Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Pacific King Salmon 6 oz portions, skinless/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Wild Pacific King Salmon without Skin" MaryS on 10/25/2020 5:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are always a favorite! I know the skin is healthy, but we prefer without skin. 6 oz works well and the two of us split that. These are better than the "fresh" fish market in town typically has during King Salmon season. Always arrives well packed and still frozen. Thank you for providing such great service and products!

"Best King Salmon" Martha R Metacarpa on 10/24/2020 6:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My daughter, not usually a fish eater, loves this salmon and continues to find new ways to prepare in her quest for a healthier diet.

"Not a fish lover, BUT" Joanne P on 10/22/2020 7:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have never loved fish. However, with the Wild Choice king salmon, I now eat salmon twice a week. This salmon is fresh and tasty. Plus, it doesn’t smell fishy. Great for me and my family.

"Superior Salmon" Susan M Wilson on 10/16/2020 3:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Far superior to the 4 oz pieces I've been purchasing for the past two years. I'm back to this size for the quality!

"Wild Pacific Salmon" Shirley on 10/15/2020 7:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent quality and taste.

"Salmon" Linda on 10/10/2020 7:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the freshest and most delicious Salmon I have ever cooked. I will definitely purchase again!

"Fantastic!" Summer on 9/25/2020 5:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon arrived fast & perfect. I feel grateful that I found out about Vital Choice. I have a major histamine intolerance & finding a source of Salmon that is flash frozen on the ship is the only way I am able to consume it. It’s delicious!

"Amazing!!" Jennifer O on 9/25/2020 3:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I couldn’t be happier that I found Vital Choice! This salmon is outstanding, some of the best I’ve ever had. Ordering and delivery was fast and seamless. Count me in as a repeat customer

"Salmon" Mark Falcone on 9/18/2020 10:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I have ordered in the past then stopped and this was another try again. About half the order was tail cut pieces not the center cut as you show in your images. The tail cuts curl up on the grill and are not flaky or acceptable at this price point. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Kind regards, The Vital Choice Team

"BEST SALMON EVER!" Valerie on 9/11/2020 8:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Next to catching fish yourself and eating it onshore, it doesn't get any better than Vital Choice. In today's world when you have to be so careful about where your food comes from, Vital Choice has earned my trust. Their products and customer service are the best.

"Outstanding Fish" Tom Bailey on 9/10/2020 6:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Not the first time we have bought this salmon from Vital Choice. We never worry about the travel time for it to arrive. The packing is excellent!!!

"They are the King" Paul Kaminski on 9/4/2020 5:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Next to Copper River salmon this is my favorite. Very flavorful. It is a real treat to have for dinner.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Michael Kutch on 9/4/2020 5:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have used Vital Choice for many years and have never been disappointed. I appreciate how convenient it is to order online and wait for 2 days and it is at the front door. Please keep up the outstanding service and choices.

"The best salmon!" Tatiana on 6/6/2020 4:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Your king salmon is like a butter so soft and juicy ! My 3 y.o. son eats it almost every dinner! I highly recommend king salmon for a gourmand eater , you won’t be disappointed! Just don’t overcook it, it doesn’t need much time to cook. I simply poach it on a skillet with oil, capers and sometimes fresh dill! Fast , healthy and easy dinner!

"Excellent quality" ChrisW on 5/30/2020 8:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent flavor and texture, skinned and filleted perfectly, and quality packaging. Delicious King salmon!

"fine not great" rb on 5/7/2020 5:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: a bit fishy but certainly edible especially if you dress it up with some seasonings or teriyaki

"Very pleased" pamela lund on 12/28/2019 9:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Shouldn't really review this fish because I don't like salmon and have only cooked it twice. Chinook both times. The first time it was fresh out of the mouth of the Columbia river and good. This Vitalchoice salmon was excellent, fresh, clean and so good. I pan seared it with a glaze of sweet Thai chili sauce and maple syrup. I will reorder. We are now salmon fans.

"King Salmon & Chilean Sea Bass" Gary Devan on 9/15/2019 6:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I.have been a customer of Vital Choice for over 10 years. The quality of the fish I order is always 5-star, as well as the delivery experience. I recently ordered King Salmon and Chilean Sea Bass and couldn't be more pleased. The salmon was so delicious, as always, but it was my first order of the Sea Bass. Magnificent!!

"Incredible quality" Cheryl on 7/5/2019 8:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I changed my diet in January, away from meat, sugar, carbs, soda, and to nuts, grains, water, fruits and veggies and this incredible fish. I've lost 40 pounds and I feel much better. Now I don't feel satisfied if I don't eat this. It's delicious, nutritious, and I feel good about supporting sustainable fishing. I eat this almost every day and I don't worry at all about contamination. My overall health after six months of almost daily consumption of this fish is testament to its healthfulness. I have tried the local wild caught salmon at Safeway and it is literally inedible. Vital choice is the gold standard for me. Thanks for your incredible products.

"The best I’ve ever had!" Heather L on 4/3/2019 12:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fresh, delicious and perfect!

"I couldn't be more pleased" Heather on 3/2/2019 11:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These delicious 6oz portions are perfect for my husband and I to split. The fish are firm, fresh, and quick to cook [and thaw, once I read the directions :-) ]. This sustainable tasty fish has become a weekly favorite, especially alternated the sockeye salmon for flavor variety.

"The Best" Julia Lloyd on 1/29/2019 6:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have never had wild caught salmon that was this good! I was amazed at the taste and the quality of the fish. No fishy taste at all. My husband who will not eat salmon had a bite and loved it. I will definitely buy this again. This fish is worth every penny!

"delicious" EM on 8/6/2018 12:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I loved this fillet - it was so tender and luscious. But I think I'll order skin-on next time so as to get more of the good stuff.

"Great Salmon" M on 7/31/2018 2:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best salmon I have ever had. The taste is mild and it is tender.

"Not what I expected" Em on 6/25/2018 8:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I tried 6 different kinds. This review covers 5 of them and I don't hold out much hope for the last. Visually, they all lacked the loft and marbling I expected to see as shown on their website so I sensed they would be dry, and they were. Taste was fresh and good, but none, including the Pacific king lived up to expectations. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Quality" Peter C on 6/22/2018 11:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Even though frozen, your salmon tastes fresher than anything we can buy here. We will continue to buy from you and recommend you to our friends and family.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Catherine J on 6/21/2018 5:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The 6 oz. filets of the wild pacific salmon I received from Vital Choice are what my family loves. I have been satisfied with all my purchases from Vital Choice from their shipping to the very tasty recipes they offer. We are satisfied customers for several years, now.

"The. Best. Ever." Teresa on 6/16/2018 12:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Seriously, this is the best salmon I’ve ever had! I am an average cook so I’m not doing anything fancy with these filets and they turn out just perfect every time because they are such high quality. I throw some salt and pepper on them and broil them. Yum, yum, yum!

"Fabulous salmon" Brad on 6/16/2018 7:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We sent the King Salmon to our daughter and son-in-law because they were buying farm raised salmon in the grocery store. NOT ANY MORE....We have converted them. Fabulous salmon from Vital choice.

"King Salmon" Barbara and Doug R on 6/14/2018 5:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I chose King salmon as I find it to be the best. This arrived and we looked forward to our first meal. It had very little flavor; I’m actually shocked. There was no difference in flavor than when I ordered sockeye, years ago through Vital Choice. What happened? - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. The King is the most oil rich, moist in texture, and mild in flavor. The Sockeye Salmon is the most robust in flavor but a leaner salmon. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Janet M on 5/24/2018 3:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I found the Pacific King Salmon to be very flavorful and it truly met my expectations.

"Best King Salmon!" Debra F on 5/22/2018 12:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've gotten king salmon from grocery stores and always disappointed. Vital Choice is the best I've ever eaten. Don't over-cook..needs much less time than Atlantic salmon. My recipe..rub with olive oil, light salt and pepper on both sides and lemon pepper on top. Bake 12 minutes at 400. I serve with a dollop of sour cream seasoned with salt, pepper, lemon juice and lemon zest to taste. DELICIOUS!

"Wonderful salmon!" Karen on 5/12/2018 8:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent salmon! This is our 3rd order and will continue to use Vital Choice exclusively for our seafood!

"Amazing Salmon! Amazing customer service" Susana Nwosu on 5/12/2018 3:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I purchased the King Salmon. It was the best I have ever had!. There was a problem with my first order, when I called them they took care of it right away! Don't buy fish anywhere else! it is filled with chemicals. I will always buy from this company. Customer service is everything and this company handles the problem with the customer in mind. They now have a customer for life!

"Salmon Filets" Renee L on 5/11/2018 8:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Product was delivered on time and frozen solid. Great product! I WILL order again.

"The best salmon!" Joe on 5/10/2018 12:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I wasn't sure what to expect but I have to say this is the most flavorful salmon I've had in years. Fresh, easy to cook a number of ways, and just plain delicious.

"truly delectable" nancy brooks on 4/24/2018 11:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We've tried a lot of salmon from fish markets, and supermarkets (low quality, high price) & this King Salmon, & all the seafood from VitalChoice is worth every penny !!! Love the flavor, the texture, the quality is outstanding ! It's sustainably sourced, flash frozen, & an investment in our health. A Win, all around ! Marinade seas. is Wonderful as well ! Perfection !

"Wild Paciific K[ng Salmom" Larry B on 4/20/2018 3:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tr.uly. the best source for buying fish I know.. some of the most Prestigious eating houses in. the Washington & New York Area do not compare.

"Fresh and delicious" Mihaela on 3/30/2018 4:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding quality. Really fresh and therefore delicious in several different types of preparation. Will buy again and again.

"Costly" Grayce Cruden on 3/29/2018 9:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I misunderstood price ...portions...I thought more than one. I should have understood each..my mistake in understanding cost was for unit. I just recommend closer understanding.

"Excellent Salmon!!" Stacey F on 3/11/2018 5:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: 1st time buyer of the wild pacific king salmon and will be a return customer. The salmon is great! No fishy smell and tastes delicious! Really enjoying it and will be buying again and again. Great customer service as well!!

"King Salmon" Peter C on 3/9/2018 10:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent Salmon. Tasted like fresh off the boat. We will definitely buy more.

"Expensive but necessary" Mary on 3/9/2018 4:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I buy this salmon bc its good for me. It is expensive and the company does not tell you when to expect delivery. I have spoken to customer service and asked so I may get the perishable item. They would not help with information. Hello Mary, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Department will be contacting you shortly to discuss the shipping.

"Exceptional Quality" LeVAN on 3/1/2018 8:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wild king salmon is of exceptional quality. We wish they could be a bit more informative of delivery schedule. It seems like it take extra long to process an order and then you have to figure out arrival on your own. This is not good with perishable food. However, the packing is quality. - Thank you for sharing your feedback we are sorry to hear you feel the shipping information is not clear. We try to outline our shipping expectations here, https://www.vitalchoice.com/content/shipping-information#Arrival . Our Customer Service team will reach out to you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"delicious" kenneth m on 2/18/2018 3:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Arrived on time. cooked up to perfection

"The Best!" Judy E on 2/17/2018 8:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ran out of my previous order so thought I'd try shopping around. For 6 months, I bought from almost every store around....nothing compares to quality of this salmon. Only one I'll now buy..THE BEST

"OMG Great!" Lin V on 2/17/2018 7:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Every bit as yummy as I had hoped these would be!!!! Perfect size too!

"Soooo flavorful!" Tduran on 2/10/2018 5:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are so good to eat. I really enjoy making these different ways with all the recipes that Vital Choice provides. Very healthy.

"The BEST Salmon! Enjoyed by all." D Engelman on 2/4/2018 7:48 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We all enjoyed the.salmon. It was perfect. It arrived packaged with great care. We highly recommend the product and the service.

"Consistently good" SoCalGirl on 2/2/2018 7:25 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've ordered the Wild Pacific King Salmon (6oz) portions 3 times now and we have yet to get a bad one. They cook up perfectly and are a far cry from the salmon found in grocery stores including the high end ones. Love having a stockpile of tasty, fresh salmon in my freezer for easy and healthy dinners. Love their scallops too.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Costanzo J on 2/2/2018 8:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been buying the King Salmon for a few years now. It is excellent. Also, customer service at this company is the best.

"Only buy my fish from Vital Choice" Catherine H on 1/25/2018 5:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this salmon. Easy to cook tastes great.

"Perfect" Joyce B on 1/18/2018 5:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I only order seafood from Vital Choice. You can't get this quality in any store. The Pacific King Salmon is vacuum packed in perfect portion sizes. I used to always cook fish outside so it did not smell up the house. Not necessary with Vital Choice seafood, no fishy smell, just fresh and delicious. I live in Florida and my package is still very frozen when it arrives.

"King salmon" Alberta C on 1/10/2018 6:17 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: First I want to complement the new packaging. It's great! We are enjoying the salmon, although my husband doesn't enjoy fish. I found that for the thick pieces, a little more than 10 minutes at 350 is necessary. Why is there a color difference in the pieces? Tonight, one piece was a pleasant pink and the other a deeper but not as attractive darker salmon color. Not as appetizing. The taste was also slightly different.- Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you like the new packaging. The color variation you described is normal in our Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wild King Salmon" Francie A on 1/5/2018 7:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best salmon ever. This is the only salmon I will eat.

"This choice is a no brainer" Summer W on 1/5/2018 5:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is, hands down, the best salmon offered by vital choice. It is flaky, full of flavor, cooks well, thaws well and fills me up just as much as a 6 oz ribeye would. I have lost 11 lbs. eating this salmon everyday for lunch because it cuts out my snacking later on. Thank you vital choice.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Hannelore A on 1/2/2018 4:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The recipients of the salmon were very happy with their gifts. Thank you,

"Salmon" Allen S on 12/5/2017 5:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great Salmon fast shipping!

"Dry, poor texture" Margo F on 11/18/2017 4:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I opened my first pack of boneless, skinless king salmon today with eager anticipation of a delicious meal. I actually prefer with the skin but made a mistake and ordered skinless. I thawed in cold water for 15 minutes, then cooked it in my air fryer as I usually do with my salmon. Sadly, the fish was dry and of poor texture and mediocre taste. What a disappointment. I will have to eat 11 more. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"King Salmon" Aleda Ahlgren on 11/9/2017 7:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Great way to get fish at least twice a week. Have tried the Salmon twice cooked differently and always comes out tasting great.

"king salmon filets" stuart m on 10/28/2017 10:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We were absolutely delighted with the salmon and delivery. We had an unusual heat wave here in October in Colorado with temps in the 80's. But the fish arrived on schedule, with plenty of residual dry ice, and frozen solid. It is the best tasting and freshest salmon I have ever had, with one or two exceptions in a Seattle restaurant long ago. We will be ordering lots more fish from you, you can count on it!

"Delicious and Healthy" Lynn Wells on 10/26/2017 6:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice always provides the freshest top quality wild Pacific King Salmon. Time and time again, the quality never waivers.

"King Salmon continues to be the best!" Karen B on 9/28/2017 8:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've been ordering Vital Choice King Salmon (boneless/skinless) for a few years now, and it continues to be the highest quality and best tasting salmon available.

"Wild Pacific king salmon" Ray S on 9/21/2017 8:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tasting fish around. Even my kids love it!

"Customer" Pamela Johnson on 9/18/2017 3:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Fish always quality but last time one had skin and I pay premium to get it skinless Thank you for sharing this feedback. A customer service agent will contact you today.

"King Salmon" Rick G on 9/8/2017 4:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have been buying product from Vital Choice for many years and have never been disappointed. The king salmon is outstanding. A little pricey but well worth it. When one considers what it would cost to go out to eat a meal like this you are farther ahead making it at home. Not to mention that you are probably getting a farm raised variety at a restaurant. Great service as well.

"King salmon" Mo dere on 9/7/2017 12:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I've been ordering for years, this batch just a little off. But still enjoy Alaska king.

"Always Great" Oran D on 9/4/2017 6:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Convenient and high quality. Item received well packed and chilled with dry ice.

"Wild Salmon Fillet" ray stroveglia on 8/18/2017 10:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Terrific tasting fish! My kids love it as well.

"King Salmon" Sharon Berry on 8/12/2017 5:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent product. Very fresh tasting and no heavy fish smell. Will reorder.

"King Salmon" Dick Ostapovich on 8/11/2017 9:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice king is the best. I tried fresh king from grocery store but it just doesn't compare. Don't waste your money on store bought Kong Salmon.

"king salmon" john fasanello on 8/10/2017 6:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: fantastic fish and fantastic service

"Skinless 6oz King Salmon" Mary S on 7/28/2017 7:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love these Salmon. We actually split the portion between the two of us, but I know that won't work for most. Always good, always shipped in great condition no matter the heat. We're in the Carolinas!

"Wild Pacific King Salmon - Delicious" Maria B on 7/28/2017 7:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have tried different salmon and they are all good but for my husband and me - The Wild Pacific King Salmon is the very best. We love the taste whether we broil, bake or poach. Delicious!

"Skinless King Salmon" Kate on 7/4/2017 11:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Well, I ordered both the halibut 6oz portions and these "skinless-boneless" 6oz king salmon portions with high expectations. I'll start with the 5 star - the halibut filets have been fantastic! When grilled, you could honestly mistake them for a steak. However, the salmon were very disappointing. I received mostly thin, end filets that make cooking difficult - I was hoping for pieces as shown in the pictures. That wasn't what frustrated me into leaving this review, though - I received two (of 6) pieces with a thick layer of bones down the middle. I was able to cut them out but I also lost a considerable amount of each piece. I guess I was hoping for better :/

"Skinless-Boneless King Salmon" Dennis F on 6/29/2017 2:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Since I first started buying from Vital Choice, I have bought the King Salmon four times. We really love it and it is second to none we have purchased. My only complaint is the pieces of salmon vary a great deal. In a 12 pack there is usually 8 pieces that are the same but the other four appear more like ends of the fish.

"The best!" Ronnie L on 6/29/2017 4:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is by far the best salmon I've ever eaten. I love that I can prepare it how I like. This is now a staple in my freezer.

"We love it!" Bill on 6/23/2017 9:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding quality. We are really enjoying the salmon. So much better than what we can get locally!.

"Mild and delicious" Nancy on 6/4/2017 10:48 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very happy - order arrived frozen solid with no problems. Fish cooks very quickly and has mild and delicious flavor.

"King Salmon" Norman R on 5/19/2017 11:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love your products. The King Salmon is a favorite with our family. We have been ordering for a number of years.

"King Salmon" Hickman on 5/12/2017 1:48 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this salmon. It arrived in excellent condition and has a wonderful flavor.

"The best salmon but" Donny on 5/11/2017 4:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Best Salmon but I weighed the portions and almost half were under 6 ounces .. Some were actually just slightly over 5 ounces .. We are sorry to hear this. A customer service agent will contact you today.

"Skinless King Salmon 6 oz Filets" Anthoy W on 5/6/2017 8:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These filets are the best! Not only are they perfectly sized and packaged, but they are gorgeous to look at as well. And, of course, are wonderfully tasteful as salmon should be and loaded with Omega 3s. We marinate 2 of them in a mix of maple syrup(1/4 cup), soy sauce( 2 tablespoons), & a dash of hot sauce. We bake them at 425 F for 8-10 min. While baking, reduce remaining marinade to thicken, and serve with the fish. Absolutely wonderful!

"Delicious!!" Mary M. on 5/5/2017 7:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best salmon I have ever purchased. Mild, tender, juicy and just all around delicious. Try it, you will be glad you did.

"Healthy food for healthy people" Lynn W on 5/5/2017 6:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Skinless, boneless king salmon from Vital Choice provides both healthy and delicious eating. Nothing else compares to this line-caught sustainably harvested product. Amazing quality.

"First purchase" Fran K on 4/21/2017 3:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent service! Superior product! Used your web site for recipes and how to broil!

"?" Pamela J on 4/18/2017 6:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Nice size, good flavor

"King Salmon - 6 oz" Jodi W on 3/31/2017 6:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love - the quality Love - the convenience Love - the ethics of the company

"KING SALMON ROCKS!" Dr. Gregg Baron on 3/30/2017 6:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: BEST FISH EVER! PERIOD...

"King Salmon" Richard Jenks on 3/17/2017 7:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Cooked properly, it's the best tasting fish money can buy

"OMG! The best salmon I've EVER had!!!" Susan A on 3/16/2017 11:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: In the past I have ordered your Silver Salmon and have enjoyed it very much. This time, because I had a 15% off coupon, I decided to try your King Salmon--I am not exaggerating when I say it is truly life changing. It is buttery, moist and not at all fishy tasting. I will be ordering it from now on and frequently!!! Please follow the cooking directions and do not overcook! Absolutely delicious!

"King Salmon" Rick G on 3/16/2017 9:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always top notch. Great tasting salmon. Great service. Thank You Rick

"great salmot" Oliver R on 3/3/2017 9:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am long time customer... need I say more?

"King Salmon" Richard F on 3/3/2017 5:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Received the King Salmon about a week ago and grilled some of it last Saturday. My wife and I both agreed it was probably the best Salmon that we have ever had. Will try the halibut this weekend and expect it to be just as good.

"The best" Dick O on 2/17/2017 10:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I finally found King Salmon with that fresh nutty taste I've been looking for. I have caught King off the coast of California and could never find that fresh taste in any store bought Salmon until now. My wife who was not a big Salmon person agrees this is the best. I'm ready to place another order.

"King Salmon" Mary F. Williams on 2/12/2017 1:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent taste! Really fresh! Thanks!!!

"ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!" Sally on 2/9/2017 8:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Packaged perfectly, arrived totally frozen..Buttery fresh flavor and texture. Will reorder!

"King salmon" Lori on 2/2/2017 8:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best tasting salmon I've ever found. And knowing it's healthy and clean source, makes it even better. I love the singles packages and simple thawing process. It shipped and arived perfectly in dry ice. I am hooked!

"DID NOT DELIVER WHAT WAS SAID TO THE PRODUCT PERSON" STEPHEN KLASS on 2/2/2017 6:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I ORDERED THE KING SALMON -- I EVEN SPOKE TO A PRODUCT PERSON WHO WAS SUPPOSED TO BE ABLE TO GET ME ALMOST ALL FILLETS RATHER THAN END PIECES. IN SPITE OF MY SPEAKING TO THE PERSON I RECEIVED 8 END PIECES. I WAS TOLD THAT SHE WAS NOT ABLE TO GUARANTEE ALL FILLETS. THIS REALLY WAS UNACCEPTABLE. Hello Stephen,Thank you for choosing Vital Choice and posting your review. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order.The Vital Choice Team

"King Salmon" Harry P on 1/26/2017 1:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have been buying this salmon for years and have never been disappointed.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I would not buy my fish from anywhere but Vital Choice…I’m so happy to have a source for great tasting, healthy fish.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon We’ve done the work for you to find the healthiest meat products on the market. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital choice has never disappointed. Love every item I get... since eating your food, my hair, skin, and energy revitalized from clean fish and meats… it’s ALL great. Never a problem with the food arriving in great condition.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad