Ad

Product Reviews

Petite Sockeye & Halibut Duo 4 oz portions, 50/50 two-fish combo

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Always a treat" Clair V on 4/26/2021 5:11 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My son had gifted me the fish for several years, but I decided to order some on my own....the difference between your fish and other offerings from stores is amazing! And I deserve the best!

"Petite Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Beatrice M on 4/25/2021 4:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious fish as usual.........

"delicious" jim on 4/22/2021 7:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: very happy with the quality and flavor of the seafood

"Delicious !!!!" JOSEPHINE S on 4/4/2021 6:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have to say I have been ordering the salmon for the last few years and I have never, ever been disappointed. It is packaged with care and arrives quickly. The fish is So Very Delicious !! Thank You Vital Choice !!!

"Just right" Barbara on 3/20/2021 5:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Not too small ... we are delighted with the sockeye and halibut combo. Serving size is just right for a family meal or dinner party. We are always delighted with the freshness and value of Vital Choice fish!

"Excellent fish" Dr. Wes Lieving on 3/13/2021 4:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I’m a frequent customer. Vital Choice always provides top quality products. Over the years, I’ve never had an issue with ordering, billing, or delivery. Highest recommendation without reservation.

"4 oz. halibut for dinner" Ron Sutherland on 3/11/2021 7:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: My wife cooked 2.-4 oz halibut filets for dinner, Unfortunately, they were of different thickness and she had to constantly watch them to make sure they cooked evenly. She was not real happy! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with this product. Due to the shape of fish, cuts are not uniform in shape or thickness. All portions are based on weight. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Best experience!" Kate Watson on 3/5/2021 11:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delivered as advertised. Excellent quality.

"salmon/halibut combo" pamela m on 2/26/2021 5:58 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love this combo. The salmon and the halibut are delicious

"Soggy tasteless" linda Moskowitz on 2/25/2021 3:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The halibut and salmon were soggy and tasteless. I’ve not had the cod yet. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Ez fishin" Mary Cottrell on 2/19/2021 12:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Both halibut and salmon were superb. Each one perfect size for one person and 2 yorkies with some even left for next days breakfast. So fresh and easy to prepare. No nonsense necessary. A quick bask in lemon oil and seasoning in small skillet and ready in minutes! Tender flaky juicy. Yum! I like buying them in 3s so I’m not overwhelmed and can experiment tho these are my staples! I feel like I’m doing my body a real favor!

"My Favorite Order" Jennifer M on 2/15/2021 11:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've been ordering seafood from Vital Choice for many years. This combination is my favorite. The portions are just right and they thaw and cook quickly and easily. The quality is like none other - fresh, clean and delicious every time. I use the halibut in a Thai stew and a fish curry stew and it's perfect for these dishes.

"Petite sockeye and halibut duo" Linda Cochrane on 2/6/2021 8:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Salmon was yummy and cooked up easily. Right size portions for one person's lunch.

"PURCHASER" CHRISTA CLEWIS on 2/5/2021 5:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: TASTE FRESH I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED AT THE QUALITY.

"So impressed and pleased!" kathleen ramsey on 1/26/2021 9:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I loved everything about this order, from the packaging it came in, down to the wonderful, fresh taste of the cooked fish. The four ounce size is perfect for my husband and me. Thanks for a great product. I will order more.

"Exactly right size" Linda González on 1/23/2021 8:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect taste and size for single person and quick meals. I will buy again! Delicious also.

"fresh and delicious" V. Fueyo on 1/22/2021 3:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Both the halibut and salmon were fresh, tender and delicious. I concur. Flash frozen is as good as fresh caught right off of the boat!

"Halibut Is Off the Scale" Louis F on 1/21/2021 5:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We used the Sous-Vide method to cook the halibut, then seared it in a frying pan. It was spectacular. I’ve never encountered better. We overcooked the salmon, which for that reason was not as good, but it will be next time. The package arrived very quickly, and the contents were still frozen as solid as a brick. I agree with the vendor’s assertion that flash frozen beats fresh.

"Amazing" Ana Q on 1/14/2021 10:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I just loved to receive, prepare, and taste this amazing wild fish. I am spreading my good feelings... Thank you :-)

"Yum Yum" Nancy on 1/14/2021 5:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My whole family loves your products....everything always tastes as though it was just freshly caught. Keep up the good work.

"Father’s Fish-mas present" Mark Mardyniak on 1/1/2021 10:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My father couldn’t be happier with the quality of your salmon/halibut combo pack I sent him for Christmas. He also loved the cooking guide that came with the fillets. Sockeye salmon much better than the socks he usually gets as gifts.

"Love the 4 oz. portions" Caroline C Perkins on 1/1/2021 7:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent fish, perfectly-sized portions for us.

"The Best" Dustin Joy on 12/10/2020 5:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really good, you won't be disappointed.

"Vital Choice salmon and halibut duo" Karen Wied on 12/3/2020 9:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been buying from Vital Choice for years. The salmon and halibut duo is my favorite. The product is always delivered frozen and is of the best quality. I highly recommend.

"Good service and products" Brenda L Jackson on 11/12/2020 2:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Everything was good

"Delicious and pristinely fresh" Josh Isenberg on 11/7/2020 5:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The sockeye was rich and flavorful, and the halibut was tender, silky, and delicate--some of the best I've had. The individual portions were pristinely fresh and super-conveniently packaged. Definitely will order again. I also appreciated the great order updates, how well-packaged my shipment arrived, and that most of the packaging material was recycled cardboard and fiber instead of foam and plastic.

"Spectacular" Sue on 10/29/2020 4:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: What a great pairing...fresh and tasty just the way I like my fish. I love Vital Choice because of that always the top choices.

"sockeye & halibut duo" muffler on 10/16/2020 4:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: First try at the duo and will continue to order this special one. halibut is like eating lobster.

"Great Fish!" Karon on 9/5/2020 5:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this duo pack! Always fresh! The 4 oz portions are perfect serving size, and the Sockeye and Halibut are two of the tastiest and healthiest fish you can buy!

"Miss the skin" Pam on 9/4/2020 5:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I love this seafood combination. It’s the perfect option for our household of two. The halibut and salmon are delicious and I love the 4 oz sizes. The only reason I didn’t give this review a 5 is because the skin is removed on the salmon. We much prefer skin-on.

"BEST" Robyne on 10/2/2019 11:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful salmon and halibut,but I already knew that it would be. Maybe sometime in future,you could do an all petite salmon box,they are the perfect size.Until then,I will enjoy them as they come. Thank You,VITAL CHOICE

"OUTSTANDING Seafood!" Sandy on 4/15/2019 3:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: When I order from Vital Choice I have complete confidence that my order will arrive on time and be correct. The halibut and salmon are fabulous! I am serving halibut tonight and can hardly wait. I feel truly blessed to have discovered this company. Thank you for your high standards!

"Delish" DeSven on 2/6/2019 12:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I just cooked the petite sockeye and I'm giving it 5 stars! I used butter and salt and pepper. That's all. I have never had such success with any other salmon! This was absolutely the best I've every had!

"Bummer" Christina Stratton on 12/11/2018 8:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I have been such a big fan for over a year. Decided to take advantage of the pricing discount for a 24 piece combo. I suspect older pieces are put into these discounted larger packages because it is nowhere near the quality of the smaller package portions. The hubby won’t even eat it, I keep reaching into that box hoping that it was a fluke and I’ll pull out a acceptable peace, and each time it’s just so fishy I can’t finish it. Normally love the sockeye and the halibut, But will never order large quantity box again. I don’t need to because I still have a huge supply in my freezer that no one will eat. Hello Christina, Thank you for sharing your feedback. All our portions regardless of size our premium grade Halibut and Sockeye. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Amazing" Christine R on 9/19/2018 11:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Both the Sockeye and Halibut are wonderful. I always order the salmon, but this is my first time trying the Halibut. It is just amazing. Just placed a order for more! You must try.

"Salmon & Halibut" Rosa on 8/31/2018 8:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Easy to order. Easy shipping. Easy storage. Great taste. Perfect portion sizes. Great selection.

"Duo" Janet York on 8/26/2018 9:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious!!! First batch did not arrive as planned, however VitalChoice shipped out a replacement order and my guest enjoyed it all. Excellent Customer Service and Food!!!! I have recommended to another family member that ordered today!!!! Thank You

"Great combo fish" Nicole P on 6/8/2018 12:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been buying this combo fish for at least 3-4 years. I love it because the portions are perfect for me. 4 0z is a great meal for me including rice and vegetables mixed in with some extra virgin olive oil. It's easy to digest these portions too and the fish, of course, is very tasty.

"50/50 two fish combo" Judy S on 6/1/2018 6:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love it. I try different recipes. Easy and convenient.

"Petite 2-Fish Combo" Caroline P on 5/26/2018 5:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love the smaller portions of halibut & sockeye. Excellent quality, and just the right size.

"Not pretty but--------" Terry P on 4/19/2018 12:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Great taste. Great individual sizes - each just right for one. Price is good too. The salmon was not pretty to look at; didn't look bad just not attractive. I believe there'd been skin on (should have been there) & it was marked by the loss. Also the shape was not symmetrical or I guess uneven best describes it. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. In this combo the Halibut and Sockeye Salmon are both skinless. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to follow up. Thank you!

"Perfect for us" C Perkins on 3/9/2018 5:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My husband and I are delighted with the smaller-sized fillets. Quality and flavor are excellent.

"Sockeye & Halibut" Diane L on 2/24/2018 10:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect! All pluses on this order.

"Always Perfect" Gail L on 2/22/2018 7:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have ordered this combo for several years, and always find the service, the shipping, and the fish perfection. Thank you.

"stockeye and halibut duo" Veronia L on 1/20/2018 2:48 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: excellent

"Salmon/halibut" Smith on 1/20/2018 6:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Halibut was flaky and moist, quite happy with quality.However, I was very disappointed with salmon. Tough & chewy texture-was expecting superior quality which I didn't find. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice and sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Halibut, but sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Sockeye. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Salmon was great!" Renee on 1/13/2018 4:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have not enjoyed the rest. They arrived frozen and on time. The fredhness is always remarkable. I have too much histamine and I have no problems with your fish. Thank you.

"Just like fresh caught!" Shoshanah on 1/12/2018 5:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I really enjoy the smaller portion as I can pull one out to defrost in the frig the night before ~ perfect for Shabbat meals too! They are great prepared exactly as the recipe on your web site shows with Becky Selengut demonstrating in a YouTube video how to make the PERFECT broiled wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon......and of course, your Organic Salmon Marinade and Organic Lemon Pepper Seasoning add just the right flavor to this fish that tastes like it was just freshly caught! I will definitely purchase again! Now if you can just start bringing us some Hawaiian Ono ;-)

"OUTSTANDING" Sandy on 12/20/2017 6:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am so grateful to have discovered Vital Choice. There is no comparison anywhere to their salmon and halibut. Top quality every time.

"Delicious Fish & Service!" Gail L on 12/11/2017 6:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have been ordering this combo for several years, and have always been pleased with the quality., and coming from someone who lives in New York City where we have many good shops to buy fish, this is really saying something. The service provided by Vital Choice is as excellent as the products.

"Salmon and Halibut" Frances M M on 12/9/2017 6:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I will not buy fish anywhere else. You can’t beat the wonderful flavor of fresh wild salmon and halibut. I’m reminded of the many summers we spent in Alaska fishing in Prince William Sound and then canning and freezing our catch to bring home. Thank you Vital Choice!

"Love this combination" Tduran on 12/7/2017 4:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect size for women to have for lunch or dinner. I love the taste of both the halibut and salmon. I also order the salmon marinade and the other seasonings to put on top with some olive oil. They come out very tasty amd yummy!

"Perfect size portions" Nicole P on 11/30/2017 11:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these 4 oz portions, they are a perfect portion size for me and I love them in the Vital Choice soups too.

"Wonderful product!" Liz G on 10/13/2017 3:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As an older couple, we are thrilled to find organic fish in proper sizes, reasonable cost and very efficient and careful packaging for shipping. And the salmon is very tasty too. Look forward to trying the halibut next.

"The Best" Ben E on 9/28/2017 6:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: High quality, very tasty, healthy....what more do you want. Yum!

"ok" kristie g on 9/28/2017 5:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The halibut was delicious, the salmon was ok. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you today to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wild Salmon & Halibut Petite Duo" Deborah on 9/28/2017 4:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The wild salmon & petite halibut duo is my favorite order. Portion size is excellent. I really like he fact that Vital Choice will only go to the icy cold waters of the sea to deliver fresh flash frozen seafood. This order is ideal with the wild blueberries. Grocery shopping is easier when buying salads & vegetables to go with orders from Vital Choice.

"Perfect tasting fish" John Perhonis on 8/11/2017 6:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These fish are line caught in the areas off shore not mined by other commercial fishermen. The "grade" level judging from the taste, must be the highest. I calculated that Vital choice salmon and halibut cost about five dollars more a pound on the average than similar fish sold at Whole Foods, but it is obvious from the difference in taste that you get more than what you pay for from Vital Choice.

"Excellent" Olivia on 8/3/2017 6:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These portions are just the right size for a nutritious meal without over-eating.

"Yum" Dusty J on 7/29/2017 8:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Quality, healthy, tasty, and you need to enjoy some. It's really good!

"Petite Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Brenda S on 7/28/2017 2:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been ordering this combination package for years and love it. Living out in the country, having a good amount of fish in my freezer makes me feel secure and I do my best not to be without it.

"Recent and regular order" John W Thatcher on 7/22/2017 5:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delivered timely and well frozen. a great combo and delicious

"Decline in quality" Decline in quality on 7/8/2017 11:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I'm disappointed in the quality. The shape of the pieces of fish are not uniform at all. They come in all kinds of crazy shapes. This can be embarrassing when serving to guests. Also, the taste is not as good as in the past and there are more spots on the fish. Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Best of Both Worlds!" Sandy on 6/29/2017 10:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have ordered this combination before and I am never disappointed! Fresh, flavorful and totally satisfying. I sent a note to customer service regarding the temperatures in my city, 100+ degrees. I received a prompt reply and reassurance regarding shipment. My order arrived with plenty of ice remaining! Thank you.

"Tasty" Sharon J on 6/29/2017 7:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Cooked on the grill using the spices supplied, flaky, moist and delicious.

"Best seafood" Maryann L on 6/24/2017 11:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delivered as stated....frozen solid. 4oz portions just right for me. Best salmon and halibut! And the salmon marinade (no salt) just the right seasonings.

"Delicious" Nancy S on 6/23/2017 2:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful flavor Fresh. Better than most restaurant fare.

"The Best Salmon and Halibut" Barbara B on 6/18/2017 7:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been a customer since the 90s and have never been disappointed in any order from Vital Choice. The salmon and halibut combo is 5 star for sure.

"Great seafood" Marilyn S on 6/17/2017 2:08 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have loved VC fish for a long time but it is great now to have smaller portions for my smaller appetite. Thanks!

"Vital Choice is my only choice for seafood" Maryann L on 6/16/2017 7:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delivery & packaging...perfect Best frozen sockeye salmon & halibut. Glad I found Vital Choice. Supermarket bought frozen or fresh ...not for me...been disappointed too many times! Highly recommend!!

"Great combo" Sue on 6/1/2017 3:37 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love halibut and salmon. Have a hard time finding halibut. This combo gives me both of my favorite fish in petite portions which I love!

"Petite Sockeye and Halibut Combo" Brenda w on 5/12/2017 5:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It was delivered on time and in good condition. It is very tasty.

"Fabulous seafood" Sandy on 5/11/2017 12:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love the sockeye / halibut combo. Fresh, clean, pure and the quality is superb. When I place my order I feel confident that it will arrive as promised and in perfect condition. Class act Vital Choice! Thank you!

"Salmon & Halibut Combo" Brenda S on 5/11/2017 2:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been getting this product for years. The fish is delicious and I'm delighted to be able to get 4 oz. portions as, at my age, it is just the right amount. I try to eat fish at least twice a week and am pleased to know that it is ocean caught rather than farm-raised.

"sockeye" Tom W on 4/22/2017 12:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: received both sockeye and halibut so far just have had salmon and is was great just like my previous orders of it. I am anxious to try the halibut..

"Amazing!!!" Nicole on 4/14/2017 8:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I didn't know exactly what to expect. I live in southern California and you'd think I could buy really good fish. I am so delighted with this product. I will be a lifetime buyer! Yahoooooooooooo

"Fantastic Quality!" Laurie G on 4/7/2017 5:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fantastic quality and a great way to incorporate fresh, wild-caught fish into our diets on a regular basis. Halibut and salmon are my favorites!

"Soooo Goooood" Robyn JD on 4/4/2017 12:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Everything arrived nice and frozen. I have had the halibut so far and it was so good. The pieces are so clean - no odor what so ever. Can't wait to have the salmon.

"Haibut & Salmon in perfect portions." Sara B on 3/30/2017 8:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Haven't tried the Halibut; if it's anywhere near as good as the Salmon, we will be more than very happy. Lightening fast shipping as well. What a pleasure to find FRESH fish! Will be a repeating customer for sure!

"Great for smaller appetites" Sandy on 3/11/2017 7:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The 4 oz. portions work very well for my 93 year old Mother. We love the freshness, quality and taste of these fine products. Once you have had Vital Choice . . . well, you will find it impossible to match their products unless you drop in a line and catch it yourself!

"Fantastic customer service" Olga on 3/8/2017 6:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Beautiful salmon and halibut perfect for a quick meal, half an hour in cool water then twenty minutes in parchment paper, season as you like perfect 👌

"BEST FISH AND SERVICE" MARY on 3/3/2017 11:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: THE TASTE IS FRESH AND NOT FISHY. THE PORTION SIZE IS PERFECT AND LIKE THE COMBO. THANK YOU FOR OCCASIONAL SALES

"delicous" robin on 2/19/2017 4:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: so nice to have available in my freezer. so delicious!

"Great discovery" Shubha on 2/4/2017 6:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These arrived nicely packed. The fish was very fresh. When I cooked it it was very flaky and simply melted in my mouth. I have never tasted such fresh fish before. It was all most like I was eating it on a boat while fishing. Simply delicious and good price. I will definitely buy more.

"Salmon is yummy" Diane Madras on 2/2/2017 6:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The 4 oz portions are the perfect size for a small person like me. (I haven't tried the halibut yet.) They even took the skin off, so I can bake and eat the whole portion.

"Petite Sockeye & Halibut Combo" M E Whalen on 1/26/2017 10:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always good.

"Salmon" Jeanne on 1/26/2017 8:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon was fresh and tasted so good.

"Excellent" Kristie on 1/21/2017 10:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Will order this again

"combo salmon/halibut pack" Darline R on 1/20/2017 9:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: ooh! had poached sockeye last night. m-m-m-elt in the mouth goodness! packaging is clearly marked; also cool pack shipment better than [another] company I was dealing with.

"Soon Good" Holly P on 1/19/2017 4:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The freshest fish you can get

"Great tasty fish" Leslie on 1/19/2017 3:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have really enjoyed the quality, flavor, and portions of the halibut and salmon that we now regularly order.

"Excellent" Shirley Kadlec on 1/16/2017 11:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great authentic flavor and freshness.

"Very Good" Shirley Kadlec on 1/15/2017 10:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Flavorful and fresh tasting

"looks good" steven nielsen on 1/13/2017 9:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: haven't tried yet.

"Ecoworthy" Zoe B on 12/8/2016 6:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This combo is a perfect tasty combination . The variety makes dinners more interesting !

"sockeye salmon and halibut filets" Rebecca M on 11/17/2016 5:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This order arrived solidly frozen and the fish is wonderful,

"Petite sockeye & halibut combo" Rosemary H on 11/10/2016 4:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I cannot say enough about these products, they are the best out there, no one compares to the excellent quality consistently time after time.

"My favorite" KE B on 10/21/2016 6:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great quality and just the right size.

"Sockeye salmon and halibut" Ann H on 9/23/2016 4:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always deleicious. We live at the beach in FL but order fish from Vital Choice. We can't get coldwater fish down here.

"4 oz. salmon and halibut combo" Brenda S on 9/8/2016 3:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been purchasing the salmon halibut combo for many years and have always been very pleased. I welcomed the introduction of 4 oz portions rather than 6 because I find that amount perfect for a meal.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad