Product Reviews

Salmon Sausage Sampler 6-patty, 3 flavor variety pack by Dr. Weil

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4

"Too salty" JC on 6/4/2018 10:18 AM Rating:
Review: These patties hold together well, have a nice salmon flavor, and are satisfying. But they are way too salty and the flavorings are not specifically listed in the ingredients so it's impossible to know what spices are in them. They're also a bit dry, even if cooked in oil. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Sausage sampler" Tom F on 4/13/2018 4:19 AM Rating:
Review: These three flavor ere were terrific, I’m going to order more, I loved them. Thanks

"Good Idea but Too Salty" CK on 11/15/2017 9:27 PM Rating:
Review: Great idea to offer a salmon sausage, but these are way too salty. The other spices are overpowered by the salt. Would only buy again if a low or no sodium option were offered. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Salmon sausage sampler" Michelle G on 10/22/2017 5:19 AM Rating:
Review: I love to buy food and cook and stopped at fishmongers in farmers and street markets all over the world. I really cannot say that I would ever buy these patties again. The taste iis off, once cooked, even slightly, it’s dry. The pieces of fish should probably be bigger, of course (not so grounded) to withstand the cooking process and make a moist patty. But I am sure you already know that because you tasted them. Did you?? It’s over priced for sure. After all the little fish used are pieces that cannot be sold as a whole piece of salmon! - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Great but salty" Valinda on 9/11/2017 2:30 PM Rating:
Review: Salmon sausage has a very good taste but the salt content is a little overwhelming therefore the flavor of the spices is lost.

"Did not like" Dolores on 7/15/2017 2:37 PM Rating:
Review: First issue I have is the amount of salt, second is the taste. Will not purchase again instead I will make my own patty's from your canned or frozen salmon that way I can control the amount of salt & spice it to my liking Thank you for sharing your comments. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Salmon Sausage 3 piece sampler" Lois W on 4/14/2017 5:50 AM Rating:
Review: Love the idea of salmon sausages, but do not like the taste. There is something about the spices used that is not pleasant. Would not order again unless spice mixture is changed. Thank you for your feedback. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Salmon Sausage" Irene C on 3/2/2017 10:19 AM Rating:
Review: It's good, but I meant to order the salmon burgers. Very fresh -

"Finally" Eric B on 2/24/2017 7:05 AM Rating:
Review: Finally, a salmon sausage for breakfast (or lunch, or supper) where the seasoning doesn't get in the way of the fine flavor and quality of the pure fish!

"Just ok" Shannon Nelson on 1/19/2017 12:49 PM Rating:
Review: I wanted to love these but felt they were under seasoned, and too "fishy". I wonder if they would be improved with another variety of salmon.

"Salmon Sausage 3 Piece Sampler" Maurice Walters on 1/13/2017 5:31 AM Rating:
Review: First rate quality and packaging, keep up the good work

"Good stuff" Erika M on 12/8/2016 12:46 PM Rating:
Review: Great tasting and good for you.

"Salmon Sausage" Denise on 10/26/2016 11:17 AM Rating:
Review: Great product. Beautiful taste. Great for lunch or dinner.

"salmon sausage sampler" Addie Brown on 8/16/2016 8:22 AM Rating:
Review: I enjoyed them very much. There was a bit of a fishy taste

"too salty" denise on 4/21/2016 10:47 AM Rating:
Review: super convenient and I LOVE EASY SALMON but WAY TOO SALTY!!!!! cut the salt in these please (like over 400 mg per patty and patties are small ...

"Delicious!" Doreen J on 4/13/2016 2:10 AM Rating:
Review: These were very good. Nice variety and great use of spices.

"SPICY" Clare M on 2/16/2016 2:07 PM Rating:
Review: TOO SPICY FOR MY TASTE - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you found the Salmon Sausage to taste to Spicy. Our Customer Service Team will contact you today to follow up. Thank you!

"Great Product!!!!!" Joan S on 1/25/2016 12:28 PM Rating:
Review: Love Salmon. Great idea especially for a single person. Thank you.

"Dr. Weil salmon sausage" Margie on 11/4/2015 3:44 PM Rating:
Review: We have had these so many times, over the years, have tried them all, and try to always have them on hand, especially for a quick and healthy dinner. They are so tasty, and so easy to prepare.

"Salmon Sausage Sampler" Lisa on 10/28/2015 10:24 AM Rating:
Review: so easy!

"Salmon Sausage Sampler" Marilyn D Dreher on 10/10/2015 7:16 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious, will keep buying them!

"Salmon sausage" Pfeiffer on 11/29/2014 8:47 AM Rating:
Review: Better for you than pig sausage.

"Healthy alternative" William Richards on 10/15/2014 7:09 AM Rating:
Review: This was my first time preparing and eating this very nice alternative to the usual pork or turkey sausage we have for Sunday breakfast. I would recommend this for dinner as well and with eggs or mixed in a green salad.

"1 out of 3 is OK" Violet on 8/14/2014 12:49 AM Rating:
Review: I liked only one out of three. One is far too spicy to suit my taste. Given the price, I don't think I will be ordering these again. I wish they were packaged individually.

"Salmon Suasage Sampler" Pat White on 8/7/2014 1:52 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent! Will buy again and enjoy it just as much as the first time.

"Salmon Sausage Sampler" Pat White on 5/1/2014 10:15 AM Rating:
Review: Outstanding products!

"Yum!" Vivian Kanchian on 6/19/2012 1:56 PM Rating:
Review: I liked the Italian and Chorizo... the herbed was OK, a bit too herby. Portion size is perfect. Arrived at my door GORGEOUSLY packaged in dry ice. Only suggestion would be to reduce the sodium a touch... otherwise, a delicious and SMART product! LOVE.

"Sockeye Sausages" Craig D. on 10/1/2010 10:04 AM Rating:
Review: Wow! Tastes like real sausage!:-)

Return to product details >>