Product Reviews

Wild Ivory King Salmon 6 oz portions, skin-on/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"a great sauce for this fish" DA on 11/26/2018 9:02 PM Rating:
Review: This fish is AMAZING. Here is a classic French style five minute sauce that's perfect for it, made in the time it takes to bake the fish: in a small pot saute minced shallot in a little butter for about a minute, add white wine and simmer down a little for a minute, then add fresh lemon juice and simmer another minute or less, then "monter au beurre" - turn off the flame and add pieces of cold butter (from the fridge, just not room temp) while stirring continuously until it turns opaque/creamy. Salt and white pepper. Done.

"IMHO...the best salmon ever!" Leonard S on 10/31/2018 9:16 AM Rating:
Review: AS long as Vital Choice has offered Ivory King, I have eating it....bake @ approx 8-9 minutes...succulent...melts in your mouth!

"ivory king salmon" Kitty M-S on 6/15/2018 3:14 PM Rating:
Review: I did mine on a plank,which kept it moist and grilled it with a Dejon mustard-honey sauce. Hmmmm good.

"ivory salmon" Jo Anne S on 6/8/2018 10:18 AM Rating:
Review: All I can say is WOW! Amazing!

"Delicious" Hassan S on 6/8/2018 5:42 AM Rating:
Review: Great quality!

"delicious" Ron L on 5/5/2018 4:23 AM Rating:
Review: tender , tasty , fresh

"tender" Ron L on 3/22/2018 2:11 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious

"Fantastic fish" Joy W on 2/9/2018 6:56 AM Rating:
Review: Normally I do not like salmon but, I LOVE this salmon. Such a delicate taste but still firm and flaky. Perfect one-serving packets. And still tastes the same after 6 months in the freezer. Amazing!.

"my new favorite!" Elisabeth on 2/8/2018 12:15 PM Rating:
Review: Had this for the first time, and we loved it. We made it with just a touch of olive oil, ink sea salt and white pepper, and it was delicious!

"a delightful culinary treat after a long search" Estes T on 11/13/2017 11:36 AM Rating:
Review: I marinated the ivory king salmon in a miso-yaki sauce for 3 days & then BBQed them. All 5 of my guest marveled at the wonderful taste. It was a treat for me after reaching for 3 years for a source of the ivory king salmon.

"Wonderful and light!" Melissa H on 10/12/2017 10:47 AM Rating:
Review: Very light texture and light taste. My boys really like it.

"Ivory King Salmon" Leonard S on 9/9/2017 1:16 PM Rating:
Review: Fabulous...melts in your mouth

"Great fish" t on 7/22/2017 2:40 PM Rating:
Review: I love the salmon its great fish

"Delicious" Mlk on 7/20/2017 6:09 AM Rating:
Review: I love the ivory salmon, it is my fish of choice. Flavorful, yet light, and not gamey.

"Petra Sole" Vivian B on 7/7/2017 10:07 AM Rating:
Review: The Petral Sole was great we made Sole Menieur (sp?) with lemon juice, butter, parsley, and fine breadcrumbs . It tasted fantastic! The quality of the fish was far better than we can buy in our local fish market. I will definitely be ordering more!

"Ivory King" Barbara W on 4/16/2017 5:27 AM Rating:
Review: The ivory king and wild king were served at a family dinner. Nine of 10 preferred the wild. We ordered marinades and expected to receive them in magnetic containers like a gift we were given. We were disappointed. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. All of our products are wild caught. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the marinade packaging the 2 ounce resealable pouch is about double of the sample marinade tin. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Ivory King Salmon" Ken S on 3/24/2017 9:37 AM Rating:
Review: Thank you for excellent salmon and service!

"Ivory king salmon" Jane on 2/12/2017 4:32 PM Rating:
Review: First I did not realize I ordered white King salmon, I thought I ordered just King salmon. I did not care for the bland flavor it has. Very plain, I would not purchased it again. We will cook the next pieces with more marinade or spices. I usually don't put much on the Salmon I have bought in the past. Hello Jane, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Ivory King. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Ivory King Salmon" Irwin E on 1/27/2017 7:32 AM Rating:
Review: truly outstanding

"Not dry" Digs Gardens on 1/19/2017 9:52 AM Rating:
Review: At first glance one would think from the light color that the Ivory salmon will be dry. But it is moist.

"Ivory King Salmon" Laura L on 1/19/2017 5:46 AM Rating:
Review: It was a gift and they said it was wonderful.

"Ivory King Salmon Skin-On Boneless Portions" Leonard Schwartz on 8/24/2016 6:42 AM Rating:
Review: Fabulous taste...just bake for 10 miutes to maintain succulence

"King Salmon for the Folks" Cecile on 8/1/2016 2:10 PM Rating:
Review: This was the first time that I tried this particular salmon. Since I used the Organic Salmon Marinade, sauteing the salmon in olive oil along with vegetables, I ate every mouthful even the skin. This meal is delicious and quick to prepare for family and friends.

"Ivory King Salmon" Glynis D on 5/16/2016 7:14 PM Rating:
Review: I loved it!

"A great " Kathleen P on 2/1/2016 5:44 AM Rating:
Review: I am so pleased to have found this salmon! It is without a doubt the best ! Tender, moist, and great flavor. My family loves it!

"Wild Ivory King Salmon" Susan Unterseh on 1/3/2016 8:32 PM Rating:
Review: The ivory king salmon was the first item my family tried from our first Vital Choice order, and I am already ordering more but this time 24 portions instead of 6 portions. This salmon is melt in your mouth delicious. Best salmon I've eaten!

"Unique and really delicious" Carol Peters on 11/19/2015 10:22 AM Rating:
Review: the review title says it all. delicate, special, unique, delicious

"delicious" o coleman on 11/5/2015 6:45 AM Rating:
Review: amazing service, beautifully parceled and protected. fish delicate and high quality

"Almost Perfect" Scott Emerson, MD on 10/29/2015 12:21 PM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice Ivory King is the best fish I've ever had, and its not just me. All my family and guests who try it say the same. It would get a 5 rating with skin OFF filets. The skin ON is a new development in your product. The skin interferes with my light marinade for both sides when grilling over maple wood fire coals.

"Lov e it!" Robert S on 4/29/2015 4:38 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent product. This is my second order from you and I very pleased.I am glad I found you. Bob

"Love this fish" Ml kates on 1/29/2015 3:37 PM Rating:
Review: The ivory salmon is the best! The salmon flavor is subtle, yet very flavorable. Good portion size.

"Impression on Quality" Jermaine on 1/28/2015 6:04 PM Rating:
Review: Very good Salmon indeed, I've tried the Ivory King Salmon for the first time in the last 12 years I've been eating Salmon and the overall taste and quality is very good!

"An Anniversary Treat" Candace Wade on 11/24/2014 8:00 AM Rating:
Review: Clean, pure, delicious. Love the firm texture. A real treat.

"Best ever - so fresh" Jan Faiks on 10/31/2014 6:29 AM Rating:
Review: We are former Alaskans - the king salmon was fabulous - brought back memories from home. We will order it again.

"Great" Mlk on 7/24/2014 4:56 AM Rating:
Review: It is what it says it is. A lighter salmon, but it tastes like salmon all the way. Very moist and flakey. I think it would pair well a light cream sauce if one is so inclined.

"Ivory Salmon" Wilma Snider on 4/2/2014 5:01 AM Rating:
Review: My husband and I couldn't wait for this product to come so we could try it. This salmon is very good, a light fish. I will be ordering more.

Return to product details >>