Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Pacific King Salmon 5 lbs, skinless-boneless, random portions

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Excellent quality" Beth on 3/5/2021 5:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been buying this salmon for a few years now. This fish is delicious, meaty and not dry. The best!

"Zero marbling, no flavor and dry" Danny on 2/20/2021 8:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I was very disappointed with the pieces of salmon I received in this random portions box. The salmon was basically the same as wild caught sockeye salmon that I could have purchased at my local grocery store for way less than this box costs. The pieces have no marbling at all so when cooked they are dry and have no flavor. I might have gotten a bad batch but this was my first time ordering from vital choice and it was most likely my last. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wild King Salmon" Debbie on 12/14/2020 7:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the BEST Salmon ! And it is the only Salmon we will eat, great taste and healthy

"Love the Taste" Laura on 11/7/2020 2:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the taste of WPKS and so do my kids over the other options of Salmon. I am after the highest quality at the best price ... so the random portions fit the bill. It is a good choice for high DHA levels and still feels like a meal. Super quick to thaw and easy to prepare. In the past some of the packages have split open in travel and VC have been quick to replace or refund. There's no reason not to buy from them given the great quality and excellent customer service.

"Delicious and sized perfectly" Karen M. Coratelli-Smith on 10/25/2020 8:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these bulk packaged King Salmon pieces because they are smaller in size which is ideal for portion control. I choose a larger piece for my husband and I can take the smaller one. The taste is always great, the cut perfect, and no bones!

"Love!" T. Clark on 5/25/2018 9:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the fish and this company! Highly recommend!

"Review" Harold G on 4/12/2018 7:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Packaged goods are skimpy and seemingly smaller than labeled, and practical. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. The Random Weight King Salmon portions will range in individual portion size but each box will be at least 5 pounds as promised. Thank you!

"Nutritious time saver" Jamee's sister on 2/9/2018 4:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect portion size. I take an individual serving, many/box, leave it in the fridge during the day, come home, pop it in the oven for 13-20" and have a tasty, nutritious main dish. Worth every penny : ) Thank you!

"tasty tidbits" Charles H on 1/13/2018 7:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: tasty pieces of salmon

"Wild Pacific King Salmon, random portions" Alfred Ching on 12/14/2017 6:11 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best buy......

"Excellent, as always" Diane on 11/2/2017 9:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have been ordering this random weight pckg for years. It's the best deal for our personal consumption. Consider the more premium packs if you'll be serving a fancy meal and want more uniform filets.

"Always Excellent." Moira O on 9/17/2017 10:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is a product I love and can count on. Its sushi grade so I eat it raw. Love it!

"Seafood" Melissa on 8/18/2017 5:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice is the best for salmon, shrimp, cod, halibut, and lobster. Great quality, great customer service.

"5 lbs king salmon" Maureen D on 6/19/2017 2:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I've been getting the salmon from vital choice for many years, and my recent order of the 5lb king was marginal, as the marbled pieces were "off", fishy, stale and dry. So there is inconsistent quality of the king 5lb package. Thank you for providing this feedback. We will reach out to you today.

"Mr." Albert R on 4/6/2017 7:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very Taste just the way it is. Broil it for about 8 minutes and enjoy. I have it twice a week. People who I told about it enjoy it as much. Best salmon on the market.

"Random Weight King Salmon" Judith C on 1/7/2017 8:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We are loving it

"Great product" Carl on 8/31/2016 6:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Received my order of salmon quickly and easily. Thanks.

"Salmon" Sandra Paul on 8/30/2016 8:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderfully fresh frozen salmon!

"King Salmon" Monica R on 7/12/2016 6:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Too much fat . All the pieces are tail pieces . Worse quality than previous orders which have always been excellent. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in your recent order. It is common for our 5lb Random Weight Packages to contain many tails. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today. Thank you! Vital Choice

"Exquisite magnificent King salmon" Dr. Saias Gelrud on 5/23/2016 6:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Incredible taste and flavor. Thank you Vital Choice to produce such products.

"King salmon" Tricia D on 5/18/2016 7:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Very disappointment in this batch. Seals were broke, fish was dry and didn't taste good. First batch of king salmon was great. This batch was not. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. I'm sorry to hear your disappointment in King Salmon. Our customer service team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you!

"Great Product" Jo H on 5/2/2016 4:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These random weight pieces work great for us and king salmon is our favorite. We loving grilling pieces and then using them on a summer salad! Highly recommend these as they are a best buy. Lovely color and terrific flavor!

"king salmon" bernadette valjee on 4/27/2016 6:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: delicious just as promised Thank you for such a high quality product great shipping

"King Salmon" Susan R on 4/26/2016 4:08 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is my favorite salmonalways wonderful.

"Divinely delicious" Eunice on 4/26/2016 12:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These king salmon came in a myriad of colors and each and every one tastes so fresh and delicious! We truly look forward to a meal with these awesome tasting salmon. And since they are skinless and boneless, they cook up quickly and are wonderfully easy to eat.

"King Salmon random weight" Linda E on 4/26/2016 7:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These King Salmon are great. The size is perfect and very filling. One piece fills you up which I did not expect. The taste is better than any other salmon I have eaten. I love the salmon from Vital Choice.

"mrs" darlene c on 4/26/2016 7:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The only salmon i trust to purchase for my family. So delicious.

"King Salmon" Boochie on 4/15/2016 6:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Having always ordered the sockeye, I decided to try the king salmon odd size piece selection due to a promotion. I am very pleasantly surprised to find I like the king salmon better than sockeye. Sockeye seems courser and can dry out if not slightly under cooked. The King was moist with a delicate texture and amazing flavor. Its now my go to fish. Thanks Vital Choice!

"Excellent, as promised" Kevin on 12/12/2014 3:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great fish, very good delivery.

"King Salmon random pieces" Marilyn on 7/30/2014 8:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was taken aback at the different colors of the fish but my oh my are they delicious! The random sized pieces make it perfect. You can pick a piece that suites each dinner guest. I highly recommend this!

"King Salmon - 5 lbs of Random-Weight Skinless/Boneless Pieces" LINDA on 6/21/2014 7:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: THIS IS A GREAT VALUE . we love the king salmon best and this gives me the best value. I have to watch what I spend and am very happy with this choice. if some pieces are small I have received more the 14 pieces.

"EXCELLENT VALUE" Diane Robinson on 4/14/2014 1:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been ordering this special pack for at least 5 years and have never been disappointed. Yes, there are tail pieces and differently sized pieces, but all still incredibly fresh and delicious.

"random king salmon 5lbs" dere on 5/11/2011 10:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I thought I would receive more of the red king salmon, but received equal amounts of the red and white king. They picture only the red, but do tell you that it may include tail pieces, smaller pieces and white or marbled salmon.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad