Ad

Product Reviews

Salmon Sausage Sampler 6-patty, 3 flavor variety pack by Dr. Weil

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4

"Yum" Emily F on 1/14/2021 2:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The easiest, most delicious healthy meal — I couldn’t live without these!

"Burgers" ROBERT TROW on 11/13/2020 3:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Not good - not up to your standards Hello Robert, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Salmon Sausages. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Sodium Overload" Peter on 9/26/2020 6:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: These sausages are entirely too salty, overwhelming the taste of the salmon.The salt content should be reduced significantly. Anyone concerned about hypertension or other related conditions should steer clear of these extremely salty sausages. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Kind regards, The Vital Choice Team

"Yummy!" ANNIE SAMPSON on 9/11/2020 4:11 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These little wild salmon sausage patties are fantastic! We haven't tried them for breakfast yet. However, we eat them at dinner with some extra seasonings add brown or wild rice and veggies- wonderful!

"ALL 3 FLAVORS ARE FAVORITES" Jolita Arzbaecher on 9/5/2020 11:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I don't eat bacon which others crave for the salty/fatty combo, but find these well-seasoned salmon sausage patties to really satisfy with a single patty. Under 100 cals each, with a healthy amount of protein, I will often choose which seasoning works with my other sources of plant protein and a rainbow of vegetables for what to me is a 5-star dinner.

"Too salty" JC on 6/4/2018 10:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: These patties hold together well, have a nice salmon flavor, and are satisfying. But they are way too salty and the flavorings are not specifically listed in the ingredients so it's impossible to know what spices are in them. They're also a bit dry, even if cooked in oil. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Sausage sampler" Tom F on 4/13/2018 4:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These three flavor ere were terrific, I’m going to order more, I loved them. Thanks

"Good Idea but Too Salty" CK on 11/15/2017 9:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Great idea to offer a salmon sausage, but these are way too salty. The other spices are overpowered by the salt. Would only buy again if a low or no sodium option were offered. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Salmon sausage sampler" Michelle G on 10/22/2017 5:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I love to buy food and cook and stopped at fishmongers in farmers and street markets all over the world. I really cannot say that I would ever buy these patties again. The taste iis off, once cooked, even slightly, it’s dry. The pieces of fish should probably be bigger, of course (not so grounded) to withstand the cooking process and make a moist patty. But I am sure you already know that because you tasted them. Did you?? It’s over priced for sure. After all the little fish used are pieces that cannot be sold as a whole piece of salmon! - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Great but salty" Valinda on 9/11/2017 2:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Salmon sausage has a very good taste but the salt content is a little overwhelming therefore the flavor of the spices is lost.

"Did not like" Dolores on 7/15/2017 2:37 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: First issue I have is the amount of salt, second is the taste. Will not purchase again instead I will make my own patty's from your canned or frozen salmon that way I can control the amount of salt & spice it to my liking Thank you for sharing your comments. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Salmon Sausage 3 piece sampler" Lois W on 4/14/2017 5:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Love the idea of salmon sausages, but do not like the taste. There is something about the spices used that is not pleasant. Would not order again unless spice mixture is changed. Thank you for your feedback. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Salmon Sausage" Irene C on 3/2/2017 10:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: It's good, but I meant to order the salmon burgers. Very fresh -

"Finally" Eric B on 2/24/2017 7:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Finally, a salmon sausage for breakfast (or lunch, or supper) where the seasoning doesn't get in the way of the fine flavor and quality of the pure fish!

"Just ok" Shannon Nelson on 1/19/2017 12:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I wanted to love these but felt they were under seasoned, and too "fishy". I wonder if they would be improved with another variety of salmon.

"Salmon Sausage 3 Piece Sampler" Maurice Walters on 1/13/2017 5:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: First rate quality and packaging, keep up the good work

"Good stuff" Erika M on 12/8/2016 12:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great tasting and good for you.

"Salmon Sausage" Denise on 10/26/2016 11:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great product. Beautiful taste. Great for lunch or dinner.

"salmon sausage sampler" Addie Brown on 8/16/2016 8:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I enjoyed them very much. There was a bit of a fishy taste

"too salty" denise on 4/21/2016 10:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: super convenient and I LOVE EASY SALMON but WAY TOO SALTY!!!!! cut the salt in these please (like over 400 mg per patty and patties are small ...

"Delicious!" Doreen J on 4/13/2016 2:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These were very good. Nice variety and great use of spices.

"SPICY" Clare M on 2/16/2016 2:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: TOO SPICY FOR MY TASTE - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you found the Salmon Sausage to taste to Spicy. Our Customer Service Team will contact you today to follow up. Thank you!

"Great Product!!!!!" Joan S on 1/25/2016 12:28 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love Salmon. Great idea especially for a single person. Thank you.

"Dr. Weil salmon sausage" Margie on 11/4/2015 3:44 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have had these so many times, over the years, have tried them all, and try to always have them on hand, especially for a quick and healthy dinner. They are so tasty, and so easy to prepare.

"Salmon Sausage Sampler" Lisa on 10/28/2015 10:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: so easy!

"Salmon Sausage Sampler" Marilyn D Dreher on 10/10/2015 7:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious, will keep buying them!

"Salmon sausage" Pfeiffer on 11/29/2014 8:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Better for you than pig sausage.

"Healthy alternative" William Richards on 10/15/2014 7:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This was my first time preparing and eating this very nice alternative to the usual pork or turkey sausage we have for Sunday breakfast. I would recommend this for dinner as well and with eggs or mixed in a green salad.

"1 out of 3 is OK" Violet on 8/14/2014 12:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I liked only one out of three. One is far too spicy to suit my taste. Given the price, I don't think I will be ordering these again. I wish they were packaged individually.

"Salmon Suasage Sampler" Pat White on 8/7/2014 1:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent! Will buy again and enjoy it just as much as the first time.

"Salmon Sausage Sampler" Pat White on 5/1/2014 10:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding products!

"Yum!" Vivian Kanchian on 6/19/2012 1:56 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I liked the Italian and Chorizo... the herbed was OK, a bit too herby. Portion size is perfect. Arrived at my door GORGEOUSLY packaged in dry ice. Only suggestion would be to reduce the sodium a touch... otherwise, a delicious and SMART product! LOVE.

"Sockeye Sausages" Craig D. on 10/1/2010 10:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wow! Tastes like real sausage!:-)

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad