Product Reviews

Organic Salmon Marinade Mix 2 oz pkg, Original Blend

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Original Marinade" E.A. on 3/15/2019 11:26 PM Rating:
Review: This marinade is not my favorite. Too much fennel. I prefer sprinkling lemon pepper on my salmon. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the fennel in this product. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you!

"A Great Addition" Barbara P on 10/30/2018 6:01 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice Sockeye Salmon is the freshest, best tasting and safest salmon I now purchase, and the Organic Salmon Marinade makes them that much more yummy!

"YUM" Jane on 5/17/2018 2:56 AM Rating:
Review: A crowd pleaser and so easy. I use it a bit differently than the directions. I spray each side of the salmon then generously sprinkle the marinade right on top. Grill at High heat for about 2-3 minutes each side. I like mine rare and juicy. And voila you can cook for as many as you like in 10 minutes total and it is divine.

"Nice" Robert Holtzclaw on 4/22/2018 10:30 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent seasoning ... it can be used for a variety of dishes.

"Love this stuff!" Diane on 3/3/2018 1:38 PM Rating:
Review: We were eating salmon fairly frequently for its health benefits, and we liked it, but this marinade makes us LOVE our salmon! We are eating it more often, and just can’t get over how delicious it is. I brush the top of the salmon with a little olive oil, sprinkle with marinade, add a little water and poach for 6 minutes. Moist, tender delightfulness that is such a quick and easy dinner.

"Eating Well" Joe T on 1/19/2018 8:03 AM Rating:
Review: A terrific product. Taste delicious, one of the best on the market.

"Mrs" Virginia F on 12/30/2017 5:16 PM Rating:
Review: Much have for your Salmon but it is a seasonings not marinade people need to know to just sprinkle it lightly on the fish dry.

"Great Taste!" Janet from Chicago on 10/26/2017 7:35 AM Rating:
Review: I have tried other marinades for salmon, but always come back to this one. It's just delicious!

"A Preferred Seasoning for Fish" Eric E on 8/24/2017 1:30 PM Rating:
Review: This Organic Salmon Marinade mix is one of my preferred seasonings for cold-water fish (the other is Organic Lemon Pepper seasoning). I use it they way that Chef Becky Selengut has demonstrated - coat the fish with EVOO and then sprinkle the seasoning on all sides. This seasoning never fails to please.

"salmon marinade mix" Kay S on 7/29/2017 12:40 PM Rating:
Review: 'just used this on some sockeye salmon for the 1st time and the marinade is just right.

"Salmon marinade" Janet on 5/21/2017 9:03 AM Rating:
Review: sutle and very pleasant. will buy again

"Organic salmon marinade" Susanne R on 4/22/2017 4:48 AM Rating:
Review: A perfect blend of herbs and spices that enhance not over power the salmon. A great marriage of flavors!

"Great spice" Ed on 4/22/2017 2:08 AM Rating:
Review: This blend of spices are great when I make fresh salmon or use it in salmon burgers that I make.

"organic seasoning" Patrick on 1/30/2017 4:14 AM Rating:
Review: We use 1/2 tsp in a TBS of organic olive oil to marinate all of the fish we purchase from you, cod salmon, and halibut and bake in oven at 400 degrees for 17 min with lemon slices and it is perfect!

"marinade" Jeanne on 1/26/2017 8:45 AM Rating:
Review: Soo Good!

"Still the Best" Cecile on 12/1/2016 4:03 PM Rating:
Review: If memory serves, I've reviewed this item before. But I wouldn't want to be remiss in not letting everyone about the excellence of this marinade just in case I hadn't reviewed it. So buy it, use it, and you'll be happy. Trust me.

"Great!" Michael C on 11/5/2016 8:46 AM Rating:
Review: Grilled (wild caught) salmon has been a staple of my diet for some time - typically having 2 or 3 times/week, grilled plain. I decided to try this marinade and WOW - what a difference in the flavor! Heed the warning re avoiding open flame as the olive oil used in prep will burn. I marinated for 10-15 mins, then patted the excess olive oil prior to grilling and all was fine. I intend to try with chicken next, as suggested.

"Salmon marinade" Julie on 8/23/2016 5:46 AM Rating:
Review: Flavorful. Enhanced the taste of the salmon. Easy to use

"Seasonings" Freda P on 8/5/2016 5:32 AM Rating:
Review: The seasoning has a great favor not salty. You can taste the fresh herbs.

"A Spice for All Seasons" Cecile on 8/1/2016 1:54 PM Rating:
Review: While I have a large collection of herbs and spices at home, I truly enjoy this mixture, plus it's organic. This blend works well every time. I use it generously, applying it as instructed.

"Wonderful" Laraine F on 7/11/2016 5:23 AM Rating:
Review: Since I found this product I no longer experiment with anything else. I love to cook & usually change things up with every meal, but no longer. I rub this into my salmon & then drizzle both lemon & lime juice atop & cover in covered pan just 6 to 8 m ins & its terrific. I have repurchased larger quantity just recently.

"Husband's favorite." Mai L on 6/28/2016 6:06 AM Rating:
Review: My husband loves the taste on salmon. I just sautee the salmon sprinkled with the marinade in a little butter. It is an easy and delicious way to prepare it.

"Organic Salmon Marinade Original Blend" Kate Y on 6/27/2016 4:59 AM Rating:
Review: Mixed with some olive oil, this marinade really enhanced a meal of grilled salmon!

"President" Linda B on 6/21/2016 8:00 PM Rating:
Review: Perfect seasonings for salmon.

"A great marinade for any fish" Judy L on 5/29/2016 1:33 AM Rating:
Review: I mix this marinade with olive oil and brush it on just about any fish. The flavor is great and it's an easy way to add flavor to any baked fish.

"Organic Salmon Marinade" Micheline H on 5/23/2016 10:51 AM Rating:
Review: We love the combination of spices and herbs. I grinded them a little before using.

"Unique Seasoning" Carolyn W on 4/26/2016 2:07 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best seasoning we have used on our salmon. You can't buy anything in the store that has this freshness and taste. I never order the salmon without ordering the seasoning.

"Organic salmon marinade original blend" Francine F on 4/12/2016 11:29 AM Rating:
Review: I use this marinade on my salmon fillets and also use it when I make salmon salad (from the canned salmon). Perfect balance of seasonings!~

"Organic Salmon Marinade Original Blend" Conrad L on 4/11/2016 11:46 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent product!!

"Original marinade is worth the purchase" Heidi on 4/11/2016 1:51 AM Rating:
Review: Nice mix of flavors that did not take away from the salmon flavor.

"Organic Salmon Marinade" Jeanine on 3/30/2016 5:53 AM Rating:
Review: Love this marinade! Gives salmon a great flavor! Have ordered it several times and will continue.

"Organic salmon marinade" Catherine Farrar on 3/9/2016 4:14 AM Rating:
Review: Great mix of herbs!

"not very good" Sherri Andrade on 3/8/2016 2:05 PM Rating:
Review: My family did not like this blend of spices, i think it was the caraway seeds they did not like and perhaps it has anise in it.

"Marinade" Rhodena D on 2/23/2016 5:21 AM Rating:
Review: I have had better ones. I would not buy it again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Salmon Marinade. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you!

"the best" Gail Costanza on 2/22/2016 8:32 AM Rating:
Review: this is the best salmon marinade I have ever tried. It is now a staple in my pantry. Can't live without it.

"Excellent Blend" Lisa on 2/5/2016 12:35 PM Rating:
Review: Great marinade that works well as a marinade or sprinkling of flavors to enhance any seafood dish.

"Organic Salmon Marinade Original Blend 2 oz" Beverly C on 1/19/2016 8:46 AM Rating:
Review: Add such flavor to my salmon - just right amount of herbs.

"Marinade" Bill on 12/16/2015 8:37 AM Rating:
Review: A little pricey, but very tasty and because it is big on flavour you can stretch it over many pounds of fish. Works well on the Halibut too.

"Items not delivered" Kathleen G on 11/25/2015 10:35 AM Rating:
Review: Lite Ed to music for 10 minutes during attempt to call after recording. - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you have not received your order. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you soon to discuss your order. Thank you!"

"Great marinade" Sue D. on 11/5/2015 9:18 AM Rating:
Review: Love the combination of spices...although I do not like the whole fennel crunch when I am eating my meal, I just scape the seeds off beforehand.

"Organic Salmon Marinade" Lisa on 10/28/2015 10:22 AM Rating:
Review: tasty!

"Nice Addition" Bob H on 8/13/2015 6:58 AM Rating:
Review: The Salmon Marinade add a very nice addition to the already super delicious Salmon. Very nice.

"Excellent marinade for more than just salmon" Judy L on 8/2/2015 12:24 AM Rating:
Review: Although I mix my own spices to make marinades for fish and meats, this one makes the job so much easier. It is really good and adds a lot of flavor to fish, chicken, or meats. Just mix it wit olive oil, and brush it on a few minutes before cooking. We get all of our fish from Vital Choice, and this marinade has been excellent on all of them.

"Organic Salmon Marinade original blend" Linda Corcoran on 2/19/2015 10:58 AM Rating:
Review: Not only does it smell great it is perfect to use in a salad oil or as a salt substitute .

"Salmon Marinade Orig Blend" Marguerite Burnett on 12/17/2014 5:02 PM Rating:
Review: Sorry I didn't get more of the marinade... its great

"Most Excellent" Duane on 4/17/2014 10:49 AM Rating:
Review: The Vital Choice sockeye salmon is excellent but this marinade makes it even better. I never prepare salmon without it & highly recommend it for the flavor enhancement.

"Organic Salmon Marinade" Donna on 4/2/2011 8:47 AM Rating:
Review: I was pleasantly surprised how good the Marinade tasted on Salmon.

Return to product details >>