Product Reviews

Wild Patagonian Scallops 1 lb, individually quick-frozen, 80-120 ct

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Great scallops!" Terri on 7/24/2019 7:31 PM Rating:
Review: Big bag of yum! Like how easy it is to take bag out of freezer and take out enough for stir fry. Then reseal and back in refrigerator. Can take a few or a lot, one big bag is great and easy.

"Great" Virginia E on 4/26/2019 5:42 AM Rating:
Review: Worth every penny!

"Big Flavor Comes In Petite Scallops" LT on 3/12/2019 2:36 PM Rating:
Review: Thaws quickly. Cooks briskly. Pure scallop sweetness. Gastronomic happiness. Yes, I'm a poet. Go on and buy it.

"Sea Scallops" Barbara on 3/4/2019 5:23 AM Rating:
Review: I have ordered and reordered these luscious scallops. They cook extremely fast. Great in any dish. One cannot go wrong in purchasing.

"Fantastic" Heather on 3/2/2019 11:58 AM Rating:
Review: I've never been able to master cooking full-size scallops, but even I can't ruin these. They are delicious and easy to cook in whatever size portion you prefer.

"liked it!" Ethel Marcos-Mendez on 2/27/2019 10:21 PM Rating:
Review: they were much smaller than i thought. quality and texture were delightful

"Great quick meals" Ray on 2/20/2019 9:22 AM Rating:
Review: These little scallops are full of flavor and can be used many ways to make a quick meal. Like to throw them in a pan with a little olive oil and garlic then serve over pasta.

"Perfect Size" Kris on 1/31/2019 12:13 PM Rating:
Review: These delectable nuggets were perfect for my steak and scallop recipe. I didn't have to cut them up at all, they were sweet and wonderful and the dish was and always is superb.

"Just ok" Cecilia Bamberg on 12/31/2018 11:14 AM Rating:
Review: These were too small for anything but soup. I prefer larger scallops for grilling. Taste was just ok. Hello Cecilia, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the size of the Patagonia Scallops. These special Scallops are supposed to be petite in size. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Wild Patagonian Sea Scallops" Andrea on 12/15/2018 7:32 AM Rating:
Review: We placed the order on 11/25/2018. It’s 12/15/2018 and we have still not received the order. So, we can only dream about scallops. Hello Andrea, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the shipping time frame of the Scallops. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious" Ray on 9/12/2018 2:05 PM Rating:
Review: These little scallops are the best. Quick and easy any way you want.

"Love. Love. Love" WeisDB on 9/9/2018 10:41 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely love these little scallops! They're so tender and oh so lightly sweet tasting. Unlike the ones I used to buy in the grocery store, these don't shrink away to nothing, nor have any sometimes bitter aftertaste. I usually saute them in a little butter & garlic, that's it. Only takes a couple minutes and they're done. I always buy them by the 6 pack, much cheaper that way... :o)

"Wow" Joy B on 8/9/2018 2:19 PM Rating:
Review: We have been eating salads for dinner for many years. I'm always looking for something to spice our meals up, and the addition of these scallops has made meal time less boring and extremely flavorful. I can measure out a portion into a colander, run cold water over from time to time and within 20 minutes have them thawed enough to cook. I salt and pepper them, then sauté in a little butter and olive oil. Toss them once in a while as they cook. 3-5 minutes tops! So much flavor! Love these....

"The BEST Scallops Anywhere!" RH on 6/16/2018 9:25 AM Rating:
Review: These are just exquisite! They are the gold standard to compare other scallops to. They are small in size and have a sweet, mid, fresh taste, like they were just caught. Super easy and quick to thaw and cook. As an added bonus, the chewy little band has been removed already too which saves even more time with prep! Excellent product, best I have found.

"Patagonian Scallops" Barbara on 4/20/2018 7:36 AM Rating:
Review: Simply delicious. These cook in an instant, and melt in your mouth. You must try these!

"Delicious!" Rachel on 4/17/2018 4:03 PM Rating:
Review: First time purchasing from Vital Choice- was a recommendation by my nutritionist. So happy I decided to purchase these! Typically I’m not a fan of the tiny scallops but these are amazing! Firm texture, delicious clean taste. I sautéed these in ghee with some red onion, sea salt, fresh cracked pepper and fresh squeezed lemon juice. Beyond delicious! I will most definitely be purchasing these again for a long time.

"perfect with sauces and noodles" Andre G on 4/13/2018 8:51 AM Rating:
Review: Served with a cream sauce, tarragon, onion, and lemon on angel hair noodles, these are outstanding.

"Loved Patagonian scallops" Gloria S on 2/17/2018 1:58 PM Rating:
Review: Was anxious to try the sweet little scallops after reading about them. Also was happy to hear that scallops have very little to no mercury like so much of the other sea food.

"Scallops" Charles Cather on 12/25/2017 10:31 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent quality

"Patagonian Scallops" Barbara G on 12/15/2017 2:35 AM Rating:
Review: These smaller Scallops are ideal for a delicious pasta dish. Quick to cook and a sure hit at the table. A lunch time favorite at our table.

"Perfectly delicious" Barbara K on 9/16/2017 12:16 PM Rating:
Review: I live in the Midwest and it is hard to get good seafood here. These are delicious in any recipe. Tender and sweet. Especially like that they are individually frozen so I can take out just the amount I need.

"Best scallops imo." Martin on 9/13/2017 12:25 PM Rating:
Review: These are the real deal, true Patagonian sea scallops, they look like bay scallops but are wild sea scallops. I love these, small but very tasty, a myriad of uses for them, salads, soups, pasta etc.

"So Good!!!!!" Maria on 9/9/2017 8:52 AM Rating:
Review: These scallops are the best I have ever had. The taste is sweet and they are very tender. Very easy to prepare

"Seafood Lover" Linda W on 9/8/2017 6:47 AM Rating:
Review: Small, delectably tender and delicious, these small Patagonian Sea Scallops are just the very best. Great on a salad, with pasta, rice...just VERY GOOD!

"Best scallops" Andre G on 8/31/2017 9:04 AM Rating:
Review: These are excellent in a wine, cream sauce served with angel hair.

"Sweet" Maria on 6/9/2017 5:27 PM Rating:
Review: These are the best scallops I have ever had. They have a sweet taste and no need to add anything fancy to them. Taste awesome sauted in olive oil and fresh garlic.

"Patagonia Scallops" Keith on 5/13/2017 9:58 AM Rating:
Review: Best and sweetest Scallops you'll ever eat!!!

"Patagoniann Scallops" D L on 5/12/2017 12:57 PM Rating:
Review: Very sweet and tender

"Scallops" Karan B on 5/4/2017 6:30 PM Rating:
Review: Perfect size and so tasty

"Love" Virginia on 4/27/2017 7:59 AM Rating:
Review: Perfect for stir fry.

"Excellent" dperk on 4/26/2017 3:08 AM Rating:
Review: Some of the best scallops we have ever had. They were great with a Cajun mustard sauce recipe

"Wonderful sea scallops" Amina on 4/20/2017 3:07 PM Rating:
Review: I don't know which ones I like better the petite or the larger scallops. They are both outstanding in flavor.

"So sweet" Laura M on 4/14/2017 8:53 AM Rating:
Review: These were absolutely fabulous. I have tried different vital choice products and these are probably my favorite. I have made them several different ways but find they are at their best very lightly cooked. Super sweet and fresh and delicious!

"FABULOUS" DAVID H on 3/30/2017 4:38 PM Rating:
Review: GREAT FOR SALADS, GREAT FOR PASTA....EVEN BETTER IN CEVICHE. SO DELICATE....BEST AUNATURAL SANS COOKING.

"These little babies are the best!" Mary Ann S on 3/23/2017 4:05 PM Rating:
Review: I made a gratin with a 1/2 pound of them the day of arrival. I live alone and while I have a professional gas stove, I mostly use my Breville convection toaster oven. Butter, Lemon Zest, Garlic Purée, Lemon juice, fresh parsley, panko bread crumbs, parmesan and a drizzle of olive oil. Heaven!!! In 10 minutes.... Next time, I am going to order more than 2 pounds. I cannot wait to make a scallop Bienville with them.. The little babies are flavor absorbers with awesome texture. I just don't think you can do anything wrong with them.

"Best I've ever had" Steven S on 3/16/2017 4:16 AM Rating:
Review: These are the smallest, juiciest, most tender scallops I've ever had. I get three large single servings per bag, fried up with a little garlic and butter, makes about 20 - 25 at a time.

"Deelish! and so easy!" Lowrie Ward on 3/1/2017 9:17 AM Rating:
Review: These are so easy to cook... just throw them in a skillet after they're thawed for a minute or two. Very tasty and versatile.

"big taste for petite scallops" Mary Grace Conneely on 2/10/2017 4:47 PM Rating:
Review: Great taste. Love these scallops. I have broiled, saluted ad baked the and every time they are sweet and delicious. Wonderful sautéed and in salads. Also use them in my cioppino!

"Wild Patagonian Scallops" M Larkin on 1/20/2017 9:53 AM Rating:
Review: The most delicious scallops I have ever had. So good I just eat them raw.

"Petite Scallops" Ellen on 1/19/2017 2:29 AM Rating:
Review: First time trying-the flavor is amazing!

"Easy, and tasty Dinner" CP on 1/13/2017 4:29 AM Rating:
Review: It is easy to use these little bay scallops in a salad , sauce, or by themselves. They arrived in optimal condition, each individually frozen and separate from the others in the bag.

"Outstanding" Andre G on 12/31/2016 1:30 PM Rating:
Review: Sweet, perfect for a white sauce with angel hair.

"customer" Charles C on 12/17/2016 6:09 AM Rating:
Review: Tasty!

"Petite Scallops" Bob Fox on 12/10/2016 2:10 AM Rating:
Review: just love them. Nice and tastey

"Wild Patagonian Scallops" Genevieve Willas on 12/9/2016 10:51 AM Rating:
Review: Love this product - it's perfect for my scallops cerviche that I make for my family.

"Superb Seafood" Danella S on 11/19/2016 5:07 AM Rating:
Review: After receiving the scallops along with the calamari and halibut cheeks, I decided to combine them all in a recipe. As such, I made a scampi dish combining all and served it over linguine. It was delectable! Each seafood ingredient was fresh-tasting, sweet and tender. I highly recommend these items in combination.

"Delicious little scallops . . ." StoneWoman on 10/28/2016 4:31 AM Rating:
Review: I ordered 6 bags of these recently because VC was out of the larger sea scallops, and I'm so glad I did. They are just perfect to sautee quickly, and they're delicious. So far, I've tossed them into a salad and another time added them to canned New England Clam Chowder. It really perked up that can of chowder, tasted totally homemade and gave me an extra boost of protein. Yum!! I will definitely keep these on hand all the time.

"Scallops" Robert F on 10/21/2016 2:34 AM Rating:
Review: As most other items purchased they are tender & delicious.

"Patagonian Scallops" Charlene Lucas on 9/25/2016 9:06 AM Rating:
Review: I had the pleasure of having these during our winter stay in FL - since then I have searched everywhere. Just received these and made them the next night. They are fab!! Perfect flavor and texture! Will order again!

"Scallops" David on 9/22/2016 5:03 AM Rating:
Review: These are absolutely Delicious We love them...

"Excellent!!!!!" Mary B on 9/8/2016 12:59 PM Rating:
Review: Loved these! Tender & sweet. No fishy taste. OMG couldn't get enough of these!

"Delicious!!!!!!" Mary B on 9/3/2016 10:59 AM Rating:
Review: The scallops did not disappoint! These were sweet & tender.

"Yum!" Ruth Kenny on 8/22/2016 3:33 AM Rating:
Review: These scallops are fabulous! I made the petite scallop tagliatelle recipe. So good and quick to prepare. I used the scallops straight from the freezer. They were very sweet, with good texture. I can see how one could overcook them, especially if going for a carmelized sear, but I sautéed them frozen in some oil. They released a lot of liquid, but were so tender. And I added much of the liquid to my sauce. I will order more!

"Have these at least once a week" Mary a Grace C on 6/21/2016 6:47 AM Rating:
Review: Started purchasing these scallops about a year ago. My husband loves them, even more than the large Alaskan scallops. I broil them and have them for dinner and save a few to toss on my salads. Great product. Won't disappoint.

"Scallops" Kathy L on 6/4/2016 5:41 PM Rating:
Review: Sweet and tender!!! A great quick meal.

"Little morsels of heaven!" Christine K on 6/3/2016 4:51 PM Rating:
Review: These are so yummy! Sweet and tender, I just can't get enough of them.

"wonderful" n.g.noyes on 5/20/2016 10:04 AM Rating:
Review: these are the best item on your menu !!! not so for your lox -terrible - We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Salmon Lox. I do see our customer service team has been in touch with you today regarding the Salmon Lox. Thank you!

"Love them!" DBW on 4/27/2016 7:29 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely LOVE these little guys! I usually just sauté them in a little garlic and butter for a few minutes. Very tasty, sweet & delicious. And they don't shrink at all!!

"Tasty" Helen on 2/29/2016 6:44 PM Rating:
Review: This little scallops are very delicate and "sweet". We have eaten this raw as well as cooked.

"Disappointed" Shannon on 2/19/2016 1:11 AM Rating:
Review: After reading reviews I was excited to try the wild scallops. The petite size is convenient but unfortunately mine were very tasteless and not at all set like I was expecting. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to discuss. Thank you!

"Tasty" Bob Michna on 2/12/2016 11:54 AM Rating:
Review: These scallops made a very tasty scallop linguine

"patagonian scallops" neva n on 2/8/2016 9:33 AM Rating:
Review: These are fantastic, so sweet and tender !!! Made up a little for the terrible lox.

"A pleasant surprise" Nana6 on 2/2/2016 2:23 PM Rating:
Review: As residents on a North Atlantic island we are spoiled with the freshest fish and our amazing Bay Scallops. We tried the petite Patagonian scallops are were thrilled. They are great. Even my friend, a life long fisherman, was bowled over by these. Thanks!

"Worth it" Christine K on 2/1/2016 7:57 AM Rating:
Review: One word: Amazing!

"Decadent" Wendy on 1/30/2016 8:53 AM Rating:
Review: Wonderful flavor, delicate, sweet, truly a treat. Made into a gratin with lemon, herbs, bread crumbs and served along with a light lemon capellini made a meal fit for royalty.

"patagonian scallops" terri on 10/17/2015 9:13 AM Rating:
Review: service excellent, packaging super, arrived in timely fashion, have not eaten yet but will respond as soon as we do. This comment is on the service from VialChoice which is always terrific

"The best scallops" Susan on 8/27/2015 1:02 PM Rating:
Review: These were the best scallops I have had the pleasure to eat.

"Tasty Little Morsels!" Patricia Dailey on 8/21/2015 6:43 AM Rating:
Review: These were so sweet and delicious. For their small size, they had loads of flavor and were very tender. Would purchase again.

Return to product details >>