Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Portuguese Sardines 2 oz pocket tins, in EV Olive Oil

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Wonderful Sardines" Mike Luongo on 2/18/2021 1:37 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The taste is outstanding, the sardines are pure in and clean

"wild portuguese sardines" Pat on 2/7/2021 10:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: These sardines are very tender and tasty. Just the right size for a healthy snack.

"Delicious" Betty C on 1/28/2021 9:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These sardines are absolutely delicious! They are also very good for your health. I highly recommend them. I just wish they were not quite so expensive, but I will definitely buy them again.

"Sardines in Olive Oil" Dianne Dentice on 1/23/2021 1:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the perfect size for snacking. The fish is so good and I love the rich olive oil. I eat with some organic saltines and a touch of sea salt.

"longtime customer" LANNA on 1/22/2021 11:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best sardines! so tasty. The small size can is perfect for a salad or on the go lunch.

"Sardines 2 oz tins" Mary Alice Hackman on 1/20/2021 12:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love these sure I will be ordering more in the future.

"Best Saradines..." Wendy Messier on 12/28/2020 11:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: First, the size of the tin is perfect for a one meal or snack. Not too much as with all other size tins. And the flavor is clean, not fishy (somehow). And the sardines are moist, not hard. Top find. Thanks!

"too salty" Valerie Levenberg on 12/11/2020 7:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I'm a big sardine eater. These are a bit too salty, though tasty.

"Wild Portuguese Sardines - 2 oz in EV Olive Oil" DJC on 12/5/2020 2:44 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice is my "go to place" for ordering delicious excellent quality products. I always make sure I have a good supply of the 2 oz tins of Wild Portuguese Sardines in EV Olive Oil. The tins are perfect for a healthy lunch. Each tin serves one person.

"Tasty Sardines" Thomas Williams on 12/4/2020 12:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Good taste. But to expensive for my taste.

"Sardines" Jeanette Pierce on 11/16/2020 12:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely love these sardines

"The Best" Michele on 11/9/2020 11:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I’ve been eating sardines for decades and these are the best!

"Delicious" Nancy Hays on 10/25/2020 9:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love being able to get this snack size...perfect for my lunch.

"2 oz Wild Port. Sardines in EV oil" Galia S on 10/17/2020 11:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Great travel size or light snack. These are smaller sardines than the Port. sardines in organic olive oil, 4.4. Vital Choice says this is why these taste a lot saltier than the larger size. I prefer the less salty taste.

"Sardines" Regina G on 10/8/2020 10:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love these sardines, especially the small container. Good for a quick snack or small lunch.

"Delicious" Sherrit T. on 9/25/2020 8:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best sandwich I have had in a while.

"Perfect size for one" Patty on 9/6/2020 4:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ate these Straight from the can and also with goat cheese on a sourdough cracker with lots of pepper. Absolutely delicious both ways.

"way too salty" Julia on 7/21/2019 12:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I love the tiny tins--perfect for low-blood sugar moments! And, for between meal snacks. I was really surprised, though. I purchase from Vital Choice all the time--and this was the first purchase that tasted inedible to me because they are so heavy-handed with the salt. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the saltiness in these Sardines. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you. Thank you!

"Tasty" M. Millet on 9/9/2018 4:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tried the 2oz tin of sardines for the first time. They tasted really good and are comparable or better to some of the other brands I have tried. Only draw back is they are expensive.

"Healthful and delicious" Ginny L on 5/10/2018 7:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the best sardines I’ve tried. The small tin provides a delicious lunch or snack. It’s only 130 calories per tin and sardines provide great nutrition.

"amazing" Martha on 4/6/2018 3:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My 8 year old son and I have been eating these little delicacies for the past days. It is our first time eating sardines and I was a bit nervous about them first, but I realize how tasty these are. I will purchase more as soon as they go on sale (a bit expensive for my budget)

"Sardines" TFowler on 4/6/2018 6:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The whole experience of purchasing from VC, from ordering, packaging, delivery and eating is tremendous. The sardines I ordered are perfect, from taste to portion. Thanks for your attention to all the details and concerns, for the consumer and our environment. I will be a lifelong customer, if only for your approach and business model.

"better than average" Lauree on 3/31/2018 12:17 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I found these sardines to be fresh and tender. I have had only one other brand that can compare..So to compare, these are much more costly and not sure if they are that much better. I do think the olive oil is very good ... I would buy more if they weren't so expensive

"wild portuguese sardines" Teresa on 3/30/2018 5:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: was not looking forward to eating these. my husband likes sardines and I always thought they stank! my bones are not what they use to be so the dr. tells me so I thought I would give sardines a try for all their healthy benefits, was pleasantly surprised these are very tasty. reminded me of tuna had no problem getting them down in my salad. happy bones and brain!

"Sardines -- Yes, Please!" Bernadette Thebeau on 3/20/2018 8:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These sardines are delicious and a great snack item. Will purchase them again.

"like" Susan C on 2/26/2018 7:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I really like the 2 oz size. It's just enough for me and really tastes good

"LOVE the new, smaller size!" Rebecca O on 2/25/2018 9:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best sardines in the world are now available in tiny tins! The 4 oz size is just too much - too heavy, too much fat. This smaller option is the perfect way to add more protein, omega-3's, and calcium to my meals and snacks.

"Sardines in Olive Oil" Paulette B on 2/15/2018 10:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best I have ever had! I never cared much for sardines but these are A M A Z I N G! I will be ordering a lot more.

"Trail snack (or light lunch)" conric on 2/2/2018 8:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very tasty and the perfect size for a snack while out for a hike. Add some cheese and crackers or a small loaf of bread for a light lunch.

"Portuguese Sardines" J. Kevin on 1/22/2018 4:56 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: arrived on-time as schedule and best tasting sardines ever! I will order again...

"Portuguese Sardines" Regina on 1/20/2018 1:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very tasty and I love the small size containers.

"Love these!" Ron H on 1/19/2018 7:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Your new sized Portuguese sardines are wonderful. Keep up the good work Vital Choice!

"Wonderful sardines in perfect size" Liz S on 1/5/2018 2:56 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am so glad I ordered 24!! These are wonderful - arrived today and I immediately had a can with a side of celery :). Great flavor and perfect size for snack or small lunch. Sometimes, I would not open a larger can and now to have both sizes - this is perfect.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad