Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Portuguese Sardines 2 oz pocket tins, no added salt or oil

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Acceptable" luis on 10/24/2020 3:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Decent, not spectacular where sardines are concerned. First time with small tins, very few morsels found inside. With the increasing chaos reigning because of the pandemic it seems much easier buying online, sight unseen, but this company keeps their standards on delivery. 3.5 Stars.

"Healthy" Vincent Curcuru on 10/8/2020 6:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It has been long established that the smaller the fish the healthier it usually is. Putting these sardines in a salad is a great way to enjoy them.

"Delicious!" Sharon S on 10/6/2020 1:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love the two-ounce tins of Wild Portuguese Sardines. They're the perfect size for a light bite -- or for topping a vegetable dish. Delicious, too! The best sardines I've tried.

"Wild Portuguese Sardines" David L. Gay on 9/26/2020 5:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Pocket size is Idea for me. They are a great addition to my breakfast. I give me a great source of protein and Omega 3's

"PERFECT PET TREATS" Ginny on 4/12/2019 3:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My 16-year-old kitty needs omega-3s but refuses to consume fish oils, and I feed her a raw food diet, not commercial pet foods. These small-can sardines (in water) are perfect for her because one tin of these small sardines provides two good meals per day, and she loves the sardines and the water/oil they come in. As a result, her fur is silky smooth, she stopped itching/scratching and shedding excess hair. Her slight limp from an old injury has also improved greatly. I'm so glad Vital Choice introduced this size, and the only fish I'd ever consider giving my cat is from Vital Choice. By the way, my chickens also love these sardines as a periodic treat.

"Skin 'n' All" Regina on 1/24/2019 7:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This mini-can of wild sardines was a Christmas gift for my husband. His diet is low-salt, so this preparation was ideal. He liked the sardines so much that we have already re-ordered. They are his favorite go-to for a lunch.

"Sardines" Mark L on 6/24/2018 10:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect size for lunch snack. Great taste. Will definitely reorder.

"wild portuguese sardines" Joan S on 6/18/2018 7:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very Good.

"Excellent quality in a perfect anytime size" Hope V on 6/8/2018 3:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the healthful anytime and anywhere sardines. I especially enjoy its freshness and flavorfulness that I can consume straight out of the can. Will have it on hand always.

"Perfect!" Barbara W on 5/4/2018 1:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The 2 oz. size is perfect for lunch ... add a few crackers. I love 'em.

"Great" Deb R on 3/30/2018 6:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These small, tender, flavorful sardines are great for bone health!!

"Perfect size. Amazing flavor!" Chuck C. on 3/26/2018 6:40 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I purchased the 2oz pocket tins of the Wild Portuguese Sardines for the perfect portion size for my salads. The Sardines have amazing flavor and healthy as well! Highly recommend!!!!

"Pat" Patricia U on 3/23/2018 9:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I like the size. Next time I will try the salted.

"A nice and beneficial snack" Michelle on 1/26/2018 2:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: These are a daily snack for me. Their health benefits are just off the charts. I just wish they weren't so expensive.

"Perfect Size" Peterann on 1/19/2018 4:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Purchased the 2 oz cans of sardines in water. This is a perfect snack size and easy to pack in a purse or pocket. The flavor is delicate just the way I like my sardines about 4 small sardines per pack.

"Concerned about " no salt added"" Barbara K on 1/13/2018 12:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: They tasted great

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I would not buy my fish from anywhere but Vital Choice…I’m so happy to have a source for great tasting, healthy fish.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon We’ve done the work for you to find the healthiest meat products on the market. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital choice has never disappointed. Love every item I get... since eating your food, my hair, skin, and energy revitalized from clean fish and meats… it’s ALL great. Never a problem with the food arriving in great condition.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad