Product Reviews

Large Sockeye Fillets 30 oz avg, whole skin-on fillets

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Salmon FILLET" Susan F on 9/29/2019 2:32 PM Rating:
Review: Tasted good but over 15 + pin bones in the fillet I cooked tonight for company. Upsetting watching people pull them out! Worried the others in the freezer might be the same!!! - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear this fillet contained so many bones, this is very rare but can occasionally happen. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you regarding this order. Thank you!

"pesky scales" Clarice on 6/22/2019 4:02 AM Rating:
Review: I have been buying the salmon fillets for a few years and they are great. However, there there is always the annoyance of having to scrape scales of the fish.

"the salmon" HARRIETT R VAUGHN on 4/20/2018 10:12 PM Rating:
Review: we loved it. So nice to have an option to buy real food. We have eat 2 fillets and they were so good. thank-you.

"The only fish we eat" Susan S on 11/2/2017 5:34 AM Rating:
Review: It's the best. What more can I say. Really impressed by the shipping. I live in Florida. Heat was in the 90's. It was delayed due to weather conditions here. I was concerned and called the company. I was assured it would be fine due to how they packed. In addition, I was also informed that my shipment would be replaced if it was not still frozen.. it arrived in all that heat and delay, just fine.

"Big sockeye fillets" Robert campi on 10/21/2017 10:46 AM Rating:
Review: Great value. And so much superior to even the so called fresh salmon sold at the Fresh Market or Whole Foods. It almost had a Copper River taste to it. Those that have bought that know that unique flavor. I bake large fillets for 14 minutes at 400 and then let them sit out about a 1/2 hour covered in tin foil......perfect

"Amazing" Sue A on 9/8/2017 6:03 PM Rating:
Review: The large salmon fillets are perfect for a party as an app ! We enjoy them all the time with family and friends. Delicious!

"Delicious" Maggie Lyons on 7/6/2017 4:23 AM Rating:
Review: We served the jumbo salmon (two of them) at a dinner for friends and everyone remarked on how delicious they were. Thank you, VitalChoice for helping to make this dinner party one of the best we've ever had!

"Delicious!" Anya on 1/15/2017 10:12 AM Rating:
Review: Super delicious salmon! It's the best salmon I've ever had. Arrived all the way to Maine frozen solid. Great company, will buy more in the future. Thank You!

"Whole Sockeye Filets" Jill Egnlish on 1/13/2017 5:26 PM Rating:
Review: Fabulous. Packaging was great. Weather conditions prevented original order from being delivered on time so it was unusuable. Vital Choice immediately shipped out a replacement that was perfect. Mouth watering taste.

"Jumbo whole sockeye" Margaret D on 1/6/2017 6:34 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely delicious and so easy to prepare!

"Super salmon" Eric B on 1/19/2016 7:15 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice salmon fillets are always top quality. Flavor, color, freshness beyond compare. And buying the 30 oz fillets 9 at a time comes out to about $1 and ounce for the height of luxury bargain for buying the absolute best in the world!?

"Jumbo Whole Sockeye Fillets" Esperanza on 1/7/2016 10:04 PM Rating:
Review: I have tried different recipes with the jumbo whole sockeye fillets and it has come out delicious!

"Pleased recipient" Toshiko S on 1/7/2016 5:48 AM Rating:
Review: Given to the family who are health conscious. They appreciated the fillet gift.

"Great salmon" S. Melton on 12/10/2015 2:37 PM Rating:
Review: We grilled 1 fillet of salmon with garlic butter, cayenne and lemon/lime juice and it was delicious; very clean tasting. Great left-over the next day with salad. It's what salmon should taste like, but often does not.

"Sockeye Fillets" John M on 10/23/2015 12:14 PM Rating:
Review: Love your salmon fillets. I always recommend Vital Choice to those looking for wild caught salmon.

"Salmon splendor" Eric B on 10/15/2015 6:49 AM Rating:
Review: Sensational filets of beautiful sockeye salmon. Delicious, arrived in perfect condition even to the middle of the continent.

"five star review" Elizabeth L on 9/30/2015 6:34 AM Rating:
Review: This is easy. I have never tasted sockeye so good. Further, the order came when expected, well packed and still frozen. Thank you!

"Sockeye Salmon" Elaine Salter on 8/14/2014 1:04 PM Rating:
Review: Love that we can order quality seafood online! We love the salmon! Thank you Dr. Oz!

"Fish,supplements" Elaine Salter on 11/12/2011 11:12 AM Rating:
Review: yum,yum,yum we moved from the bay area to Arizona, missed the fish we had available there.. Every thing here is farmed, horrible. I have been buying your fish for a few years now, thanks to Dr. Oz! We love it! I have many families down here now ordering. thank you for your wholesome products.

Return to product details >>