Ad
We are experiencing a high volume of orders that may result in some shipping delays. Learn more >

Product Reviews

Petite Sockeye Fillets 19 oz avg, whole skin-on fillets

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Best Salmon Ever" Linda on 8/4/2019 10:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I but both sizes of the filets, 19 and 24 oz. outstanding salmon, never disappoints.

"Like it was caught this morning!" Diane DeFelice on 3/2/2019 5:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We like Salmon and buy it fresh in season when available and buy it frozen when fresh isn't feasible. This Salmon from Vital Choice was better than I ever expected. The texture and flavor are unsurpassed. I will definitely order again and look forward to serving it to guests. It was shipped in perfect condition. I'm truly impressed.

"Amazing" Amanda K on 6/25/2018 9:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Living in a desert and in a very rural area, our fresh fish options have been nonexistent! To be able to have such an amazing quality of fish delivered has definitely been so very wonderful!! The salmon fillets we order were so perfect and beautiful and fresh!!! Thank you!

"excellent product" S Sowa on 6/22/2018 5:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: fresh and delicious - much better than anything available in local markets and for a comparable price - fillets arrived frozen solid - will buy again (and again!) to enjoy regularly

"Petite sockeye fillets" Gary on 5/31/2018 2:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very satisfied. Perfect size for 2 adults to share. So much better than what is available at the grocery store. We look forward to trying other products and re-ordering these fillets in the near future.

"Outstanding Salmon Filets" Linda on 4/20/2018 10:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always order the salmon filets since they are always excellent. My entire family loves them and I Oder them sent as gifts as well.

"Petite sockeye fillets" Bill D on 3/22/2018 4:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious! A bit of a delay according to the shipping guidelines took over a week. Well worth the wait.

"19 oz. Sockeye Fillets" Charles C on 1/18/2018 5:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Not since I lived in Alaska have I had salmon this good. Fast delivery and came frozen rock hard. Defrosted one and next day broiled the fillet. Selfishly ate half and the next morning finished off remainder with scrambled eggs and my favorite Dill Weed Sour Cream Sauce. Excellent!! Will be ordering more products in the near future.

"tasty, economical salmon" Marti on 10/6/2017 6:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: tasty, economical

"Sockeye Filets" Anna on 9/30/2017 12:40 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ordered wild salmon several times. The quality is great and arrived well packed and frozen. On one occasion the fish arrived late and defrosted because of the shipping company but customer service quickly sent me a replacement. Will order again from Vital Choice.

"Tasty & Healthy" Eva on 9/28/2017 4:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always love the products from your company, thank you for your wonderful selection.

"Petite Whole Sockey Fillets" Maria K on 12/1/2016 12:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very juice, amazing taste - Thank you

"Petite Whole Sockeye Fillets" Vicki on 11/18/2016 5:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is mine & kitty's favorite - we share 1/2 of a fillet for dinner (well, I eat most of it).

"Top Quality Salmon" Steve T on 11/18/2016 5:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Terrific size, taste, and condition. I didn't think frozen salmon could be this good.

"GREAT" Lina on 11/6/2016 4:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always Good!!

"Sockeye Fillets" Bonnie L on 11/3/2016 5:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've been purchasing this from you for a long time and it's the best salmon I've found. Always keeps me coming back for more. you won't be disappointed in the quality, taste, texture and the customer service is outstanding!!

"Another very happy customer!" Debra Bridon on 10/31/2016 3:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am extremely happy with the quality of the fish from Vital Choice-the size of the filets is perfect for our family and the freshness is very impressive. Delivery is always as stated and the fish remains frozen during the two day delivery. I have recommended Vital Choice to my family and friends.

"Wild Sockeye Fillets" Anne H on 8/31/2016 7:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have ordered often - very fresh!

"The best fish ever" Carmen F on 8/29/2016 9:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Since I bought this salmon from you the first time, (which was a while ago) and just order now again, my kids love this fish so much they don't eat it from any fish store. thank you for such a great product. I wish I could order it more often but I can't afford it all the time.

"Great Taste!" SeniorNJ on 8/16/2016 12:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these Fillets and my family raves how tender and moist they are.I will order again and again.Thank you,Vital Choice!

"Great Taste!" SeniorNJ on 8/16/2016 12:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these Fillets and my family raves how tender and moist they are.I will order again and again.Thank you,Vital Choice!

"Very good" Hatem Zayed on 8/16/2016 10:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Wish it was a bit cheaper but otherwise excellent

"Best Salmon Ever!" Linda M on 6/23/2016 9:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My husband and I both love the petite whole sockeye fillets. We're reordering more.. Best salmon we've ever had.

"Easy 5 stars" Elizabeth L on 6/7/2016 12:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Thank you!

"Generous portions" Emjay on 6/6/2016 6:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The petite filets were larger than I had anticipated, giving us more generous portions than even my previous order of the 6-oz filets, which made this a better value for us. More important, I trust Vital Choice salmon.

"Mrs" S Nelson on 6/1/2016 12:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great small salmon. Very easy to thaw. Delicious!

"Personal" Carolyn T on 5/3/2016 4:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent!

"petite whole sockeye fillets" Mary A on 4/15/2016 8:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The very well insulated box of fillets arrived 2 days after ordering. The dry ice was still largely intact, and the fillets were rock solid. We have prepared one fillet so far...cooked outside on the charcoal grill...and it was EXCELLENT! We are very pleased and plan to try some of the other products offered.

"Petite Whole Sockeye Fillets" Beverly M on 12/7/2015 4:13 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent product. All the family loved it. Feel great knowing it is top quality.

"Short" E. Trahan on 11/25/2015 3:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: 2nd try...quality meets expectation...good! Needs work on Quantity Control (QC) missed guaranteed wt. on both orders...don't make guarantees you cannot make! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. There will be some variation in the exact weight of each fillet. Each fillet averages about 19 oz, and each 5-fillet order is guaranteed to contain at least 6 lbs. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch to address any questions or concerns you may have. Thank you!

"perfect as usual!" D Brooks on 11/13/2015 4:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Having purchased many times over the past years, I'm still impressed with the petite fillets. Thank you.

"More value than anticipated" Carol A on 11/5/2015 1:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Beautiful , generous bright colored fillets. They cook evenly in the oven, and stay flavorful. A great company meal; really an impressive presentation. Just wish Vital Choice would throw in a recipe or two when they pack the fish, I can't wait to cook it and can't be bothered to look something up! It all looks so beautiful when it arrives. More than happy with the quality and service they provide.

"Delicious Deal!" Susan Slattery on 10/27/2015 9:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: 19 oz. is a good size filet, and I think this package is a good deal. 5 of these beauties for $109. It's just me and my husband, so 5 of these provide for many meals. Always good to have them in the freezer.

"Petite Whole Sockeye Fillets" GIUSEPPE S on 10/21/2015 6:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: UPON BOX OPENING THE SALMON END/TAIL WAS FOUND DEFROSTED, OTHERWISE FISH QUALITY AND TASTE WAS OPTIMAL. RECOMMENDATION: PLEASE USE EXTRA DRY ICE DURING SHIPPING OF WHOLE PIECE SALMONS.

"Petite Sockeye Fillets" Anne Reece on 1/28/2015 2:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are our favorites!! The size is perfect for us and there is no better salmon anywhere!!!

"Great Sockeye" K Riley on 7/16/2014 8:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are perfect for the grill with some vegies on a hot summer night. My guests were surprised how delicious they are.

"Economical" Margaret Ohlheiser on 4/30/2014 9:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice our only source of all seafoods.

"Yum" Lyndsey on 4/3/2014 6:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the perfect size for our family of 3. Delicious as well!

"Sockeye Salmon" Grace Nardi on 4/2/2014 7:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love it, it has the mildest taste I found in sockeye; I have given them to other people and they were surprised of the great taste. Besides I know that I am having a good source of my Omegas, so I am happy. Thank you for your great job.

"salmon fillets" anselma kuljanic on 12/2/2013 9:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: excellent choice always a staple in my freezer feeds about 5 people (1 portion each)

Return to product details >>
Ad