Ad

Product Reviews

Marbled King Salmon 6 oz portions, skin-on/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4.5

"Good flavor, but..." Susan D on 7/1/2020 1:11 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Flavor was good, but I didn't expect to have the messy job of scaling the fish for what you pay. I expect it's the same with all of their skin on salmon, so I would order skinless next time. Also, some pieces were much drier than others, seemed to depend on the coloration. Hello Susan, Thank you for sharing your Product Review. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Excellent flavor" J Dubiel on 8/15/2019 8:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We've been getting the regular king salmon, but with a recent promo, couldn't pass up the savings to give this a try. So glad we did! It is every bit as good as the regular King salmon, possibly a little milder in flavor, but still very tasty. We will be buying this again due to the savings.

"Very Good" MIKE L. on 3/24/2019 11:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I bought this as a backup when VC ran out of the the regular King. It was good, milder flavored then the regular King, and we slightly prefer the regular King taste - that is a 5 star. We over glazed and over seasoned the first pieces we cooked since it is milder, but learned to cook to taste after that. Another plus, the marbled is a bit less expensive, but we placed an order today for the regular King since (as a matter of taste) that is our favorite salmon ever.

"Delicious" JoCarole on 11/8/2018 9:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the only salmon I like or buy. It is easy to cook and never a fishy smell.

"Surprised and satisfied" LBILOVER on 8/20/2018 12:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: After one serving of marbled salmon my husband and I thought it tasted very good. Tonight we'll have another serving. This salmon looks a bit more pale than the first serving we ate. So far so good. It's tough to measure taste against fresh King Salmon! Gotta love summer with the fresh fish :) More to come after tonight's dinner :)

"Superb" Christine on 7/29/2018 2:40 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Filets are consistent weight, fresh, little blood line and even the skin has to be devoured. Thaw in water in 30 min or less. Worth the price. Just ordered two more cases.

"King Salmon" Donald P on 6/1/2018 9:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Very good but I couldn't tell too much difference from the regular except that it was milder tasting.

"Disappointed" Laurie Francis on 5/15/2018 8:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: This order my salmon was pale and tasteless. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious Salmon" Schwarzkopf J on 3/13/2018 6:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Some of the best Salmon of the sea.....thank you

"mild" Karen Johnson on 3/10/2018 5:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Honestly this did not have the flavor we thought it would. We find the sockeye to be the more flavorful.Hello Karen, Our Customer Service Team will be contacting you shortly regarding your order. Thank you, The Customer Service Team

"Deluxe sockeye salmon burgers" FrankU on 4/25/2016 8:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent salmon burgers I highly recommend them !

"marbled King Salmon" Jeanne on 11/12/2015 4:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: ordered by mistake, normally order the King salmon. Was nervous - turned out quite pleasent, taste is less pronouned. Site shows same omega balance. Love our vital choice purchases past and present great company - great salmon!!!!!!!

"Marbled King Salmon Skin-on Boneless Portions - 6 oz" Peggy B on 10/21/2015 7:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It is always good

"Marble Salmon" Wilma P on 10/14/2015 3:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My first time with this variety, delicious!

"salmon" Janey Perry on 4/24/2014 7:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The salmon was very tasty and the portion size is perfect.

Return to product details >>
Ad