Ad

Product Reviews

Ikura Keta Salmon Caviar (Roe) 2.2 lb. tray with dividers

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Review" David C Jr on 4/30/2021 6:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Order was prompt and plenty of dry ice left when I got it. Eggs seemed a little smaller than what my friend introduced me to and his order could’ve been a little bigger I think. Other than that very satisfied.

"First order" David C on 4/24/2021 5:21 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The customer service was spot on👍. And they arrived promptly! The advice given to me from Serv. rep. was right on! Package was perfect & dry ice could of lasted another day easy. Separating the roe was very easy!! Just pushed on bottom & popped right out👍👍👍

"Excellent product!" Susan Makrauer on 4/24/2021 6:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Salmon eggs arrived on time and still frozen. I followed the directions from your website and froze them and doing a slow defrost in the fridge .The texture and taste are far superior than I purchased else where. I will definitely purchase again.

"It Works!" Robbie Mac on 4/24/2021 5:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious on thin crackers, with a little smear of yogurt, and onions and capers. The sectioning helps to fit them in the freezer. I put each one in a baggie. To thaw, I put one section in a bowl of cold water for about an hour. Delivery was fast and came with frozen packing. Well done!

"Keta Salmon Roe" MF on 4/16/2021 3:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Highest quality ever, thank you

"Delicious ! Will buy again" Eva C on 4/15/2021 4:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The quality is so yummy :D

"ikura keta delish" William D on 3/8/2021 11:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: First, packaging was outstanding. We live in Florida and package got delayed few days first. Than delivery left the box on the steps exposed to hot Florida sun for the whole day (we were not home to pick it up). I was worry than caviar turned to mush. But to our surprise dry ice was still inside and caviar remained frozen! Kudos to company, well done. Also trays inside can be easily separated if you don't want to defrost everything at once. Also, taste was great and caviar had a real Pop! Thank you Vital Choice team, will order again for sure!

"Delicious" Carol on 3/5/2021 5:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We enjoyed the Ikura Keta Salmon Caviar (Roe) very much. The packaging and service were top notch.

"Keta Salmon Caviar" Olga on 2/13/2021 9:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Thank you for amazing customer support! Caviar cane in frozen and was fresh and delicious as ever! Will be ordering more soon! Thanks again, Olga

"Amazing!!!" Nina on 2/13/2021 12:08 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This Salmon Caviar (Roe) is just unbelievable. It is SO SO GOOD! The little (not so little) eggs pop in your mouth; the salmon "juice" is full bodied; then the whole taste just melts on your tongue. A touch of sour crème and you just can't miss!

"Amazing!" Victoria on 2/12/2021 7:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I’m currently 7 months pregnant and have been LOving taking 1-2 tablespoons of this a day. I feel like I’m feeding my body and growing baby only the best! A doctor suggested these to be and I truly trust her (and did a ton of my own research) to find the best source of DHA and good fats. Put on some avocado, or crackers with cashew cream, and it’s so good!

"Good, not great." Alan W on 2/11/2021 10:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Arrived frozen solid. I was concerned because I thought caviar should not be frozen. However we are enjoying it and it seems fine. It would be better if it was easier to separate the four package sections while frozen so that one could be enjoyed and the others saved for later. This is not the case.

"Ikura keta Salon Caviar 2.2 lb." Sohn on 2/11/2021 10:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: This is very tasty and packed with good nutrients. Only thing I wish is that they are packed in 4 separated Glass containers rather than plastic with flimsy film over it. That will make easier to separate and will keep them fresh longer Also no plastic interaction with oil in the fish egg. The customer service was excellent. Wish the price is little lower so I can buy more frequently.

"Poor" Anna H on 2/4/2021 3:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Not the quality I’m used to. I’ve been ordering from caviar city and their 2020 keta caviar is superior in both freshness and taste, but a little more expensive, which now I see why. I’d rather pay more but enjoy it. With this one, I’m literally eating it just to finish and not waste the money. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Great source of omegas for the brain" Luna on 2/4/2021 6:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We are buying the Ikura to boost the omega intake for our children. They need healthy fats for the fast developing brain. On top of it, they love it!

"Ikura" Olga R on 1/28/2021 4:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best ikura I have ever had. The taste, freshness quality is the best you can find. I received the item with broken lid of the container and plastic cover, and it was replaced right way without any additional charges. The customer service is outstanding! Thank you!

"Salmon Caviar" Vadim on 1/15/2021 10:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Our family love it!

"Amazing" Will on 1/9/2021 2:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fresh and very tasty. Great packaging as well

"The best Red Caviar EVER" Gianna T on 1/7/2021 10:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: If I can give 50 stars, I would!!!! This has been the best experience ever. The shipping was so fast and packaging was unbelievable. Everything came in an insulated box and on dry ice. The caviar itself was the best I have ever tried! I couldn't stop eating it!!!! The flavor is perfect, it's not too salty and each caviar egg is so supple and it bursts on your tongue!!! It is like having a small piece of heaven in your mouth!!!! Thank you so much!!!! I will definitely be ordering through Vital Choice again. I already told my friends about you guys and I would recommend everyone to order from this company! You can't go wrong!!!!

"Excellent" Elena on 1/7/2021 4:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fast delivery and the caviar was delicious, great quality. Thank you! We’ll be ordering again!

"Best Ikura Around!" Ponyo on 1/7/2021 3:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My family loves the ikura from Vital Choice - it is so fresh and delicious! The tray is divided into four sections which makes it easy to portion out convenient sizes (it would be great if each was individually sealed but we use plastic wrap and seal it ourselves with a Ziploc after the wrap). We like to order a few so that we always have some fresh ikura on hand. 2.2lbs may seem like a lot but in our house, it disappears quickly....

"Great product" Vitaly P on 12/31/2020 2:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This keta caviar is delicious and has a great quality.

"Delicious Ikura!" Ponyo on 12/29/2020 9:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have been ordering from Vital Choice for a few years now. Everything has been delicious and comes frozen solid. We have been happy with their product to order as gifts for family and close friends - everyone has told us how great the fish is. We order the 2.2lb trays and appreciate the way the trays are compartmentalized into four sections. However, since there is only one seal, when you open the tray it exposes all four sections and makes the compartments somewhat meaningless. It would be really great if the four compartments could be individually sealed to keep them fresher. We use plastic wrap after we open the tray, and try to eat them as soon as possible, but it can be disappointing when the ikura is dried out around the edges because of air exposure. Otherwise no complaints - this stuff is really good! - Thank you for your feedback. We have shared this request with our team!

"Disappointed" Lisa Phan on 12/25/2020 1:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The first time I ordered this I got exactly what I wanted and was very pleased with my order. The dividers were perforated making it easy to only use 1/4 of the package at one time. The Keta roe was large and tasted fresh. I reordered based off of that experience and got something completely different the second time around. The container isn't perforated to easily break off a section at a time. It looked like it had been repackaged because glue from a previous label was still stuck on the package, and a new Vital Choice sticker was put on top. Not sure when this was caught and processed. No dates or salmon type was on the container. The size of the roe was much smaller than what I had received earlier. Most of the roe was 5mm or smaller. Very disappointing for the price. Looks like I have to continue looking for another supplier. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Keto caviar" Jeff Ho on 12/24/2020 10:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great customer service. Excellent product. Caviar was so delicious. Thank you!

"Excellent" Vladimir on 12/20/2020 9:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best product

"Christmas Gift" Deborah Anderson on 12/19/2020 10:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I purchased the Ikura Keta Salmon Caviar for a Xmas gift. The box was delivered and following instructions immediately placed in the freezer...it is for a gift to be oened xmas day. Other than saying I was I extremely impressed with the timely shipping and the GREAT packaging I have tasted the product. Will report when done.

"Great Tasting Caviar" NK on 12/17/2020 3:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great tasting caviar, awesome price, great customer service. We've ordered multiple times and recommended to our friends and family.

"The Best Caviar" Galya K on 12/11/2020 12:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Thank you for the most delicious and nutritious caviar. I’m grateful to know company who provides quality, integrity and dedication. Thank you to Randy Hartnell and everyone who works for Vital Choice Merry Christmas!

"Keto Caviars" Lee Leho on 12/10/2020 6:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: It’s good except the plastic tray cracked so we had to defrosted most of the tray to use sooner than plan. Hello Lee, We are sorry to hear the Ikura Tray was cracked. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Ikura" Nolan Sakoki on 11/26/2020 11:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Ikura was excellent; container/ with divider is a good idea; Delivery came in 2 days and still frozen solid. Little Pricey. Will purchase again.

"Excellent" Kristin Cooley on 10/31/2020 1:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Came completely frozen. Thawed first compartment, and enjoyed them over the course of the week. Tastes great!! Will be ordering regularly.

"Another great purchase." Ohio on 10/24/2020 6:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: High quality product with high quality service.

"Caviar" Natalie Erhard Coker on 10/23/2020 6:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I’m Russian and know a thing or two about caviar. Your product exceeds all my expectations! Freshness, size of the roe, taste - all the parameters are perfect! I’m now your loyal customer.

"Very Fresh and Delicious Keta" Maryanne on 10/23/2020 6:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The freshest, most tasty keta available. Shipping was very quick! The container with the keta is packaged exceptionally well in many layers of protection and insulation and is frozen. I will buy it again.

"Delicious caviar" Marina on 10/22/2020 8:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious, absolutely delicious. Fresh, juicy. Right amount of salt and spices. Love it

"Salmon Caviar" Vic on 10/17/2020 3:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent product. Four trays make it much easier to use as you like, instead of thawing a whole kilo

"Absolutely delicious" Munyin C Hallinan on 10/15/2020 4:40 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice salmon roe is so delicious and an excellent way to get my brain nutrients. I love how filling and fun it is to eat.

"Ikura is yummy!" Dori Eden on 10/15/2020 12:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So delicious! Shipped in dry ice and came frozen solid and I live in Florida!

"Excellent Salmon Roe" Tony Vincent on 10/15/2020 2:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Everything about the Vital Choice product and delivery was exceptional!

"Not the best" Alinac on 7/18/2020 3:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: My first time using vital choice, the product looks great but is extremely fishy almost extremely hard to eat, although the benefits outweigh the smell I may try out a different source. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"My batch was fishy but still good value and the right taste" Rita on 4/28/2020 10:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: This caviar has smaller grains than I generally used to have - no big deal. What is a little bit off putting is that it had a very strong fishy smell that I am not to used to getting from a good caviar product. Also it was mushy. Having said that - it is still a good product and I will reorder again as the value is good. The tray with dividers is convenient. I only pop out one section at a time and it lasts me 4-5 days for breakfast over the eggs or keto toast. Also customer service is great. My order took a while and I just IM'd with customer service rep and they were able to quickly determine the issue and re sent the package via UPS. I am hoping my next order will be "fresher" and wont have a fishy smell. Hope the last order was a fluke. I ll update my review following my next order. for now I will rate this 4 but in my mind this would be between 3 and 4 stars.

"Hoping that third time’s a charm" Likhalot on 4/4/2020 8:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I have bought this two times now because I love ikura and the health benefits. The first time was better. The second time was hard to swallow. It had a very fishy smell and taste. I literally just swallowed it to get it in my system. I am going to buy this one more time in hopes that I get a better batch. I’d hate to buy elsewhere. Packaging and delivery are always great. I really enjoy my ikura when eating sushi.

"Very fishy" Danielle on 3/8/2020 4:13 PM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I thawed the ikura properly overnight in the fridge in a sealed container but the resulting product is extremely fishy to the point where I can't consume it. I have been eating ikura for over a decade so I know the difference between a seafood taste and fishiness. This is the latter. Hello Danielle, Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Perfect!!!" Jenny X on 1/29/2020 2:17 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm the first time buyer and I knew it'll be good based on the reviews, but it's even better than I thought it'll be. I really LOVE it and I don't think it'll be much for a true salmon roe lover like me. I will definitely re-order, probably within a week....

"Not Sure" Jonathan Manley and Becca Bishop on 12/7/2019 3:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Pretty strong fish odor and taste. Also gooey with a mushy texture. Disclaimer: I don't have much experience with roe but be forewarned if you decide to buy. If I bought any again I would try a smaller amount of possibly a different.

"First timers, try a smaller amount first!" Doug on 12/17/2018 12:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: So I ordered a kilo of this stuff because I'm trying to be healthier and salmon roe is supposed to be the best source of Omega-3 (phospholipid form, yada yada). Wasn't quite expecting the super fishiness - I love salmon but eating raw fish eggs is something I had a hard time with. It's gonna take me a WHILE defrosting bits of this at a time and eating. Like a year. I wish I'd tried a smaller container first, even if it's more per oz. That said, as far as salmon roe go I'm sure this is high quality, and the packaging was top notch (insulated). Last tip, order on Mon-Tues to ensure delivery that week, otherwise your order may not ship until the following week.

"PERFECT! Delicious..." Cynthia on 12/12/2018 6:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: PERFECT! Delicious...ORDER..you will be so happy you did!!

"Yuk" Abby Kranitz on 12/3/2018 8:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: This is a very expensive item and unless you plan on eating the whole pack on the same day do NOT order! I bought it as a way to get my Omega 3's in and once thawed in the fridge it lasted only a couple of days before getting stinky. I am the only person eating in my house and NO WAY can one person take advantage, its more of a party item. Hello Abby, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in your recent order of our 2.2 lb Ikura Caviar. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"The best ikura" Vita K on 11/28/2018 4:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Honestly, the best ikura I've ever tasted. I can't get enough of it. I catch myself adding some to so many dishes now a days.

"So happy!" Anemone J on 11/18/2018 3:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This ikura is better than I ever could have imagined! I was a little worried that it might not still be frozen when it arrived but it was packaged wonderfully and still a solid frozen block. The ikura themselves are of absolute perfect quality- delicious on eggs- avocado, mixed into Ina Garden’s caviar dip... will definitely be ordering again!

"love it" Nataly on 10/27/2018 4:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best in USA

"Delicious!!" A.G. on 10/23/2018 9:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious! :)

"Excellent Caviar" H.H. on 10/21/2018 8:25 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My family loves it so much that it was all gone before a big dinner party I was planning. I have to order another tray.

"Delicious" Sharon T on 10/18/2018 4:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The tray of salmon eggs arrived well packed and frozen. The 4 segments are easy to separate and defrost. And it’s very tasty, salty and delicious! I’ll report back with our improved brain power.

"Amazing" Mike K on 10/17/2018 10:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Product was great but this review about the amazing customer service. There was an issue with shipping and delivery service had discarded the package. Within 20 minutes of emailing Vital Choice the offered me a refund or new delivery at no cost. I got the delivery few days later and very happy. Thank you.

"Ikura" nancy Jacobs on 8/26/2018 7:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Just wow!! Like Candy, so addicting so incredible. I am now putting it on all my fish and its tasty enough to eat straight.

"Ikura, Salmon Caviar, 2.2lb" Pepe I on 1/27/2018 4:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious! The divided tray is very convenient.

"Fresh tasting Ikura" Jmiyasato on 1/6/2018 1:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Heard about the benefits of ikura for pregant moms and fetal brain development and ordered some to eat every day during my last 4 months. So far, so good - the ikura came quickly and frozen solid (I was a little worried since I live in Oahu, HI). I'll most likely be ordering this again soon and am excited to try some of the bone broths!

"Excelent" Vladimir M on 12/29/2017 4:24 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Best

"Excellent product" Steve C on 12/15/2017 5:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: What can I say, the product is excellent. I put it on top of sushi from the asian restaurant takeout. I put it in bone broth soups, just before eating. Put it in frozen, and let it defrost. Got a double order to split with a friend. I told him it would cure his seasonal affective disorder. He gets really depressed and lethargic in the winter. In 3 days taking 1tbspoon per day he was better. Now he can take less to maintain. This stuff is very high in Vit D, raises my energy, lifts my mood, and just makes me feel good.

"1st time: Good. 2nd time: Fishy smell" Terry W. on 10/21/2017 3:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I ordered this 2.2lb ikura couple years ago. That was prefect. However, I recently ordered another 2.2lb. I was disappointed that it smelled a bit fishy. For the premium price I paid, I was hoping it would be better. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Perfect!" Ash on 10/20/2017 10:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the quality of this product, and the fact that you know you're actually getting omega 3s, and how much! I plan to be a loyal customer for a long time.

"Exceptional" Wendy on 10/13/2017 7:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent product. I tried another reputable company's Ikura while waiting for Vital Choice Ikura to return to availability. Never again. For the taste, delicacy and cost, I have yet to encounter better quailty than Vital Choice. Highly recommended!!! Repeat customers!!

"High quality" Yuliya on 10/13/2017 5:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best caviar on the market! Good price for high quality caviar.

"Salmon roe" Jason on 10/12/2017 10:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great food! Will buy again! Shipping was on time!

"Salmon caviar" Leo Klebanov on 10/12/2017 6:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: One of the best I have ever had!

"Great taste!" Tomo on 10/12/2017 4:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Kids love the ikura too!

"Ikura lover's dream" Hatsue Barrett on 10/8/2017 5:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've sent this twice as a gift to different family members. They told me the package arrived in perfect condition. Then I ordered one for myself. They were right! I am pleased with both the quality of the product and the service.

"Awesome Roe" Terry on 8/3/2017 7:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Not all salmon roe purchased online are the same. Vital choice's salmon roe is great, same as in sushi restaurant. For comparison, my other purchase (not from vital choice) smells fishy and needed to be washed to rid of smell. Vital choice is a bit more pricey, but has good quality

"Omega 3 Pearls!" Merlina T on 5/3/2017 8:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I.F. you wish to enjoy natural Omega 3 pearls, this is the richest natural way! The fresh caviar is absolutely sublime!

"Simply the best!" Bel on 4/20/2017 5:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best ikura. Thank you!

"Salmon Caviar" mytrang on 4/13/2017 6:17 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best we ever have! It's so buttery and goes so well with brown rice. My daughter loves it.

"Caviar" Jeff Ho on 3/30/2017 11:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The caviar were really good! Only thing is that the box was left out at the gate and it was all thaw out. We do hope that it would be at the door next time. Thank you! Hello and thank you for sharing this feedback. Our customer service team will be contacting you today to help with this.

"Ikura Salmon Caviar" Jim K on 3/24/2017 3:08 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I truly enjoy this caviar. I can not be sure for giving it a 4 rating. I do not have enough taste experiences to make that decision.But it is always has had great fresh flavor. Ikura is always been fresh, flavorful, and simply to serve. I take about a tablespoon every morning with a spoon full of cream cheese. Perfect combo! This product was referred to me by my Doctor. What does that say about goodness. Vital Choice is always prompt with delivery and I see form other correspondence they truly care about their customers.

"Great taste!!" T. Imai on 2/8/2017 7:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It took 3 days to reach me so I was bit concerned. However, when I opened the box, the dry ices were still there and the salmon roe was completely frozen. As for the taste, it is simply great!! (FYI, we are Japanese) The amount of salt is just perfect and mild. If each of 4 small containers were sealed separately, I think it would be even better since we can't consume all of them (2.2Lb/1kg) in short days. I added soy sauce and mirin (sweet rice wine) for preservation purpose. Anyway, I'm so happy to get to know Vital Choice! We will definitely come back and buy some salmon roe again.

"Pre Portioned packaging is perfect" Catherine on 2/2/2017 5:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Four sections of roe make up this 2.2 lb package. Slide one out and defrost overnight in fridge. There is enough in this quarter to roll three very generous Nori rolls allowing me to enjoy three decadent lunches in a row. I use avocado, scallion, sesame seeds, a splash of rice vinegar and wasabi on the edge to seal; all with the roe over rice. Then, roll up firmly and slice. Enjoy!

"Outstanding" John M on 12/8/2016 11:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great stuff

"Salmon Caviar" Tara I on 11/17/2016 6:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I Love the Salmon Caviar from Vital Choice. It's something I'd love to be able to afford to eat all the time. Definitely buying in large quantities as the 2.2 lbs at a time is a financial commitment for me. But, when I can do it? I'm really so happy to eat some everyday. It's amazing nutrition for my body. I'd even buy 3 trays of 2.2 lbs if I could afford it. To keep this in my freezer for safe keeping. All I need to do is cut off a part of the 4 part carton and defrost. Keeps in the fridge for the time I use it. Which really, I do eat tons when I defrost it. But, I can't get enough of it. SO delicious and healthy for me. Thanks Vital Choice. I'm looking forward to when I can buy some more.

"Damaged" Amanda on 11/3/2016 6:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: When I opened the shipping box that had no dents, the inner white plastic container was somehow smashed leaving shards of plastic mixed inside the caviar. So I wont be eating them. Hope they can pack items better in the future. Order #: 1198916 Hello Amanda, We are very sorry to hear the Caviar Tray was damaged. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"consistently great quality, like new packaging" T&K on 10/19/2016 6:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Ordered this keta ikura many times, never disappointed. The taste is almost the same as freshly made keta ikura, no comparison to canned caviar, of course. In 2015-2016 packaging was improved, it became easy to thaw the 2.2 pound tray by quarters, thanks. Besides awesome taste, this product is good for your health and vision.

"Great taste as always" Toshiko S on 9/16/2016 8:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have purchased this ikura several times. This time, ikura was of large and plump eggs unlike the last order. I like the larger eggs for their fuller taste. Vital Choice ikura is not as salty as some I find in local oriental store. Ikura is definitely part of my enjoyable treats.

"Excellent. Change regular salt to sea salt. Will be perfect" Luba K on 8/30/2016 8:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tsste, quality, delivery - excellent. I choose this ikura because it does not have preserves. However it has regular salt. Why not sea salt?

"Caviar" Mrs. Lee on 7/11/2016 3:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really good Caviar. My 7 years old loves it!

"Ikura" Audrey H on 7/5/2016 12:13 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is by far the best tasting Ikura I have found! Perfect flavor, pops in your mouth with a flood of goodness and the orange color is wow! Never stop selling this!!!

"Wonderful" Katie on 6/5/2016 6:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this ikura. It tastes so fresh! This is one of my favorite snacks, just straight out of the spoon, with a few pieces of celery or carrot in between bites. Lovely. The only challenge is the packaging, because you have to thaw the while thing in order to get out a small portion. I thaw the package just enough to loosen, and I break off what I want to eat. Then I break up the rest into smaller pieces and put the package back in the freezer. This names it a bit easier to pull out smaller portions the next time.

"Love this!" M Webb on 5/18/2016 7:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is by far the best tasting Salmon Roe I have had. Much cheaper buying in bulk as well. The new packaging allows me to pop out a perfect sized portion to thaw and enjoy during the week.

"Love it" Agiya on 5/17/2016 12:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very happy with the quality and flavor. Much better what you can buy in Whole Foods

"5 is underrated" Anke on 5/10/2016 1:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I don't usually leave reviews, but I have no words, really, to describe how pleased I am with the quality, ease of ordering, neatness of packaging and speediness of delivery - ordering from Vital Choice. Its just simply amazing. I have ordered many different frozen fish items and canned fish and I am more than pleased with every one of them. So for all the "unsure" buyers out there who just see the "price tag" which, ahem, is a treat - a very special treat - but oh so worth it. I feel nourished and my body is telling me that with enhanced endorphins. If food leaves me that happy, well, that's all what really matters. I guess you get what you pay for, but I like to eat for nutrients and not calories, so here you go, this Caviar or the other products I bought are so nutrient dense, I eat (and need) far less than as if I pay less money and I feel deprived. I will be back for more and I hope that in the future my review will never be different.

"Ikura Wild Salmon Caviar" Sheri on 4/19/2016 12:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love putting this on crackers. It's a great source of omega 3's. In my opinion, you can't beat Vital Choice for fresh, flash frozen, or canned. We love Vital Choice.

"Wild Samon Caviar" Alexandru Moscu on 12/17/2015 7:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always fresh, promptly delivered

"Love these eggs!" Lynn on 12/16/2015 6:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Talk about a taste of the ocean! These gorgeous jewels pop in your mouth and are delicious on scrambled eggs topped with a dollop of creme fraiche. Enjoy!

"Very Pleased with Wild Salmon Caviar" Happy Customer on 12/13/2015 1:40 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am very pleased with the wild salmon caviar (Ikura). It tastes excellent (even my 4-year-old likes it, though it took two or three tries before she would really eat it; now she gobbles it up). Vital Choice is the only source of wild salmon roe with no preservatives that I have found. The customer service at Vital Choice is also excellent. I highly recommend this product and this company.

"best. caviar. ever" AK10232015 on 10/23/2015 10:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Arrived fast, in perfect condition and was delicious as always!My Russian friend asked where it was from. Enough said.

"Ikura - Wild Salmon Caviar" Alexandru M on 10/23/2015 10:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent taste Reasonable price. It is on my permanent shopping list.

"Great" Anil on 10/1/2015 12:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are sushi grade. The eggs are large, plump, mildly salty and slightly sticky. Pack can be broken up into smaller containers and frozen. In fact, they arrive frozen (packed in ice). Better than every type on Amazon. Yes, I've tried them all. These are the best.

"Ikura Lover" Tony V on 6/19/2015 5:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The packaging and free shipping blew me away! The Salmon Roe was amazing and priced better than my previous roe supplier. I am just an individual, not a company, but I do enjoy this product and eat it often. I was a little skeptical about the product shipped frozen as my former supplier shipped it chilled instead, but it turned out to be even better than my previous supplier AND it was less expensive. Now I see that Vital Choice is offering this product in 17 ounce portions which alleviates my having to divide it up and refreeze it because I can eat 17oz in less than the 5 day recommended consumption after thaw time frame and freeze the additional trays because I now order 3.3 pounds per shipment! Keep the prices reasonable and the product fresh and clean tasting and I'll be a customer for life! Good on Vital Choice. Great customer service, great product at a reasonable price and excellent shipping timeliness!

"best ever" KB, long term customer on 3/19/2015 6:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great caviar. Truly the best. Mild, very clean taste and not salty. A real treat.

"SUPREMELY DELICIOUS!!!!" TikiBlu on 12/11/2014 1:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Vital Choice Ikura (Wild Salmon Caviar) is the most delicious, nutritious, health sustaining food we have ever purchased. We are thrilled with the high quality coupled with the rich & creamy taste. We urge everyone to: Buy it ! Try it!! & LOVE IT!!!

"Same as my frst review" Toshiko Stone on 11/13/2014 5:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent choice of ikura, now I am sharing with my daughter's family. They love to eaton a bowl of rice, not a creative way but it is a way to really enjoy the ikura taster.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad