Ad
We are experiencing a high volume of orders that may result in some shipping delays. Learn more >

Product Reviews

Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers 6.17 oz jar, organic, unpasteurized

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Fabulous" Kristin Peterson on 6/1/2020 7:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These cultured garlic flowers are so tasty I put them on everything. I am a garlic fan, first of all, but the taste of the flowers is delicate and would never overwhelm a fresh piece of mahi-mahi or Chilean sea bass. I top my vegetable salads with a bit of garlic flowers and even a baked potato would benefit from a dollop on top of sour cream or even incorporated into softened butter. I highly recommend them.

"Tastes great!" Terri on 7/24/2019 7:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Omg, got this as part of promo and I'm hooked! Great on fish, mixed in my tuna. Will be a regular add on purchase.

"Gets your gut!" Maria on 6/4/2019 9:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This product has a wonderful taste so you can add it to any veggie, meat, salad...and the best part is if used regularly, can help with a grouchy belly.

"Oh my goodness......." Gabriele N on 11/8/2018 2:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I got this yesterday. I grilled a piece of your salmon and put this garlic on top. What a treat. I’ve never known these flowers to exist. Regular garlic burns my mouth but this is mild and tasty. So awesome. I literally licked my plate. 😳

"Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers" Lynn on 6/11/2018 7:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really mild flavor that still adds to any recipe

"So glad I found this" April on 6/2/2018 9:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I never even knew this existed and am so glad to find it!! It really can be added to anything and adds the garlic flavor without the bite that some find unpleasant.

"I Love This Stuff" Deb on 5/12/2018 12:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I used to just use this in and on my food but now I also drink it as a tea. I heat a cup of water, add a heaping teaspoon of the flowers. Sometimes I might add a bouillon cube.

"Super product" Julie on 1/26/2018 3:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious! Not as strong as garlic yet still garlicky enough.

"North Country" Judith Fable-Budall on 12/15/2017 8:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So, so good! I like it better just adding to foods that are already cooked.

"So good!" Maria on 12/15/2017 4:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is some good stuff...a great way to get some healthy food in your gut. I add it to anything savory I'm cooking, salads. My sometimes cranky stomach thanks me!

"Great flavor!" Dianna on 10/2/2017 8:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love garlic and this is has a wonderfully mild, tangy, garlic flavor. I recently used it on top of some eggs and it was delicious!

"Like it very much" Fanny R on 7/15/2017 6:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We like this product very much and will be buying it again when we run out of it.

"Great taste good for u" Tom on 6/16/2017 2:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have never had this product not seen it anywhere until I stated buying from VC. Love the mild taste it's awesome on fish. We have even put it on crackers with cheese I will always keep a jar in the house. Flavourful and good for u

"Nice choice" Deb on 5/5/2017 1:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this product when I'm too lazy to prepare fresh garlic.

"Organic Garlic Flowers" Evelyn A on 4/7/2017 5:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are excellent on top of fermented vegetables

"Garlic Flowers" Craig D. on 2/10/2017 7:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Another way to get some Garlic Flavor in your dishes...although it's not as strong a Garlic Flavor as the cloves...

"This is a beautiful product." Melanie P on 2/4/2017 10:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I never knew such a product existed. I made shrimp scampi with this lovely garlic flower and it was mild and smooth. It really elevated this dish, because the flavor was so delicate. I bought three and am keeping the two I am not using in the freezer. The jar I am using, thawed out perfectly. I will be sending this supreme product, as part of a gift, to a Chef that is very discriminating, with the ingredients he uses. He is going to love them.

"Flower in a jar" Cheryl on 12/8/2016 6:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Pleasant flavor, used the garlic flowers in my pasta salad. Would recommend them.

"Deliciousness In a Jar!" Deidre on 11/3/2016 11:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is so, so very good. I use it a lot. All gone, need more. Especially good swirled in my wooden salad bowl and I just add some fresh greens, like arugula or spring mix from the farmers market. You have to try it.

"Amazing stuff!" Maria on 9/30/2016 3:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is an excellent product, good for you and tastes wonderful. You can add it to anything to zip up the taste...add it to your homemade salad dressings too!

"Amazing" Maria on 7/12/2016 3:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This stuff is wonderful! Very delicate flavor that you can add to anything!

"Yum" Michele J on 5/16/2016 5:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Makes a great relish or sandwich spread. Garlicky without being overwhelming.

"GARLIC FLOWERS" Marjorie on 5/2/2016 8:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I use this on all my salads, and also garlic bread. AWESOME INGREDIENT IN ALMOST ANYTHING.

"delicious" Laura H on 3/30/2016 5:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I loved this product so much, I bought some as gifts for my friends

"Organic Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers" Alice S on 3/29/2016 9:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent product. A superior flavor enhancer for many foods. TOP NOTCH! My favorite, including my daughter and granddaughter.

"outstanding" Iuliana V on 2/16/2016 4:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: very yummy and good for you, but pricey

"Organic Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers" Alice S on 1/18/2016 7:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Now this item is Queen at my residence. My granddaughter's preference & she uses it prolifically - much to her mother's dismay. This latest order I decided to put a name on each jar so Mom might get a chance to share in the prize. Grandma won't lose out!

"Yummy!" Iuliana V on 12/30/2015 1:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I found a new favorite. So good I use it as a dip. And it is healthy too!

"AWESOME ORGANIC RAW CULTURED GARLIC FLOWERS" Margie on 11/4/2015 3:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is our first time (of course these are fairly new on the site), and decided had to try them, of course, what's not to like in garlic. I grow garlic and use the scapes, but this specialty from Vital Choice is so tasty, organic, raw and cultured, whoa!!!

"Organic Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers" Alice S on 9/24/2015 8:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Organic Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers is a very superior product and my family loves it. My grandaughter uses it in everything and yes, she cooks. My daughter on her way to my house, "Don 't let me forget MY GARLIC FLOWERS! As if I would! We all greatly appreciate this product!

"Good stuff" Victoria on 8/13/2015 7:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I tried this as an experiment. I'm glad that I did! Milder garlic flavor than the cloves, so it's not overpowering, and so much easier to work with than the sticky cloves! It works well in pistou and with roasted veggies. I'll try it in soups this winter.

"Wonderfully Flavorful" Eric on 12/13/2014 7:44 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Organic Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers deliciously enhance the flavor of salads and vegetables.

"Enormous treat!" Leslie Saffer on 10/24/2014 3:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I recently tried your raw cultured garlic scapes/flowers for the first time and will be ordering again and again. Utterly delectable! I am on a special diet requiring cultured vegetables and bone broths and I consider the garlic flowers my special treat! Thank you!

"Garlilc at its Best" Paul on 9/17/2014 2:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A little amount really spruces my mega salad. And it is good for me in many ways.

"Wonderful discovery" Diane Thomas on 7/17/2014 11:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I did not know what garlic flowers were until Vital Choice revealed them as a gift with purchase. They are now a permanent addition to my menus!

"Organic Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers" Teresa Carpentier on 5/8/2014 4:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are a wonderful addition to my healthy meals. They enhance a salad or really any food. I love that they are marinated in sunflower oil too!

Return to product details >>
Ad