Ad
we are experiencing a high volume of orders that may result in some shipping delays. Learn more.

Product Reviews

Organic Grass-Fed Beef American Wagyu ground beef, 15 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
Star Star Star Star Star
5

"Need Leaner Hamburger" Veda M on 7/19/2019 2:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Love the hamburger. Just wish it was leaner. This is not 85% lean, too much grease is left.

"Simply the Best" Sheila on 6/20/2019 8:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I’m not a big meat eater but this beef is by far the best I’ve ever had. I’ve tried all kinds of organic, grasfed beef from various farms but I keep going back to this one. The quality is superb and the taste is out of this world!

"Best Beef" Marlene A on 2/15/2019 2:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This meat was the most Delicious, flavorful, and juicy meat I have had! I like it better than the filet mignon I have eaten in Restaurants! Excellent!!

"disappointed" Richard H on 5/29/2018 12:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: When I purchased this beef in the past it has been exceptional - some of the best ground beef I've ever tasted - comparable to the organic/grass fed beef I've tasted from the Allegany Highlands outside White Sulpher Springs...this most recent order was freezer burnt with a brown grey - instead of bright red color through a majority portion of the meat - it didn't smell fresh... Vital Choice went from home run ball to strikeout. - in the spirit of fair play, the fish and wild berries were outstanding as usual...will continue to order to from Vital Choice just not the ground beef...not upset just simply disappointed... - We are so sorry to hear your Beef arrived in this condition. I do see you have been in touch with our Customer Service Team a solution on this set up. Please reach out to any time you are not satisfied with a product. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Excellent" Nina H on 7/27/2017 5:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent juicy best ground beef hamburgers on the grill ever.

"Organic Grass-Fed American Wagyu Ground Beef" Marcell M on 6/2/2017 9:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really Good.

"Organic Beel" Patricia D on 5/26/2017 6:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Meat is delicious. It makes the best hamburgers.

"Good" Melissa on 3/16/2017 8:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: This beef was really good but was very expensive.

"AMAZING FLAVOR" MINNIE on 11/20/2016 5:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: AMAZING FLAVOR AND NO ADDED SOLUTION, LIKE IN MOST MEAT.

"Pure, Clean taste" Shirley Short on 11/4/2016 8:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The organic grass-fed ground beef really has that clean, home-raised flavor. When I was a kid growing up on the farm, we would take a steer to the locker plant to be butchered and processed. That was grass-fed, and this product has that same non-chemical wholesome good flavor. I feel good about serving it to my grandchildren.

"Unbelievable Beef" Sheila Volkers on 6/8/2016 10:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This beef is hands down the best I've ever had. I've ordered organic grass-feed beef from Wholefoods and even Tropical Traditions but they don't even compare not come close anywhere near this beef. This beef is absolutely amazing and superior to all other beefs I've had.

"My meatloaf recipe" Betty Rinderknecht on 3/29/2016 6:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I used my usual meatloaf recipe, but added just a little water to it for extra moisture. I don't measure the other ingredients, but they are chopped onion, yellow mustard, ketchup and fine cracker crumbs. Mix thoroughly and bake at 350° timing depends on size of loaf. Large for about 55 minutes. This beef made a meatloaf to rival the best I ever made in the past. Will purchase same again.

"The best" Karen C on 3/21/2016 7:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The only ground beef I will eat. Expensive, but worth it.

"Diane" Diane S on 12/10/2015 6:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: THE best tasting ground beef...EVER. The fillets & ribeyes are also wonderful. We love searing the roasts and then cooking them in the crockpot. All have the most delicious flavor.

"Wagyu Beef" Robert W on 11/18/2015 7:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best ground beef and burger I ever ate.

"very good" Ann M on 11/8/2015 9:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is excellent beef. It has a wonderful flavor and is very lean.

"Best beef" Janis on 11/5/2015 7:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best grass fed beef I have ever had. I had to try grass fed beef from local store when Vital Choice was out of stock and it wasn't bad but Wagyu is the very best. Thank you Vital Choice

"Best Ground Beef!!!" Jay on 10/29/2015 3:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have eaten grass fed beef from many local farmers and from big chain stores like whole foods but nothing matches to the taste and flavor of the VitalChoice beef. It has such a buttery flavor and I usually saute them in Organic Coconut oil with some black pepper ,turmeric and some curry powder. It will melt in your mouth and I have been trying to limit myself to red meat but can't if you eat a high quality product like this. ordered the new batch and received it and waiting to see if it is of the same taste of the earlier orders Thanks Jay

"Wagyu Beef 15oz package" Linda C on 4/29/2015 5:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love it. Use it in all my ground beef recipes. I know it is a safe and healthy product. I trust Wagyu Beef.

"The best" Janis on 3/18/2015 7:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the very best ground beef I have ever ate. I just won't buy anything else. Thank you Vital Choice

"Buttery Bee" Ann on 1/27/2015 8:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best hamburger meat we have ever eaten!! It smells buttery when cooking and I just use a little sea salt and fresh ground pepper to taste. I would never want to cover up the delicious flavor with spices etc. Thank you Vital Choice.

"Very good ground beef." Ann Morris on 1/25/2015 11:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this meat. I use it in a variety of dishes requiring ground beef and it makes them especially flavorful. I like that I am not eating factory farmed beef.

"Wagyu Beef" Lisa Sindt on 10/30/2014 12:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: the best beef I've ever eaten and actually felt good about.

"Very good ground beef." Ann Morris on 10/29/2014 6:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We really enjoy this beef and keep it in our refrigerator at all times. It makes every ground beef dish exceptional..We also like it as steak burgers.

"Delicious" Philis Hileman on 10/9/2014 2:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have not tried this myself but my husband wants to keep purchasing this Wagyu Ground Beef.

"Organic Grass-Fed American Wagyu Beef" Shannon Dancy on 8/27/2014 8:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have tried lots of grass-fed beef. This is absolutely delicious! I thank the folks who take such care in their farm, I know how difficult it is to be organic in these times of insanely profit driven harmful practices. I will buy more, as much as I can afford.

"Wagyu Beef" Janis on 7/3/2014 2:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this beef, it is the best I have ever tasted. This was my second order. Thank you Vital Choice

"Grass-Fed Wagyu Beef" Janis on 6/19/2014 5:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been ordering from Vital Choice for several years, this is the absolute best beef I have ever tasted. Thank you

"Best Ground Beef EVER~~~" Josh Patterson on 5/23/2014 5:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Seriously, the most delicious, moist, flavorful ground beef we have ever had!

"awesome" mat on 4/5/2014 7:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: i just cooked up a small amount with no seasoning at all. this is what beef is supposed to taste like. it's terrific.

"Makes me feel healthy!" Diane Thomas on 2/4/2014 10:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This ground beef makes great hamburgers. I stopped eating beef a few years ago, but my body started craving a great hamburger and no one prepares them the way I want, so I ordered from this site and was very satisfied.

Return to product details >>
Ad
Welcome

Welcome to Vital Choice

Sign up for our email newsletter and receive your FREE Seafood Recipe Guide, plus:

  • Be the first to know about exclusive offers and deals
  • Get delicious recipes delivered straight to your inbox
  • Stay on top of the latest health news and trends

Thank you for subscribing!

You will now receive health, nutrition, and eco news, tasty recipes, and special offers in your inbox every week!

To ensure that you see our messages, please add vitalchoice.com to your email "safe sender" or "white" list.

Click the button below to download your free seafood cooking guide and recipes e-booklet.

DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE E-BOOKLET