Product Reviews

Ikura Keta Salmon Caviar (Roe) 2 oz jar

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"The best on the market" Kelly on 10/20/2019 1:27 PM Rating:
Review: Best source if DHA/EPA on the planet. What else could you ask for?!

"Best Quality I can Find" Kasey on 8/27/2019 3:33 PM Rating:
Review: I have read about the amazing fetal brain development benefits that come from eating salmon roe while pregnant- I am now feeding the roe to my infant as one of her first foods and she loves it. Great brain fuel, very high quality, and they ship so quickly. I'll continue to order from Vital Choice.

"caviar" Henrieta Champagne on 7/8/2019 8:14 AM Rating:
Review: It was very fishy. I ate salmon caviar before and do not remember it being that fishy before. I read many good reviews on this caviar and wonder if my order was different in some ways or if I don't like caviar anymore but i used to love it. Hello Henrieta, Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you to discuss your order.

"FAIR" Yota on 1/20/2019 5:05 PM Rating:
Review: It was fair and nicely priced. Very salty. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. Ikura in general does have a salty taste. We use only a 3% salt to water brine when processing our Ikura which is much lower than typical ikura on the market.

"Great tasting" Marcia on 12/30/2018 12:44 PM Rating:
Review: I thought that the price was very fair considering the quality.

"Ikura Keta Salmon Caviar (Roe)" Dennis on 5/10/2018 10:03 AM Rating:
Review: Adds a refreshing flavor to savory foods. A drop of lemon or lime makes it pop.

"Rich. Buttery. Delicious" sailor girl on 5/3/2018 4:40 PM Rating:
Review: love this. thank you for such a great product.

"Ikura Keta Salmon Caviar is Impeccable" Amy on 4/5/2018 1:49 PM Rating:
Review: I’m on my third consecutive reorder of Ikura Keta Salmon Caviar. I wasn’t sure that it would be up to my standards, but it ironically surpassed my expectations. The pop of the mild omega 3 oils, mixed with the perfect amount of salt, which is lower in sodium than most, has now turned into a regular habit of mine. But it’s so healthy, that this vice is one I’m glad to have found.

"Addicting" Grace on 3/25/2018 8:08 AM Rating:
Review: This is so good it's weird like something about it is just SO good its kind of unreal. Just try it.

"Ikura Keta Salmon Caviar (Roe) 2 oz jar" Manuela Paronzini on 3/17/2018 5:37 AM Rating:
Review: Came in perfect conditions. The product is delicate ans yummy.

"Yummy:)" Savanna on 2/23/2018 11:20 AM Rating:
Review: Very happy to have found decently priced caviar. I’m expecting my third baby so I am wanting to ramp up my nutrition. So far I have had them mixed with cottage cheese, on egg breakfast tacos, and in chicken broth with rice noodles. The first day I got them I ate a whole jar with sweet potato chips and sour cream. My 2 year old loves them and requests “baby eggies” all the time. If you don’t like things that are fishy, they may not be for you as they are concentrated fish (essentially) but your kids might love them. Try them out with foods that could use some salt. They add such great flavor and saltiness to otherwise plain foods.

"Excellent Salmon Roa" Steven K on 2/21/2018 3:02 PM Rating:
Review: Much less salty than a similar product we bought in a Seattle Food Coop. We eat it right out of the jar.

"Wonderful!" Teresa on 1/20/2018 5:07 AM Rating:
Review: This was my first time trying this product. The salmon roe is fresh tasting and delicious with an excellent texture. Will definitely keep on hand.

"Not for me" Rebecca H on 1/18/2018 6:31 AM Rating:
Review: I guess I am not a salmon roe kind of person. It tasted way to fishy and salty for me. I spent time trying to resolve this by trying different recipes and waning, steaming it and it was still unpleasant. Will not purchase this again. I wondered if perhaps it wasn't processed right because I read what people said about that and if not processed correctly that can be a problem but if done right, supposedly it is actually kind of sweet! I even watched a tube showing how to do it yourself. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice and sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Ikura caviar" Nancy H on 1/5/2018 11:38 AM Rating:
Review: We give this caviar to our grandsons who love it and can't get enough. It is superior brain food for them.

"Great little jars of salmon eggs" Karen E on 12/9/2017 1:30 PM Rating:
Review: These little jars are great - the salmon eggs are very fresh and delicious. Now I wish you would offer flying fish roe also - that's my favorite after 11 years of living in Asia and trying many kinds.

"Delectable Roe" Maryanne on 12/7/2017 7:24 AM Rating:
Review: In my personal experience, these are the best-tasting, freshest roe that I've purchased from anywhere. They are not highly salted but have a delectable salmon flavor. I would suggest buying the 12-pack, since this isn't an inexpensive item, but the price is reduced in a volume purchase. I consider it a healthy and worthwhile luxury.

"Excellent" Alison B on 11/1/2017 6:52 AM Rating:
Review: This Ikura is every bit as good as the roe served in the best sushi restaurants. I wish I had ordered more. I definitely will with my next order.

"RTC" Kristie on 10/26/2017 9:19 AM Rating:
Review: Everything came nice and cold and my 14 month old LOVES the caviar!! Thank you!

"Ikura Caviar" Ky on 10/26/2017 8:04 AM Rating:
Review: Great quality! Kids LOVE it! Will be purchasing regularly to get in tasty, fresh, Omega-3’s! Thank you Vital Choice for making QUALITY products!

"inure" Mara G on 6/29/2017 4:28 AM Rating:
Review: delicious. I wish there was more of it.

"Salmon Caviar" Natalya on 6/12/2017 7:05 AM Rating:
Review: Very, very GOOD!!!

"addictive and delicious" lisab on 4/18/2017 4:18 PM Rating:
Review: Every so often i order 12 jars of vital choice ikura as a treat - it is amazing how quickly I eat it. It is better than any other that I have bought in stores - by a mile. Perhaps not as good as the Ikura in a top sushi restaurant but I do not expect a product in a jar to meet those high standards. I would highly recommend. And am about to order another 12 jars!

"Love It!" cparis on 8/22/2016 10:35 AM Rating:
Review: I love this "caviar"! Thetas is fresh and clean, although it is best right after it thaws. I now keep them frozen and thaw as needed. I think the "pop" suffers a little from the freezing, but it is still the best I have found! Always arrives in pristine condition with dry ice! Love the packaging also! Innovative!

"Epic" BAS on 6/27/2016 1:59 PM Rating:
Review: I am addicted to this stuff, it is some of the most concentrated dose of EPA and DHA you can find anywhere in its natural packaging, far more on a percentage basis than any fish meat. Also is delicious (although if you don't like oily fish such as mackerel, sardines, anchovy etc. then of course you won't like this either... if you don't like caviar, don't buy this.)

"Fishy" L B on 3/28/2016 9:58 AM Rating:
Review: I've had inure at sushi restaurants before but it has never been so pungently fishy. Won't be ordering again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Ikura. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you soon to discuss. Thank you!

"Ikura Caviar" Gary O on 2/16/2016 7:48 AM Rating:
Review: Food from the gods. My first taste of Vital Choice (Santa Clara, 2011). I eat them by the spoonful at breakfast, but saw photos of Inuit children popping them out of the fish and mixing them with snow to make a sort of ice cream, and that would be good, too. Can't live without them. Highly recommended.

"Salmon caviar" Lisa & Andrew on 2/5/2016 12:41 PM Rating:
Review: We purchased three jars which were kept frozen until use. Two out of the three were much too fishy for our palate (we have not used the third one yet) and we are avid seafood aficionados. We questioned the freshness of the product, or perhaps salmon roe has a much stronger flavor than that of others? In any case will not be purchasing this item again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Ikura. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to discuss. Thank you! Vital Choice

"An easy recipe" Sophie on 9/15/2015 9:48 AM Rating:
Review: On a cracker with cream,2 wild salmon Caviar on the top of a slice of smoked sockeye salmon. It's delicious.

"ikura" mike on 9/9/2015 4:22 AM Rating:
Review: I'm reordering the succulent melt in your mouth ikura. wow after the first bite, the jar was gone in less than a minute. the 3 jars gone in 3 nights.the taste reminds me fresh grape seaweed and eggyolk combined. Thanks vital choice...

"Better than fish" Johnatan River on 9/7/2015 12:23 PM Rating:
Review: Taste good, good for health.

"ikura" jonathan bender on 2/28/2015 6:11 PM Rating:
Review: frozen but still was of high quality. would order this again

"Excellent quality" Corey on 1/16/2015 5:15 AM Rating:
Review: Very good flavor and not overwhelmingly salty. Will definitely buy again

"wild salmon caviar" Irina on 6/29/2014 4:36 PM Rating:
Review: I love caviar. Tried all kinds of it in US. this one is the best I've tried so far. I used to order from russian sites. But I like this Wild Salmon Caviar much better. Incredibly fresh, doesn't seem to have any acidic taste. Not too salty. Perfect!

Return to product details >>