Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Pacific King Salmon 6 oz portions, skin-on/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"The best salmon delivered to me!" Linda Orbacz on 9/28/2020 1:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I wouldn't be without salmon and this is the best tasting salmon,

"Best Salmon!" Dale W on 9/25/2020 3:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: For countless years, I ate salmon for health reasons but did not like the fishy taste and smell that would fill the kitchen. Then there were concerns with farmed fish and where it was coming from. Vital Choice pacific salmon has all the health benefits, is wild, quality salmon and best of all, has no fishy smell or taste! I referred family and friends who disliked Salmon for the same reasons and are now big fans of vital choice as well! It is definitely the best salmon ever!

"great customer service" Jon W on 9/19/2020 7:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My first shipment got delayed by Fed-X so I reached out to customer service and got exactly that, customer service. They put another shipment together with some extra dry ice and it arrived frozen as a rock and on time. Thank you.

"Delicious salmon" Norman salem on 9/18/2020 5:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the most delicious salmon available anywhere. Highly recommended!

"Perfect!" Theda Hastie on 9/12/2020 12:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am thrilled with my order. Everything came still frozen solid and in perfect shape. The best part is the quality of the fish, fresh and delicious!

"Great for Sashimi" Slc on 9/10/2020 5:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Been customers for years and we love the king salmon for Sashimi. We dice up an avocado, line with Japanese mayo and roll in Nori. Delicious 😋

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" augie c on 9/10/2020 4:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent quality and service. Packaging was perfect.

"Salmon" Bjh on 9/10/2020 10:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best salmon I have ever had

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Mary Ann Tripp on 9/5/2020 5:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious and fresh

"Delicious" Margaret on 9/5/2020 5:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best salmon . It’s got great flavor very moist .

"Excellent seafood and customer service" Geffrard, MD on 6/22/2020 1:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: At the onset of the recent pandemic, I ordered some salmon and sea bass portions. They were severely delayed in delivery, and had thawed upon arrival. Customer service rep was immediate in replacing the order with delivery by a better,more reliable carrier. The fish was absolutely marvelous and fresh tasting. I’ll never order from another seafood company. Perfect all around!

"Wow" Nancy Donner on 5/15/2020 6:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the freshest salmon ever. When thawed, frozen fish often has a slight fishy smell but not this salmon. It cooked up beautifully and was absolutely delicious with a lemon caper sauce and sautéed fresh beet greens.

"Wonderful - As always" Donna D on 4/28/2020 5:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Oh how I wish I could afford to eat this every day. After a few years away from VitalChoice, I splurged on a 24-box and I am over the rainbow! I love the higher fat content of this wonderful fish, and the fact that I'm eating healthy is a big bonus. Keep it up VitalChoice!

"flavor" Susan on 1/4/2020 6:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: the salmon color and texture were great, yet there was absolutely no flavor. would not recommend.- Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Care Team will reach out to you regarding this product. Thank you!

"Best King Salmon!" Felicia on 9/5/2019 6:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice has the best King salmon! I've been a loyal customer for over 15 years and purchase all of my salmon through Vital Choice.

"Delicious King Salmon" Dee on 8/20/2019 5:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is really delicious tasting king salmon. We bake it in a preheated oven at 375 degrees for 10 minutes and it is so moist and flavorful.

"The best quality king salmon you will find" Judy L on 6/2/2019 12:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have been ordering all of our seafood from Vital Choice for a few years, and the king salmon is one of our favorites that is always included in our orders. It's moist and tender and a nice pink color without added food coloring as some are. I always get the portions with the skin on even though we don't eat the skin as this adds Omega-3 to the salmon. We wouldn't buy our seafood anywhere other than Vital Choice. Everything is of top quality and should anything go wrong, customer service is excellent. You won't be disappointed.

"Ok" Carey on 4/22/2019 2:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: There is no mistaking this for fresh king salmon. It’s a bit dry and fishy. I’m really disappointed and won’t be ordering again. Hello Carey, We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the King Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order and cooking suggestions. The Vital Choice Team

"annamarr" Annette B on 4/19/2019 5:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So fresh and clean tasting! Love having a freezer full of wonderful salmon to eat whenever I feel the urge. 6 oz portion is perfect, too.

"Excellent wild salmon and great price" Wendy on 3/23/2019 10:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I eat only wild salmon and miss it when it’s not in season in local stores. Vital Choice wild king salmon is very fresh and has a firm texture. The shipment arrived promptly in dry ice and was well packaged. The price is extremely reasonable and I look forward to future purchases.

"Vital Choice King Salmon Fit for a King" Marcella Burney on 3/11/2019 12:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Speaking as someone on a mission to always eat the most pristine, whole foods, and prepare them in the most delicious way, I can honestly say that your king salmon meets and exceeds all my expectations. The less I do to it in the prep and cooking the better! A drizzle of olive oil, a squeeze of lemon and a dusting of a spice I’m in the mood for, is all that is needed for your salmon to shine on the plate. Love the burgers too.

"Light and Flaky" Joel on 2/1/2019 1:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We had been buying the Sockeye skinless but found it too dense. The king is a lighter consistency, flakier, and more moist. The overall taste is not as strong and more appealing. Will be buying this again.

"Great Salmon" Coastal Jo on 12/4/2018 1:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love the King Salmon. The fish that we get from Vital Choice is always great. It comes quickly and we enjoy the recipes that are on the site. These pieces grill beautifully.

"Thankful for this Awesome site!!" Jennine W on 10/7/2018 12:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Everything I’ve ever ordered from vital choice has been stellar! It’s super fresh, highest quality and always arrives quickly and still frozen. Nothing ever smells fishy! Highly recommend !!

"Delicious King Salmon" Mark P. on 9/22/2018 9:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've been ordering from VC for a few years now because of their fishing methods and quality. I cook to temperature and love my salmon at 120 deg. No over cooking for me. Bake in the oven, 300 deg. for 10 minutes, serve with slice of lemon and veggies.I always eat the gray fat. Every once in a while, descale skin, pan sear and eat the crispy skin! it's like salmon bacon!

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Nan on 7/27/2018 1:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wow! This product came quicker than expected and was still completely frozen. I popped most of it in the freezer and left one package to thaw. We just broiled it - AMAZING! The flavor was terrific and we didn't even put anything on it. I will definitely be ordering from you again.

"Always great fish" John C. on 6/26/2018 11:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I regularly purchase several different products and they are all great. Your nova lox fillets are the best I can find at a good price. The lox is not overly salty or sweet the true salmon flavor comes through! Don’t change anything.

"King Salmon" Nancy N. on 6/14/2018 10:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am a repeat customer and have never been disappointed by anything purchased here. The king salmon is exceptional in taste with no additional seasoning necessary.

"Wild king salmon" Roberta C on 6/10/2018 5:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious !!

"King Salmon" John F on 6/2/2018 4:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice always has really good salmon year after year.

"Wild Pacific Kin Salmon" Sue on 6/2/2018 5:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this salmon, I have been buying all my salmon from VtialChoice for many years.

"Perfection" David Charles W on 6/1/2018 1:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Few things in life are as easy as path to perfection. 1) From freezer to a bowl of water for 20 mins. Pat dry, 2) Lightly coat with olive oil, & season with salt & pepper. 3) Broil for 8 mins. 4) Pat of butter on top. 5) Voila! The most delicious melt-in-your-mouth salmon you will ever experience.

"Best Salmon" Hilary G on 6/1/2018 4:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Freshest fish in the US. Wouldn’t buy any other. It defrosts in 20 min and is delivered and packaged perfectly ! Buy it now!!!

"King Salmon" Rui on 5/25/2018 4:58 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Taste is OK, but very dry. Thank you for sharing your feedback. King Salmon is naturally very oily and should not be dry. Our Team will reach out to you shortly with some great cooking suggestions. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious and so good for you" Linda F on 5/24/2018 7:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is premium King Salmon. I've ordered it several times now and eat it as sashimi, grilled, baked, and pan sauteed. I love it no matter how I prepare it!

"Salmon review" Milt Dupuy on 5/11/2018 9:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great King Salmon! Consistent high quality is much appreciated.Would appreciate deeper discount for wholesale:) Also, the canned salmon is excellent. Thanks for providing such high quality fish!!

"Excellent" Susan A on 5/4/2018 8:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious!

"Fabulous, clean, fresh!" Roxie on 5/4/2018 6:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the Wild Pacific King Salmon! Very fresh, clean and flavorful! Love how it stays delicate when cooked and falls apart. We marinate in garlic, olive oil, salt and pepper and then cook on stovetop in grassfed butter. Serve with a lemon and you are good to go! Such a treat!

"The best salmon you can get!" Julianna K on 4/24/2018 6:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very fresh and full of flavor.

"Love the products, Hate the price" Joe K on 4/24/2018 12:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Quality of products is excellent, but too pricey.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Margaret Peterson on 4/20/2018 5:24 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I liked the Salmon but I was wondering why can't I get Wild Alaskan King Salmon. This is what I always bought from you when I first started to order Salmon. It Is very expensive but it seems to me that Alaskan water are more pure.

"Wild salmon" Deborah L on 4/20/2018 3:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best salmon I ever had

"Wild king salmon" monique on 4/13/2018 5:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best wild salmon , just the right portion Recommended to all my friends Thank you

"King Salmon" Susan on 4/7/2018 1:08 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: wonderful texture, taste. Will definitely order again.

"Superb" Deb R on 3/30/2018 6:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always delicious, fresh and packed with omegas!!

"Delighted!" Michelle B. on 3/29/2018 7:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Arrived quickly! Beautiful and tasty fish. Perfect!

"Not hitting the taste" Mary K on 3/22/2018 5:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: It again is just so so, very little flavor, and the texture is on the dry side no matter what temperature. After researching lots of facts and data, I wanted so badly for this to be where I can buy Alaskan king salmon all the time. I am not sure if it is the processing.. don’t know, but it’s not cutting the mark for me. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Best Salmon" Linda on 3/22/2018 3:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm searching for a word that surpasses: excellent/best/top notch. Well, you get the idea. I feel this is the best salmon available. I cook in my cast iron skillet with a pat of butter, a dribble of Muscato wine, a squeeze of lemon, and a few dashes of blackening seasoning. Wow! Tastes much better than any restaurant salmon dish I've ever had and I feel confident VC salmon is safer than any restaurant or grocery salmon.

"Excellent!" Debbie Mann on 3/17/2018 8:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This salmon is delicious. I trust that the product I order is exactly what I receive. I have never been disappointed in all the years I have purchased from Vital Choice. Their customer service goes above and beyond to make sure you are a satisfied customer!

"king salmon" cory lawler on 3/16/2018 1:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent salmon! wild caught and not farmed.everything arrives frozen and individually packed pieces.

"Excellent!" Les on 3/9/2018 12:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent!

"The best!" Diane on 3/3/2018 1:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I always used to get the sockeye salmon, which was always delicious, but decided to get a sample pack to try other varieties. We loved the silver salmon too, but the king salmon is our new favorite, and also offers the highest level of omega fats. I sprinkle with the marinade and poach these filets. They are beyond fabulous.

"Great salmon" Martha M on 3/1/2018 5:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent fish... perfectly delicious and we'll packaged and delivered

"So Glad We Found Vital Choice" Glory Bechtold on 2/27/2018 10:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We prepare salmon fillets with fresh lime juice...sea salt...pepper...a sprinkle of ground ancho pepper and the onto a wood fire grill. Fish is moist and full of delicate salmon flavor. Out standing. As my husband is the grill master he enjoys the crispy skins as he is grilling. Thank you for providing a delicious, sustainable and naturally healthy option.

"Omega3 Powerhouse" Cristen B on 2/23/2018 7:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect portion sizes, easy to bake, full of flavor. Sometimes I don't even bother with a marinade - it's that luscious and tasty.

"great salmon" martha m on 2/22/2018 8:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This salmon is so delectable! Its nit easy to find wild king salmon and that is delivered to your door ...even harder to find a company like Vital Choice that does it so perfectly

"Excellent Quality" Sal on 2/14/2018 10:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So good we are re-ordering. Mild but rich taste -- not "fishy"

"king salmon" Charles B on 2/1/2018 7:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: king salmon was delicious. Every one enjoyed

"King Salmon" Maestro488 on 1/27/2018 5:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful product.

"Consistently good" Marg B on 1/23/2018 4:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful salmon with great customer service. Due to a winter storm my salmon was not delivered on time. They replaced it without hassle. It usually comes in a day or two rick solid frozen.

"Great salmon" Hobbit on 1/20/2018 4:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The salmon was excellent as expected. The packaging, IMHO, not so great. VC has gone over the top with the environmental friendly packaging. The shipping box was way heavier than it needed to be...with half a trash can full of packing. A simple styrofoam container with dry ice would have been just fine. - Thank you for your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you regarding your shipping preferences. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious Salmon" B Thomson on 1/18/2018 6:08 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I like these 6 oz portions of salmon since most are thicker than the 4 oz. portions & I can make two meals out each piece. I usually bake or grill it and then put half on a salad (salmon nicoise), and then eat the other half in a veggie bowl, in an omelet, or as is with sides. YUMMY! Just make sure not to over bake.

"Great salmon" Heather K on 1/13/2018 7:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent salmon. Perfect portions. Yum!

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" LeFishman-Cubbedge on 1/2/2018 12:17 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My Vital Choice salmon order was my Christmas present from me to me and it was well worth the investment. I made the first piece last night and kept it simple with just a little butter and fresh lemon. It truly needs no more as it was just as fresh tasting and tender as could be. I will most definitely be doing this again! Thank you for sharing this wonderful product and for taking care of this planet we all call home. LFishman-Cubbedge

"Best quality seafood" Barbara George on 12/22/2017 2:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My husband and I believe this is the best quality seafood that is available to the discerning modern home chef. The seafood salmon, shellfish and many delicious ingredients that Vital Choice offers along with excellent service is a great choice for our family and friends.

"Best quality seafood" Barbara George on 12/22/2017 2:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My husband and I believe this is the best quality seafood that is available to the discerning modern home chef. The seafood salmon, shellfish and many delicious ingredients that Vital Choice offers along with excellent service is a great choice for our family and friends.

"Fabulous salmon" Greg Stein on 12/21/2017 1:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wish they were a bit larger, seem smaller than 6 0z sometimes (need three for 2 people) but they are fabulous.

"Always the best!" Kelli Knight on 12/15/2017 5:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon, cod and tuna I order are always the best quality,. They look and taste wonderfull. My deliveries arrive in perfect condition. I don’t buy seafood anywhere else.

"Cannot live without it!" Sandra V on 12/14/2017 4:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We enjoy King Salmon. We trust Vital Choice to provide wild salmon along with the health benefits that brings to us. We have salmon every week at least once. I liked that the salmon came in uniform pieces and I'm hoping this is the way it will be from now on.

"Fresh Wild Pacific King Salmon" Elle Fallone on 12/14/2017 2:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This Salmon is moist and delicious. Aside from where and how it is caught, it does not have any strong fishy smell like other Salmon that we have tried which was less expensive. Who wants to put smelly fish in their mouth? Not us. Vital Choice Salmon is fresh for sure. We feel good about eating it.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Maureen on 12/8/2017 7:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This Wild Pacific King Salmon is sooooo delicious!!! This is my second order and will be ordering more in the future. Thank you Vital Choice for providing this great product.

"Best Ever" Kathleen P on 12/8/2017 4:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My husband and I are enjoying the King Salmon that we get from Vital Choice. It’s truly is the best tasting and the freshest fish I can purchase, anywhere. Thank you, KP

"Dr." Cory L on 12/8/2017 3:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: the pieces are consistent in size for easy cooking. flavor is subtle compared to sockeye. Excellent fish.

"The Best" Mark on 11/24/2017 6:56 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We've tried salmon from all over, frozen and fresh. Vital Choice clearly stands out as best. Rarely do we order salmon even in fine restaurants because we usually can do far better with Vital Choice at home on the grille.

"terrific" Bernadette F on 11/18/2017 10:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon is great--very tender and tasty.no where on the package is the weight--think that should be there. your video said 5 min to broil, but obviously, it takes more than 5 min or it would be raw. But I would order again for this great quality product.

"BEST FISH EVER!" SHEILA C on 11/13/2017 11:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best Salmon I have ever had!!! I ordered it because I have mercury poisoning and was looking for a clean fish to enjoy! I have referred you guys to everyone I know!

"Wonderful!" Brenda S on 11/5/2017 5:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Will do it again soon! Order arrived to Phoenix still frozen and the salmon is as promised...boneless and great-tasting.

"King Salmon" Pam on 10/29/2017 9:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tasted great....and so easy to include in meals when the product is in the freezer!

"Great fish but..." Cheri C on 10/27/2017 2:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Selected the 6 oz portions instead of the less expensive package options specifically to avoid tail pieces, and ended up with 2 tail pieces in our pack of 6 portions. The salmon was amazing and delicious, just disappointed about receiving tails and paying a premium for it. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Excellent Salmon!" AMANDA W on 10/26/2017 9:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: King Salmon from Vital Choices is wonderful! Delicious, nicely packaged and well shipped. Worth every penny. Plus, it's healthy for you!

"Excellent quality and taste" Nancy N. on 10/25/2017 7:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Order arrived this afternoon and all items arrived frozen solid. This is my second order of the King Salmon and I cannot say enough about the melt-in-your-mouth texture and delicious flavor. I would give this more than 5 stars if possible.

"Salmon, our favorite" Sandra V on 10/19/2017 4:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I've been ordering salmon from vital choice for a while now. It's our favorite fish. We don't go a week without having it on the menu at least once or twice. I find myself "fishing" through the pieces trying to avoid the thinner pieces that usually are tail pieces. They cook different and the texture isn't flakey. I would recommend that these be used in soups or other dishes and sold at a lesser price. It doesn't seem fair to pay these high prices and then have to sift through the order to find the best for dinner.- Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you regarding your specific concerns about receiving the thinner tail portions. To avoid receiving these cuts we recommend purchasing our 6 pack option which we no longer include the cuts. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"MY NEW SOURCE FOR QUALITY SALMON" LINDA GLASS on 10/14/2017 2:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best King Salmon ever! I live far away from the source and really appreciate the quality which far surpasses what I can find in grocery stores where I live. I will be ordering much more from Vital Choice. Excellent packaging/shipping by the way. Cheers!

"Healthy Choice" Tim on 10/5/2017 6:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Alaskan King Salmon is one of the most delicious choices one could make. I grill it on a cedar board for a little extra flavor plus it keeps the fish from getting too overcooked on the bottom. However, sadly the recent Hugh price increase will probably prevent me from ordering this anymore! -Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoy our King Salmon and do hope you will continue to choose Vital Choice for your seafood. This year we did have a price increase on our King Salmon that was just over 10% due to a higher market price this year. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"King Salmon" Cathy K on 9/22/2017 10:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wild Pacific King Salmon is my most favorite fish. I love the 6oz portions with the skin on. I cook them on the outdoor barbecue, only take 6-7 minutes to be perfectly cooked. So fresh and tasty I could eat them every day.

"W" Steve O on 9/18/2017 1:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fresh taste, better than any supermarket Salmon I've ever had. Can't beat wild caught!

"Outstanding quality and taste!" Nancy N on 9/12/2017 4:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My order arrived quickly and was in perfect condition - frozen solid. This salmon is exceptionally tender and practically melts in your mouth. I really appreciate how easy it is to thaw and prepare individual portions. The fish is delicious all by itself - no extra ingredients necessary. I will definitely order more!

"salmon" Higgins on 9/1/2017 8:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The salmon was bland, did not taste fresh. I thought it would taste like fresh caught salmon. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the King Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Jamie S on 8/31/2017 9:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love love love, this wild pacific king salmon, always delivered very fresh!

"Great Quality" tljackson on 8/28/2017 7:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I always feel confident when I buy my salmon from Vital Choice. I know I am getting great quality salmon.

"Kathy" Kathleen Pirkl on 8/17/2017 4:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been purchasing the "King Salmon" for approx. 2 yrs. now. It is the best, the freshest tasting fish on the market today. I try buying it on the local market, and it just does not measure up to the quality of Vital Choice. KP

"Fresh" Janelle on 8/12/2017 9:13 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fresh individually wrapped salmon. Great portion sizes. My husband and I area able to cook 2 portions during a weeknight and each share with our children. I love the fast and well packaged shipping containers.

"king salmon" cory l on 8/4/2017 4:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I like the consistent sizes. the fish is excellent; texture,taste and moistness when cooked.That's why i keep ordering it.

"King Salmon" Sue M on 7/22/2017 1:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: 6oz was perfect for 2 meals without overeating. Looking forward to trying other seafood products.

"Long time customer for a reason" Maureen on 7/21/2017 4:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Consistent quality. Fabulous customer service. The best tasting salmon and many other products on the planet.

"superb salmon" Ruth M on 7/20/2017 5:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As usual, the shipment came with dry ice. This was vital, since it is kept in a warm package room. The pieces of wild salmon varied in size though all were listed as 6 oz. The taste was uniformly delicious. I will be reordering again based on this consistently fine product.

"Best Salmon" Deborah W on 7/1/2017 5:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This salmon really is the freshest, the best tasting and never fails to please us. We are Salmon lovers and Vital Choice is our Choice.

"Excellent Fish" Morton M on 6/24/2017 8:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Both the King Salmon and the Halibut are outstanding

"Best yet!" Jerielle on 6/23/2017 5:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I received the box on Thursday and grilled the salmon on Monday for a memorial gathering. 10 pieces of salmon, on the grill, about 400, about 10 minutes. Our friends were full of positive exclamations. I've been ordering from Vital Choice for many years, and the salmon is always good, but this batch was amazing.

"Very tasty!" Cathy on 6/15/2017 2:13 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love having wild caught salmon whenever I like. My grocery store does not keep a steady supply so it is hard to plan meals.

Return to product details >>
Ad