Shipping Alert
Due to the impact of Hurricane Michael, shipments to Florida might be delayed.
Call Anytime 800.608.4825

Product Reviews

Bonafide™ Chicken Bone Broth organic, pasture-raised, 24 fl oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Healthy Dinner" Diana on 12/9/2017 8:59 AM Rating:
Review: A Healthy dinner item for me every day. Tastes great and has collagen for ones' bones and cartilage along with great taste. Along with 10 grams of healthy protein. I eat it every day

"Great taste nourishing and fills me up" Diana on 8/25/2017 8:42 AM Rating:
Review: Arrived on time. I look forward to evening as I eat it for dinner. And my nails are now tough enough and grow fast enough to take my house cleaning. But best of all is the luscious taste. Have to drink it every evening.

"Rich flavor" Patti K on 7/10/2017 7:38 AM Rating:
Review: Very happy with the richness of this broth. Will purchase again.

"Bonafide chicken bone broth" Margaret on 6/16/2017 6:02 AM Rating:
Review: I never like to be out of this product, use it for soups and recipes. Excellent flavor!

"Chic Bone Broth" DonnieJean on 5/5/2017 7:20 PM Rating:
Review: Very enjoyable!

"Satisfying Bone Broth" Susan on 4/27/2017 6:02 AM Rating:
Review: This bone broth can be used for a comfort food as well as a healthy addition to recipes. It has a full and rich flavor and with an added pinch of salt can add nutrition and warmth and comfort at any time of the day. When used in a recipe it adds an extra pure ingredient and health. It is a well deserved and helpful luxury!

"Chicken Bone Broth Superb" Jeffrey M on 4/15/2017 11:25 AM Rating:
Review: Hands down, beth broth I ever tasted. I could drink this stuff straight any day. I did boil the chicken broth with chicken fat, clam shells, sweet onion peels, celery leaves, and a couple other things. And then strained it just to give it my own touch. It was unbelievable.

"I'll Have a Cup of That!" Barbara K on 4/6/2017 4:58 PM Rating:
Review: This is a good tasting bone broth. Comfort and nutrition anytime, and especially appreciated while suffering flu symptoms.

"Chicken Bone Broth" DDaviR on 3/31/2017 9:18 AM Rating:
Review: It's fresh tasting.Great.

"Review Chicken Bone Broth" Diana on 3/18/2017 11:13 AM Rating:
Review: Tastes rich and full and helps appease my hunger. Will buy more.

"Quality Bone Broth!" Lisa on 3/18/2017 7:45 AM Rating:
Review: I've tried a lot of bone broths, but this one is the best so far. Please keep it in stock. Bonafide keep up the great quality!!!!

"Latest in Best of Health Foods" Nancy J on 3/11/2017 2:12 PM Rating:
Review: Organic Bone Broth is the latest in the best of health foods. Easily researched as a must for those interested in their over health. Taste delicious and can easily add organic veggies to make a nice soup.

"Great product, great service" Jan L on 3/11/2017 7:05 AM Rating:
Review: This broth is consistently very good (unlike my own, which is good, but varies from batch to batch), but what really impressed me was the ease of replacement after the first shipment got hung up over the weekend and was delivered about 3 days late (which is unusual). They were very pleasant and prompt.

"Chicken broth review..." Wanda J on 2/17/2017 5:36 AM Rating:
Review: Very good broth--good in soup or by itself--just to sip on...very good and nourishing.

"Definite repeat buy" A. Santana-Smith on 2/11/2017 1:20 PM Rating:
Review: I learned about the product from a health journal and decided to order. It was fresh, flavorful and soothing. I will definitely order this item again.

"Healthy bone broth" Kathryn D on 2/4/2017 5:18 AM Rating:
Review: A tad expensive BUT I know I'm getting bone broth - whose health benefits are terrific for us - made from organic chickens. Thus the bones are strong bones, not weakened from existing in factory farm environment. I end up spending more time looking for "good" bones, especially beef, than I do making the broth. So, this product fills the bill. Only wish it were 4 cups per package instead of 3 since most soup recipes call for at least 4 cups. Love that it is frozen & I can use whenever I make soup, which is often.

"Bone Broth goodness" Betsy W on 1/19/2017 4:50 AM Rating:
Review: Having no experience with bone broth this being first exposure, I am impressed with the texture and flavor.

"Love It!" CP on 1/13/2017 4:26 AM Rating:
Review: This is a very tasty bone broth! Additionally, it arrived in optimal condition, and in a timely fashion.

"very tasty" Sue AZ on 12/24/2016 5:50 AM Rating:
Review: I have tried many bone broth company's broth. (about 7) and this bone broth is as good, if not better than all of them. Some I have tried were awful and really inedible. And some businesses could not get the broth to me frozen - I live in AZ. so it can not sit on a truck for days. I was happy to receive these frozen and the taste was just delightful. I will be buying on a regular basis.

"Comfort food" Charlene on 12/9/2016 6:55 PM Rating:
Review: It's really starting to feel and look like winter in Cleveland, Ohio this week. This broth, both the beef and chicken taste so good in my travel mug when I am sitting at my desk after my brisk walk in the wind and snow getting to work. Also great as a night cap. It's my favorite comfort food.

"Organic Chicken Bone Broth" William Brown on 11/4/2016 6:37 AM Rating:
Review: The bone broth comes frozen in convenient pouches. The flavor is very good...rich and smooth.

"Chicken "broth"" Donna on 10/16/2016 9:44 AM Rating:
Review: Agree with previous review. The bone broth used to be thicker and made me feel good after drinking it - now it's thin and weak. Sadly, will have to look elsewhere also. Keeping my fingers crossed that the beef, salmon, and halibut ones I stocked up on are better quality and I didn't waste my money on those too. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Chicken Bone Broth. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you, Vital Choice.

"Broth" Diane on 10/11/2016 3:13 PM Rating:
Review: They changed the maker on these soups and it is not any good. Will have to look else where now. Used to be very good but not anymore. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the bone broth. We have kept the same supplier for the soup however the company name has changed. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. - Thank you, Vital Choice Team

"Chicken Bone Broth Flu Symptoms Remedy" Deb B on 10/1/2016 6:01 AM Rating:
Review: Will chicken bone broth actually work on cold or flu symptoms? That's what I wondered when I woke up one morning with a bad sore throat. It only took a few moments to heat up a cupful and then try out that "old wives" theory. Within minutes of drinking this chicken bone broth, I found it actually remedied my sore throat, although not entirely other symptoms of a very bad flu -- maybe it would have if I'd had more broth throughout the day. I'll have to try that next.

"Warm ad Filling" Sherry H on 9/21/2016 3:33 PM Rating:
Review: I use this in the crockpot with a grass fed piece of roast and makes the most tender roast beef. Plus, I use the broth from the roast over vegetables and any broth leftover is great the next day as a warm drink. I also bake sweet potatoes in the over and then peel, place in the Vitamix with a cup of broth and make warm sweet potato broth soup. So great sweet and salty. So many uses, also great for homemade chicken soup and homemade vegetable beef soup. So healthy. Great for after surgery for healing connective tissue.

"bone broth" Charlotte K on 8/30/2016 1:26 PM Rating:
Review: tasty and satisfing

"bone broth" Lord on 8/25/2016 3:36 PM Rating:
Review: excellent product but too expensive.

"Organic Chicken Bone Broth" Cheryl J on 8/25/2016 2:23 PM Rating:
Review: It was a little flat and tasteless, so I added some mineral salt, which helped. I have not tried cooking with it yet, although I did add it to some scrambled eggs that turned out good and moist.

"Sooo good!" donnalaurie on 7/19/2016 6:19 AM Rating:
Review: This broth is excellent in any recipe. No worries about MSG or other toxic ingredients here.

"Good Product" Judith I on 6/29/2016 10:18 AM Rating:
Review: I am enjoying the Chicken Bone Broth that I have been purchasing from Vital Choice. It is a very tasty product.

"Chicken Bone Broth" Mary K on 6/14/2016 5:11 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent chicken bone broth for the money.. This was my second order and I will be ordering more.

"Organic Chicken Bone Broth is great" Joy K-M. on 6/6/2016 3:52 AM Rating:
Review: The product and shipping were excellent. Thank you.

"jami" Judith I on 5/27/2016 9:56 AM Rating:
Review: I have been drinking the chicken bone broth and it is very tasty. I plan to order more in a couple of weeks.

"Bone Broth" Barbara B on 5/24/2016 5:05 AM Rating:
Review: As a long time customer I thank you for always providing the 'best' products, and your bone broth is the best.

"Chicken Bone Broth" Mary K on 5/17/2016 2:27 PM Rating:
Review: This bone broth is very good and I will buy again.

"Bone broth" Jacqueline on 5/14/2016 1:50 PM Rating:
Review: Wonderful. Flavor is the best ever!!

"Chicken Broth" Linda P on 5/12/2016 5:18 AM Rating:
Review: Better than the boxed brands from the health food stores! Tastes homemade and is a great base!! Healing for the digestive tract and makes my hair and skin look awesome!

"Like I remember homemade hmmmmmmm ....." Katleen on 4/26/2016 8:17 AM Rating:
Review: I have been looking around for a while to find a good and healthy bone broth. I believe I found it with this one! I love its beautiful, smooth taste to drink pure or to add to anything you love. A winner!

"Good Old-Fashioned Soup" Cara Alfieri on 4/6/2016 7:45 AM Rating:
Review: I look forward, with anticipation, to having this broth for lunch with a sandwich. It arrived well-packed and still frozen. Great nutrition.

"Great tasting bone broth" CeCe on 4/5/2016 7:45 AM Rating:
Review: Very rich tasting bone broth. Only complaint no catalog was sent along with the shipment.

"organic Ckn Bone Broth" Diane Miskiewicz on 4/4/2016 6:27 AM Rating:
Review: Order this all the time oh so good

"Bone broth" Sheila on 4/4/2016 3:01 AM Rating:
Review: I just tried the chicken broth and it is so good. I added pinch of salt, black pepper and thyme and so delicious. I always buy my salmon and mussels here too. Will buy again.

"wonderful broth" Aprill on 3/29/2016 11:48 AM Rating:
Review: This broth is so delicious!

"Note!" Susan on 3/9/2016 10:40 AM Rating:
Review: My first chicken broth pouch had holes in it. Lost almost a third in thawing before I noticed. Product is delicious!

"The best bone broth !" Phyllis Mannerino on 2/21/2016 9:38 AM Rating:
Review: So full of flavor easy to taste that there is Chicken in this broth. The box brand I had found has no hint of chicken in it! I Will never buy another brand!

"Outstanding broth" Don Brodzik on 9/6/2015 1:02 PM Rating:
Review: These broths are a life saver for me. Great nutritional value, not salty and if you have someone in your household that's not well, as I do, they're really a great help.

"This soup is fantastic" Marion B. on 7/30/2015 10:26 PM Rating:
Review: Right now it is simply too hot to spend 24 hours cooking my own bone broth. So, I decided to try this product newly carried by Vital Choice. I added a little organic chicken sausage, crushed garlic, a bit of Vindaloo seasoning and a Sea Kelp cube. Wow! It made for a highly delicious and nutritious meal. I highly recommend this product and it can be a terrific starter for any healthy soup. In addition I am sure it would be just as good for people who want the broth plain, simple and as is. Here's to your health!

Return to product details >>