Product Reviews

Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers 6.17 oz jar, organic, unpasteurized

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Tastes great!" Terri on 7/24/2019 7:27 PM Rating:
Review: Omg, got this as part of promo and I'm hooked! Great on fish, mixed in my tuna. Will be a regular add on purchase.

"Gets your gut!" Maria on 6/4/2019 9:56 AM Rating:
Review: This product has a wonderful taste so you can add it to any veggie, meat, salad...and the best part is if used regularly, can help with a grouchy belly.

"Oh my goodness......." Gabriele N on 11/8/2018 2:15 PM Rating:
Review: I got this yesterday. I grilled a piece of your salmon and put this garlic on top. What a treat. I’ve never known these flowers to exist. Regular garlic burns my mouth but this is mild and tasty. So awesome. I literally licked my plate. 😳

"Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers" Lynn on 6/11/2018 7:21 AM Rating:
Review: Really mild flavor that still adds to any recipe

"So glad I found this" April on 6/2/2018 9:54 AM Rating:
Review: I never even knew this existed and am so glad to find it!! It really can be added to anything and adds the garlic flavor without the bite that some find unpleasant.

"I Love This Stuff" Deb on 5/12/2018 12:00 PM Rating:
Review: I used to just use this in and on my food but now I also drink it as a tea. I heat a cup of water, add a heaping teaspoon of the flowers. Sometimes I might add a bouillon cube.

"Super product" Julie on 1/26/2018 3:58 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely delicious! Not as strong as garlic yet still garlicky enough.

"North Country" Judith Fable-Budall on 12/15/2017 8:38 AM Rating:
Review: So, so good! I like it better just adding to foods that are already cooked.

"So good!" Maria on 12/15/2017 4:04 AM Rating:
Review: This is some good stuff...a great way to get some healthy food in your gut. I add it to anything savory I'm cooking, salads. My sometimes cranky stomach thanks me!

"Great flavor!" Dianna on 10/2/2017 8:33 PM Rating:
Review: I love garlic and this is has a wonderfully mild, tangy, garlic flavor. I recently used it on top of some eggs and it was delicious!

"Like it very much" Fanny R on 7/15/2017 6:46 AM Rating:
Review: We like this product very much and will be buying it again when we run out of it.

"Great taste good for u" Tom on 6/16/2017 2:37 AM Rating:
Review: I have never had this product not seen it anywhere until I stated buying from VC. Love the mild taste it's awesome on fish. We have even put it on crackers with cheese I will always keep a jar in the house. Flavourful and good for u

"Nice choice" Deb on 5/5/2017 1:23 PM Rating:
Review: Love this product when I'm too lazy to prepare fresh garlic.

"Organic Garlic Flowers" Evelyn A on 4/7/2017 5:52 PM Rating:
Review: These are excellent on top of fermented vegetables

"Garlic Flowers" Craig D. on 2/10/2017 7:12 AM Rating:
Review: Another way to get some Garlic Flavor in your dishes...although it's not as strong a Garlic Flavor as the cloves...

"This is a beautiful product." Melanie P on 2/4/2017 10:01 AM Rating:
Review: I never knew such a product existed. I made shrimp scampi with this lovely garlic flower and it was mild and smooth. It really elevated this dish, because the flavor was so delicate. I bought three and am keeping the two I am not using in the freezer. The jar I am using, thawed out perfectly. I will be sending this supreme product, as part of a gift, to a Chef that is very discriminating, with the ingredients he uses. He is going to love them.

"Flower in a jar" Cheryl on 12/8/2016 6:03 PM Rating:
Review: Pleasant flavor, used the garlic flowers in my pasta salad. Would recommend them.

"Deliciousness In a Jar!" Deidre on 11/3/2016 11:28 AM Rating:
Review: This is so, so very good. I use it a lot. All gone, need more. Especially good swirled in my wooden salad bowl and I just add some fresh greens, like arugula or spring mix from the farmers market. You have to try it.

"Amazing stuff!" Maria on 9/30/2016 3:36 AM Rating:
Review: This is an excellent product, good for you and tastes wonderful. You can add it to anything to zip up the taste...add it to your homemade salad dressings too!

"Amazing" Maria on 7/12/2016 3:08 AM Rating:
Review: This stuff is wonderful! Very delicate flavor that you can add to anything!

"Yum" Michele J on 5/16/2016 5:34 AM Rating:
Review: Makes a great relish or sandwich spread. Garlicky without being overwhelming.

"GARLIC FLOWERS" Marjorie on 5/2/2016 8:54 AM Rating:
Review: I use this on all my salads, and also garlic bread. AWESOME INGREDIENT IN ALMOST ANYTHING.

"delicious" Laura H on 3/30/2016 5:29 AM Rating:
Review: I loved this product so much, I bought some as gifts for my friends

"Organic Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers" Alice S on 3/29/2016 9:25 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent product. A superior flavor enhancer for many foods. TOP NOTCH! My favorite, including my daughter and granddaughter.

"outstanding" Iuliana V on 2/16/2016 4:01 AM Rating:
Review: very yummy and good for you, but pricey

"Organic Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers" Alice S on 1/18/2016 7:02 AM Rating:
Review: Now this item is Queen at my residence. My granddaughter's preference & she uses it prolifically - much to her mother's dismay. This latest order I decided to put a name on each jar so Mom might get a chance to share in the prize. Grandma won't lose out!

"Yummy!" Iuliana V on 12/30/2015 1:59 PM Rating:
Review: I found a new favorite. So good I use it as a dip. And it is healthy too!

"AWESOME ORGANIC RAW CULTURED GARLIC FLOWERS" Margie on 11/4/2015 3:39 PM Rating:
Review: This is our first time (of course these are fairly new on the site), and decided had to try them, of course, what's not to like in garlic. I grow garlic and use the scapes, but this specialty from Vital Choice is so tasty, organic, raw and cultured, whoa!!!

"Organic Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers" Alice S on 9/24/2015 8:31 AM Rating:
Review: Organic Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers is a very superior product and my family loves it. My grandaughter uses it in everything and yes, she cooks. My daughter on her way to my house, "Don 't let me forget MY GARLIC FLOWERS! As if I would! We all greatly appreciate this product!

"Good stuff" Victoria on 8/13/2015 7:05 AM Rating:
Review: I tried this as an experiment. I'm glad that I did! Milder garlic flavor than the cloves, so it's not overpowering, and so much easier to work with than the sticky cloves! It works well in pistou and with roasted veggies. I'll try it in soups this winter.

"Wonderfully Flavorful" Eric on 12/13/2014 7:44 PM Rating:
Review: Organic Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers deliciously enhance the flavor of salads and vegetables.

"Enormous treat!" Leslie Saffer on 10/24/2014 3:32 PM Rating:
Review: I recently tried your raw cultured garlic scapes/flowers for the first time and will be ordering again and again. Utterly delectable! I am on a special diet requiring cultured vegetables and bone broths and I consider the garlic flowers my special treat! Thank you!

"Garlilc at its Best" Paul on 9/17/2014 2:10 AM Rating:
Review: A little amount really spruces my mega salad. And it is good for me in many ways.

"Wonderful discovery" Diane Thomas on 7/17/2014 11:13 AM Rating:
Review: I did not know what garlic flowers were until Vital Choice revealed them as a gift with purchase. They are now a permanent addition to my menus!

"Organic Raw Cultured Garlic Flowers" Teresa Carpentier on 5/8/2014 4:59 PM Rating:
Review: These are a wonderful addition to my healthy meals. They enhance a salad or really any food. I love that they are marinated in sunflower oil too!

Return to product details >>