For the product:
Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon
Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon
4 oz petite portions, skinless/boneless
Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice. Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.

Average Ratings: 5

"best product, service" Billy A. BARR on 9/23/2021 4:30 AM Review: Vital Choice products have always been top quality and this time was no difference. Along with that, the customer service was wonderful as shipping was delayed in route to the extent that the order was far too slow to be edible and they immediately sent a new order at no cost to me. Year after year and excellent company to do business with.
"salmon 4 oz" Rain on 9/9/2021 8:07 AM Review: good tasting.....good size...thanks
"SALMON" JOAN MUFFLER on 8/26/2021 4:27 AM Review: would not buy salmon from anyplace else. it's the best. don't eat salmon at restaurants because don't know where it is from
"Mrs." Diana Dunn on 8/20/2021 8:03 AM Review: Love this product.
"4oz sockeye salmon" Trish B on 8/14/2021 3:51 AM Review: This is the best salmon! It’s so fresh and perfectly packaged which helps keep me on track with my clean diet!
"Sockeye Salmon" Gwen Eversole on 8/12/2021 1:13 PM Review: This fish is superb! I have been ordering this for years. It is easy to fix and tasted great every time!
"Sockeye salmon" Nancy Fenton on 8/5/2021 4:08 AM Review: Excellent salmon and packaging
"Best seaford ever" Jill on 7/22/2021 9:21 AM Review: This is a repeat order. This is the BEST salmon ever, I even made some for my sis when she visited and she subsequently placed an order.
"Salmon" Wendy Bohl on 7/20/2021 2:42 PM Review: The Salmon we had on Friday, It was very good, my cat ran in to have a taste, sorry she loves it too.
"Vital Choice Sockeye Salmon" Carol H on 7/10/2021 5:05 PM Review: I love these individually packed 4 oz. portions. They are just the right size for me. The color of the portions is a rich reddish-salmon and the flavor is always great. They hold up well on the grill, which is my favorite way to fix them.
"Salmon" Judy Provencher on 7/9/2021 3:34 AM Review: Very good salmon
"My favorite" Deanne on 7/2/2021 2:18 AM Review: This has been my go-to salmon for over a decade. Perfect size portion for me. I have a lot of food sensitivities, but this wild caught frozen fish doesn’t bother me. because it was frozen so quickly. It doesn’t have the histamine issues I get with some other fishes.
"Delicious" Jacqueline Meister on 7/1/2021 6:32 AM Review: I've been a customer for several years and am spoiled for life. The quality and taste of Vital Choice salmon is unsurpassed. The petite portions are generous and perfectly sized for my appetite. Shipping is fast and packaging is both safe and secure. Customer service is excellent.
"My favorite!" Deanne on 6/17/2021 5:02 AM Review: I love the smaller portions. Been a customer of Vital Choice for years. Quick shipping, great customer service!
"Review" Dana Hunter on 6/15/2021 10:44 AM Review: One of the salmon fillets was open when we went to eat it, so we had to throw it away. Other than that, it was great!
"Best Sockeye Salmon Ever!" Dr. Barbara JoAnn Seabrook on 6/11/2021 10:05 AM Review: Delicious sockeye salmon - the 4 ounce fillets are just the right amount for me - boneless, skinless - I just bake for 20 minutes at 350 degrees - a squeeze of lemon, a thin layer of Dijon mustard, and some crushed garlic pepper crispy onions on top - juicy and yummy!
"Wild Alaskan Salmon" Gary K on 5/27/2021 4:39 AM Review: This is consistently the best tasting Salmon that I have been able to find. It is not fishy at all. I will continue to buy this fish from Vital Choice who by the way has the best customer service in the business.
"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Sandra on 5/15/2021 2:20 PM Review: Always fresh and wonderful!
"Delicious" Emilie B on 4/30/2021 7:51 AM Review: Wonderful quality. Great taste.
"Salmon filets" Judy on 4/23/2021 5:11 AM Review: Love the salmon filets. Very tasty and easy to make.
"Best Salmon ever!!" Verna R on 4/22/2021 6:20 AM Review: We love love love the Sockeye 4 ounce portions. Just perfect foe us, we only buy fish from Vital Choice!
"Simply, delicious!" Dan on 4/11/2021 4:53 PM Review: Without a doubt, vital choice has the tastiest, freshest and most nutritious fish we’ve ever purchased. To go along with this, their customer service is superb!
"Weight Watcher Friendly" Billie H on 4/9/2021 6:56 AM Review: Perfect size- perfectly delicious. I love this product.
"Sockeye Salmon" Steve P. on 4/8/2021 9:26 AM Review: Absolutely the best salmon I have ever eaten!
"Tasty Sockeye!" FWF on 4/8/2021 7:03 AM Review: Sockeye - my favorite salmon species. Great texture and mild flavor. Excellent pan-seared with Vital Choice salmon spice blend
"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 4 oz." JoAnn M on 4/2/2021 8:32 AM Review: I am always satisfied with Vital Choice foods. This salmon size is perfect for me.
"Salmon" Hilda V on 4/2/2021 7:29 AM Review: Love these 4oz portions just the right size for me. Always arrive in tip top condition. Thank you
"poifect size and quality" Cherie G on 3/27/2021 2:06 PM Review: love these easy to use salmon filets. We have them once or twice a week. They are the best size for us with all the other veg on the plate. They come so perfectly frozen with all the great packaging from Vital Choice.
"salmon fillets" Jean Marie Lebbon on 3/20/2021 8:38 AM Review: As usual the best tasting salmon in the U.S. Cannot wait to grill this weekend MMMM
"Perfect taste and perfect size" Jeanne Conkright on 3/20/2021 8:00 AM Review: Best salmon ever packaged in the perfect size
"Always dependable" Diane Fjelstad on 3/17/2021 4:29 PM Review: The salmon arrived in a well-packed box like usual and was still very frozen. I love having it in my freezer as my go-to dish for a quick, healthy, delicious meal. I have been ordering for a few years now and like the smaller portions. I am looking forward to the Copper River King Salmon when the season opens.
"Salmon" Ernest S tulier on 3/17/2021 7:12 AM Review: Tast good and fresh
"Excellent" Trish on 3/13/2021 4:07 AM Review: The best tasting salmon on the market! I love the portion sizes for meal prep!
"Wonderful!" Teresia Nash on 3/12/2021 10:28 AM Review: As always, this salmon is so tasty and so good for us!
"Tasty salmon" Charles Hicks on 3/5/2021 2:06 AM Review: Vital choice salmon is always the freshest and tastiest around. Their flash freezing method preserves all the succulent taste of the fish until it gets to the customers table.
"What Can I Say?" Dory Hethcote on 3/4/2021 7:04 AM Review: I have eaten your different salmons before and for some reason this salmon was ok...but not stunning as in the past. Lacking in flavor...texture perfect, good flake, We tried 2 more meals of salmon cooked differently with similar results. Next time I will try a different salmon. Wish I could have said something better, dang but will try again!!!!! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Debbie C on 2/28/2021 6:17 AM Review: We have been preparing cedar plank salmon for years. Typically buy our salmon at a big grocery retailer. Our children introduced us to Vital Choice with a Christmas gift. The difference in the quality of the salmon is unbelievable. The flavor, the texture, most importantly, not injected with sodium or preservatives. We were thrilled to find the 4 ounce portions, we cook what we need and there is no waste. Highly recommend Vital Choice seafood.
"Wonderful!" RG on 2/20/2021 4:52 PM Review: Perfect portion, amazing freshness and taste.
"Easy Delicious Wild Salmon" Stuart Charles on 2/18/2021 1:47 PM Review: We keep a constant supply in our freezer of Vital Choice Wild Sockeye Salmon. We have been ordering this Salmon for at least 10 years. An acquaintance told us about Vital Choice at that time, ordering a catalog we discovered the delicious Salmon.
"Salmon" Scheleski on 2/11/2021 4:48 AM Review: Love the salmon!!
"wild alaskan sockeye 4oz skinless/boneless" jjc on 2/5/2021 7:17 AM Review: Can't go wrong with this product...perfect portion size....tastes great..easy to defrost..Nice for lunch too!
"Flavorful Fish" Margaret M Yeric on 2/5/2021 5:44 AM Review: We love the flavor of the 4 oz salmon--perfect for lunch or dinner with a salad--and we especially enjoy the size of the portion!
"Salmon" Karen B on 1/28/2021 7:37 AM Review: Arrived in a timely manner packed perfectly love the salmon
"Wild Alaskan Salmon 4 oz" Garnett Glenn on 1/23/2021 4:28 AM Review: Like all Vital Choice items I've tried ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS.
"Our go-to salmon" Robin M on 1/22/2021 11:39 AM Review: Love love love this sockeye salmon. Portion size is perfect, the fish is so much better than anything you can buy in a store.I've cooked it a bunch of different ways an it's always moist and delectable. My husband, who says he's not a "salmon lover," also loves this salmon!
"Outstanding!" Elena on 1/22/2021 11:12 AM Review: Amazing quality and customer service!
"Wild Sockeye" Dayna on 1/22/2021 6:36 AM Review: This fish was amazing- so fresh tasting and delicious!
"Excellent" Peter B Russell Sr on 1/22/2021 6:06 AM Review: Very happy with product.
"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Diane Alexander on 1/15/2021 6:50 AM Review: Vital Choice’s Alaskan Salmon is Delicious and we always buy fish from Alaska or the Pacific where it is more pure! I actually heard Dr. Oz mention that this is the company that he orders from and I valued his knowledge!
"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Mary Linda Williams on 1/14/2021 1:37 PM Review: I always keep a supply of Sockeye Salmon in my freezer for a quick and nutritious meal.
"Consistency" joe matthews on 1/9/2021 6:06 AM Review: That is one word to describe your product. I have been a customer for ten plus years and I have never been disappointed with your product. Fresh and delicious. From the waters of Alaska to Pa. I am amazed. Thank You
"Excellent!" Peggy Tribble on 1/8/2021 11:12 AM Review: This is my only source for purchasing salmon..nothing compares with the quality.
"Excellent Salmon!" JJ on 1/8/2021 10:38 AM Review: The Salmon was delicious.The only negative thing I have to say is the portions are a little small at this price point and one piece of Salmon was a little mushy. I ordered the smaller size portions so maybe that was on me. I will be ordering agin.
"Petite portion" Hilda on 1/8/2021 6:57 AM Review: Best salmon I have tasted and this was just the right size. Thank you delivery was greattoo.
"Love these smaller portions!" Kate on 1/7/2021 12:52 PM Review: I love these smaller portions for light meals like fish tacos, or even just baked with oil and lemon for a quick delicious dinner. I always keep some in my freezer!
"Excellent" Jacqueline Meister on 1/1/2021 8:48 AM Review: I have been a customer for years. I do not purchase salmon anywhere else except Vital Choice. I have purchased both 6oz and 4 oz filets. I prefer the smaller portion for my size appetite but will serve the larger for guests.
"Great service" Elena on 12/29/2020 2:37 PM Review: Arrived on time and fully frozen. Excellent flavor.
"GREAT SALMON" Peggy BryN on 12/26/2020 9:53 AM Review: GREAT FLAVOR AND TEXTURE. WILL REORDER.
"salmon" luke Bowman on 12/24/2020 9:54 AM Review: very tasty, better than store bought
"Salmon & more" Denise Lalor on 12/20/2020 5:26 PM Review: These 4 oz. salmons are perfect for our small appetite. They are so good that we do not waste anything. We no longer purchase any seafood in the grocery store. We trust the seafood from Vital Choice!
"Sockeye Salmon" Thelma M. Homer on 12/17/2020 4:41 PM Review: Well, I like them. But these were gifs for others so I'm hoping they will enjoy them. Would have been nice to have a separate type of packaging for each two salmon steaks even though the entire pkg was sent to me. Some sort of small box, but I managed. Thank you.
"Best Salmon" b.b. on 12/17/2020 5:42 AM Review: I love all of Vital Choice fish, the 4 oz salmon is just the right size for us. Taste is wonderful.
"Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon 4 oz petite portions, skinless, boneless" Jean on 12/17/2020 4:01 AM Review: Amazingly delicious, as it usually is.
"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Nancy J on 12/12/2020 12:38 PM Review: The 4 oz. petite portion is ideal for me! It is a high quality salmon and I trust this company to provide a healthy sustainable product. I have been a customer for years now and never disappointed.
"Great healthy choice" John on 12/12/2020 5:29 AM Review: We order these most every month. They are the perfect amount for one serving. The company backs up their product. We have had excellent service for many years.
"Customer" Roberta L B on 12/11/2020 7:16 PM Review: Delicious!
"The absolute best fish!" Sally Foster on 12/10/2020 7:09 AM Review: We love Vital Choice! The salmon is perfect so tasty. But the best thing is their customer. You will not find a company with the kind of customer service that Vital Choice provides. There are 2 other products that we always purchase, Mood Care and Garlic Flowers. Our home is never without these 2 products and Salmon.
"sockeye salmon petite portions" Davida Verderosa on 12/10/2020 6:42 AM Review: delicious
"Customer" Ronnie Gillespie on 12/10/2020 6:03 AM Review: Very good product, always frozen when received, shipped as advertised.
"Perfect protein portion" Trish B on 12/10/2020 3:18 AM Review: Perfect portions for after workouts- easy to keep my meal planning on track! The best salmon I’ve had at home!
"Great salmon !" James L Yedor on 12/3/2020 8:43 AM Review: Everything as advertised. Fresh tasting, fast delivery-reminds me of salmon from Seattle.
"product" carol boyd on 11/30/2020 4:56 PM Review: Excellent product. Great customer service. Highly recommend this company
"Sockeye Salmon" Sharon S on 11/19/2020 11:14 AM Review: Love your products!!!
"Always the best" Larry Wilson on 11/12/2020 5:02 AM Review: It’s always a10
"4 oz sockeye salmon" Terry Sinclair Enslen on 11/9/2020 4:58 AM Review: Your great company allows me to have fresh and delicious seafood anytime I wish because my freezer is stocked. I just thaw the frozen portion in a bowl of water while I am prepping my side dishes. It is so fresh tasting; you have spoiled me with your excellent service. It arrives in wonderful packaging with plenty of dry ice. What a convenience! Since I first ordered with you, I have not had to shop for seafood. I regularly order salmon, halibut, tuna steaks and packaged tuna for making tuna salad. With the most recent order, I added the Chilean sea bass and the sole. I am excited to cook these. I forgot to add that the sea scallops are excellent as well. Cooking for one can be a challenge, but you have made this so easy. Thank you for your quality and good service.
"Excellent!" Peggy Tribble on 11/6/2020 10:31 AM Review: I only order from Vital Choice for the wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon I feed my family. There is no comparison with any other store-bought item. Thank you.
"Best salmon" Shannah on 11/6/2020 7:58 AM Review: Great quality and excellent customer service
"Best" Wyn Heisler on 11/5/2020 7:09 AM Review: Best salmon and fast shipping.
"best service and excellent product" c. in Maine on 11/5/2020 5:59 AM Review: I have ordered from Vital Choice over many years. The quality of the salmon is excellent. I have had very few problems. Only once did a shipper delay occur and VC immediately responded without any problem. They replaced it as quickly as was possible without any fuss. Thank you for your excellent service!
"Wild sockeye salmon" Deb on 11/5/2020 4:12 AM Review: Excellent salmon! Easy portions to prepare. Wild, clean, wholefood!
"Always delicious and a nice size" Pam on 11/5/2020 3:29 AM Review: I always find the company so efficient and the fish arrives nicely packed and very easy to cook.
"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Janice Lyon on 11/5/2020 3:19 AM Review: Salmon is some of the best I have ever had. Also like the small 4 ounce petite portions
"Best in the land" John Cheek on 11/5/2020 2:07 AM Review: Vital Choice has awesome products and customer service is second to none!
"Always great" Teresia Nash on 10/24/2020 8:55 AM Review: Many times I have ordered these! Every time they are delicious! Vital Choice has the best fish available.
"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Beverly Gross on 10/24/2020 5:09 AM Review: Vital Choice always arrives nicely packaged and ice cold.Each piece is wrapped separately and easy to store.It is always fresh and good.You won't be disappointed.It also makes for a nice,delicious,and nutritious gift.Vital Choice is the only place I will buy my seafood from.
"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Beverly Gross on 10/24/2020 4:54 AM Review: Vital Choice Seafood always arrives nicely packaged and ice cold.Each piece is wrapped individually so it easy to store.The fish is always fresh &absolutely delicious.It also makes for a nice,,delightful,and nutritious gift..You wont be dissapointed if you order from Vital Choice and it is the only place where i will buy my seafood.
"Salmon 4oz." caroline on 10/23/2020 6:55 AM Review: I love all the seafood from Vital Choice but I eat dinner alone frequently and this is absolutely the perfect quick, delicious healthy dining entrée with some steamed vegtables and roasted potato :)
"💗" Karen on 10/17/2020 10:14 AM Review: Consistent flavor, consistency and hermetically sealed. Thank you
"Yummy, healthy sockeye salmon, easy prep" Kate D on 10/16/2020 8:25 AM Review: Individually packaged & frozen with easy 20 min thaw. Good, solid protein makes these the perfect "what will I have for dinner that's filling, tastes great, keeps me on the path of good health?" Keep these in the freezer for "no trouble" meal. Love 'em!
"Excellent!" Katherine Crank on 10/16/2020 7:37 AM Review: So good to know I’m eating wild caught, healthy salmon, thanks to Vital Choice.
"Impressed" Susan Swope on 10/16/2020 4:36 AM Review: We stocked up on a lot of lovely little salmon fillets, and were especially impressed that they arrived swiftly, still solidly frozen, and in environmentally responsible packaging.
"Perfect Salmon!" Rachel on 10/15/2020 6:41 AM Review: I order the Vital Choice Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon again and again and the 4-ounce size is perfect for me. Vital Choice packs the product well and it always arrives quickly. I’ll be a longtime customer for sure!
"Super Sockeye Salmon!" Diana E on 10/9/2020 9:52 PM Review: I like this Sockeye Salmon. It's tender, moist and delicious. Would definitely purchase again. Vital Choice is the best. I've always gotten excellent fish and seafood and it always arrives frozen. They have awesome customer care along with fast shipping. Thanks!
"poifect size and quality" Cherie G on 10/9/2020 7:19 AM Review: just the right size for our appetite, fresh delicious and healthy
"Ms" Patricia D on 10/4/2020 6:12 PM Review: Love these for my dinner meal with a salad or other veggies. I always feel so healthy eating these salmon portions!!
"Sockeye salmon" Lawrence Ozio on 10/2/2020 4:49 AM Review: The salmon has always been wonderful. We have been ordering it for two years. For the very first time we found several bones in it. Other than that the salmon was delicious. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Yum" Kim Grogan on 9/26/2020 3:01 PM Review: I have been a Vital Choice customer for a very long time. I like having a source of Sockeye Salmon from the more pristine waters of the Northern Pacific. I'm also a big fan of the 6oz portions, and the individual packaging. I am not feeding a big family anymore, so this is definitely more convenient for me. Shipping is always pretty fast, even with Covid-19, and the dry ice always keeps the product frozen. The rewards program is a nice give back to customers, and very appreciated!
"Never Liked Salmon BUT This is NOT bad." Pat Coleman on 9/25/2020 3:20 PM Review: I recently received my order of wild Alaskan sockeye salmon. In the past, I usually wait forever to finally thaw a piece for dinner. This time, I did so quickly and WOW. I might even admit it was delicious.
"Best Sockeye" Ken on 9/25/2020 5:19 AM Review: Quick delivery. Very fresh tasting filets
"Awesome" Gina Suhler on 9/18/2020 7:35 AM Review: These are amazing!