Ad

Product Reviews

Sockeye Salmon Poke Kit salmon & seasoning: four servings in 1 lb bag

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Please small dice the salmon" Dede A on 1/8/2021 7:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I’d give this item 5 stars if more care was taken to dice the salmon. It’s in big chunks, very unappetizing. I have to spend a lot of time fixing the salmon. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the size of the Poke. This feedback has been shared with our product team to consider. Thank you!

"Delicious" Jaime on 12/26/2020 9:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon poke kit is so fresh and delicious! We love sushi and having the convenience of making bowls and rolls at home is fantastic.

"sockeye salmon poke kit" Gail Braun on 12/17/2020 5:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: like being in Hawaii ...tasty

"Yummy" Stormi H on 10/29/2020 5:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely the best for poke bowl! I only by from here all others are too salty.

"Really good salmon poke" John Backer on 10/29/2020 9:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I wasn't sure about this product, but I ordered it anyway because I liked the tuna poke kits so much. I sure wasn't disappointed! Even better than I imagined. Really fresh, high quality salmon proved to be as good or better than the tuna poke. I made the poke bowls suggested on the seasoning packet, and now my family is begging for more!

"Delicious" Adam D on 9/8/2019 6:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent product. It's easy to prepare and it tastes great. Be aware that you need your own sesame oil, soy sauce, rice, and any other ingredients you wish to add on top of the seasoning (such as avocado and spring onion). I thought this would be a mediocre product, so I only bought one. I was wrong. The site claims it will feed 4, which I guess is true, but I think it is perfect for 3 people. I just ate it with two other people and we were all very impressed. Good stuff. Note: as other people have suggested, cut every piece of salmon in half, if not thirds.

"Fish was excellent" DG on 8/17/2018 3:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I loved the salmon. the seasoning was good. I only wish the 4 servings were separate. As a single person, it was difficult to cut the frozen fish in four pieces. I will buy again.

"The fish was great" EM on 8/6/2018 12:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I wasn't able to use the seasoning as I'm sensitive to onions - my fault that I didn't see that the packet had scallions in it. Disappointing because everything else in the seasoning sounds really tasty.

"Sashimi Poke" ROBYN on 4/29/2018 2:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Excellent Quick Appetizer or Meal. Great if your having guests over and want to impress by putting on some toast.

"Salmon Poke" Jeff C on 2/22/2018 7:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I recommend making the salmon poke chunks into smaller pieces that way you do on your tuna poke.The chunks are to big and I end up having to cut them into smaller pieces. The tuna poke is about the right size. - Thank you for your feedback. We will share your feedback with our team. All the Best, The Vital Choice Team

"First order" Cheryl K on 12/29/2017 12:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My son loves the Poke kit and with rice it's delicious thank you very much

"Poke bowl" KATE JENNER on 12/21/2017 5:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is a real treat for me!

"LET'S EAT!" Jolita A on 12/7/2017 12:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Was going to order the Tuna poke as it's become a meal I crave, combining both amazing flavor and healthy ingredients, but just happened to find the Wild Salmon version now available. Glad I ordered 4 packages to start, as it's become my new favorite of all the outstanding products VC offers. Such a fresh, clean taste as if it just came out of the cold Pacific waters, and since my order came missing the seasoning packets (which Cust. Service then sent separately), I didn't even miss the blend of herbs VC uses in the flavor packet,, adding just a drizzle of soy aminos. Served it over apricot quinoa salad, with slices of avocado and sprinkled with pistachios. When the star of the bowl is this good, any sides - rice or chilled noodles - complement it.

"Perfect" Michael B on 11/30/2017 4:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent not much i can say thats it. !!! Excellent 😃😃

"Sockeye Salmon Poke Kit" Carol on 10/22/2017 11:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I would give this a 10 if I could. Absolutely fabulous. Fresh, delicious, and incredibly healthy. I live in Atlanta and, at a good sushi restaurant, would pay $20 for a very small salad. The price is reasonably, the salmon is wild and fresh and I couldn't be happier!!!

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad