Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Halibut 4 oz portions, skinless/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Best in show" Jen M on 4/27/2020 8:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Don't miss out on this incredible fish. The quality is amazing the taste - perfection. Easy to cook and a joy to eat!!!

"Not again" Barbara on 3/27/2020 5:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Fish was good, what there was of it. Packaging leaked, as always. Customer service is excellent, but I’m out. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappoint in this product. I do see our customer service team assisted you with this situation. Thank you!

"Will go back to 6 oz filets" Valerie Bowers on 1/4/2019 9:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I thought I might get more “steak” pieces and fewer tail sections if I purchased the 4 oz rather than 6 oz portions. I was wrong—4 of my 6 pieces were small tail sections that in no way resemble the picture. Disappointing.... won’t purchase again. Hello Valarie. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the sizes of the four-ounce Halibut portions. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Outstanding halibut!" Sandy on 9/21/2018 7:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I never concern myself with the quality, freshness of Vital Choice products. The halibut is mild, not fishy tasting. It is absolutely excellent! No comparison to "store bought".

"Best halibut we've found." Joe K on 6/14/2018 10:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: After trying several sources for one of my wife's favorite fish, Vital Choice is by far the best we've found.

"Wild Alaskan Halibut" Patricia W on 6/11/2018 8:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best Halibut we have ever bought. Best quality, pricey but good.

"halibut" Ana G on 6/8/2018 2:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: is a change from the salmon. not as tasty. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you aren't enjoying this product as much as the salmon. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Thank you Vital Choice!!" Jean N on 5/25/2018 10:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The halibut is delicious, so easy to prepare and so healthy for us!! I have been thoroughly pleased with the quick delivery service right to our door. I have been purchasing my fish from Vital Choice for over 2 years and have had no problems. Love the fish and dealing with Vital Choice! Thank you!!

"Halibut" Chris Barnum on 5/19/2018 12:17 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I wasn't especially fond of Halibut until my partner convinced me to try yours. WOW .... I'm a big fan of this Halibut - it cannot be compared with "store" bought Halibut. Thanks so much....

"Wonderful halibut" Patty Seward on 5/18/2018 2:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always fresh and tastes great

"Great, mild fish!" Karen on 5/18/2018 7:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love mild fish that isn't "fishy" tasting. Halibut was perfect! Loved the texture and used leftovers in a gumbo mix soup.

"Wild Alaskan Halibut" Bertha Gottsponer on 5/11/2018 6:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Was pleased with how they were shipped in two days and how they were packaged, they were frozen, and do taste fresh.

"Halibut" Rallulah F on 5/10/2018 6:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Truly fresh, flaky and very moist. enjoyed our first meal of this great fish.

"WONDERFUL" Jill K on 5/4/2018 10:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: SO GLAD TO BE ABLE TO ORDER FROM YOU FOLKS. YOU PAY FOR WHAT YOU GET...THE BEST!!

"Halibut so white so wonderful!!!!!" P Dougherty on 5/4/2018 10:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: UNBELIEVABLE!!!! Best Halibut we've ever had!

"Halibut" Katherine O on 4/29/2018 4:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Arrived on time and frozen. Halibut is very flavorful. I will order again

"Halibut" Rose Ann B on 4/28/2018 12:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love our halibut. The 4 oz is perfect for us. Such a beautiful solid white piece of fish. I just sprinkle a little seasoning on it and pan fry in olive oil. I have been buying these for years and never been disappointed. It is esp important to me where the fish comes from.

"SO FRESH" Deanna C on 4/26/2018 8:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So fresh and no fishy smell. The taste is really good. this is the best Halibut I haver eaten..I have told so many of my family and friends about VitalChoice and they all agree best fish ever. Every thing I have ever ordered has been excellent...recommend to everyone.

"Halibut Heaven" Barbara on 4/20/2018 7:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best fish I have ever had!

"Halibut treat" Maine grandmother on 4/13/2018 1:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We get wonderful seafood in Maine but nothing can compare with the texture and flavor of Alaskan Halibut. I used the small fillets in a recipe from the magazine The Week, a coconut curry with the halibut lightly poached on top. WONDERFUL

"Excellent Halibut" Ludy L on 4/12/2018 12:21 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am so happy to have found a company that cares about providing healthy, non chemical, non harmono, wild caught and living wild fish. It taste so good and so healthy especially for me with stomach issues.

"Halibut" Debra C on 4/12/2018 4:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent! Next time I will buy larger portions.

"halibut review" James on 4/7/2018 4:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Just great as usual!

"Perfect for those smaller appetites" Jan F on 3/31/2018 12:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are perfect servings for those of us with smaller appetites. A simple pan sauté and you have a meal.

"FISHING" ANTHONY.DESEPOLI on 3/29/2018 11:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great product and taste.. Item is well packaged.

"Halibut" sheila r on 3/24/2018 4:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The halibut is proportioned perfectly (4oz) for my diet. I am histamine intolerant, and am pleased to find a product that is quickly processed after being caught. I appreciate all the care that goes into the process, really. Thank you.

"Satisfaction guaranteed" Sandy on 3/23/2018 6:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice products always arrive when promised and in perfect condition. The halibut is OUTSTANDING. Mild, wonderful flavor and very fresh.

"Excellent, High Quality Seafood!" Hope S on 3/22/2018 6:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My first shipment arrived in a very large box designed to keep it frozen and it was. I bought both Halibut and Salmon. I have not tried the salmon yet but the Hailbut was excellent. I will order again.

"Benjamin Terry" Terry Paetzel on 3/15/2018 1:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Great. Easy to prepare and tastes wonderful

"Halibut" Jackie Parker Cronin on 3/15/2018 12:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent but pricy

"Halibut" Erin L on 3/8/2018 8:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I grew up in Alaska for 27 years and live in MN now and have not had good fish since. I got my first order and it is most fantastic. I enjoyed how fresh the 4 oz portions were and cant wait to try the cheeks. Thank you for shipping a great product.

"Halibut pieces" Pamela B on 3/8/2018 3:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The halibut tasted great but the price is a bit high, so my husband is looking into lower cost options. The prior product that was discontinued had more pieces & wd less cost per serving - roughly $10 per serving vs $12 now.

"Good eating" Suzanne C on 2/23/2018 8:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this fish

"So scrumptious!" Tduran on 2/10/2018 5:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love to purchase this halibut. Its great tasting, perfect size and so yummy. I can’t wait to try this with the Organic Cioppino Soup Base that I also purchased at Vital Choice.

"Great as Usual" John M on 2/10/2018 6:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've been shopping at vital choice for years. This fish, the process of ordering, and the shipping were all great as usual. and the order!

"Great fish every time" Carolyn D on 2/2/2018 9:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I can always depend on great taste. Never fishy tasting. And even more important, I like knowing that I can depend on good quality.

"Halibut" Dona O on 1/5/2018 8:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The halibut filets are one of my favorites. Always moist, plump and they smell so fresh, with a taste to match - very subtle and fresh. just the way good fish should be.

"ALASKA HALIBUT" CAMPOS V on 1/1/2018 9:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: COOK THEM ANY WAY YOU WANTS FRESSH/ EXCELLENT FLAVOR

""I want my halibut"" Yvonne Byers on 12/14/2017 7:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Your halibut is always fresh and tasty. I won't buy it anywhere else. Many local fish markets do not carry it. I hope you bring back the 12 oz size.

"Extra treat!" Pam G on 10/13/2017 8:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Can't always count on the local grocers to have halibut. This is great to have in the freezer and to cook for special occasions.

"Wild Alaskan Haibut is Delicious!" Denise R on 10/12/2017 6:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: After returning from Alaska, our family was wondering how we could find good Alaskan Halibut on the east coast and a friend recommended Vital Choice for the freshest seafood. I made a double order about 2 weeks ago and need to make another! I have recommended it to several friends (and shared halibut)! Delicious! From ordering, shipping, and arrival, the experience was seamless. We will be making another order soon!

"Best halibut ever" Sheryl on 10/5/2017 7:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tastes great, easy to prepare, nutritious. 4 oz portions are perfect for me

"First class fish!" H. Chandler on 9/18/2017 11:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best word to describe it is simply DELICIOUS!!

"Mediterranean Grilled Halibut Rocks!" Kim G on 9/8/2017 7:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Halibut is my favorite white fish. I wanted to try the Mediterranean Grilled Halibut recipe on this website, so I placed my order. The size, quality and convenient packaging is a winning combination. Instead of grilling, I broiled the fish in packets with scallions, olives, sun-dried tomatoes, basil and lemon zest on top of zucchini ribbons--yum! This recipe will keep me coming back!

"Excellent halibut" H. Chandler on 9/8/2017 10:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I can't stress enough how wonderful your food is. I've bragged to both of my daughters and they're impressed as I'm a real picky eater. They will be trying out your fish for themselves. They live out of state, but no doubt they will receive the same great delivery service as I have.

"Halibut Steaks" Laura L M on 9/7/2017 7:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These steaks are "melt in your mouth" delicious! This is where I get all of my seafood. Salmon, shrimp, scallops, crab, lobster (when available). I am a regular customer of Vital Choice. Just to know that it is the very best quality you can buy is enough for me to keep on buying!

"4 oz halibut fillet" Lorri m on 4/7/2017 1:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: We recently tried your 4 oz halibut fillet we bought online . The 1st time we bought them they tasted more meatier not as thin. They were still good just not as good as the 1st ones we bought from you . We r going to try the pacific spot prawns tonight for the 1st time .. we will give a review after we try them Thank you .. Lorri Hello, thank you for your feedback. Our customer service team will reach out to you today.

"Petit Wil Alaskan Halibut" Patricia T on 4/7/2017 7:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tasting fish I have ever had...will definetly order again.

"Petite wild Alaskan Halibu" Paulette on 3/24/2017 12:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice Halibut is consistently excellent, and this size is perfect for our family! Nothing comes close to the quality here.

"Petite Wild Alaskan Halibut Skinless/Boneless Portions - 4 oz" FRB on 2/9/2017 6:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent product. Loved it!

"Delicious" Pamela K Underwood on 1/31/2017 2:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always delicious

"Fresh is best" Germaine on 1/27/2017 5:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Tasty fish, but not as good as really fresh fish. Frozen filets were tough, so I will try again and lower baking time a minute or two. However, I was disappointed in them, as I had very high hopes based on ads, reviews, and high price. Not convinced... Hello Germaine, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice and posting your review. Or Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order and cooking options. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Not so great with the 4 oz halibuts" Patricia A. Jernigan on 1/20/2017 4:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I am more than sadly disappointed after ordering the 4 oz portions of Halibut, especially after how great the 6 oz portions of Halibut had been my previous order. These 4 oz Halibuts all look like the tail sections of the fish, and are both tough and squishy at the same time. I go to take them out of the individual package and the filets fall apart so badly, I might as well just make Halibut fish soup, which I HATE! Hello Patricia, Thank you for sharing your feedback today. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly and discuss your order. Thank you, Vital Choice Team

"Petite Wild Alaskan Halibu" Sharon Bolby on 1/14/2017 11:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very moist, tasty and nice size. Cooked several different was still very good.

"Halibut" Wallace Raubenheimer on 12/9/2016 6:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent

"Halibut" Anne B on 12/8/2016 4:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: delicious moist

"Petite Halibut" Sharon B on 12/1/2016 9:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Very nice texture. Good flavor. Good buy.

"Wild Alaskan Halibut" Bonnie L on 11/3/2016 5:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: All I can say is that if you like Halibut, you'll fall in love with this. Sweeter than what you can buy anywhere else with the perfect texture. A home run! Love Vital Choice ... haven't had a bad purchase or bad experience in all of the years I've been doing business with you.

"The Best" Pat T on 8/12/2016 10:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is absolutely the best Alaskan halibut. I've cooked so-called Alaskan halibut and there is no comparison. VC halibut is fresh tasting, so long as it's not over cooked.

"The Best!" Gwyn on 7/12/2016 10:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best quality I have even had. The taste is outstanding

"Always Delicious" Ke Balser on 7/5/2016 10:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the 4 oz. skinless portions. Mild flavor is good for those who don't like the fishy taste.

"Wild Alaskan Halibut" annalise evenson on 5/31/2016 9:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: fabulous - frrsh tasty - meaty - the best

"My favorite fish" Jane M on 5/10/2016 3:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Halibut is my very favorite fish and the Wild Alaskan Halibut from Vital Choice is the best I have ever tasted.

"Delicious" MWS on 5/9/2016 3:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A perfect portion size of wild caught salmon.

"Halibut" Susan G on 4/13/2016 2:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Fish did not arrive frozen. Though your customer service says otherwise, I am uncomfortable refreezing and eating fish that arrives soft to the touch. I would like a refund on two pieces I had to discard because they were too soft. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. I do see you have spoken with our Customer Service team regarding your recent delivery. Thank you!

"petite wild halibut" Sonia B on 4/7/2016 11:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: excellent!

"Awesome" Anne-Marie Mercier-Bouse on 3/28/2016 4:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: One of my favorite , always good ,never disappoint.

"Wild Halibut - always the best" Paula on 3/21/2016 12:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: No complaints here - the pieces are uniform in size and so delicious. Thank you Vital Choice - my go to "store" for truly WILD fish.

"Nice taste" Judy L. on 3/8/2016 3:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Love the small portion size. Nice fresh taste. Be careful not to overcook, can be dry.

"Works well on a bed of spinach and mushrooms!!" Laura on 2/16/2016 6:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the petite size that Vital Choice offers for those of us with a love for smaller portions. The halibut is always moist and just perfect when paired with other things. One of our favorites...adding panko bread crumbs and tomatoes while baking also is very tasty.

"Halibut" JSM Syracuse NY on 2/9/2016 3:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best is always delivered. A perfect portion size.

"love" Anne-Marie Mercier-Bouse on 1/20/2016 4:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Loved this Halibut

"Halibut" Rene G on 1/6/2016 4:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious! I will have to order this again.

"Excellent" Sheila M on 9/17/2015 7:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Halibut is my favorite fish and this just melts in your mouth. The fish in the local grocery stores can't compare to the quality of this fish. I also appreciate the 4-oz standardized portion sizes since I'm on a restricted diet, this is the perfect size.

"halibut 4 oz" robert gardner on 8/12/2015 3:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: great and love the option that I am able to order 4 oz portions

"Petite Wild Alaskan Halibut" Judy Gunderson on 2/23/2015 3:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely awesome!! Guests loved it as well as we did!!

"Celeste Zander" Celeste Zander on 1/21/2015 4:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: We love your halibut.

"Petite Wild Alaskan Halibut Skinless/Boneless Portions4 oz." Evelyn McNamara on 12/10/2014 6:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very tasty but do not over cook. Love the 4 oz. portions.

"Petite wild Alaskan Halibut" Sharon Cox on 12/10/2014 4:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been fixing the halibut for 10 years. Recently I have expanded my recipes. Yellow pepper sauce, potato crusted, beet greens beets and turnips topped with halibut just to name a few. The 4 oz size is perfect for my family.

"Mrs." Barbara French on 10/23/2014 2:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Very Good. 4 instead of 5 only because we prefer the tenderness of the Sablefish but this was on sale and we have to pinch our pennies.

"Simply The Best" Ron Rosenau on 8/20/2014 9:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love halibut and can count on quality and availability from Vital Choice.

"Just Enough" Angie on 6/27/2014 6:25 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Ordered these for my mom as a gift and she loves the petite size. Great flavor and quality as always with Vital Choice products.

"Love the smaller portions" Barbara Webb on 6/17/2014 12:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We've been eating the 6 oz halibut for years but were thrilled to see the 4 oz portions. Perfect size for us!

"Halibut" janice hunt on 5/15/2014 11:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The halibut is so good! Very delicious!!

"A treat For Our Guests!" Gail Long on 4/18/2014 7:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We served the Petite Halibut Portions to our guests last night. I poached the fish in white wine, and served the fish with a tarragon/chive cream sauce. Our guests loved the fish, and everyone wanted to know about Vital Choice. The Halibut was tender and delicious, and was delivered right on time. Every thing about the service and the fish could not have been better!Thank you.

Return to product details >>
Ad