Product Reviews

Wild Portuguese Sardines 2 oz pocket tins, in EV Olive Oil

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"way too salty" Julia on 7/21/2019 12:45 PM Rating:
Review: I love the tiny tins--perfect for low-blood sugar moments! And, for between meal snacks. I was really surprised, though. I purchase from Vital Choice all the time--and this was the first purchase that tasted inedible to me because they are so heavy-handed with the salt. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the saltiness in these Sardines. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you. Thank you!

"Tasty" M. Millet on 9/9/2018 4:53 PM Rating:
Review: Tried the 2oz tin of sardines for the first time. They tasted really good and are comparable or better to some of the other brands I have tried. Only draw back is they are expensive.

"Healthful and delicious" Ginny L on 5/10/2018 7:03 AM Rating:
Review: These are the best sardines I’ve tried. The small tin provides a delicious lunch or snack. It’s only 130 calories per tin and sardines provide great nutrition.

"amazing" Martha on 4/6/2018 3:39 PM Rating:
Review: My 8 year old son and I have been eating these little delicacies for the past days. It is our first time eating sardines and I was a bit nervous about them first, but I realize how tasty these are. I will purchase more as soon as they go on sale (a bit expensive for my budget)

"Sardines" TFowler on 4/6/2018 6:49 AM Rating:
Review: The whole experience of purchasing from VC, from ordering, packaging, delivery and eating is tremendous. The sardines I ordered are perfect, from taste to portion. Thanks for your attention to all the details and concerns, for the consumer and our environment. I will be a lifelong customer, if only for your approach and business model.

"better than average" Lauree on 3/31/2018 12:17 PM Rating:
Review: I found these sardines to be fresh and tender. I have had only one other brand that can compare..So to compare, these are much more costly and not sure if they are that much better. I do think the olive oil is very good ... I would buy more if they weren't so expensive

"wild portuguese sardines" Teresa on 3/30/2018 5:20 AM Rating:
Review: was not looking forward to eating these. my husband likes sardines and I always thought they stank! my bones are not what they use to be so the dr. tells me so I thought I would give sardines a try for all their healthy benefits, was pleasantly surprised these are very tasty. reminded me of tuna had no problem getting them down in my salad. happy bones and brain!

"Sardines -- Yes, Please!" Bernadette Thebeau on 3/20/2018 8:57 AM Rating:
Review: These sardines are delicious and a great snack item. Will purchase them again.

"like" Susan C on 2/26/2018 7:37 AM Rating:
Review: I really like the 2 oz size. It's just enough for me and really tastes good

"LOVE the new, smaller size!" Rebecca O on 2/25/2018 9:38 AM Rating:
Review: The best sardines in the world are now available in tiny tins! The 4 oz size is just too much - too heavy, too much fat. This smaller option is the perfect way to add more protein, omega-3's, and calcium to my meals and snacks.

"Sardines in Olive Oil" Paulette B on 2/15/2018 10:40 AM Rating:
Review: Best I have ever had! I never cared much for sardines but these are A M A Z I N G! I will be ordering a lot more.

"Trail snack (or light lunch)" conric on 2/2/2018 8:42 PM Rating:
Review: Very tasty and the perfect size for a snack while out for a hike. Add some cheese and crackers or a small loaf of bread for a light lunch.

"Portuguese Sardines" J. Kevin on 1/22/2018 4:56 PM Rating:
Review: arrived on-time as schedule and best tasting sardines ever! I will order again...

"Portuguese Sardines" Regina on 1/20/2018 1:54 PM Rating:
Review: Very tasty and I love the small size containers.

"Love these!" Ron H on 1/19/2018 7:32 AM Rating:
Review: Your new sized Portuguese sardines are wonderful. Keep up the good work Vital Choice!

"Wonderful sardines in perfect size" Liz S on 1/5/2018 2:56 PM Rating:
Review: I am so glad I ordered 24!! These are wonderful - arrived today and I immediately had a can with a side of celery :). Great flavor and perfect size for snack or small lunch. Sometimes, I would not open a larger can and now to have both sizes - this is perfect.

Return to product details >>