Product Reviews

Wild Pacific King Salmon 4 oz portions, skin-on/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"BEST SALMON EVER" Deborah L on 4/22/2019 6:00 AM Rating:
Review: This salmon is consistently the best salmon I ever had. I’ve been ordering for years.

"Petite king salmon" Maureen Dere on 12/13/2018 8:03 PM Rating:
Review: Nice size pieces but for some reason, the 4oz. don't taste as good as the 6oz. So if you care about the flavor, get the 6oz king salmon. Hello Maureen, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in your recent order of our four ounces, King Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, Vital Choice Team

"Not worth it! WholeFoods is better!!!!" STC on 12/13/2018 1:27 PM Rating:
Review: Both the salmon and halibut portions are tough and dry regardless of how cooked or limited cooking. I’ve see this before in Europe where they say fresh fish is flash freezed and then frozen for restaurant use. Save yourself the money if you have a WholeFoods in your area. Previously frozen salmon and halibut are 1000 times better and you can get it portion sized. Hello Stephanie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in your recent order of our King Salmon and Halibut. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Salmon" Lind V on 7/5/2018 12:08 PM Rating:
Review: We just love the salmon! It's just the best ever! My 9 year old eats the entire filet and saves the skin for the prize bc I crisp it in butter when cooking it!

"king salmon portions" Lynda P on 6/15/2018 2:27 PM Rating:
Review: Just love the salmon.

"Outstanding" Mihaela O on 6/12/2018 2:29 PM Rating:
Review: Fresh tasting and delicious.

"The BEST Salmon!" Lynn L B on 6/3/2018 2:53 PM Rating:
Review: No other salmon will do now that we tried this one. We have to wait for a coupon to order, but it is SO worth it.

"Soft and delicious" Jonathan L on 5/24/2018 11:19 AM Rating:
Review: I purchased the 24-piece 4oz skin-on Wild King Salmon a few weeks ago and it’s delicious and succulent. It has none of the greasiness of the nasty farmed Atlantic Salmon, is just as soft and tender, and way more tasty. A culinary delight! I recommend this product to all my friends, family, and readers of this review.

"Delicious 6oz wild pacific king" The Longest Fork on 5/7/2018 1:41 PM Rating:
Review: BEST WILD SALMON EVER!!! I'm a chef and love your product!!! Thanks for offering such quality fish!

"Saves me from Histimine Issues" Joy on 5/7/2018 11:17 AM Rating:
Review: I'm so happy this exists. I love Salmon and it has so many health benefits. I have histimine intolerance to fish that is not fresh as can be. By flash freezing their fish, Vital Choice has helped me eat fish again.

"Perfect size" Christina Salerno on 5/4/2018 6:47 AM Rating:
Review: I like this 4 oz portion, just right. So versatile and easy to make. Always good.

"LOVE" Lacey on 5/3/2018 6:22 AM Rating:
Review: SO happy I found Vital Choice salmon. Their 4oz King salmon is amazing and has saved me on so many weeknights-- so easy to cook up quickly and so healthy! And when I had an issue with shipping, customer service was beyond helpful.

"the King of Fish" Sharon on 4/29/2018 6:26 AM Rating:
Review: King Salmon is truly a King among fish. Cooked it this week on the grill and chopped up in cold fish salad. Light texture, very moist and beautiful color.

"The best!" Tatiana on 4/17/2018 5:57 PM Rating:
Review: Amazing fish

"King Salmon review" Wanda J on 4/14/2018 7:43 AM Rating:
Review: This is some of the best salmon ever produced. This is tasty and always moist and good, however you cook it. Highly recommend.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon Portions 4oz. Skin on" Norma W on 4/14/2018 4:58 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious. Used seafood rub to season it.

"Delicious and healthy" Frances J on 4/12/2018 5:16 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious healthy food choices. King salmon is my second favorite when Copper River is unavailable. Vital choice Always provides high quality products and excellent customer service. I have been a customer for close to 20 years.

"King Salmon Review" Sheetal Sharma on 4/6/2018 3:32 AM Rating:
Review: Hands-down the best salmon I’ve ever had. Came in a frozen package. I thought it in warm water and then broiled it. It was absolutely no fishy smell or taste. Usually my wife complains a lot when I cook salmon you to the smell. But this time she didn’t smell anything while it was cooking. It taste is very clean. Absolutely excellent!

"Fishing" Anthon y Desepoli on 3/29/2018 11:48 AM Rating:
Review: Great taste and fresh. Item came well packaged

"Review and rate" Vital Choice King Salmon on 3/19/2018 6:54 AM Rating:
Review: I was blown away by the "buttery" flavor of this King salmon when I had it for dinner over the weekend. Never had such good fish in my life! Love it! Thanks!

"Love!!" Maria on 3/17/2018 6:25 AM Rating:
Review: This fish is so juicy. I even burnt by mistake and it still was flaky and juicy inside. Love it!!

"Great Salmon" Linda C on 3/2/2018 12:40 PM Rating:
Review: I love this Salmon. It's just the right amount for us. and The flavor is ALWAYS excellent. Moist and flavorful

"Perfectly sized" Judy L on 2/24/2018 1:44 PM Rating:
Review: I love these 4 oz. portions. They are perfect. I've learned to cook these at a low temperature (300 degrees) for the best result in the oven. The fillets received this time were thicker than those I've received in the past. I was very pleased with that. The flavor and texture are wonderful.

"Great Salmon" LINDA G on 2/22/2018 6:03 PM Rating:
Review: I just filled my freezer again with Vital Choice Salmon. My family loves it!

"Great seafood" Carol V on 2/15/2018 4:17 AM Rating:
Review: I have been buying fish from you for I think about 3-4 yrs. it has always been fresh and no strong fishy smell like some I have purchased at the grocery store. It really seems like it has just been caught and is fresh. I love your salmon and halibut!

"loving my wild salmon" mary beth k on 2/3/2018 3:34 AM Rating:
Review: I switched to the the king salmon and am loving it. i like the skin on==keeps the healthly fat in. My dogies love the skin.i have ordered many times and am thrilled tohave this wonderful source of real wild line caught salmon. delivered right to my door. i eat 8 0z every day for my protein and fat source. I am 79 and do body building and work out 90 minutes everyday and salmon is my go to food

"Wild Pacfic King Salmon" Carol on 2/2/2018 7:40 AM Rating:
Review: Arrived completely frozen! Love this portion size! Great flavor and love the fact they are wild caught and not farm raised!

"5" Judy O on 2/2/2018 7:30 AM Rating:
Review: Arrived as said. Taste is wonderful.

"King Salmon" Phillippine A on 2/1/2018 1:57 PM Rating:
Review: The Salmon is always good. I like the smaller pieces. Just enough to eat.

"KING SALMON" CHARLOTTE C on 2/1/2018 5:46 AM Rating:
Review: USED TO EAT THE 6 0Z AND HAD LEFT OVER FOR SALAD THE NEXT DAY BUT NOW PREFER THE 4 OZ. AND SKIN IS VERY EASY TO SCRAP OFF AFTER ABOUT 2 MINUTES OF POACHING. ALMOST AS GOOD AS THE FRESH SALMON I HAD IN ALASKA!! AND THE BEST ONE CAN FIND ANYWHERE.

"Wonderful" Maryellen on 1/26/2018 4:23 PM Rating:
Review: I have ordered several different types of salmon at different times, they are always excellent! They arrive perfectly frozen, and cook beautifully! The taste is so rich - delicious!

"Delicious" Irene S on 1/19/2018 4:33 AM Rating:
Review: Love Vital Choice King Salmon. Delicious to eat, easy to prepare, convenient packaging, and delivered right to my front door. Thanks, Vital Choice, for making it easy to eat healthy.

"Great and Healthy" Zeke on 1/13/2018 8:13 AM Rating:
Review: Fresh and portion sized.

"SIMPLY THE BEST" Gary W on 1/5/2018 3:28 AM Rating:
Review: Good nutrition choices are always vital. Vital Choice is simply the best, and the taste is fantastic. Do yourself a solid - give yourself the gift of the finest seafood available.

"Vital Choice" Ingrid B on 12/10/2017 4:37 AM Rating:
Review: Not only is the salmon good, but customer service was extremely helpful when I placed my first order.

"Excellent" SW on 12/8/2017 5:54 AM Rating:
Review: I've ordered it and reordered it 5 times. Enough said.

"king salmon" Robert M on 12/7/2017 12:09 PM Rating:
Review: great quality. love your company

"Absolutely the best!" Cheryl on 11/18/2017 7:10 AM Rating:
Review: Heard about Vital Choice from the Balanced Bites podcast so I knew the sourcing and quality was on point. My delivery arrives perfectly packaged, frozen vacuum sealed right to my front door. The taste is amazing. Rich and buttery, perfect with skin on. I will be a life long customer. Already had two orders.

"King salmon 4 oz" Joan B on 11/13/2017 12:18 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent as always, enjoy the smaller size now available.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon Portions 4oz. Skin on" Marv M on 11/10/2017 4:19 PM Rating:
Review: I received 2 tail portions - NOT fillets as pictured - a competitor sales these as "irregular" and cheaper which they are. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the portions you received. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Fabulous fish" Carol W on 11/2/2017 7:19 AM Rating:
Review: I love your products and have for years. Keep up the good work Randy.

"Wonderful Salmon" Anne on 10/26/2017 5:53 AM Rating:
Review: I love Vital Choice salmon. It tastes wonderful and I trust it.

"Simply fresh and delicious" Tina B on 9/30/2017 1:56 PM Rating:
Review: Love having a choice of portion sizes and skin on.

"Disappointed" Laurie S on 9/16/2017 10:54 AM Rating:
Review: We've been very happy with our orders until this one. Very thin tail pieces. I thought 4oz cuts would be nice meaty pieces. Won't order this again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the 4 ounce portions. Our Customer Service Team will reach out you regarding this product. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wild King Salmon 4 oz portions" Joan B on 9/11/2017 2:13 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent all the way around

"The best salmon is Vital Choice." Richard Alford on 8/18/2017 10:09 AM Rating:
Review: I don't live in salmon country so mine is always ordered from a firm in the Northwest. Without a doubt, Vital Choice salmon, be it canned or frozen , is the best I have ever purchased. The Wild Pacific King Salmon has turned out to be the best seafood addition to the family diet that we have ever discovered. It will always be a regular on our table.

"UNK" KERNS on 8/14/2017 1:31 PM Rating:
Review: EXCELLENT FLAVOR, PLENTY OF DRY ICE

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Ubelinda O on 8/13/2017 12:16 PM Rating:
Review: Fresh and good quality.

"Best quality but..." Serene on 6/30/2017 12:39 PM Rating:
Review: The fish is top notch!! We love it. The only disappointment is that the half fish fillets I received are thin tail parts. With this price, I expected to receive all center-cut fillets. The quality is unbeatable anyway.

"Outstanding!" P Gilley on 6/15/2017 12:08 PM Rating:
Review: Outstanding service, delivery time & taste! We love the salmon! Perfectly sized portions!

"The best tasting salmon" Jill V on 5/25/2017 6:11 AM Rating:
Review: I only buy salmon from Vital Choice because I know I can trust that it's always fresh and good. I know that it's not farm raised. The last time I bought salmon from a very reputable major store chain, I had to return it because it smelled very "fishy" to me. I have never had that with Vital Choice salmon. It's always very clean smelling and tasting. I also love the prepackaged servings.

"Fresh flavor" Joy on 5/19/2017 2:46 AM Rating:
Review: Truely taste the freshness of this salmon. No heavy metal taste that comes from farm raised or Atlantic salmon.

"4oz. petite king salmon" Dennis R on 5/14/2017 8:00 AM Rating:
Review: The pieces of salmon are very thin and inconsistent, also recognizing that all salmon are not the same size. You should try to market a premium 4oz. size cut from the thicker portions of the salmon. Otherwise, the quality of the salmon is great.

"Delicious" Susan on 5/5/2017 8:04 AM Rating:
Review: We love these melt in your mouth Petite King Salmon portions ~ perfect for a light dinner!

"Out of this world!!!!!!!" Jill on 4/16/2017 11:07 AM Rating:
Review: Just ordered the Pacific King salmon and have to say it is one of the BEST tasting salmons. I love the wild sockeye salmon also and the fact that they both come in 4oz. fillets. Just perfect!!! I recently ordered the sockeye salmon for my sister and she said she will be a customer for sure. You'll never find anything this good in local groc. stores.

"Delicious Salmon" Maureen R on 4/7/2017 2:29 AM Rating:
Review: Love this fish! It is delicious. We love the smaller portions, too.

"king salmon" Arlene E on 3/30/2017 7:24 AM Rating:
Review: excellent flavor

"King Salmon" Bill C on 3/24/2017 11:28 AM Rating:
Review: Exceptional quality as usual! Will never buy farm raised salmon again.

"Great taste" Keith on 3/16/2017 4:59 PM Rating:
Review: Perfect size portion that tastes great.

"2nd order" SW on 3/16/2017 6:22 AM Rating:
Review: All that needs to be said is that this is my second order of the same item.

"Petite King Salmon" Kathleen L on 3/8/2017 7:19 AM Rating:
Review: EXCELLENT!!

"Petit King Salmon" Rebecca M on 2/24/2017 3:48 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent as always

"Thanks" Carol W on 2/17/2017 11:47 AM Rating:
Review: Thank you Randy for providing such a great product. I love my King salmon and always have some in my freezer. Couldn't live without it. Big hugs to you. Carol

"Petite King Salmon" Linda S on 2/17/2017 5:57 AM Rating:
Review: Reliable, no matter the season, always fresh tasting and texture wise.

"Petite King Salmon" Sharon Bolby on 2/11/2017 9:16 AM Rating:
Review: Mild taste for salmon. Steak like, but flaky when baked.

"Petite King Salmon" Donna B on 2/9/2017 7:59 AM Rating:
Review: Very tasty good fish. Our pup loves the skins.

"Petite King Salmon" Carey B on 1/26/2017 7:00 AM Rating:
Review: The Best!!

"King salmon order" Joan fischer on 1/19/2017 1:36 PM Rating:
Review: Portions are much smaller than I anticipated. Won't order it again.

"Petite King Salmon 4 oz" gypsy pulliam on 1/19/2017 1:35 PM Rating:
Review: These portions are very thin this time. It will be a challenge to cook them without drying them out.

"Long Live the King!" Carolyn R on 1/19/2017 7:55 AM Rating:
Review: Our shipment arrived fully frozen and carefully packed. The salmon is dark, rich, flavorful, tender and moist. I prepared it the way I have made other salmon. There is no comparison. Your King Salmon blows the others out of the water! The 4 oz. portion is a perfect meal size to serve with salad, veggies and a starch. We're hooked!!!

"Petite King Salmon" Kasey M on 12/31/2016 9:51 AM Rating:
Review: Honestly, the best Salmon we've ever had!

"The Best of the Best" Rebecca on 12/30/2016 10:01 AM Rating:
Review: delicious and perfect-portion sized. i love this salmon and I eat it often..

"King" Kathy R on 12/15/2016 9:18 AM Rating:
Review: taste fresh caught we loved the salmon, it was perfect

"King Salmon" Linda W on 11/25/2016 2:12 PM Rating:
Review: my absolute favoret will not purchase any where else

"Petite King Salmon Skin-On Portions" Barbara A on 11/13/2016 8:59 AM Rating:
Review: The boneless skin-on salmon portions (4 oz.) are wonderful, and the portion size is perfect as an entree, and also in a salad! This was my first order for this salmon, but I shall be ordering again.

"petite king salmon" Carezza M on 10/23/2016 7:30 AM Rating:
Review: Very good but not better than Copper River King

"Fantastic!" Marilyn S on 10/22/2016 5:28 PM Rating:
Review: Wonderful salmon. And the smaller portions are perfect for me.

"Thank goodness!" Diane T on 10/14/2016 6:50 AM Rating:
Review: Broiled one for mom and she is still raving! Very moist and tasty.

"salmon portion" master redfox on 9/29/2016 2:34 PM Rating:
Review: I like to have salmon but only want enough for a portion plus I like it to be wild salmon. As there is many variants of salmon, this is King salmon which is one of the larger sizes of salmon. The portion are cut in right size and individually wrapped. I pop one out of freezer whenever I need one to cook.

"Delicious" Kathleen Fanning on 8/22/2016 3:59 AM Rating:
Review: Perfect size and most delicious salmon

"Perfect" Robbie on 8/10/2016 6:03 AM Rating:
Review: Loved these little filets. They are just the right size and are so easy to prepare.

"Petite King Salmon" Genevieve Barbour on 8/8/2016 5:04 AM Rating:
Review: Used salmon marinade - delicious

"Petite King Salmon" Suzanne B on 7/28/2016 3:42 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely delicious! I also called to ask about packing as I live in a very hot climate and customer service was very professional and informative. It arrived in perfect condition. I will be ordering again and have already spread the word regarding their great product and customer service. Thank you!

"Petite King salmon" Frances jones on 7/24/2016 2:40 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent quality and perfect single portion.

"Our Special Favorite" Bob Jones on 7/21/2016 9:19 AM Rating:
Review: Fresh, great color and NO fist smell. We eat it tiwice a week with steamed vegetables Hve been a cut order for three years Highly recommend

"EXCELLENT 4 OZ PORTIONS" Michie G on 7/11/2016 11:08 AM Rating:
Review: Great to have a 4 oz portion. Simple prep using Vital Choice salmon marinade is delicious.

"improved packaging and shipment" John P on 6/20/2016 10:40 AM Rating:
Review: fresh fish handled and shipped well

"yummy salmon" Cynthia on 6/14/2016 8:12 PM Rating:
Review: Salmon has a delicious light flavor, fresh and just plain good. No fishy smell, just like it was caught the day I ate it. Thanks for your great company and dedication to quality.

"product review" Carol W on 6/1/2016 6:59 AM Rating:
Review: For several years I have been buying salmon from Vital Choice. The salmon is always excellent and the service provided by the company is efficient. My orders arrive promptly and in perfect condition. I would highly recommend purchasing products from the company.

"Great salmon but prefer the 6oz portion" Susan E on 5/31/2016 6:59 AM Rating:
Review: I recently switched to the 4oz portion, and will be going back to the 6oz. Both are tasty, but I found the 6oz cut to be thicker and more uniform to bake. I love having a little leftover anyway!

"Perfect portion salmon" MWS on 5/9/2016 3:34 PM Rating:
Review: Fresh, wild caught salmon is the best. The service is very fast. I have never been disappointed.

"Delicious and economical" Sharon R on 4/25/2016 11:30 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice King Salmon is by far my favorite. The 4oz. skin-on portions are the perfect size for me.

"Love fresh salmon" Kim slattery on 4/19/2016 7:19 AM Rating:
Review: We loved the flavor survive easy to use fast and quality.

"King Salmon, 4oz portions" Dr RMD on 4/12/2016 11:56 AM Rating:
Review: We ordered 4oz king salmon portions not knowing what to expect. It has become increasingly difficult to find wild caught salmon in our area, so we thought we would give these a try. We were very happy with our order! These are very high quality fillets, flavor is superb as well as color and texture. We will certainly be purchasing again.

"king" scott belanger on 4/4/2016 3:52 AM Rating:
Review: tasty and very high quality customer service

"Not a salmon lover" Sheila S on 3/30/2016 4:33 PM Rating:
Review: This has made me a salmon lover. I couldn't believe how delicious it was and now I'm hooked, no pun intended. I have shared with my family and they agree. Problem is, I can't eat any other salmon!

"Good size" Donna S on 3/29/2016 5:57 PM Rating:
Review: As with the sockeye, these arrived frozen and are fresh when I open the pouch. Thanks for offering the 4oz size!

"My favorite" Anne-Marie Mercier-Bouse on 3/28/2016 4:52 AM Rating:
Review: Always the best, my favorite ! Perfect portion

"worth taking the time to cook" Gilbert H on 3/16/2016 6:35 AM Rating:
Review: We love the convenience of consuming smoked salmon and lox, but when we do cook salmon we really enjoy the Petite Kind Salmon. Our three Siberian Huskies like the little tidbits they get also .

"perfect size" Sherri Andrade on 3/8/2016 2:08 PM Rating:
Review: My family loves salmon but sometimes the larger portions are too much. the 4 oz size is perfect for my kids. Great taste and nothing goes to waste.

Return to product details >>