Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Pacific King Salmon 6 oz portions, skin-on/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"King of Salmon" Conway Thomas on 3/5/2021 8:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wild caught King salmon is truly THE KING. Your products are always fresh and delicious.

"Customer" Brandi on 3/4/2021 7:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best Salmon ever! You can tell the fish is fresh and tastes amazing.

"salmon" Susan S on 3/4/2021 5:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: delicious

"King Salmon" Dawn Williams on 2/27/2021 5:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great fish,taste wonderful.I will buy again.

"Convenient and healthy" Gayle Stedman on 2/27/2021 4:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So nice to go to my freezer and quickly thaw a most excellent piece of salmon for dinner.

"Fantastic Salmon" John R on 2/20/2021 4:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tasting, most flaky King Salmon I have had. A bit expensive averaging around $18-$20/lb but worth it knowing we are getting wild caught King filled with omega-3 fatty acids! I would eat this every day if I could afford it!!

"Excellent" Nk on 2/19/2021 9:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best salmon I’ve ever had. Super moist and mild flavor. Doesn’t need anything but a bit of salt! This portion is great if you want to have very little sides. I only eat vital choices seafood as its the freshest and safest for histamine intolerance. It’s also the best tasting fish.

"Great food and service" MYRA M SELLERS on 2/12/2021 8:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Salmon from Vital Choice is excellent and I received my order in short order and completely frozen. I will continue to order from Vital Choice.

"Wonderful choice!" J Lemons on 2/11/2021 6:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The king salmon was safely delivered and the taste was just as delicious as expected. It was moist and suited my test that fish shouldn’t smell like fish. I cooked with olive oil and sea salt topping for 20 minutes—perfect melt-in-your mouth texture and the wonderful true and subtle flavor of king.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Richard Duffy on 2/9/2021 10:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Consistently fresh. Well packaged. Delicious

"Excellent" Margaret on 2/6/2021 3:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I absolutely love wild king salmon. I’ve been buying from vital choice for many years . Thus fish is always moist

"Will need to rethink due to price" Ellen on 2/5/2021 5:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: This was tastey, good quality, but I had sticker shock when the small piece arrived. I didn't weigh the portion, and I don't doubt it was 6oz, but I think I didn't pay enough attention to calculating the per pound price when I chose the single $20 portion. I think I mistakenly substituted "$20/lb" in my mind rather than the actual $20/6oz. Needless to say, over 2.5x price difference. Clean, high quality food with nutritional intergrity is paramount for me and in feeding my child, but I also can't feasibly sustain $53/oz on a regular basis.

"Disappointed" Patricia Knowles on 2/5/2021 1:25 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The king salmon 6 Oz skin on had no flavor at all . Out last purchase was much better . Very disappointed in taste Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wild King" Valerie Levenberg on 2/5/2021 9:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I like all types of salmon, cohu usually my favorite. But the Wild Pacific King salmon was simply delicious. I'll be ordering it again and again. Make sure to keep it rare and you'll love it.

"Delicious as always" Ronni Land on 1/29/2021 8:24 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I eat a lot of salmon and insist on wild caught. I have always been delighted with the salmon I get from vital choice. It's pricey but well worth it.

"king salmon" Randy Sue Firestone on 1/29/2021 10:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great quality

"Best salmon" M. Bethea on 1/29/2021 9:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I had a dinner with 3 guests and we all said the King salmon was delicious--the best we've ever had. Will buy again.

"King Salmon" Bob Feret on 1/28/2021 3:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Baked two pieces. One piece had a very fishy taste and aroma. Order piece was just okay. Prefer to buy fresh locally. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Great service and no histamine issues!" Lisa S on 1/28/2021 8:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am so impressed with not only the fish I ordered but the incredible customer service. I have issues with histamine intolerance.I and know the benefits of eating salmon for the omega 3's but I had reactions every time I ate store bought salmon even from health food stores. I was nervous to order the Pacific King Salmon so I called customer service. The woman I spoke with assured me the fish was frozen after gutting and eased many of my fears. I was notified when the fish was sent and it came tightly packaged in dry ice. All 6 pieces were frozen solid and individually packaged. The fish is fresh and tastes great and I haven't had a single reaction. I will be sending a link to my histamine Facebooks sites with a rave review as well.

"excellent salmon!" Norman S on 1/28/2021 4:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: really excellent salmon, v fresh and delicious, cannot get this high quality at our supermarkets

"LOVE IT" Mary Mc Cormack on 1/22/2021 7:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The king salmon is superb!

"Delicious and excellent service" Lynn T on 1/22/2021 7:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I bought the pacific salmon and I loved it! They were flavorful and my fillets had no bones which is not always the case when buying fish at other places. I also was impressed with the speed of delivery and the packaging. I will be purchasing again!

"Bueno" Michael Hamm on 1/22/2021 6:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very juicy in the best sense. Excellent

"Best tasting king salmon" Irina on 1/21/2021 11:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent quality and freshness.

"Atlantic King Salmon Order" Cheryl A. Cucar on 1/15/2021 7:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Salmon is excellent. I am very pleased. Delivery and packaging also excellent. Thank you. Will definitely be ordering again and recommending to others.

"Not what i expected" Inbar madar on 1/15/2021 6:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Very dry fish too much brown in the fish and not salmon color which clearly indicates that fish not fresh Thank you for sharing your feedback. In wild salmon, there are always going to be some natural variations in the fish, from color, to taste and texture, due to what they feed on naturally in the oceans and river systems. It is common to find some portions with some brown or grey coloring. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Excellent Salmon." A. G. on 1/9/2021 2:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fresh firm texture and flavor. This salmon is of much higher quality than anything I’ve found available in markets. The freezing for transport has no discernible impact on the flavor.

"Salmon" Gary Myers on 1/7/2021 6:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I have ordered from Vital Choice 10 times. All but once (I think) I ordered salmon. For the second time it was very fishy, no better than ordinary grocery store quality. All the others were as good as fresh.

"Excellent" Rosemary Sellers on 1/7/2021 5:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Can't wait to order again

"wild pacific king salmon" Greg Clements on 1/2/2021 9:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: received order in excellent condition, quality is excellent,also. definitely will reorder in the future.

"Fresh, Light, Delicious!!!" Ellen Bruj on 12/31/2020 7:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: You provide the FULL PACKAGE from the ordering processs, awesome live supportwben/if needed, awesome packaging, beautiful gift cards, INCREDIBLY AWESOME FRESH FISH!!! Although we love it all, Sockeye is my die haed favorite. Have never been dissapointed! ThankYou so very much for doing tbis all so very well!!! WE LOVE VITAL CHOICE!!!

"Vital Choice" Patrick on 12/24/2020 9:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is for all products and services from Vital Choice: Absolutely the best

"There is no finer" M. Shulman on 12/24/2020 2:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been exclusively purchasing all my fish from Vital Choice for some years now. Never once an issue, just delicious well crafted cuts of fish time after time.

"Delicious" SanDee Vaniman on 12/18/2020 5:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We keep these in our freezer at all times. Good quality and healthy.

"Wild Pacific Salmon" Regina on 12/17/2020 8:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious! Thick and yummy!!!!

"King Salmon" Ruth Perry on 12/17/2020 2:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have had these before and they are our favorites but love the Sockeye also and use the Sockeye mostly because the King is more expensive. We get the King seldom for a treat.

"Mild wild salmon" Pam Gillespie on 12/14/2020 9:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We just love the king salmon from Vital Choice. To our palate, it is somewhat milder than the sockeye or coho but it is always fresh and pleasing. Like to always keep plenty of servings in the freezer. It's our go to when we don't know what else we want

"King Salmon 6oz" Bob Young on 12/13/2020 11:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I like the fatty fish. It gives me better control of the cooking and much more flavor. 12 pcs delivered frozen solid.

"So good!" Catherine Fogarty on 12/11/2020 5:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tasty salmon, love it!

"Wild king salmon" Greg Clements on 12/10/2020 5:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Had my first filet for dinner tonight, it was fantastic! As I had called when I received my order, they were all completely frozen still and all looked excellent.

"Perfect salmon filets" CEllis on 12/10/2020 7:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have bought these filets several times. The 6 oz portions are perfectly sized portions. The flesh is lighter in color than Sockeye and has a moist but flaky texture. My favorite salmon!

"what is a review title?" Bonita Ostrand on 12/10/2020 3:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon I have chosen to purchase is extraordinary. Well prepared, excellent packaging, very sanitary {means a lot}. speedy shipping to my door. Very quality all the way. I am extremely pleased I found your business, you've got mine. Thank you.

"Healthy and Delicious" Geoff on 12/10/2020 2:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: From delivery to packaging to consistent quality, these are the best and healthiest choice for wild salmon! Very pleased with the quality and taste.

"Lisa" Lisa Wheeler on 12/9/2020 2:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: It was juicer than some other salmon I've tried. I feel that the cooking time is crucial.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon 6 oz portions, skin-on/boneless" jodi on 12/3/2020 9:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I LOVE salmon and did not like the fish at all unfortunately. Bummed I bought in bulk. Hello Jodi, We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Random Weight King. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Sweet, mild" Sally on 12/3/2020 12:11 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very nice salmon

"Fantastic" Kathy August on 11/27/2020 12:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best Salmon I have tasted. I first bought Salmon without the skin but it was a little dry so I ordered with the skin & it was delicious

"Yummy" Beverly McGuire Schnur on 11/27/2020 8:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So handy to have these in the freezer, ready for a quick and easy meal. Thaw, broil for 6 minutes, and they are cooked to perfection. Rich taste even unadorned.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Linda Cohen on 11/21/2020 2:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Loved the quality...a bit pricey...any discounts available if buy more quantity?

"Delicious Salmon" Anita on 11/21/2020 12:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This salmon is delicious. It is my preferred salmon. I bake it with only a bit olive oil and lemon pepper, and it turns out perfect every time. Awesome customer service as well.

"Pacific King" Jim G on 11/20/2020 8:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Salmon is rich with mild taste. It stands up very well to fresh, fish market King salmon at a better price. Buying frozen supports consistent consumption of salmon with the least amount of effort. This is not my first purchase and I will definitely buy again.

"not sure" Alecia Moyer-Basso on 11/13/2020 11:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: delicious

"Wild Pacific King Salmon a Winner" johnd on 11/13/2020 7:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Once again very happy with this salmon selection. Tried a new recipe with onions & cherry tomatoes. Salmon was delicious! Wish it were slightly larger, 8 oz.?!

"Excellent times two" Douglas Droese on 11/12/2020 7:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Quality packaging, quick arrival and product is near perfect in taste.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" EMA on 11/12/2020 6:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect 6 oz size -we always have many in the freezer ready for the perfect meal.

"what is a review title?" Bonita Ostrand on 11/12/2020 6:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As a customer for a few years now, (started by ordering by phone), I absolutely love all the products I've ordered thus far. Face it, you're stuck with me. Thank you for you're kindnesses, proper safety in packaging, and expediency with shipping. I love you!!

"Great" Patricia Burr on 11/12/2020 5:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Just wish portions were smaller two is too much one not enough

"OM-GOODNESS" dawnmrsg on 11/9/2020 9:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: so tender, moist and delicious !! worth every penny, cooks easily

"King Salmon is King!" Robert Beiswenger on 11/7/2020 3:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The King Salmon is definitely king! It has a wonderful flavor and texture that can be easily prepared and enjoyed!

"It’s Wonderful" Kathleen Pirkl on 11/5/2020 2:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this fresh salmon. It has spoiled me from eating store sold fish. I can’t say enough about this King Salmon

"kind of dry" martinowen on 11/5/2020 8:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: not as moist as the ivory or marbled, but your always out of those. you sent me a $20 credit which i lost. can you re-send it. Hello Martin Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order.

"Wild King Salmon is not with it" FV on 11/5/2020 5:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Did not appear to be fresh and the pieces I received did not look like King Salmon. They looked like Sockeye. Taste was not the same. Disappointed. Hello Freida, We are sorry to hear your disappointment with King Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. Vital Choice Team

"what is a review title?" Bonita C. Ostrand on 11/5/2020 4:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been buying 6 oz. salmon for a number of years because I so enjoy ir. Your products are shipped with excellent packaging, and the products give 100% excellent appearance as well as the best flavor. I have nothing but the best to say about quality of service and the quality of product. Thank you

"Low-histamine seafood?!" Ann Mulholland Wozniak on 10/30/2020 2:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So far I've enjoyed one of my 5 6-0z Wild Pacific King Salmon fillets and did not experience the effects of high histamine, as I would have with most seafood. Quick-frozen at sea and delivered to my door in a frozen state seems to be the key. I'm grateful to have found this source and to be able to eat salmon once again.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Jeanne Larson on 10/25/2020 7:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the individual wrapped portions. They stay frozen in shipment and pop into freezer. Take out whatever number of portions needed for s meal. Convenience and ease! The freshness and flavor is superb!!

"Always a favorite" Diane Sanfilippo on 10/24/2020 6:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I never used to like frozen salmon, but for years now this has been my go-to to keep on hand. A favorite!

"My favorite salmon!" Catherine Fogarty on 10/23/2020 6:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Cream of the crop to me! Love having my freezer stocked with this delicious and healthy salmon. It is shipped with care and frozen solid every time.

"king salmon" MARK B on 10/22/2020 4:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: excellent

"Wonderful King Salmon" Jean M on 10/19/2020 11:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This Wild Pacific King Salmon is wonderful: fresh-tasting & juicy; thick, substantial portions, also. Highly recommend!

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Nancy Southers on 10/15/2020 6:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I had 2 separate deliveries - 2 different addresses and both deliveries were handled with care and received well.

"King salmon" Sheree M on 10/9/2020 10:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Yummy

"Delicious" Linda on 10/3/2020 8:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Your salmon is a real winner! Cedar planked in the grill is the best! It always arrives with plenty of dry ice left. Quality products!

"Very good but price too high" al hayward on 10/3/2020 11:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I chose to get the Salmon "Skin On". For whatever reason it was more expensive to get them "Skinless". Not sure I would order skin on again. Dark skin spoiled the look and taste of the salmon Thank you for submitting your Product Review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy King Salmon with Skin. Our Customer Service Team will contact you to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"The best salmon delivered to me!" Linda Orbacz on 9/28/2020 1:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I wouldn't be without salmon and this is the best tasting salmon,

"Best Salmon!" Dale W on 9/25/2020 3:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: For countless years, I ate salmon for health reasons but did not like the fishy taste and smell that would fill the kitchen. Then there were concerns with farmed fish and where it was coming from. Vital Choice pacific salmon has all the health benefits, is wild, quality salmon and best of all, has no fishy smell or taste! I referred family and friends who disliked Salmon for the same reasons and are now big fans of vital choice as well! It is definitely the best salmon ever!

"great customer service" Jon W on 9/19/2020 7:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My first shipment got delayed by Fed-X so I reached out to customer service and got exactly that, customer service. They put another shipment together with some extra dry ice and it arrived frozen as a rock and on time. Thank you.

"Delicious salmon" Norman salem on 9/18/2020 5:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the most delicious salmon available anywhere. Highly recommended!

"Perfect!" Theda Hastie on 9/12/2020 12:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am thrilled with my order. Everything came still frozen solid and in perfect shape. The best part is the quality of the fish, fresh and delicious!

"Great for Sashimi" Slc on 9/10/2020 5:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Been customers for years and we love the king salmon for Sashimi. We dice up an avocado, line with Japanese mayo and roll in Nori. Delicious 😋

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" augie c on 9/10/2020 4:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent quality and service. Packaging was perfect.

"Salmon" Bjh on 9/10/2020 10:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best salmon I have ever had

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Mary Ann Tripp on 9/5/2020 5:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious and fresh

"Delicious" Margaret on 9/5/2020 5:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best salmon . It’s got great flavor very moist .

"Excellent seafood and customer service" Geffrard, MD on 6/22/2020 1:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: At the onset of the recent pandemic, I ordered some salmon and sea bass portions. They were severely delayed in delivery, and had thawed upon arrival. Customer service rep was immediate in replacing the order with delivery by a better,more reliable carrier. The fish was absolutely marvelous and fresh tasting. I’ll never order from another seafood company. Perfect all around!

"Wow" Nancy Donner on 5/15/2020 6:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the freshest salmon ever. When thawed, frozen fish often has a slight fishy smell but not this salmon. It cooked up beautifully and was absolutely delicious with a lemon caper sauce and sautéed fresh beet greens.

"Wonderful - As always" Donna D on 4/28/2020 5:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Oh how I wish I could afford to eat this every day. After a few years away from VitalChoice, I splurged on a 24-box and I am over the rainbow! I love the higher fat content of this wonderful fish, and the fact that I'm eating healthy is a big bonus. Keep it up VitalChoice!

"flavor" Susan on 1/4/2020 6:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: the salmon color and texture were great, yet there was absolutely no flavor. would not recommend.- Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Care Team will reach out to you regarding this product. Thank you!

"Best King Salmon!" Felicia on 9/5/2019 6:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice has the best King salmon! I've been a loyal customer for over 15 years and purchase all of my salmon through Vital Choice.

"Delicious King Salmon" Dee on 8/20/2019 5:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is really delicious tasting king salmon. We bake it in a preheated oven at 375 degrees for 10 minutes and it is so moist and flavorful.

"The best quality king salmon you will find" Judy L on 6/2/2019 12:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have been ordering all of our seafood from Vital Choice for a few years, and the king salmon is one of our favorites that is always included in our orders. It's moist and tender and a nice pink color without added food coloring as some are. I always get the portions with the skin on even though we don't eat the skin as this adds Omega-3 to the salmon. We wouldn't buy our seafood anywhere other than Vital Choice. Everything is of top quality and should anything go wrong, customer service is excellent. You won't be disappointed.

"Ok" Carey on 4/22/2019 2:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: There is no mistaking this for fresh king salmon. It’s a bit dry and fishy. I’m really disappointed and won’t be ordering again. Hello Carey, We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the King Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order and cooking suggestions. The Vital Choice Team

"annamarr" Annette B on 4/19/2019 5:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So fresh and clean tasting! Love having a freezer full of wonderful salmon to eat whenever I feel the urge. 6 oz portion is perfect, too.

"Excellent wild salmon and great price" Wendy on 3/23/2019 10:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I eat only wild salmon and miss it when it’s not in season in local stores. Vital Choice wild king salmon is very fresh and has a firm texture. The shipment arrived promptly in dry ice and was well packaged. The price is extremely reasonable and I look forward to future purchases.

"Vital Choice King Salmon Fit for a King" Marcella Burney on 3/11/2019 12:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Speaking as someone on a mission to always eat the most pristine, whole foods, and prepare them in the most delicious way, I can honestly say that your king salmon meets and exceeds all my expectations. The less I do to it in the prep and cooking the better! A drizzle of olive oil, a squeeze of lemon and a dusting of a spice I’m in the mood for, is all that is needed for your salmon to shine on the plate. Love the burgers too.

"Light and Flaky" Joel on 2/1/2019 1:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We had been buying the Sockeye skinless but found it too dense. The king is a lighter consistency, flakier, and more moist. The overall taste is not as strong and more appealing. Will be buying this again.

"Great Salmon" Coastal Jo on 12/4/2018 1:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love the King Salmon. The fish that we get from Vital Choice is always great. It comes quickly and we enjoy the recipes that are on the site. These pieces grill beautifully.

"Thankful for this Awesome site!!" Jennine W on 10/7/2018 12:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Everything I’ve ever ordered from vital choice has been stellar! It’s super fresh, highest quality and always arrives quickly and still frozen. Nothing ever smells fishy! Highly recommend !!

"Delicious King Salmon" Mark P. on 9/22/2018 9:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've been ordering from VC for a few years now because of their fishing methods and quality. I cook to temperature and love my salmon at 120 deg. No over cooking for me. Bake in the oven, 300 deg. for 10 minutes, serve with slice of lemon and veggies.I always eat the gray fat. Every once in a while, descale skin, pan sear and eat the crispy skin! it's like salmon bacon!

"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Nan on 7/27/2018 1:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wow! This product came quicker than expected and was still completely frozen. I popped most of it in the freezer and left one package to thaw. We just broiled it - AMAZING! The flavor was terrific and we didn't even put anything on it. I will definitely be ordering from you again.

"Always great fish" John C. on 6/26/2018 11:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I regularly purchase several different products and they are all great. Your nova lox fillets are the best I can find at a good price. The lox is not overly salty or sweet the true salmon flavor comes through! Don’t change anything.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad