson on 1/8/2019 10:59 AM Rating:
Review: These are by far my favorite salmon pieces--light, tasty and so delicious, however they are cooked, they are delectably delicious. Can't mess them up, unless you overcook!

"Cameo appearance" Shirley M on 11/9/2018 4:21 PM Rating:
Review: Well, here I am again! Just cooked another 6 oz. Silver salmon. My! Best ever. I baked it at 400 degrees for about 9 min in my toaster oven! Be sure not to overlook. Every second counts when achieving perfection. Never liked fish. Now I love it! ❤️

"Wild salmon" Cheryl C on 9/17/2018 7:37 AM Rating:
Review: I’ve had all the wild salmon from Vital Choice and its the best! Including the lox. I’ve been ordering from VC for years and I’m always happy with the products. The customer service is prompt and helpful.

"Wild Alaskan Silver Salmon" Teresa N on 9/7/2018 7:28 PM Rating:
Review: This was my first order with Vital Choice, but it won’t be my last. The salmon was delicious!

"Silver Salmon Review" Wanda J on 7/27/2018 8:30 AM Rating:
Review: These are perfectly delectable salmon portions--my favorite. They are tender, all protein and natural--the best you can get! Enjoy and recommend to your friends! They will be happy you did!

"Silver salmon" Linda W on 6/21/2018 8:33 AM Rating:
Review: Love it!

"Great Purchase" Shu M on 6/21/2018 7:10 AM Rating:
Review: Love the 6oz portions of silver salmon I just received for my second purchase!! Looking forward to many healthy delicious salmon dinners!{ 😍

"Best ever salmon!" Susan E on 6/21/2018 6:44 AM Rating:
Review: I keep these salmon jewels in stock in my freezer as a staple go-to meal. They are easy to thaw and I like the lightness of this particular salmon, perfect for people with less "fishy" tastes. The 6 oz size often gives me a leftover for lunch the next day too---a bonus meal.

"Best Fish Ever" Betty R on 6/15/2018 5:18 AM Rating:
Review: This is a mild flavor salmon, tender and juicy, easy to prepare and a delight to eat.

"Great Wild Alaskan Silver Salmon" Regina S on 6/14/2018 4:15 AM Rating:
Review: We love your Salmon. It is the perfect meal and easy and quick. We love it poached in lemon water and served with capers and parsley.

"Silver Salmon" Robin on 6/11/2018 1:13 PM Rating:
Review: This is the only salmon I eat. I am not one to eat fish of any kind, However I do like Vital Choice. It is just the right portion size

"Wild Alaskan Silver Salmon" Linda on 6/8/2018 10:51 PM Rating:
Review: I am not a fish eater. The truth of the matter is I hated eating fish until Vital Choice started sending me their beautiful catalog which I could not resist. Through Randy's recommendations and the help of their staff they guided me in placing my order. So far so good. The Wild Alaskan Silver Salmon was delicate, sweet, fresh, that it melted in my mouth. This will be one of my favorites in the coming months. I am now a fish eater at least three time as week. Thanks to Randy and his team for helping me make excellent choices. Fish LOVER FOREVER

"Silver Salmon--Dry for my taste" Steven Jenkins on 5/31/2018 10:36 AM Rating:
Review: Our filets tasted good, and the overall quality was high, as usual. But it must be admitted that this fish is drier than other salmon we've eaten and lacks the succulence we expect from properly prepared salmon filets. We'll try it next with a lively sauce or other methods meant to keep it moist. I probably will order other kinds instead in the future. Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent order. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Our favorite merchant for fish" Carol V on 5/25/2018 8:30 AM Rating:
Review: The fish from Vital Choice is the best! Doesn’t smell, has great flavor, and always tastes like “just caught” fish.

"Great mild salmon - never disappoints" Sunday on 5/20/2018 4:33 AM Rating:
Review: I prefer mild salmon, and so do my kids. If fact, my youngest wouldn’t eat salmon until he tried the silver salmon, and a little soy sauce helped - anything to get his taste buds onboard. I prefer VitalChoice; their quality is always great. The portion size is always accurate. I know I’m getting a wonderful product every time. It’s better than what I get in the specialty grocery stores. I’ve been using them for years.

"Salmon" Sandra G on 5/17/2018 5:08 AM Rating:
Review: I would have given your salmon a 10 rating if it was available! I don't buy my fish from anyone other than Vital Choice. Your fish is the best and I'm so sold on all your fish that I have actually given it as gifts and not embarrassed about giving it as a gift. It's a healthy and caring gift:)

"Wild Alaskan Silver Salmon" Sandra Goodstone on 5/12/2018 6:02 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice's salmon has always been consistently excellent. Must be since I've been a customer and buyer of their salmon for years. My only source of fish.

"wild alaskan silver salmon" Linda H on 5/10/2018 7:18 AM Rating:
Review: fresh and absolutely delicious

"Silver Salmon - 6 oz" Audrey Patton on 5/1/2018 9:53 AM Rating:
Review: Sliver, silver Salmon is fresh, packed well, but I find that 6 oz is not enough to appease a hungry man's appetite.. But considering the quality of the fish, I feel it's an excellent buy -- even if I have to use twice as much. .

"Delicious seafood and healthy for you too!" Cathy A on 4/30/2018 11:20 AM Rating:
Review: My doctor recommended Vital Choice to me years ago and I’ve been a loyal customer ever since. Everything is packed as promised and always arrives frozen even in hot Arizona. We’ve enjoyed the halibut and sable fish but especially like the king and silver salmon.

"Fresh Out of Water" Social Life Magazine on 4/29/2018 2:44 PM Rating:
Review: The Wild Alaskan Silver Salmon is one of my favorites from Vital Choice. Its very delicate which is a flavor I prefer. I usually just bake or poach it with a homemade hollandaise sauce with meyer lemon and its perfection. Highly recommend trying all the Salmon's. Delivery & Customer Service is like no other.

"Wild salmon" Thandi Zulu A on 4/24/2018 2:36 PM Rating:
Review: Wild salmon with skin on boneless are great

"The best!" Tatiana on 4/17/2018 5:52 PM Rating:
Review: The best fish in the world!

"Great salmon !" Nancy M on 4/14/2018 12:12 PM Rating:
Review: This salmon is delicious, firm and outright good.

"Wild Alaskan salmon" Nubia on 4/7/2018 7:19 AM Rating:
Review: I think vital choice sale the best salmon and tuna fish .

"Best Salmon" Sharon Andrews on 4/6/2018 8:08 AM Rating:
Review: I am very very picky about my fish being that my husband and I usually only eat what we catch. I gave up on Salmon except when we are in AK and catch our own. I am so thankful I found Vital Choice. I can now eat Salmon when ever I want.

"Great skinless Salmon" Thandi Zulu Alexander on 3/28/2018 2:15 PM Rating:
Review: Love this fish

"Excellent tasting salmon" Louise D on 3/24/2018 4:20 AM Rating:
Review: So delicious I grilled in less time than the farm raised hormone n antibiotic filled salmon takes and I even was able to eat the actual silver skin. Great company and there were no bones in any of the fish I ordered. Will order again for sure👍

"Outstanding" Christine Rupert on 3/23/2018 2:49 AM Rating:
Review: The silver salmon is divine. Melts in your mouth, no fishy taste whatsoever. If you haven’t tried- you must. I will continue to order all my seafood from vital choice-worth every single penny!

"Always the best choice!" Susan E on 3/9/2018 6:10 AM Rating:
Review: If these fillets aren't in my freezer, I am not ready to cook dinner.

"Silver salmon" Mary Ellen E on 3/3/2018 3:49 PM Rating:
Review: They just were not juicy and flavorful as I remember them from previous orders. - Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment, I do see you have been in touch with our Customer Service Team regarding your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Salmon" T on 2/24/2018 9:17 AM Rating:
Review: Great fish

"Silver Salmon" Jerome M on 2/22/2018 4:21 PM Rating:
Review: A long time very satisfied customer. Usually, all of the seafood is excellent. This time the Silver Salmon was extremely fishy tasting. To the point two pieces were inedible and thrown away. Has never happened before. Hopefully, the four other pieces are better. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Highly recommended" Christina B on 2/15/2018 10:20 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent!

"Delicious!" Karen on 2/13/2018 7:26 PM Rating:
Review: Prompt shipping and fish arrived frozen. We made some tonight with a lemon honey garlic sauce and it was delicious!

"Delicious!" Caroline C on 2/13/2018 1:39 PM Rating:
Review: This salmon is absolutely delicious. I have tried them all and this one is one of my favorites.

"Great Salmon" Stacey H on 2/12/2018 2:48 AM Rating:
Review: As always, the salmon has a nice flavor. I like having them in my freezer so I can have salmon a couple times a week.

"Wild Alaskan Silver Salmon" Carrie S on 2/9/2018 7:52 PM Rating:
Review: Loved the salmon and received it sooner than expected. Will be ordering again.

"Always Good" Teresa F on 2/2/2018 7:12 AM Rating:
Review: My favorite of all Salmon. Usually use a Thai Seeet Chili Sauce Recipe made with Mount Mansfield Maple Syrup, wished you would sale a good Maple Syrup. I like buying all my healthy options from one place.

"Silver Salmon" Rosemarie K on 2/1/2018 5:47 AM Rating:
Review: Less fishy tast so healthy and so delicious.r

"The Best" James on 1/23/2018 2:23 PM Rating:
Review: Best company, best service, top notch seafood - great job VitalChoice!!

"Silver Salmon boneless" Audrey on 1/20/2018 1:14 PM Rating:
Review: A lovely meal!

"Outstanding!" Karen J on 1/18/2018 5:50 AM Rating:
Review: I am SO excited to be able to get salmon that has been uncontaminated by shellfish! This is the first salmon I have been able to eat in over 20 years and it is excellent! I will be ordering from VitalChoice forever! Thank you, thank you, for paying attention to the processing of your fish.

"wow" Todd on 1/18/2018 5:44 AM Rating:
Review: I don't know if the price is worth it, but the flavor and texture of this salmon is among the best I've ever had. great stuff.

"Silver Salmon" Frank Z on 12/30/2017 12:47 PM Rating:
Review: Delicately tasty and so easy to cook. Loved it.

"wild caught salmon for poke!" NYC design on 12/20/2017 7:18 PM Rating:
Review: I used to broil this in foil with butter in my convection oven, and it was amazing 'cooked.' But then I discovered raw poke this year (trending in NYC with poke shops everywhere), and read that flash-frozen salmon has all parasites killed. I soak the 6 oz. pouch in cold water for around 30 min., then remove the salmon, rinse it, and use my chef knife to cube the salmon and remove it from the skin. I then toss it in organic tamari or coconut aminos with sesame oil and finely sliced onions, then chill for 30+ min in the frig. Simultaneously cook and serve over organic Lundberg sushi rice, and consider a spoonful of organic siracha mayo as a sauce. Add any sesame seeds or nori flakes if desired. One 6 oz. portion makes 2 small poke bowl servings or 1 larger one. Also, I love that the silver salmon when thawed as described above has zero fishy taste. Much healthier than farm-raised salmon...

"YUM" Jane Burns on 12/14/2017 7:35 AM Rating:
Review: I have been buying not only the salmon, but the berries, and the absolutely delish salmon marinade for years. My freezer is never empty of them because I make sure I always have some on hand.

"Best tasting ❗" Paul P on 12/7/2017 3:07 AM Rating:
Review: Best salmon have ever eaten!

"Excellent" Teresa F on 10/28/2017 6:21 AM Rating:
Review: The best Salmon ever, just wished you could buy in 4 ounce size.

"Always the best Salmon Ever" Teresa Fulton on 10/21/2017 4:56 PM Rating:
Review: The Silver Salmon is by far the best Salmon you can buy, may not have as much Omega 3's as Sockeye. The taste is of Silver Salmon is Superior to Sockeye in my opinion, have not tried the other Salmon, maybe I should.

"Mild Flavor" LAURA S on 9/29/2017 12:35 PM Rating:
Review: Love this salmon and ordered double this time. Nice mild flavor and very fresh.

"Excellent Salmon" David on 9/10/2017 12:34 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent especially when pan-seared. Good portion size. Superb quality.

"Wild Alaskan Silver Salmon" Michelle D on 8/25/2017 5:57 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent taste. We all preferred the Halibut flavor, but the salmon too was the best we'd ever had!

"Silver salmon less moist" Eileen M Joy on 8/18/2017 4:30 AM Rating:
Review: It is a bit drier than that last ones I purchased Thank you for sharing your feedback. A customer service agent will contact you today.

"Usually decadent but not this shipment" Sara on 7/25/2017 4:32 PM Rating:
Review: The silver salmon is usually my favorite next to king salmon. I've had 2 fillets from the latest shipment and for some reason, the salmon is dry and tough. I am not cooking it any differently. I may not order this type of salmon again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your recent order of silver salmon has been dry and tough. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"TRULY WILD" Robyn on 7/20/2017 7:43 AM Rating:
Review: I am absolutely amazed by the flavor and freshness of this fish. I used to wait to eat fish on vacation, as most US restaurants use farmed. Im thrilled I found Vital Choice through a recommendation. Now I can eat seafood safely. Love the King Salmon Also. Suggest trying there limited editions when available. Im looking forward to trying the thai coconut soup too.

"Delivery of salmon and halibut" Cheryl E on 7/15/2017 5:31 AM Rating:
Review: Thank you for resending my order after it being completely thawed the first time. The second order was perfect in spite of ups delivering it a day late.

"Best Salmon Ever" JBrandt on 7/8/2017 10:14 AM Rating:
Review: I highly recommend these SIlver Salmon fillets to everyone who appreciates top quality fish at a great price. The ease of ordering and quick delivery add to the ordering experience.

"Silver Salmon" teachalways on 7/7/2017 4:49 PM Rating:
Review: My husband and I truly "love" the flavor of this fish and buy it as often as we can.

"Silver Salmon" Gail P on 7/1/2017 6:59 AM Rating:
Review: Best ever. Its always wonderful.

"silver salmon" meg on 6/29/2017 1:42 PM Rating:
Review: I buy this item over and over. We love it!! In fact I'm serving it tonight for dinner. It grills well. Is tasty and firm. Always a hit. The packaging is perfect and the fish arrives frozen solid.

"Very Impressed!" Kat D on 6/23/2017 6:49 AM Rating:
Review: I am very selective about purchasing salmon and I cannot be happier with my experience from VitalChoice. My salmon filets arrived timely and were well packaged to prevent any thawing. I grilled my first filets this past week, and topped them with Pistachio Pesto...magnifico!! I will be ordering again soon and trying some of the other fish selections. Thank you VitalChoice!

"Silver Salmon" Patricia F on 6/16/2017 9:14 AM Rating:
Review: My husband would never eat salmon...that is until I purchased our first order of Silver salmon from Vital choice some 10 years ago. Needless to say he has been a fan ever since. As with any fish the secret is in the cooking....not over cooking!

"Delivery" Mark E on 6/16/2017 4:11 AM Rating:
Review: I have no problems with your products as they are very good. Your delivery methods leave much to be desired and are very poor. FEDEX does not serve you well and would suspect they cost you alot of money. Thank you for providing this feedback. One of our customer service team members will be in contact with you today.

"Excellent salmon" Robert on 6/9/2017 3:31 PM Rating:
Review: The best salmon I have ever had! The fillets came very well packaged. Even after a three day road trip to get to me in Oklahoma the fillets were still frozen solid having been packed with dry ice in a Styrofoam shipper. I have cooked two fillets so far for me and my wife. It took a little more time to cook them properly in olive oil and basic spices than I thought it would. They did cook up nicely. The meat was firm with a delicate flavor. I will be purchasing again soon as I only have four fillets left.

"Silver Salmon" Kathy W on 6/3/2017 7:56 AM Rating:
Review: This is my first order with Vital Choice. I thought this fish was dry with no taste. Ordered arrived quickly. Not sure I would order again. Thank you for these comments. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Silver Salmon" Steven on 6/3/2017 3:53 AM Rating:
Review: Salmon was delivered on time and frozen

"Fabulous customer service" Mary on 6/2/2017 12:04 PM Rating:
Review: I have ordered the salmon and other products a number of times, The fish is so delicious. The last order got lost and the customer service was fabulous. They resent my order immediately without hesitation. Thank you

"Salmon" Diane K on 5/19/2017 5:40 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best salmon we've ever eaten. Our grandchildren love it also. We've been ordering for a few years and have never been disappointed. It tastes so fresh!

"too dry" Mort Mackof on 4/27/2017 8:17 AM Rating:
Review: The fish arrived as promised and very well packed. The portions were beautiful in appearance. The fish was much drier than I expected after being broiled to recommended specifications. I've been broiling salmon for years without encountering this issue, Perhaps I need a fattier variety.. Thank you for your review. A customer service agent will be in contact with you today.

"Silver Salmon" Dawn M on 4/24/2017 12:32 PM Rating:
Review: Love the Silver Salmon. Great tasting, not overpowering fish flavor. FRESH

"Silver Favorite" Karen on 4/22/2017 8:40 AM Rating:
Review: I ordered the Salmon Sampler and just baked the salmon at 425 for 12 minutes. No fishy taste in Silver, Sockeye, or King. I think the King 1 more minute due to thickness and the Sockeye 1 less minute (my oven temp is right on). Silver's taste and texture is my personal favorite.

"Finest Salmon!" Jbrandt on 4/13/2017 10:30 AM Rating:
Review: I have been ordering Silver Salmon from Vital Choice on a regular basis for the past 2 years.I won't buy Salmon anywhere else. The quality of the fish, the competitive price and the outstanding delivery service are highly recommended by me.

"Fantastic!" Jenna on 4/8/2017 5:48 PM Rating:
Review: I got to taste from my sister's order and that is what brought me to you. It was delicious and, except for scallops which I am partial to, is the star of my show thus far.

"Silver Salmon" Steven Eibl on 4/7/2017 12:14 PM Rating:
Review: Best Salmon you can buy. Always fresh.

"Delicious Silver Salmon" Louise Fraungruber on 4/1/2017 4:37 AM Rating:
Review: My favorite and always perfect regardless of cooking method.

"High Quality Salmon" Lindsey H on 3/10/2017 7:16 AM Rating:
Review: Wonderful product! The best salmon you can find! After first having this salmon 4 years ago we refuse to buy elsewhere. The quality and freshness is apparent in the taste!

"Why did I wait so long?!?!" Stephanie K on 3/4/2017 7:04 PM Rating:
Review: LOVE the coho salmon. Perfect portion size, tasted amazing, fast shipping -- why did I wait so long to try this salmon? Only regret is not ordering 12 filets and free shipping, instead of 6 and paying shipping. Won't make that mistske again.

"Silver Salmon" Amy on 3/3/2017 4:12 AM Rating:
Review: This was my birthday treat. I haven't had wild salmon for many, many years. It arrived frozen and well-packed. Cooked the first batch on the grill with some fresh asparagus. Excellent. Planning a second salmon meal this Saturday.

"What a find!!" cligelis on 2/25/2017 7:54 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious and would order again. Telling friends about it.

"Great" Jay on 2/21/2017 10:45 AM Rating:
Review: Fish was top quality.

"Excellent Wild Fish" Nancy M on 2/18/2017 11:54 AM Rating:
Review: This Wild Silver Salmon is indeed very tasty and moist. My Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA) gets an immediate omega-3 energy uplift (no joke) from just one 6 ounce portion. I sometimes put 1 tsp of my favorite organic herbal tea in the Salmon Marinade blend and that makes the salmon extremely soft, moist and a little bit flaky--tastier and delicious!

"excellent fish" Archibald Hewes on 2/10/2017 10:00 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent service for excellent fish

"Silver Salmon Steaks" Bruce on 2/9/2017 9:45 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely no fishy smell, tasted delicious. However, we had a problem with the fish sticking to the pan so there were some issues with that. But nothing beats fresh salmon.

"silver salmon" Pat M on 2/5/2017 1:19 PM Rating:
Review: Since being introduced to silver salmon thru your company, it is the only salmon I now purchase. Even guests who normally don't like "fish", enjoy the mild flavor and texture of silver salmon.

"silver salmon and halibut" kristy andrews on 2/3/2017 7:14 AM Rating:
Review: we can always count on vital choice for healthy,fresh, good tasting products. i love the skin on 6 oz silver salmon and 6 oz halibut filets.defrost in 15 minutes in cold water and dinner is on it's way.

"Our Favorite Salmon" Linda Roy on 2/3/2017 6:00 AM Rating:
Review: Moist and delicious salmon that we know is healthy because it is from Vital Choice.

"Silver Salmon" Mike F on 1/25/2017 3:22 PM Rating:
Review: Never been much of a fan of salmon in restaurants, to me the taste was strong, but this silver salmon is "out of the park" I will order more of this. BTW, what I ordered was delivered as stated and still had dry ice, perfect.

"silver salmon" Donita J on 1/20/2017 9:28 AM Rating:
Review: I love the silver salmon skin-on portions----they are delicious

"Silver Salmon" Steve Eibl on 1/17/2017 2:40 AM Rating:
Review: Arrived on time. Salmon was fresh and tasted great. My new found dinner

"Silver Salmon" Linda R on 12/15/2016 6:36 AM Rating:
Review: The family enjoys this salmon. I will be ordering more .

"Best Yet" "AL" Reimers on 11/17/2016 7:11 AM Rating:
Review: Very smooth and tasty. Makes a great meal with Sweet Potatoes and Spinach. Keeps you Healthy and Smiling.

"Wonderful!" Joan on 11/12/2016 6:32 PM Rating:
Review: Silver Salmon is our family favorite. Salmon arrived in perfect condition. Sweet, tender and delicious. Quality we can count on at Vital Choice.

"Silver Salmon" Richard C on 11/4/2016 9:23 AM Rating:
Review: The pink salmon is really great! I usually order several boxes every year, some for me, and some for gifts. All of them have been great, especially as I have learned how to cook them and what to cook them with. They always arrive completely frozen regardless of the weather here in the southern US.

"Silver Salmon" Jo C on 10/31/2016 10:14 PM Rating:
Review: It is absolutely wonderful; very tasty & moist.

"Silver review" Wanda on 10/14/2016 6:42 AM Rating:
Review: This is my favorite salmon, light delicate flavor--very tasty. This fish is always good no matter how it's cooked! Love it.

"Silver salmon" Donna B on 10/7/2016 12:14 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious!

"HEALTHY" RHONDA E on 9/30/2016 3:33 AM Rating:
Review: BEST SALMON I HAVE EVER HAD MY FAMILY LOVES IT AND ITS SO GOOD FOR YOU

"wild silver salmon" Dominic M on 9/29/2016 7:41 AM Rating:
Review: Can't find a better product, great tasting salmon proportion size just right great on the grill

"Great Quality Lean Salmon" Hoya S on 9/26/2016 6:33 AM Rating:
Review: The salmon was perfectly fresh-tasting and it defrosted without any mushiness to its texture. I was surprised by how lean it was, somewhat similar to a bison steak. We found it delicious with a quick sear and a sauce,

Return to product details >>