Ad

Product Reviews

Red King Crab Claws 22 oz bag, cooked & scored

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Just delicious" Mary on 5/20/2020 6:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These were so sweet and tasty. Easy to get out of the shell too

"Bummer" Clarissa on 5/14/2020 9:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: They were amazing and fresh but there were only 2 claws and 1 was broken for 79$ + tax and shipping. Hello Clarissa, We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the King Crab Claws. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"The best crab" Becky on 1/3/2020 2:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best crab ever. Crab from the grocery store comes out in small pieces and I have to fight to get it out of the shells. It also has a fishy smell steaming. Vital Choice crab is scored and it comes out in huge chunks. It's got a great taste. No more grocery store crab for me!

"Wonderful" Kris D on 10/25/2019 8:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Eating this crab at home was so much better than going out to a restaurant. It was easy to cook, pre-cracked and tasted far better!

"What a treat!" Heather on 3/2/2019 11:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Sweet, sweet crabmeat. We just heat a leg, no need for butter, these crab legs are amazing on their own. I checked into how they were harvested and processed before buying because some crab legs are obtained in awful ways. You really pay a lot for these, but they are so good, they make a decadent treat.

"Excellent Seafood" Susan C on 9/15/2018 1:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon is always delicious. I tried the Alaskan King Crab legs that were amazing. The only thing that was disappointing was that I didn't order more of them.

"AWESOME" Andrea T on 1/18/2018 1:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful, fresh crab claws! What a treat!! Love them and love your service!!

"OMG!!!" Carolyn on 1/11/2018 10:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are EXCELLENT!!! From the packing to the eating all I could say is OMG.

"They raved about the crab!" Ruthann on 12/31/2017 11:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A gift for my family--reportedly the best crab ever!

"reportedly excellent!" Ruthann on 12/31/2017 11:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I sent the crab as a gift, and it was very well received!

"First order" Cheryl K on 12/29/2017 12:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The crab claws were excellent I love the way they were packed it was so fresh and very affordable my family loved it definitely will order again

"Best Ever Crab Claws" Carol T on 12/9/2017 6:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have had these before a couple of times as a gift. They are the sweetest best crab ever and my order I just received will be enjoyed on New Years Eve.!!!!!

"Alaskan Red King Crab Claws" Larry J on 11/26/2017 8:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Almost like eating lobster, and just as pricey! lol Darn good eats!

"Great Deal" Erica P on 8/16/2017 4:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always sweet and tasty

"Melts in Your Mouth" Mary C on 7/14/2017 4:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice Alaskan King Crab claws are not only mouth watering they are so delicious they actually melt in your mouth. These claws are sweet, juicy, and simply the best I've ever tasted. I strongly recommend them and will be buying more.

"king crab" Erica P on 7/7/2017 7:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: delicious and sweet and cut conveniently

"Red King Crab Claws" Robert S on 7/7/2017 5:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The claws were difficult to manage, hard to open, little meat inside, and will be the last I ever purchase again. A 22 oz. package that yields only 9 ozs. of poor quality product, is hardly what I consider cost, or quality effective. I can't believe you receive many reorders for this product. Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer service agent will be in contact with you today.

"Amazing!!" Kelly Ellinwood on 5/11/2017 5:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Honestly, I don't think I've ever had king crab claws before. These were absolutely amazing and have ruined us for any other crab claw! They were huge, easy to open and were very filling. We had a feast! Loved them!!

"Crab Legs" Jacqueline L D on 4/10/2017 1:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The first time I ordered this it was good flavor & easy to break but the second time not so much so this is another try and no not to my liking. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the King Crab Legs. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Alaskan Red King Crab Claws" heavyshredder on 4/3/2017 6:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: excellent delicious fresh

"Great Crab as Usual" Erica P on 3/2/2017 10:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've never gotten a bad piece of crab... your legs are always delicious, easy to prepare and very easy to break apart to eat. They are sweet as sugar and very meaty.

"Absolutely the best" G Douglas on 2/18/2017 7:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Alaskan Red King Crab Claws were so good. They were very fresh and delicious. I ate them cold with out any type of sauce and they were scrumptious. Can't wait for the next order to come.

"birthday gift" Thomas T on 2/7/2017 3:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I had the crab claws sent to my daughter for her birthday and she is a real foody. She called me after she ate them and told me they were absolutely fantastic and would use Vital Choice in the future !!

"Pleasantly surprised" Roberta Ceparano on 1/22/2017 4:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fast delivery and excellent quality King Crab legs!

"Crab Claws" Bonnie on 1/7/2017 11:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are by far the BEST crab claws I have ever had. The best restaurants do not compare with the flavor and amount of meat for the money. Thanks Vital Choice for your dedication to quality food.

"Great Seafood" Delores E on 12/30/2016 4:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was dubious about ordering perishable seafood but my crab claws arrived intact and still frozen. I haven't eaten any yet but I know they will be good like everything else from Vital Choice.

"Alaskan king crab claws" Joellen H on 12/17/2016 11:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: They are excellent

"Alaskan king crab claws" Carolyn Hoffman on 12/15/2016 12:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I haven't actually eaten them yet as they are for a holiday dinner, but they look fantastic! I will definitely let you know how they were after Christmas.

"king crab claws" David Young on 12/10/2016 1:58 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The package arrived FAST, though I used no special delivery order. The package had lots of dry ice remaining. The claws are of excellent quality - I might have thought they were fresh if I didn't know different. The flavor was bright and distinct, and the texture was perfect. Though not inexpensive, this is a value item.

"King Crab Legs" Sharyn R on 12/2/2016 11:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We recently had two bags of King Crab Legs and it is impossible to really find the words to describe how incredibly delicious these were. It may be enough to say I am ordering four more bags today!

"awesome" Bobipd on 11/1/2016 12:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We just received these, they were 2 very large legs with claws attached. They are so sweet and taste like king crab should taste like. We will be buying these again.

"King crab claws" Linda G on 10/4/2016 8:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious. I get these once a year for myself and sister for Christmas so I don't mind the cost too much. If you compare the prices and quality from the grocery stores (mostly legs, small claws) this is the better deal. Customer service folks are wonderful.

"Outstanding" Mary B on 9/8/2016 12:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Sweet & delicate crab meat. Served steamed with drawn butter.

"King Crab Claws Delight" Cathy L on 7/21/2016 7:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So easy to get to the tender meat inside, and so delicious! I will definitely order again.

"Makes decadent dishes" Cheeky M on 6/24/2016 1:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Succulent and delicious, and I got to try 2 new dishes with it. Would order again.

"These are the best." Lisa B on 6/17/2016 11:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have bough these claws several times because they are sooo good and also very easy to serve. There are three to a bag, which is just right for a lunch or supper for two. King crabs are notorious for their vicious spikes, and my hands are getting too fragile and arthritic to fight the shells. These claws are scored so I can easily break them up. Buy three packages at a. Discount and defrost one when you need a treat. If you have more self-control than I have, you can keep them in the freezer for that perfect moment.

"ALaskan King Crab Legs" Linda L-H on 5/11/2016 10:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent quality! Fabulous taste. Thawed and served right from the shell with clarified butter. I live on the Gulf of Mexico and haven't eaten local seafood since the BP Oil catastrophe. Thanks for the great product.

"Incredible" Jamie on 4/27/2016 12:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We received the bag of three crab claws and two of them were simply divine. The third, which was smaller than the other two, was not as good but still fine. We will definitely be ordering these again and hopefully all three will be divine next time.

"Best Crab there is" Susan Fisher on 4/24/2016 4:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Some of the best King Crab I've ever had. I love these and plan to continue buying my crab from Vital Choice

"the best" Marion D on 4/15/2016 4:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The very best, most delicious crab claws on this planet!

"Alaskan King Crab legs" Tera F on 3/9/2016 6:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Awesome

"Marginal Crab Legs" Jeff S on 2/23/2016 2:17 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: For the price I paid for the Crab Legs I expected an exceptional experience and it was not the case. They were not sweet and if anything had a bitter taste to them, so I will not be ordering those again. The Salmon was good. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the King Crab Claws. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you!

"delicious" Marion D on 12/30/2015 4:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As usual these are absolutely delicious! The cold packaging, is so perfect, the crab claws arrive completely frozen. The only thing, FedEx does not seem to understand what 'signature required' means, neither does UPS, they drop it and run and so the package sits outside in the Miami heat!

"Crab claws" Erica Price on 12/11/2015 2:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious

"Crab legs" J Anderson on 11/29/2015 6:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: If you love crab legs you have to try these. Living on the east coast I am a bit uneasy about crab legs in restaurants.

"King Crab" Richard W on 11/19/2015 5:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Beautiful, large claws and short leg pieces. Expensive but easily justified when you consider you can't begin to match the quality, quantity or price at any restaurant I know of

"fantastic!" Marion Dudley on 10/22/2015 7:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This was my 2nd order of king crab legs and I'm in love with these people! These are so fresh tasting and super delicious. The packing was absolutely grrrrreat, all arrived frozen and I do thank them with all my heart. Will order a 3rd time very soon!

"The very best!" Marion D on 9/30/2015 4:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love those crab claws. I can find them locally, but Vital Choice King crab claws are unbelievably delicious. No comparison. I intend to buy them every month!

"Delicious" Marion Dudley on 9/24/2015 8:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These king crab are the very best I've ever tasted, and I've eaten a lot here locally. I'll certainly order again once these have been eaten. Thanks so much for the great customer service!

"Not enough" Linda MacIntyre on 9/18/2015 7:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I'm not sure how to rate this as the taste of this crab is excellent, juicy and tender. However the $69 price for this bag is way too much as it only is enough to feed one person. I have ordered this before and always received more than enough. What happened this time? - Customer Service Response "Thank you for sharing your feedback our Customer Service Team will be contacting you regarding this review."

"Yummy!" Erica P on 8/13/2015 8:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Every couple of months I go back and order at least 3 of the 22 oz bags of King Crab Legs. If you haven't tried them you are missing something wonderful. Recently had my brother-in-law who is from AK visit us here in TN and tell us that the crab we order is like nothing they can get in Ak because all the good crab gets shipped here to the states!

"BEST CRAB CLAWS ANYWHERE" Priscilla B on 8/13/2015 5:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I had a dinner party for 7 - served your crab claws - everyone raved - said they were the best crab claws they had ever eaten -anywhere! Thank you from all of us!!

"Awesome!" Kelly on 7/31/2015 10:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These crab claws are the tastiest we have ever had. We just thaw them and sit down to enjoy. My teenage son asks for them at least once a week!

"Amazing Crab" Carol P on 7/29/2015 7:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: When I serve these to my family, whether as part of a seafood stew like cioppino or boulliabaisse, or simply steamed with lemon and butter, I become a 5-star chef. These claws are predictably wonderful

"Perfect!" Diane T on 7/28/2015 2:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Could not stop eating the first claw and leg. The last two made it into a salad and it is delicious. Sweet tasting.

"Crab Claws" Ron Boerger on 4/6/2015 7:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: WOW!!!! They were the best. Fed 3 big men and one lady that never had crab legs before. They were supposed to be appetizers but ended up being the main meal. Delish

"Alaskan Red King Crab Claws" Patricia R. Weeks on 3/20/2015 10:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious. The best. Love the way they are pre-cooked & cut. Makes it so much easier to eat/and or served.

"Tasty" Cathe on 2/4/2015 9:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very flavorful & fresh tasting but not all shells are cracked thru enough to eat w/o repeated smashing w/ a hammer .

"Good King Crab Claws" G. Fort on 1/7/2015 2:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: They were sooo good. I had them for a New Years eve dinner party. Everyone raved about them and of course they ran out first. I had crab legs from a local seafood store but my guest kept asking for the "Vital Choice" crab. I will surely do it again but with all "Vital Choice" crab.

"Superb" Christina Logue on 1/2/2015 11:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely superb. Sweet and succulent

"Best crab ever!" Lisa Brandt on 12/10/2014 12:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've bought these crab claws twice now, and plan to do so again. They come in convenient size packs, flash frozen and ready to eat. The shells are scored, so that I've never used more than a utility fork to open them and get all of the meat out. I always eat the meat cold, either on fresh bread or in a salad. Luscious!

"Sweet and succulent" Blessedcrys on 11/30/2014 7:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Even though they're pricy. It's worth the money. They were fresh, sweet, and succulent. They came well insulated and frozen. Will order more in the future.

"Yummy" VAB on 10/16/2014 6:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I don't usually get King Crab, since it can be a very painful experience. These still take a bit of work, as all crab must, but they're totally worth the effort! Very sweet and firm, and two of them is almost enough for a full meal.

"Alaskan Red King Crab Claws" Julius Mondragon on 10/9/2014 12:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The claw meat was fresh & succulent and easy to get to. Heating them up was very easy with Oster food steamer.

"The best crab legs ever" Ginny Chandoha on 10/2/2014 1:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are always tender and flavorful. I've nearly always been disappointed ordering crab legs at restaurants because they are overcooked. Now I can have them steamed to perfection any time I want in the comfort of my own home.

"To die for!!" Margery Welker on 8/9/2014 6:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best ever crab legs! We thoroughly enjoyed every morsel.

"OMG!" Jan Ritchey on 11/21/2013 8:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are expensive for me, especially considering that I want to eat only this and nothing else. But OMG they are delicious! I can think of nothing else now that I have run out. I am hopelessly hooked! I may have to leave Texas.

"King Crab Claws" Tracie Erney on 8/4/2012 6:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'd give these a 10 if I could! Just steamed them from frozen state and they were FANTASTIC :)

Return to product details >>
Ad