Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 4 oz petite portions, skinless/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Really, Really Good" Jo Mather on 7/11/2019 5:30 PM Rating:
Review: These are my go-to supper. Great taste, nice size, easy to ban broil in after marinating in Vital Choice Marinade and olive oil for a short while. I add a veggie and salad and a meal is done in a jiffy.

"The best!" Maureen on 2/8/2019 9:54 AM Rating:
Review: Fresh and delicious. Eating healthy never tasted so good!

"Wild Alaskan Salmon Sockeye Petite portions" Mary Healy on 1/9/2019 10:49 AM Rating:
Review: Most delicious Salmon ever. Best part is: it takes 20 minutes in thaw. I bake it in the oven for about 7 minutes. Try it with wild rice & your vegetable. Petite portion is great because I'm not a big eater.

"Great tasting salmon" Mary on 10/23/2018 3:33 PM Rating:
Review: Salmon taste is fantastic. Not fishy. Fresh, delicious taste

"Sockeye Salmon review" Wanda J on 10/13/2018 10:06 AM Rating:
Review: Very delicious delectable pieces of fish, the best you can get. Highly recommend!

"very good" EM on 8/6/2018 12:12 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious and meaty. I prefer the texture of the king salmon, but I need all the Vitamin D I can get!

"Hated Salmon, Now Love It!" David M on 7/27/2018 2:05 PM Rating:
Review: I've never cared for Salmon, but because there's so much evidence for its being beneficial to health, I signed up for the 4oz petite portions. Wow. Wild Caught Alaskan makes all the difference! Love it and will now have it regularly on my menu.

"The BEST salmon ever!!!!!!!!!" jill on 7/20/2018 9:35 AM Rating:
Review: Received yet another order of salmon and am VERY pleased w/it. I especially like that since I first ordered back in 2015, you have really done an excellent job of making sure product stays cold during shipment. UPS delivered my product late in the day and now they won't even delivery to front door anymore(I mean anything UPS and PO deliver) gets left by mailbox on opposite side of my condo. I didn't see the box till 7:30 this a.m. and thankfully, like I said, it was very well packed to ensure it stayed frozen. Plus the price for this w/the coupon, was a big PLUS! I think I may place another order b4 the end of July. I just wish you would ship by FedEx. They WILL place pkge. at front door. Many thanks again for your great products. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our team will reach out to you today to discuss! Thank you!

"First time fish cook" Terry F on 7/13/2018 6:39 PM Rating:
Review: I generally have hated all fish except for shrimp. I was interested in the health benefits of wild fish. I purchased one 4 oz salmon. It’s been in the freezer for 2 months now as I worked on getting over my fear of failure. I finally was ready a few nights ago. My first time cooking a piece of fish that wasn’t shrimp or a frozen breaded product. It was delicious! I couldn’t believe how good it was and simple to make. I just placed an order for additional petite salmon filets. Thank you for making fresh wild fish available. I fit your chef’s comments regarding midwesterners hating fish...no longer.

"Love it!" Joan G on 6/16/2018 3:57 PM Rating:
Review: I appreciate the petite portions as they are just right for me. Have been getting them for yours and love the salmon.

"Just the right size" Steven J on 6/15/2018 4:51 AM Rating:
Review: Bought for my wife. She is not a fish lover, but enjoyed the Salmon. Also the right portion size for her. Will buy again for her.

"salmon" Ana G on 6/8/2018 2:26 PM Rating:
Review: very good.

"Disappointed!" Debbie F on 6/7/2018 8:17 AM Rating:
Review: Thought I would try the 4 oz. portions this time because the 5 lb. random pieces box contains too many tail portions. That was certainly not the case when I started purchasing it several years ago. Also, given all the wonderful health information you provide in your newsletter, I know you folks are aware that head & tail pieces contain a lot more iodine than other portions of the fish.If one has thyroid issues consuming too much iodine can cause heart arrhythmias & be life threatening! Why do you remove the skin from these 4 oz. portions? Cooking salmon with the skin on keeps it succulent and retains a great deal of its omega-3 fatty acids! I'm going to find another vendor to get the good salmon that I have grown used to! - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you!

"wild Alaskan sockeye Salmon" Doris K L on 6/2/2018 5:01 AM Rating:
Review: Great taste, fresh, excellent

"smoke salmon sampler" Doris K L on 6/2/2018 4:49 AM Rating:
Review: great taste

"sockeye salmon 4 oz petite" Joyce D on 6/1/2018 11:05 AM Rating:
Review: YOUR SOCKEYE IS THE BEST SALMON I have ever eaten. I've been ordering it from you for many many years and my freezer is never without the petite 4 oz size sockeye. II prepare it many ways...sometimes with the spice you offer which is excellent, providing a tasty alternative.

"All Alaskan Salmon product" Glenn G on 6/1/2018 9:13 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent all the way around from customer service to packaging and the product itself!! Top notch!!

"Wild alaskan salmon" Mina on 5/31/2018 2:03 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent quality!

"4 0z. Sockeye Salmon portions" Loma H. Frakes on 5/19/2018 6:57 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent as usual !

"evaluation" Virginia B on 5/17/2018 6:06 PM Rating:
Review: shipment arrived on time and in excellent condition and fresh. and when prepared for dinner it was very tasty.

"Very Good" T.J. Nash on 4/20/2018 6:46 AM Rating:
Review: I've never liked fish BUT I have started eating this salmon because I know it is good for me - and wow, it tastes really good! Thanks for telling me how to cook and season it.

"The best!" Tatiana on 4/17/2018 5:55 PM Rating:
Review: Amazing

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" J Thomsen on 4/12/2018 12:03 PM Rating:
Review: We have been getting this for years and will continue to do so. It is delivered in a timely manner, is well packed and it tastes so good. I highly recommend it.

"4" salmon" Jo Romo on 4/6/2018 9:03 AM Rating:
Review: the salmon is great tasting.

"This Is the Best" dvs on 4/6/2018 7:04 AM Rating:
Review: Best tasting salmon anywhere. Even better than getting salmon at a restaurant, because I know it is wild and not farm raised.

"Excellence" Catherine on 3/29/2018 8:56 AM Rating:
Review: I have been ordering from Vital Choice for several years. Deliveries always on time and the quality excellent

"review" Christine Birdsall on 3/23/2018 3:48 AM Rating:
Review: excellent

"Sockeye 4 oz" Anne on 3/22/2018 3:01 PM Rating:
Review: I use to buy the 6 ounce portions and they were a little big for me but these 4 oz portions are perfect! They are so tender and delicious too!

"Sockeye salmon" Marion P on 3/22/2018 4:24 AM Rating:
Review: Wonderful flavor,moist, will definitely reorder! No comparison to local markets! Thanks for helping us stay healthy,,,!

"Sockeye Review" Wanda J on 3/15/2018 5:38 AM Rating:
Review: These portions are wonderful for the lighter eater as they are "petite" but satisfying just the same! They are full of good flavor and easy to cook! Highly recommend!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Joyce K on 3/3/2018 2:24 PM Rating:
Review: This salmon tastes better by far than any I have bought locally. I especially like the fact that it is skinless. Vital Choice does a great job with seafood & having it shipped to your door is a great way to stock your freezer without leaving home.

"4oz Sockeye" Beverly H on 3/2/2018 5:07 AM Rating:
Review: Love,Love,Love!! Perfect size. Delious raw or cooked.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 4 oz." Nancy F on 2/23/2018 5:16 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent service and product!!!! The BEST!!!

"Salmon" Pamela N on 2/22/2018 6:18 AM Rating:
Review: Have not tried the tuna yet, but by your standards I’m sure it will be good. Salmon and cod are excellent . Always comes frozen solid. Thank you

"The BEST!!!!!!" Jill on 2/15/2018 9:36 AM Rating:
Review: This is my 3rd or 4th order of salmon. It is the best I've ever had and I love the 4 oz. size. In less than 7-8 min., my fish is ready to eat.

"Super Salmon!" Caroline C on 2/13/2018 1:43 PM Rating:
Review: This salmon is absolutely delicious prepared several ways. I especially love it with an Asian marinade of lemon, ginger, garlic, soy sauce, a little sugar and S&P. Just marinate a half hour and then you can cook in a hot cast iron skillet 3-4 minutes a side. Delicious every time!

"Perfect size" Tduran on 2/10/2018 5:17 PM Rating:
Review: These are the perfect size for me to eat for lunch or dinner. Great on top of sliced cucumbers or radishes.

"Petite sized salmon" Michelle S on 2/1/2018 11:26 AM Rating:
Review: This is the perfect size for my family. It had a really clean taste not fishy. I would definitely buy this product again.

"Salmon at Its Best!" Gail B on 1/30/2018 1:44 PM Rating:
Review: This is excellent salmon, and I like the fact that it is wild-caught, clean, and sushi grade.

"Repeat customer" Heidi on 1/27/2018 11:04 AM Rating:
Review: Love these salmon fillets. Thaw quickly and taste delicious. Depend on them as a regular part of my diet.

"Great product" Catherine H on 1/27/2018 5:19 AM Rating:
Review: Very good, delicious perfect size plus no skin

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Claudia F on 1/26/2018 11:19 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious and nutritious, exceeding my expectations. Because I have very little income, to decrease the cost, I cooked one portion and divided it into three portions, freezing the remaining two portions for future use.

"Salmon filet" Rochelle A on 1/26/2018 7:18 AM Rating:
Review: Love the mild salmon. Will you ever offer salmon burgers without seasoning? I make mine, but I hate to grind a filet. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will share your suggestion with our product team to consider. Thank you!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 4 oz. petite portions, skinless/boneless" Nancy F on 1/26/2018 6:02 AM Rating:
Review: Great service and delicious. Will order every month! The best!!!!

"Salmon" Sharon W on 1/26/2018 4:09 AM Rating:
Review: Love this salmon.i never ate salmon because I always thought it to taste fishy my holistic dr. Wanted me to start eating it and ask me to try the one that they stocked in the health store that he was located in.he told me that it was flash frozen and would never taste fishy. Been hooked every since. Had a problem with my last order arriving not frozen because of weather and replaced it know questions asked.i think I’m going on 3 years with this company.10 stars.

"4 oz petite salmon" Garnett G on 1/20/2018 4:32 AM Rating:
Review: Perfect size for an 82 year old senior - Thank you

"Best Salmon ever" Janet T on 1/18/2018 3:41 PM Rating:
Review: Have been buying these for years. Never disappointed. 4 oz is the perfect size for us. Wonderful flavor.

"Great tasting and just the right size" zen2peace on 1/12/2018 12:11 PM Rating:
Review: These 4 oz. portions are so delicious and fresh tasting. They are just the right size for smaller appetites and those who want to cut down on their protein intake. The packaging is so well packed with great insulating material and dry ice. Vital Choice is tops in everything!

"Sockeye salmon" Joan B on 1/8/2018 12:54 PM Rating:
Review: Sadly disappointed, texture was rubbery and had a stronger taste. I usually buy King Salmon and it is perfect each time, lighter, flakier. I do get the sockeye burgers and those are excellent, but the sockeye portions were disappointing. I would not get the again. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious health" Sally Butler on 1/6/2018 7:04 AM Rating:
Review: So glad i tried these! They are yummy and good for you.

"Mrs" Catherine Lettiere on 12/28/2017 4:29 PM Rating:
Review: Love your Salmon. Only feel safe eating Vital Choice Salmon.

"Mrs." Catherine Lettiere on 12/28/2017 5:26 AM Rating:
Review: Love all your products. Only feel safe eating your Salmon. Thank you and continued success.

"Safe eating" Nancy Thomas on 12/22/2017 5:10 AM Rating:
Review: We love Vital Choice. Sending the salmon as a gift is so healthy.

"Wild about Salmon" Ruth Y on 12/8/2017 12:49 PM Rating:
Review: Had been buying salmon at grocery store whenever they had "wild" salmon. Recently read the fine print which said it was farmed. Don't call that "wild". I have confidence in Vital Choice that the salmon is not farmed.

"excellent" Roy H on 12/8/2017 5:26 AM Rating:
Review: We love salmon and only buy Wild caught sockeye - the local wild caught is heads above the farmed raised but the Vital Choice Sockeye salmon is beyond freshness and flavor - best we have ever had -

"Wild alaskan sackeye salmon" Valentina on 12/7/2017 3:21 PM Rating:
Review: Wonderful taste!

"tasty, bitesize portions" Charles H on 12/7/2017 7:02 AM Rating:
Review: these 4oz portions are just right for the protein portion of a meal.

"perfect!" Tina M on 11/30/2017 3:57 AM Rating:
Review: I read about VitalChoice on a website for people with histamine intolerance. I had sadly given up on fish years ago, even Whole Foods "frozen on board" wild salmon which was hit or miss for me. The shipment with fish still frozen solid. The filets are premium quality, perfect pink flesh. No sketchy second-quality frozen fish here. No skin and very clean cut. The flesh is tender and the flavor is mild. Absolutely delicious! Best of all for me, because this fish is processed in the best way possible, I had absolutely no histamine reaction. I am thrilled to have this high quality protein back in my diet!

"Sockeye" Sharonna on 11/17/2017 5:46 PM Rating:
Review: Served it hot off the grill over salad greens. Tender and juicy!

"Great Salmon!" Jennifer on 11/12/2017 2:09 PM Rating:
Review: So nice to find great quality fish that's really fresh and wild. Tired of the fish smell from local stores. Looking forward to trying other things.

"Salmon" Danny P on 11/11/2017 7:04 AM Rating:
Review: The Best!

"perfect size" margaret on 11/4/2017 5:34 AM Rating:
Review: I love these 4 oz petite salmon. They are easy to thaw and quick to cook. They make a perfect weeknight dinner. They taste delicious as well.

"Very good!" Ruth S on 10/28/2017 5:16 AM Rating:
Review: We enjoy the petite 4 oz. portions of salmon as that is about as much as we can eat for dinner. We like the skinless as well. Everything about the salmon is very good!

"delicious" Gail S on 10/27/2017 9:25 AM Rating:
Review: The portion is perfect for me. The fish was tender and tasty. Will buy again.

"Wild Alaskan sockeye salmon" Mary L D on 10/27/2017 9:24 AM Rating:
Review: I’m addicted to this stuff! Vital choice never lets me down. Consistently fresh and delicious! Been ordering from them for years!

"Perfect portion control!" Pam G on 10/13/2017 8:27 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent fish and nice to have in the freezer for company.

"4 oz. Sockeye Salmon" S. Kurop on 10/13/2017 5:47 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice salmon is the only salmon that I purchase. It is succulent and has omega-3 which is important to me. I enclose the salmon in parchment, top with turmeric, garlic. pepper, a tad of lemon juice and olive oil, finely chopped tomato and parsley and bake at 350 for 15 minutes. Just fabulous. This recipe is one that I enjoy all of the time and when I have guests, they love it, too.

"Salmon" Judy P on 10/12/2017 4:46 AM Rating:
Review: I would like to know how to cook this so it’s moist, mine is dry and maybe I cook to long, please advise and thanks

"The best salmon I've ever tasted." Jacqueline M on 10/6/2017 6:07 AM Rating:
Review: I first ordered from Vital Choice several years ago and I've never looked back. By far the best tasting salmon I've ever had. I buy nothing else and, quite frankly, I rarely order salmon out because the quality simply doesn't compare. I also live the canned tuna. It doesn't hurt that Vital Choice also follows sustainable fishing practices and, most important, I trust that I am getting what VC says I'm getting....and in today's world of consumer marketing ploys, that's very important to me.

"Love the wild-caught salmon" Tina B on 9/30/2017 1:52 PM Rating:
Review: I also love the availability of quality wild salmon in smaller portions.

"Excellent product" Amal B on 9/30/2017 5:05 AM Rating:
Review: I finally found a good source to get my wild Alaskan Salmon. When it arrived to my home in Pennsylvania it was still frozen, i highly recommend vital choice.

"Sockeye Salmon" Anne C on 9/15/2017 4:37 AM Rating:
Review: I haven't found sockeye salmon any better than this.

"The best there is" Sandra Pearlmutter on 9/7/2017 9:54 AM Rating:
Review: I adore Vital Choice salmon, would never buy anywhere else.

"Perfect Size" Oran D on 9/4/2017 6:53 PM Rating:
Review: Great for making a quick salmon taco! We top ours with coleslaw on a crisp corn tortilla. Enjoy!

"Just okay" Susan P on 9/4/2017 12:16 PM Rating:
Review: Wish I had a better review for these little beauties, which on the plus side are the perfect size for me. Unfortunately I haven't eaten one yet (purchased a box of 24) that wasn't dry, a little like eating dry packaged tuna. I've tried various cooking methods, from baking at 350 for 8 min, to grilling, to a quick sear on the stove top, and no matter how I prepare this fillet I get the same result: dry, almost unpalatable salmon. This is my first time buying the tiny portions, and I've never had this problem with cooking salmon or any other fish before. I've gotten used to the succulent oily cuts, and so I cannot recommend this size unless you like your salmon either raw, or dry. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the sockeye salmon. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Sockeye is My Fav!" Kim on 8/20/2017 12:12 PM Rating:
Review: I love the 4 oz portions of my favorite fish from Vital Choice--sockeye salmon. I also appreciate being notified of sales, so this order was especially nice! They always arrive quickly and still frozen. I broil these with the salmon marinade after thawing in the convenient pouch. The size is perfect for my appetite. I have recommended this company to others on numerous occasions. You can't go wrong.

"Wonderful" seafoodgirl01 on 8/20/2017 8:35 AM Rating:
Review: Cook on the gas grill with asparagus, squash and onions. I use a ceramic pan for everything, and it all tastes delicious! Plus an easy clean up!

"Great salmon!" Daniel Vann on 8/10/2017 5:29 PM Rating:
Review: Terrific taste and texture. We're always plays with the seafood products that we get from Vital Choice

"Terri" Terri Evans on 8/10/2017 8:24 AM Rating:
Review: Best Salmon ever. Love it!!!! My husband is not much of a fish eater and he loves it as well.

"Heavenly Flavor" BGE on 8/5/2017 2:31 PM Rating:
Review: Only the best comes from Vital Choice. Salmon Hot Dogs, Patties and 4 oz Sockeye are all truly delicious.

"quality product" MJ on 8/4/2017 4:04 AM Rating:
Review: I have ordered these several times. The taste is the best. Perfect size and I like that there is no skin. Easy to prepare. I sauté in olive oil with kosher salt and pepper and then finish off with a squeeze of lemon Fantastic

"salmon" Iona O on 8/3/2017 6:23 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious

"Tell all your friends!!!" Sirah on 7/15/2017 9:13 AM Rating:
Review: This is my favorite salmon in the world, I eat it several times a week.

"Not sure" Lois on 7/6/2017 5:04 AM Rating:
Review: While I like the portion size of this salmon, I'm finding the filets are dry tasting. I don't over cook them. I'm used to salmon having a moist and sweeter taste. Will try again. Thank you for providing these comments. A customer service associate will contact you today.

"Delicious" Roxanne H on 7/1/2017 3:09 AM Rating:
Review: I never liked salmon until I tried yours. I became a fan after my first bite. The salmon is the best I have ever seen. The convenience of ordering on line and arriving in a timely fashion makes it my go to place for premiere salmon.

"Packaging" M Scott on 6/19/2017 9:00 PM Rating:
Review: Salmon is great! Shipping not good: opened soggy box to find standing water inside foam-like insulation for packing. For years, the packaging was far better than this shipment. Sorry but true.

"The best" Amy on 6/15/2017 3:04 AM Rating:
Review: Continue to buy this fish- best quality, best taste

"The Best!" Mark G on 6/12/2017 9:22 AM Rating:
Review: Great flavor

"Great salmon, inefficient oefering" Denise W on 6/10/2017 7:56 AM Rating:
Review: Salmon is awesome, it never disappoints. The problem is the ordering process. It's clumsy and inefficient

"Sockeye" David Allen on 6/9/2017 9:08 AM Rating:
Review: Fish does not seem fresh in texture Not sure if this is inherent to freezing or if it indicatecs the length of time it has been frozen Would like to be notified when this seasons catch is available to compare Thank you for sharing these comments. Our customer care will contact you today.

"Continued Excellence" DG on 6/9/2017 7:55 AM Rating:
Review: I've been ordering and eating the 6 oz. sockeye filets for years and find as I get older I need less to eat. The 4 oz. filets have the same quality and taste with a third less portion size. Perfect for me. Thanks Vital Choice!

"Superb" Jacqueline M on 6/2/2017 4:27 AM Rating:
Review: I've been a Vital Choice customer for several years and have not been disappointed with any of the products or the level of customer service. The salmon is superb. Highly quality, delicious taste and the petite is perfect portion size. I eat salmon several times per week and this is the only salmon I buy or consume. The sustainable fishing practices Vital Choice employs is a plus and another reason I continue as a loyal customer.

"Best salmon" Sue on 6/1/2017 3:33 PM Rating:
Review: This is the best salmon I have ever had! Perfect size,tasty not fishy, all individually frozen. I've tried Coho and Keta salmon and this is the best tasting!

"Great Product / Fast shipment" JMC on 5/19/2017 6:59 AM Rating:
Review: We tried out this product and Vital Choice for the first time and have been extremely impressed with the quality of the fish compared to what we use to buy at our local grocery store. I highly recommend it.

"Sockeye 4 0z fillets" James M on 5/15/2017 1:38 PM Rating:
Review: We've tried other Alaskan salmon companies but Vital Choice is very clearly a superior product. The Tuna is also far better than others we've tried. Not to say the others were bad, Just that Vital Choice is extremely good.

"petite sockeye salmon" rose g on 5/13/2017 3:17 PM Rating:
Review: These are just the right size for me and because they are freshly frozen close to catch, I did not have any flare up of my histamine intolerance

"Great taste!" Mark G on 5/11/2017 8:43 AM Rating:
Review: Friendly, helpful staff and great salmon.

"petite sockeye salmon portions" Janet B on 5/11/2017 6:42 AM Rating:
Review: sockeye salmon petite portions-DELICIOUS!

"4 oz. Petite Sockeye Salmon" DonnieJean Cook on 5/5/2017 7:17 PM Rating:
Review: Love it!

"Petite sockeye salmon" Karol S on 5/5/2017 5:08 PM Rating:
Review: This is the best for taste and portion size, as always I love it and buy when funds permit. Being on social security limits lots of purchases. On arrival it has always been frozen and in good shape.

Return to product details >>