Product Reviews

Organic Grass-Fed Beef American Wagyu top sirloin, 8 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4

"Wagyu Top Sirloin Adendum from early August reveiw" Nancy M on 8/26/2019 2:52 PM Rating:
Review: I posted a one star review regarding the poor quality of Wagyu steaks I received. VitalChoice responded, acknowledged my issue and handled efficiently and professionally. I HAD decided not to use them again BUT have been convinced they do stand behind their products and I am very satisfied with their customer service.- Thank you for your follow up review! Much appreciated!

"Very Disappointed" McKarney on 8/15/2019 6:33 PM Rating:
Review: For the price I expected more flavor and tenderness. I have had a grass fed 6oz filet mignon full meal at a fine restaurant including a scotch for less than the cost of this single steak. And it was exceptional compared to this steak. I did not expect a true waygu ... but expected something above my local restaurant. BTW... I have had a true waygu steak. Cost even more, but extraordinary. - Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent purchase. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you regarding your order. Thank you!

"inconsistent" M. Halpert on 4/9/2019 8:12 PM Rating:
Review: I've bought these steaks a number of times, and I'm sad to say that I never know whether it's going to be a good day or a bad day when I unfreeze them. When they are good, they are tender and flavorful. When they are bad, they are tough, practically grizzly, with more fat that meat. That happened again last night, and as I came here to put in another order for fish, I decided not to take the chance again. They are just too expensive to have a ruined meal! Hello Melissa, We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Wagyu Beef. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Top sirloin Beef" Barry Q on 4/19/2018 10:40 AM Rating:
Review: Had them last night. Oh my gosh!!!!! I have never tasted anything sooo delicious. Will keep buying them and other beef choices.

"Great" Kristie on 1/21/2017 10:07 AM Rating:
Review: Was very tender

"customer" Charles C on 12/17/2016 6:05 AM Rating:
Review: Very tasty. easy to cook

"steaks" Cecelia C on 9/20/2016 6:24 AM Rating:
Review: What I thought I was ordering was 10 oz steaks; however it ended up being 7-8 oz steaks ummmm might what to really focus on that aspect of business. It makes people working off a recipe a little irked. HOWEVER the quality of the product is wonderful. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear of this mix up on your order. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you soon to discuss. Thank you, Vital Choice Team

"Sirloin steaks" Daniel D on 6/14/2016 7:49 AM Rating:
Review: Taste great, but there are less than 10oz.- Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this issue. Thank you! Kristen

"Organic Grass-Fed Wagyu Beef" Carolyn N Kemper on 12/9/2015 7:48 AM Rating:
Review: Tasty and tender. Can certainly tell meat is better quality than store brands.

"Wagyu beef - top sirloin 10 oz steaks" Susan Hancock on 10/29/2015 7:25 AM Rating:
Review: Very tasty!

"steak" Paula Ryan on 2/18/2015 11:49 AM Rating:
Review: that was the best steak I've had in a long time, very tender. My husband raved about it.

"Delicious!!!" The Zions on 2/9/2015 1:50 PM Rating:
Review: Love, love, love this steaks! Made it for my husband and two small daughters (5 and 21 months, i.e. picky eaters.) And everybody loved it! Very tender. They were huge! Each steak was enough for at least 2 people. My husband already wants to know when I'm making it again.

"About your beef" Virginia de Silva on 4/11/2014 1:10 PM Rating:
Review: The picture for these steaks looks great, nice and big and worth the money. When I received these steaks, my immediate reaction was "WHERE'S THE BEEF!"! They were flat and small. I don't care how good they will taste, they are not worth $31.50 each! Sorry. All the rest of the order was great!

Return to product details >>