Call Anytime 800.608.4825

Product Reviews

King Salmon Candy 5 oz portions, skin-on/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Ideal Snack" Felicia on 9/20/2018 1:05 PM Rating:
Review: King Salmon Candy is an ideal snack when you are hungry but want to eat something healthy. It thaws out quickly and can be eaten alone, with a salad, or as a sandwich with mustard and cheese.

"A Treat!" Joan G on 6/16/2018 3:53 PM Rating:
Review: Not as salty as smoked salmon and delicious.

"The vet best!" Ron H on 1/19/2018 7:39 AM Rating:
Review: Your smoked king salmon “candy” is amazing. It’s great to have on hand for entertaining as it thaws quickly and never fails to please. It also makes a great gift, and is a treat to take to parties. Thank you Vital Choice....We are so happy to have found you!

"King salmon candy" Maureen D on 12/7/2017 5:00 PM Rating:
Review: Very sweet salmon with just enough salt. When it arrived it was almost starting to thaw! I live in Hawaii, so Vital Choice should use more dry ice!

"small portion" B on 11/3/2017 10:18 AM Rating:
Review: was taken back by how small the portion was. Can get smoked salmon locally for cheaper and more. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the size of the portion, we do try to clearly indicate that on our website to avoid any confusion. Not everyone is so fortunate to have a reliable local source for wild caught smoked salmon. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Nice" Jeff Pardes on 10/20/2017 3:56 AM Rating:
Review: Enjoyed very much. Thought it would be tougher(being labeled candy) but it was tender with hints of sweetness and smoke. Will get it again

"king salmon candy" Melinda O on 12/8/2016 6:58 AM Rating:
Review: The King Salmon Candy tastes like an excellent sardine. Very pleased with this purchase.

"King salmon candy" Shirley Gipson on 11/11/2016 7:34 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious.

"The very best of Vital Choice" Rebecca O on 10/30/2016 10:04 AM Rating:
Review: This is the most delicious, succulent product Vital Choice offers. The smoky, sweet flavor is absolutely perfect. I'm so spoiled from eating this salmon candy I can't buy smoked salmon from anywhere else now.

"Great snack pre workout" Catherine T on 9/10/2016 2:07 AM Rating:
Review: Easy to digest and keeps you going forever

"King Salmon Candy" Melvin A on 8/30/2016 4:19 PM Rating:
Review: Top quality salmon candy great with crackers and cheese. Outstanding service. The best!

"King Salmon Candy" Moni'ca on 7/18/2016 3:13 PM Rating:
Review: If you have kids and are always on the go with a cooler bag and drinks, these King Salmon Candies are an ingenious must!! They are so tasty and filling in the right way! Placed my 1st order on 7/12 and my 2nd 7/18, you have to support a company who has such wonderful customer service (thoughtful and knowledgeable), it truly is a rarity. Thank you for such wonderful products, can't wait to try the Sable fish...Yum!

"delicious" Judith S on 6/15/2016 2:29 PM Rating:
Review: I love your salmon candy. I can get it at our fish store but they are not as fresh and they size you send. This is my 2nd order of this item.

"King Salmon Candy" Cheryl W on 6/14/2016 3:56 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely delicious. Love this product. Great for any meal or snack of the day.

"Tastebud-heaven!" Katleen on 4/26/2016 8:14 AM Rating:
Review: There is smoked salmon, and then there is THIS!!! OMG, be ready to discover your favorite (and healthy) smoked salmon for life!

"My most favorite thing to eat" APB813 on 3/8/2016 5:30 AM Rating:
Review: I always have these on-hand as a snack or hunger satisfy-er. They are incredibly flavorful with just a touch of sweetness.

"Sooo good!" R & M on 2/24/2016 12:16 PM Rating:
Review: Absolutely AWESOME!

"King Salmon Candy" Natalie NP on 2/23/2016 8:22 AM Rating:
Review: Too dry for my liking. Flavor is just OK. Will not be ordering again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you found the King Salmon to be too dry. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you!

"candy salmon" Ellie on 2/2/2016 2:42 PM Rating:
Review: Such a treat!!!! We love this stuff. Great for company or lunch or breakfast or snacks. It's the best!!!!!!!

"good for an occasional purchase" C. Vad on 1/19/2016 11:57 AM Rating:
Review: good taste and texture; rather expensive, though, for the quantity; I can eat 1 portion myself for a meal accompanied by veggies and other items; ok if you are on a reduced-calorie diet, as 2-4 servings per portion

"Salmon Candy" Julia H on 12/23/2015 8:30 AM Rating:
Review: I have had this product before and really enjoyed it. I love the confluence of flavors.

"King Salmon Candy" Ellen B on 12/9/2015 2:46 PM Rating:
Review: This the Lox and Copper Salmon are my absolute favorite things in the world.

"Superior salmon" Ellen B on 10/9/2015 9:50 AM Rating:
Review: You have not lived till you have tried this King Salmon Candy. There is just a hint of sweetness with the smoky flavor and firm texture. Delightful. My guests OOOOH and AAaaah when they try it. Such a treat, filling and good for you. Can't beat that.

"Delicious!" Amanda Levitt on 4/2/2015 7:25 AM Rating:
Review: Such a delicious and nutritious treat!

"The best salmon" Janis on 3/18/2015 7:39 AM Rating:
Review: This is absolutely the best salmon, just a little sweetness. Love it. Thank you Vital Choice

"The best of the best" John J Buck on 3/12/2015 4:33 PM Rating:
Review: This is the best with a glass of white wine. The only problem is, I like to have a sip of wine with each bit of King Salmon Candy, thus I drink more wine. Does this make me bad?

"No comparison" Eric Berman on 3/12/2015 2:04 PM Rating:
Review: There's just no comparisonthis candy is beyond compare. (A little secret: gently frizzled for breakfast, the candy takes on a slight crust that is simply not something mortals get to try that often!) They say that King salmon contains enough oil to lightbut we haven't tried it because we want every juicy morsel! Simply superb.

"Great" Maria Vogel on 12/10/2014 8:38 AM Rating:
Review: Consistently flavorful and our favorite treat. Freezer to fresh in just a few hours. So convenient!

"Sockeye Candy" Eric Berman on 11/27/2014 7:33 AM Rating:
Review: There is no question that Vital Choice Sockeye of every sort is the best in the world. What else is there to say? It comes fresh, bright, full of flavor and with the best and most effective packaging in the business. This candy is beyond belief it is perfection and always leaves you wanting more.

"My Favorite!" Felicia on 8/6/2014 10:05 AM Rating:
Review: The King Smoked Candy is one of my favorite products. I keep it stocked and it's great to serve as an appetizer for unexpected company or simply eaten as a snack.

"Who wants candy? I want this salmon candy!!" Lacy Loar-Gruenler on 4/16/2014 11:07 AM Rating:
Review: I have almost eaten up my order...this is a PERFECT snack, crumbled in a salad, or for breakfast with runny eggs for dipping, and hot peppers for crunch. I LOVE this salmon candy...not too salty, not too sweet, just right!

"All time favorite" David C. on 10/26/2013 12:41 PM Rating:
Review: Your smoked king salmon "candy" is far and away my favorite smoked salmon. it's the perfect marriage of sweet and smoky flavors and isn't too salty. It's always a popular appetizer when we entertain and so easy to thaw and serve. Highly recommended!

"My new fav" Mindy on 2/16/2012 9:21 PM Rating:
Review: These were delicious! I was not sure if they would be too sweet, but they are definitely more on the savory side. Some of the best smoked fish I have ever tasted! The rich king salmon is complimented so nicely with the smoke flavor and subtle sweet and salty tastes. Will be buying more!

Return to product details >>