For the product:
Wild Pacific King Salmon
Wild Pacific King Salmon
6 oz portions, skin-on/boneless
Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice. Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.

Average Ratings: 5

"Delicious" Suzanne on 9/10/2021 9:36 AM Review: Excellent Fresh Vital Choice products are always good
"always the best" Steve Gaither on 9/9/2021 12:14 PM Review: always the best!!
"Excellent" cdb on 8/29/2021 6:14 AM Review: Always fresh and flavorful.
"Great salmon!" Debbie Plonkey on 8/26/2021 6:54 PM Review: Loved that fresh wild caught salmon could be delivered to our door. Flavor was great. I prefer king salmon and it's not readily available around our home. Very happy with our purchase.
"Great value" II on 8/26/2021 11:23 AM Review: Product arrived in impeccable condition. The fish is tasty of superior quality. I will return to buy more.
"Senior Challenge" Margsachs on 8/26/2021 6:48 AM Review: As a senior cooking for one, I challenge myself to find easy, nutritious meals that can be ready in minutes. The six ounce portions of king salmon are perfect. They have the most delicious, fresh fish flavor with a creamy consistency. Keep your favorite sides frozen in individual portions and add fresh veggies…spectacular!
"Great tasting salmon" A.G. on 8/12/2021 3:05 AM Review: Vital Choice is the best sea food company. Simply great tasting salmon, and fast reliable service.
"Disapointing" Edward Shvartsman on 8/6/2021 11:00 AM Review: Having eaten wild King Salmon for decades, I found this particular one to be disappointing. The fish was very lean, marbling (like the kind depicted in the photos) was nonexistent, and there was an unusually strong fishy odor and taste that is not typical for King. I've enjoyed many Vital Choice products but this one I really didn't like.
"Wild Caught King Salon" EMA on 8/5/2021 9:42 AM Review: We have ordered the 6 oz portions of Wild Caught King Salmon for several years - We have never been disappointed and share the Vital Choice website with all our friends.
"Salmon 6 oz. portions boneless skin on" Judy Bielawski on 7/31/2021 5:36 AM Review: Five is my review
"Great dungeness crab" Lonnie Hartline on 7/30/2021 6:35 AM Review: Excellent
"Great food and service" Francine tafflin on 7/30/2021 4:29 AM Review: The salmon is delicious, each piece was packaged individually, the box was insulated and packed beautifully and arrived within 2 days. In spite of the heat wave across the country the fish was frozen solid with lots of dry ice still left. Have ordered in the past too and would order again!
"king salmon review" Barbara McFarland on 7/17/2021 11:54 AM Review: I was very happy with the quality of the salmon and with the service provided by Vital Choice.
"Delicious!" Kelsey W Leland on 7/16/2021 9:03 AM Review: Obsessed. Never going back to storebought salmon again
"Absolutely the best" Barbara DiPierre on 7/8/2021 7:31 AM Review: This King Salmon is worth every penny. It tastes super fresh and never disappoints.
"As good as can be" Michael Shulman on 7/7/2021 8:55 PM Review: For years, every order arrives well packed, fish is fresh and prime pieces selected. Their customer.service available and informative. Knowing their quality fish, allows for fun shopping on their site!
"Love this Salmon" Sue on 7/3/2021 7:00 AM Review: I have been buying this salmon and many other items from VitalChoice for many years. We love the quality of all their products.
"High quality" John Franzen on 7/2/2021 1:02 PM Review: I always order confidently from Vital Choice because they maintain the highest quality. Oh, and I could describe the taste and texture of their wild Pacific king salmon but you won’t believe me until you grill it yourself.
"Integrity and quality" Mary Filice on 7/1/2021 9:56 PM Review: The fish came super frozen with plenty of dry ice left over. Superb tasting every time, thanks.
"Great Salmon" Conway D. Thomas on 7/1/2021 8:09 AM Review: The King Salmon was wonderful. When is the Copper River King Salmon Coming?
"THE BEST" Blanche Douma on 7/1/2021 7:49 AM Review: wONDERFUL
"Repeat buyers!" J Dubiel on 6/26/2021 4:34 AM Review: We've been buying this for a few years now. Sometimes we get the marbled salmon, but this is our favorite. Individual portions are quick to thaw and taste so fresh. I brush it with olive oil, season it, and then cover it with fresh herbs(basil or parsley) and broil for 8-9 minutes. Delicious!
"This King salmon is beautiful and delicious!" Joan Eden on 6/24/2021 7:07 AM Review: Everything about this king salmon is amazing! The color , texture and firmness of the fish, the absence smell, and most importantly the fresh taste makes it an awesome choice for any dinner! I appreciate having this option available!
"Salmon order" H. M. on 6/22/2021 10:56 AM Review: The King salmon was great. Will likely order again.
"King salmon" Johnny N on 6/19/2021 9:25 AM Review: Excellent product. High quality
"Taste" JG on 6/18/2021 10:53 AM Review: Salmon was packed well, but unfortunately the flavor was bland. - We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy this product. Our Customer Care team will follow up with you today. Thank you!
"Quality has gone downhill" CarolParks on 6/17/2021 8:09 AM Review: Whatever happened to your 2-day shipping? Your quality used to be superb. But my products took 3 days to arrive, not 2 as used to be. And in the scorching 90 degree heat, the salmon was mostly thawed when it arrived. AND, some of the salmon pieces are the real rich-looking deep orange, and others are the pale color associated with farmed salmon Pretty disappointing. Rethinking Vital Choice as my go-to salmon supplier. Hello Carol, We only carry Wild Salmon, no farmed. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order.
"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Judith B on 6/17/2021 7:43 AM Review: A five rating is my review.
"The best salmon!" Deanne on 6/17/2021 5:00 AM Review: Been buying our salmon from Vital Choice for years! The BEST seafood out there!
"salmon" lydia on 6/14/2021 7:08 PM Review: delicious & fresh
"I enjoy this fish selection" Lorraine Collyer on 6/13/2021 3:45 PM Review: I gave ordered the king salmon 3 times before and it has always been great. My order this time arrived with on package opened. I had to throw the filet in the trash😢 Hello Lorraine, Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to your shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team
"Delicious Salmon!!!" Dee on 6/11/2021 12:03 PM Review: This salmon is just so good. We love it.
"King salmon" Charles L. Herring on 6/11/2021 6:59 AM Review: Excellent
"Excellent" Wendy on 6/5/2021 6:17 AM Review: This was by far the best and freshest salmon we’ve had !
"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Janet Thomson on 6/3/2021 5:04 PM Review: I haven't ordered the wild pacific king for sometime, I It was good ( seemed slightly "fishy?) Definitely, hands down, i prefer the Sockeye over King. Should have ordered half of each.
"King Salmon" Leanne C on 5/28/2021 8:25 PM Review: Excellent...there is no fast food quicker and certainly none more delicious than this. Started with an order of 6 & quickly reordered 24.
"5" Frank on 5/21/2021 9:18 AM Review: Excellent
"Salmon" Liz on 5/21/2021 7:54 AM Review: We buy this all the time and it’s consistently great!
"Converted to a fish lover" Jennifer on 5/21/2021 3:21 AM Review: My husband loves salmon. I have never liked it. I agreed to try this high end king salmon, based on recommendations from health experts that I respect. Well, this was delicious, like a filet mignon of salmon DELICIOUS. No bones, no fishy taste or smell. Just amazing really. I am pleasantly surprised to be a convert.
"King" Barbara on 5/13/2021 3:11 AM Review: Delicious!!!!
"Delicious" Val on 5/8/2021 7:28 AM Review: So glad I made the leap to try this company. The fish is so good and fresh, you don't need to be a skilled cook to make a delicious meal.
"So fresh SO GOOD" Katie M on 5/6/2021 9:43 AM Review: I have histamine Intolerance so have to avoid most fish this fish BUT this fish is so fresh & frozen quickly enough that I don't react. I feel like I hit the lottery with Vital Choice.
"Best one so far" Carleen M on 5/1/2021 5:59 PM Review: I absolutely loved this Wild Pacific King Salmon. I grilled it and it was perfect! Light flaky and delicious. I will order this again and again.
"Delicious and Fresh" Robin S on 5/1/2021 1:00 PM Review: These were yummy and very fresh tasting. Kinda pricey for our budget, so next we'll try some of the other fish. Thanks!
"Wild pacific king salmon" Michael A on 4/29/2021 3:37 AM Review: This salmon is the best you can get. It is processed and frozen faster than any fish on the market and you can taste the difference that timing makes. It is truly amazing.
"The best" Valerie F on 4/24/2021 3:45 PM Review: First time buyer, would recommend to all, best Salmon. Bought 18 friends and family enjoyed it very much.
"Review" Carla L on 4/22/2021 9:14 AM Review: The Best 🧡💛💚
"Delicious" Joanne N on 4/22/2021 5:00 AM Review: This was my first time ordering from Vital Choice. The salmon arrive packed well in dry ice and in good condition. I followed the directions for thawing in cold water for 20 minutes. To cook I used a blackened seasoning, then followed the broiler directions. Results were perfect and the taste very delicious. I will definitely order again.
"Wild king salmon" S.J.C on 4/18/2021 1:38 PM Review: It is good but it is very, very pricey.
"Easy and Delicious" Dr. R on 4/16/2021 11:34 AM Review: I made the most delicious salmon last night, pan fried with oil AND butter (how decadent); garlic, lemon, S&P. So easy, so delicious, and my heart feels good knowing that this heart healthy dish (well, maybe not the butter, but the salmon and EVOO) does not harm our ecosystem.
"Great product!" Martin A on 4/13/2021 6:49 PM Review: The king salmon was excellent! We grilled salmon tonight with a honey mustard glaze. Excellent. The only way I think it could have been better is if I would have caught it myself off the coast of Oregon. (I say that because I have caught king salmon off the coast of Oregon). But, since I live in Colorado and it is April, it doesn’t get any better than your product.
"awesome all the way around." Mary on 4/9/2021 2:39 PM Review: I got helped on the phone after I made a mistake online. Service is great. The salmon I received was thoroughly frozen and is absolutely delicious. I will be a customer for life.
"King Salmon - The Best" Tom D on 4/9/2021 11:19 AM Review: Tasted as fresh and as awesome as when we had it on our Alaskan cruise.
"King Salmon" Sheree on 4/9/2021 9:30 AM Review: Excellent!
"King Salmon" Johnny N on 4/9/2021 3:15 AM Review: Excellent piece of fish the quality of the fish is the best
"WILD PACIFIC KING SALMON" RUTH H on 4/2/2021 9:44 AM Review: The Wild Pacific King Salmon was a delightful experience and delicious as usual. Part of it was as a gift to a family member to consume whenever he wanted it.
"Vital Choice Salmon" patrick s on 4/2/2021 8:23 AM Review: Vital Choice is probably the best place for salmon. Packaging, delivery--top notch. The varieties of salmon, from the heavy flavor of sockeye, to the milder flavors of Coho and King--all top notch. Impressive!
"Wild Pacific Salmon" Liz on 3/25/2021 7:31 AM Review: Always great!
"King Salmon" Kimberly Lynn Ledford on 3/19/2021 4:55 AM Review: Excellent fresh product that cooked up amazingly. I poached the first 3 for my family and pan seared the other 3 the next meal. Wonderful! My family enjoyed both meals so much!
"King Salmon" Melissa on 3/15/2021 2:54 PM Review: King Salmon-Exquisite!
"Fantastic salmon!!" Larry Freedle on 3/13/2021 9:35 AM Review: We absolutely loved the salmon. This has been the only salmon my husband has enjoyed eating other then fresh ( straight out of river in Oregon). We have tried numerous local from stores, other frozen varieties and other mail order but he has given a thumbs down on all except this. We will definitely order again as you will have a customer for life!! ❤️
"Absolutely Wonderful" NTW on 3/11/2021 7:04 AM Review: The salmon was fabulous. The flesh was firm and cooked wonderfully on the grill. Just plain Salmon you can't beat the flavor or the health benefits.
"King of Salmon" Conway Thomas on 3/5/2021 8:50 AM Review: Wild caught King salmon is truly THE KING. Your products are always fresh and delicious.
"Customer" Brandi on 3/4/2021 7:36 AM Review: The best Salmon ever! You can tell the fish is fresh and tastes amazing.
"salmon" Susan S on 3/4/2021 5:38 AM Review: delicious
"King Salmon" Dawn Williams on 2/27/2021 5:53 AM Review: Great fish,taste wonderful.I will buy again.
"Convenient and healthy" Gayle Stedman on 2/27/2021 4:11 AM Review: So nice to go to my freezer and quickly thaw a most excellent piece of salmon for dinner.
"Fantastic Salmon" John R on 2/20/2021 4:58 AM Review: Best tasting, most flaky King Salmon I have had. A bit expensive averaging around $18-$20/lb but worth it knowing we are getting wild caught King filled with omega-3 fatty acids! I would eat this every day if I could afford it!!
"Excellent" Nk on 2/19/2021 9:54 AM Review: This is the best salmon I’ve ever had. Super moist and mild flavor. Doesn’t need anything but a bit of salt! This portion is great if you want to have very little sides. I only eat vital choices seafood as its the freshest and safest for histamine intolerance. It’s also the best tasting fish.
"Great food and service" MYRA M SELLERS on 2/12/2021 8:34 AM Review: Salmon from Vital Choice is excellent and I received my order in short order and completely frozen. I will continue to order from Vital Choice.
"Wonderful choice!" J Lemons on 2/11/2021 6:26 AM Review: The king salmon was safely delivered and the taste was just as delicious as expected. It was moist and suited my test that fish shouldn’t smell like fish. I cooked with olive oil and sea salt topping for 20 minutes—perfect melt-in-your mouth texture and the wonderful true and subtle flavor of king.
"Wild Pacific King Salmon" Richard Duffy on 2/9/2021 10:34 AM Review: Consistently fresh. Well packaged. Delicious
"Excellent" Margaret on 2/6/2021 3:59 PM Review: I absolutely love wild king salmon. I’ve been buying from vital choice for many years . Thus fish is always moist
"Will need to rethink due to price" Ellen on 2/5/2021 5:55 PM Review: This was tastey, good quality, but I had sticker shock when the small piece arrived. I didn't weigh the portion, and I don't doubt it was 6oz, but I think I didn't pay enough attention to calculating the per pound price when I chose the single $20 portion. I think I mistakenly substituted "$20/lb" in my mind rather than the actual $20/6oz. Needless to say, over 2.5x price difference. Clean, high quality food with nutritional intergrity is paramount for me and in feeding my child, but I also can't feasibly sustain $53/oz on a regular basis.
"Disappointed" Patricia Knowles on 2/5/2021 1:25 PM Review: The king salmon 6 Oz skin on had no flavor at all . Out last purchase was much better . Very disappointed in taste Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Wild King" Valerie Levenberg on 2/5/2021 9:17 AM Review: I like all types of salmon, cohu usually my favorite. But the Wild Pacific King salmon was simply delicious. I'll be ordering it again and again. Make sure to keep it rare and you'll love it.
"Delicious as always" Ronni Land on 1/29/2021 8:24 PM Review: I eat a lot of salmon and insist on wild caught. I have always been delighted with the salmon I get from vital choice. It's pricey but well worth it.
"king salmon" Randy Sue Firestone on 1/29/2021 10:01 AM Review: Great quality
"Best salmon" M. Bethea on 1/29/2021 9:58 AM Review: I had a dinner with 3 guests and we all said the King salmon was delicious--the best we've ever had. Will buy again.
"King Salmon" Bob Feret on 1/28/2021 3:41 PM Review: Baked two pieces. One piece had a very fishy taste and aroma. Order piece was just okay. Prefer to buy fresh locally. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Great service and no histamine issues!" Lisa S on 1/28/2021 8:32 AM Review: I am so impressed with not only the fish I ordered but the incredible customer service. I have issues with histamine intolerance.I and know the benefits of eating salmon for the omega 3's but I had reactions every time I ate store bought salmon even from health food stores. I was nervous to order the Pacific King Salmon so I called customer service. The woman I spoke with assured me the fish was frozen after gutting and eased many of my fears. I was notified when the fish was sent and it came tightly packaged in dry ice. All 6 pieces were frozen solid and individually packaged. The fish is fresh and tastes great and I haven't had a single reaction. I will be sending a link to my histamine Facebooks sites with a rave review as well.
"excellent salmon!" Norman S on 1/28/2021 4:38 AM Review: really excellent salmon, v fresh and delicious, cannot get this high quality at our supermarkets
"LOVE IT" Mary Mc Cormack on 1/22/2021 7:47 AM Review: The king salmon is superb!
"Delicious and excellent service" Lynn T on 1/22/2021 7:08 AM Review: I bought the pacific salmon and I loved it! They were flavorful and my fillets had no bones which is not always the case when buying fish at other places. I also was impressed with the speed of delivery and the packaging. I will be purchasing again!
"Bueno" Michael Hamm on 1/22/2021 6:43 AM Review: Very juicy in the best sense. Excellent
"Best tasting king salmon" Irina on 1/21/2021 11:08 AM Review: Excellent quality and freshness.
"Atlantic King Salmon Order" Cheryl A. Cucar on 1/15/2021 7:41 AM Review: The Salmon is excellent. I am very pleased. Delivery and packaging also excellent. Thank you. Will definitely be ordering again and recommending to others.
"Not what i expected" Inbar madar on 1/15/2021 6:54 AM Review: Very dry fish too much brown in the fish and not salmon color which clearly indicates that fish not fresh Thank you for sharing your feedback. In wild salmon, there are always going to be some natural variations in the fish, from color, to taste and texture, due to what they feed on naturally in the oceans and river systems. It is common to find some portions with some brown or grey coloring. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Excellent Salmon." A. G. on 1/9/2021 2:41 AM Review: Fresh firm texture and flavor. This salmon is of much higher quality than anything I’ve found available in markets. The freezing for transport has no discernible impact on the flavor.
"Salmon" Gary Myers on 1/7/2021 6:31 PM Review: I have ordered from Vital Choice 10 times. All but once (I think) I ordered salmon. For the second time it was very fishy, no better than ordinary grocery store quality. All the others were as good as fresh.
"Excellent" Rosemary Sellers on 1/7/2021 5:53 AM Review: Can't wait to order again
"wild pacific king salmon" Greg Clements on 1/2/2021 9:32 AM Review: received order in excellent condition, quality is excellent,also. definitely will reorder in the future.
"Fresh, Light, Delicious!!!" Ellen Bruj on 12/31/2020 7:08 AM Review: You provide the FULL PACKAGE from the ordering processs, awesome live supportwben/if needed, awesome packaging, beautiful gift cards, INCREDIBLY AWESOME FRESH FISH!!! Although we love it all, Sockeye is my die haed favorite. Have never been dissapointed! ThankYou so very much for doing tbis all so very well!!! WE LOVE VITAL CHOICE!!!
"Vital Choice" Patrick on 12/24/2020 9:22 AM Review: This is for all products and services from Vital Choice: Absolutely the best
"There is no finer" M. Shulman on 12/24/2020 2:47 AM Review: I have been exclusively purchasing all my fish from Vital Choice for some years now. Never once an issue, just delicious well crafted cuts of fish time after time.
"Delicious" SanDee Vaniman on 12/18/2020 5:04 AM Review: We keep these in our freezer at all times. Good quality and healthy.
"Wild Pacific Salmon" Regina on 12/17/2020 8:45 AM Review: Delicious! Thick and yummy!!!!
"King Salmon" Ruth Perry on 12/17/2020 2:41 AM Review: Have had these before and they are our favorites but love the Sockeye also and use the Sockeye mostly because the King is more expensive. We get the King seldom for a treat.
"Mild wild salmon" Pam Gillespie on 12/14/2020 9:04 AM Review: We just love the king salmon from Vital Choice. To our palate, it is somewhat milder than the sockeye or coho but it is always fresh and pleasing. Like to always keep plenty of servings in the freezer. It's our go to when we don't know what else we want
"King Salmon 6oz" Bob Young on 12/13/2020 11:22 AM Review: I like the fatty fish. It gives me better control of the cooking and much more flavor. 12 pcs delivered frozen solid.