Ad

Product Reviews

Organic Grass-Fed Wagyu Beef Three-pack of 6 oz patties

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4.5

"Great product." Terri A on 12/11/2020 12:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent flavor and good size burgers.

"Delicious!!" JeannineK on 11/13/2020 8:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These patties never disappoint! We take special care when grilling these, because they're not cheap, and had a few mishaps at first. But once we hit the sweet spot of grilling time, amazingly delicious!

"These Really Rock!" Liavdra on 9/27/2020 5:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Characteristically rich meat with a flavor all its own. Makes wonderful burgers.

"Excellent!" Tom on 12/22/2019 6:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So pleased to see Vital Choice offering Organic Wagyu 100% Grass-fed beef patties. I love the high (and very healthy) fat content. Very tender and not dried out. I follow a Paleo diet and this is as good as it gets. Thank you!!

"Not what I expected" Sheila on 6/20/2019 8:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: These patties didn’t quite live up to standards. They’re way fattier than what I’d expect for a burger. I wish I had ordered the ground beef instead and made hamburger patties out of them. I will not be buying these anymore. The amount of fat just completely ruined it for me. I wish it was more “beefy” rather than fatty. Hello Sheila, Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you today and discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Good" Judy on 2/5/2019 1:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: This is my first taste of grass fed beef. I cooked mine in an air fryer so any fat dropped to the bottom of the fryer. I'm so used to corn fed but I'm willing to try it again. It doesn't have the richness I expected. But it was good and moist. When I received the beef, I set it out on the counter for 10 minutes and they easily separated but we're still frozen.So I put each in a foodsaver bag. No problem.

"Inferior" R. Singh on 10/3/2018 7:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I’m a long time customer of Vital Choice and appreciate their commitment to quality, but this product falls quite short of meeting the company’s usual efficacy. We were very disappointed in the taste, quality and packing date of this product. My husband experienced an upset stomach after eating this product (twice) and asked that I not buy it again. - Thank you for sharing your feedback we are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you!

"Fatty." Hope on 5/30/2018 6:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Good quality but it is too fat. When I saw the very marbled meat through the packaging, I procrastinated on cooking it. I recommend the bison for anyone who prefers a lean and flavorful meat. I am disappointed to say that it is most unlikely that I will ever purchase this grass fed beef again. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Beef Wagu" Gus H on 8/3/2017 4:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Good

"Another Vital Choice Favorite" T Hicok on 7/29/2017 2:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Only disappointment is that they're packaged in 3s but we saved the third to crumble and brown for a quick addition to some marinara sauce for an easy spaghetti dinner. The three patties defrosted quickly in a bowl of cold water and barely shrunk at all on the grill. They were delicious.

"Grass fed beef patties" Linda W on 6/16/2017 4:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My dad raised grass fed beef in the 60's, it was delicious. Your grass fed beef is really, really good! The flavor pops. My only complaint is the packaging...I live alone and would prefer individual patties.

"Unbelievable Quality & Taste" Sheila V on 6/7/2017 6:40 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is hands down the best burger I've ever had my entire life, no lie!!!! It is so yummy and juicy and the taste is just so out of this world. It doesn't require a whole lot. Just some salt & garlic and I'm a happy camper. Truly the best!

"Absolutely Awful!" Andria P on 6/2/2017 6:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Patties were frozen 10 months ago and the taste is off. They were way too greasy and tough. I only needed one patty and had to partially defrost package of three to separate. I love Vital Choice seafood but will not order beef again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the Organic Grass Fed Beef Patties. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Terrible" Dennis M on 4/28/2017 11:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Very, very tough in spite of the fact that I cooked them rare. We ate a few and decided to through the rest away. Thank you for your comments. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Purchased March 2017 - Meat was packed and frozen in Jan & Feb 2016" Dee on 4/25/2017 9:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I'm disappointed and shocked you sent me ground beef burgers in March of 2017 that were packed and frozen in January & February of 2016. I am really disappointed that your inventory is not fresh. According to the USDA guidelines for Quality of Frozen foods - ground meat should not be frozen for more than 3 months. They may be safe to eat but their quality diminishes over time. I pay a lot of money for these burgers and expect them to be fresh and the quality to be excellent! -Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this product. Our meat is maintained under conditions which provide the same level of freshness over the course of a year of more. The meat is cut, vacuum sealed, quick frozen and kept in commercial cold storage to hold in the freshness. We do not irradiate any of our products to increase shelf life. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Not good at all!" Sandy Collins on 3/11/2017 1:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: We have been buying amazing seafood from vital choice for year. We were very disappointed with the taste of these burgers. We have had grass fed from WF and many other places. Will not be buying again. Thank you for providing feedback on your purchase. Our customer service team will contact you today.

"great" Dan on 3/11/2017 4:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: will buy again

"Beef patties were disappointing" Laura Barber on 11/12/2016 8:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: We have had grass fed beef before but this one had a lot more fat to it and the patties shrank quite a bit. They also had a very different texture. Probably won't add them to our future orders. Hello Laura, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to your shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Organic Beef" Nancy J. P-C on 8/31/2016 7:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this beef!

"Organic Grass-Fed American Wagyu Beef Burger Patties - 5.3 oz." Cyrus H on 8/31/2016 7:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Good product but expensive & very difficult to use,since it comes in 3 patties sealed together. What if I need to cook one patty at the time? Unfortunately, even though I have seen in the past reviews many people are agree with me, but Vital choice do not change its marketing policy! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice and sharing your feedback. We do offer the Beef Patties in single wrap as well as in a three pack. These items are currently in stock. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to share the product links. Thank you, Vital Choice Team

"Excellent Quality" Cami on 8/3/2016 12:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So tender, so tasty, so healthy, best quality ever!

"Wagyu Beef" Mark E on 7/12/2016 4:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: decent taste but not worth the $$

"Tough" Debbie on 7/5/2016 6:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I am very glad the beef is humanely raised, non GMO and grass fed but I was surprised at how tough they were. Not sure if I will purchase again, but I must say it is handy to pull a burger out of the freezer when we have not prepared enough of our weekly meals ahead. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Beef Burgers. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you! Vital Choice Team

"The Best" Michele J on 6/14/2016 1:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: You will not regret buying theses. The best burger you will ever eat!

"Excellent Burgers" Mary K on 6/14/2016 5:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was a little skeptical about these, but they were delicious. Will be ordering more items from Vital Choice because everything I have gotten has been excellent.

"what does this mean?" kathy hervey on 6/6/2016 9:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: they taste great BUT 1) I don't like the packages of 3. Please package with 2 per package. 2) The airtight packaging is not working. Air gets in them. I will call about this...

"Packaging" Sandra C on 5/21/2016 10:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ordered 12 burgers because I thought the previous six were the best tasting ever! Why are they packaged in threes? It's just me and I don't want to eat three burgers a week! Still great taste though. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you regarding the packaging. Thank you!

"Burgers" Angela on 5/3/2016 5:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great burger very tasty, I know it a good product and trust your company so it an easy choice.

"Organic Grass-Fed American Beef Burgers" Crystal P on 3/29/2016 8:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Taste is great. Cooking the burgers created a LOT of grease I think the heat was too high. I will buy in bulk from now on so I can shape smaller sizes for my own personal desire. I used a stove-top grill pan. These would do better on a regular outside grill. Again great taste.

"Great beef" hmgraff on 3/22/2016 10:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The beef patties are very good with a beefsteak flavor. I will buy them again!

"customer" Pat W. of North Carolina on 2/22/2016 6:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: great organic burgers! I am so glad they are available through Vital Choice. We can't find organic burgers locally, and we know that Vital Choice products are "safe" and delicious.

"Great Burgers" Joan S on 1/25/2016 12:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The Burger is tasty and juicy. I used a Smoky Mesquite seasoning. Very YUMMY! It should come single serve pack. JoanSmith

"Best ever" Michele J on 1/6/2016 9:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These burgers excel in taste! They are relatively lean, something I appreciate. They have enough fat to pan fry without fat but do not leave a greasy skillet. Highly recommended.

"???" Bill on 1/5/2016 7:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Very tasty. Just not sure if the taste justifies the price. Special treat?

"Wagyu patties" Susan M on 12/24/2015 3:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Cooks up fast, tastes delicious, and is by far the best fast food I've ever had. Tender, nutritious, and tastes like beef!

"The only beef we eat!" Sandy on 10/29/2015 1:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We very sparingly ate red meat until the introduction of these burgers from Vital Choice. After trying them, they are a treat for those occasions when we need a break from fish and chicken. The grass fed beef from Whole Foods does not favorably compare to the quality of this meat.

"Rico" Richard on 7/3/2015 5:24 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Yes, great burgers! The only suggestion I have is package them in even quantities. Most situations we need only 2 or 4 at a time. Very seldom will we require 3 or 6. They are so good we will continue to purchase them so please take this constructive advise as you will. Cheers, FYI , the burgers are worthy of fine wine !!! Rico

"Beef Burgers" Ida Anak on 2/12/2015 8:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Excellent burgers. I am used to Omaha Steaks' burgers but these are much better

"Outstanding" Jan Watson on 1/28/2015 4:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This beef is so flavorful!

"Wagyu beef burger patties" Barbara on 1/28/2015 10:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious, lean and easy to use. Love them

"Good ground beef." Ann Morris on 1/25/2015 11:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This are delicious ground beef patties. They are so flavorful that we grilled them and ate them plain.

"Burger Patties" Barbara Woodmansee on 12/25/2014 10:56 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great quality beef, but I cooked it too long. The next time I'll cook them only for about 4 or 5 minutes on each side.

"great burgers" donnalaurie on 12/25/2014 5:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: large, moist, tasty burgers. will reorder.

"Great producy" Diane on 12/15/2014 12:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tastes wonderful. Grills well. Will order again.

"Good hamburgers" Grace Nardi on 12/10/2014 8:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: At first, I never ordered hamburgers, because I thought that these hamburgers were going to be dry and not tasty at all. But on the contrary, these hamburgers taste as if I made them myself. They are super tasty, super meaty. I am really impressed. Congratulations and Thank you.

"Delicious" Sandy on 11/15/2014 7:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Wagyu Beef Burgers have become a "must have" in our house. They are delicious, easy to cook, shrink very little and great for a healthy quick meal. They are a little pricey but the quality is noticeable and the taste is delicious.

"The Best EVER" Barbara Bingham on 11/6/2014 6:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The flavor and texture of these burgers are beyond words other than to say "The absolute finest we have ever eaten". That is really something coming from my Texan husband. Please thank the dear people that work to provide such fine quality.

"grass fed beef burgers" schinman on 10/29/2014 8:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: yummy and convienent

"UNBELIEVABLE" Dr. Saias Gelrud on 9/25/2014 4:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tastiest beef Burger and Grass fed. I do not eat red meat. Decided it to give it a try and it was worth every bite.

"A Winner" Maureen E O'Sullivan on 9/21/2014 7:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Normally I don't eat ground beef, but all the other beef was out of stock so I thought I'd give the burgers a try. Thank goodness I did!! Delicious, juicy, and extremely flavorful! They will definitely be on my order again. Great product!!

"The best burger ever." Michael Godard on 9/19/2014 9:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The only beef I have with this beef is that the patties are quite thin. However, I find that pan searing or even broiling are the best methods of cooking. I broil them mostly on high about 6 inches from element for 4 minutes a side from frozen. They come out slightly pink in the center and taste excellent. I think the taste is due to the genetics of the cattle, but it might also be partly due to the fact that they are grass fed. I was shocked at first to see 1g of trans fat in the nutrition of these burgers. So, I did some research and found that naturally occurring trans-fats are actually beneficial. The 80% of the trans-fats in Grass-Fed beef is transvaccenic acid which is extremely beneficial. This mirrors the findings that just because a fat is classified as a saturated doesn't necessarily make it bad for you. Just remember not to eat it in excess. Do you, your health, and your taste buds a favor and purchase these patties along with an order of king, sockeye, or any other fish from vital choice. You won't be disappointed.

"Delicious" naomi on 9/4/2014 2:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love these, the best of the salmon burgers I think

"Best burgers ever" Laurel Bozman on 8/30/2014 5:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: wonderful flavor. will definitely purchase these again.

"Love GF & GFinished Beef" Sharon Kurins on 8/13/2014 7:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this beef it tastes wonderful besides being extremely healthy. I have recommended to three friends so far and will continue to recommend. Sharon

"Yummy Burgers" Judith Cramer on 8/1/2014 11:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have been looking for good grass fed burgers. These were the greatest!

"Delicious beef patties" Madeline Marsicano on 6/15/2014 5:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These patties are big and very tasty. They don't shrink when cooked. So happy to have found delicious grass fed organic burgers. Will definitely reorder.

"My husband thinks these are great burgers" Patty Bodin on 6/13/2014 7:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I bought these Vital Choice beef burgers for my husband. He loved them, thought they were very good and tasty. In addition, they held together very well on the grill. He is ready to purchase some more.

"Tasty Burgers" Noodle Lover on 5/10/2014 8:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are so delicious! I am going to order more now. They were pricey, since we ate three patties between the two of us, but the price is much lower when you order in 24-packs. they are on the thin side, but we liked them that way and the flavor is amazing.

"MLJ" Mary Jarmus on 5/8/2014 4:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Good but not worth the money. I can get pre-made hamburgers at Wegmans for half the price that are just as good.

"Beef on a whole different level" Gordon Boone on 7/25/2013 8:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is my second order of this beef! You just won't believe the taste until you try it. Clean and sweet and full of flavor like beef should be! This grass fed Waygu beef is as close as you'll ever get to perfection and harmony in beef products. I suggest you buy some and experience it for yourself!

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad