Ad

Product Reviews

Shucked Pacific Oysters 12 oz bag, frozen

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"The VERY Best!" Snookie on 9/25/2020 2:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the nuts! The shelf life is wonderful and you can take out as many as you require at a single time. Sure beats those in a jar. This is the way to go. Thanks for the innovation.

"Shucked Oysters" RANDY S on 9/24/2020 5:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These oysters fry up so easily and nicely. Delicious. In summer, we have them with pesto and pasta. Our favorite when not having live oysters. We've purchased many times and will again. Delivery is fast, everything packed is cold/frozen. Boxes provide easy storage in our freezers.

"Shucked Pacific Oysters" Louise W R on 9/19/2020 8:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: First order for these. Wonderful! Very large, execellent quality. Will definitely order again.

"Shucked oysters" Theda Hastie on 9/12/2020 12:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the best oysters I've ever purchased, fresh and delicious!

"Aww, Shucks." L T on 1/2/2020 4:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Delivery and packaging were good. However, after trying these oysters two ways (fried and in a soup), I'm bummed out. They had a very strong metallic taste and a slightly bitter, also metallic aftertaste. I sadly threw them away. Hello, We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the frozen Oysters you received recently. Our Customer Service Team will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order.

"Tasty" Adam D on 9/8/2019 6:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I wanted to try my hand at steaming some oysters, so I decided to pick up a bag. Turns out that was a good idea. These are very convenient and tasty oysters. They're pre-schucked, so all you need to do is defrost and rinse them gently. It only takes 5 to 8 minutes to steam them, and then you can just eat them with whatever dressing you want (or just by themselves). I think they taste great, wife agrees.

"My family likes these" JJ on 4/19/2018 7:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Good quality and good tasting oysters. It's great they are already shucked. They taste better than the live oysters bought at the store.

"Oysters" Lindar on 3/9/2018 10:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: guessing they were Fanny bays and not my favorite oyster. Would rather select the kinds I like.Hello Lin, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you.

"Oysters over a bed of wide egg noodles w/garlic" J. Craigen on 9/13/2017 3:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Delivery was good and timely - Enjoyed the steamed oysters - have yet to cook up the clams, their day is coming..:-) Thanks Vital Choice (VC)

"Plump and Fresh!" Michele G on 8/5/2017 4:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I will admit to ordering these with some hesitation, but based upon the reviews for the oysters and other high-quality products from Vital Choice we have enjoyed, decided to go ahead. I am very glad I did! The oysters were large, plump and very fresh tasting; as good as one could get at an oyster bar! Will order and enjoy more!

"Pacific Oysters" A Picard on 7/6/2017 6:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent

"Pacific Oysters" Jeffrey M on 4/15/2017 11:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: They were out of the shell in a tightly sealed bag. They were huge and I had to cut them in half because I was adding them to a seafood soup and I wanted them to not take such a huge presence in the soup if you know what I mean. But the flavor it added was amazing.

"Pearls of the Sea" Maddy on 1/28/2017 6:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: They could have been shucked in front of me, outstanding. Eat as they are, to add anything to them would only spoil their magnificence.

"Mr" Albert Zimmerman on 1/21/2017 6:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Arrived in perfect condition and are delicious.

"nothing special" steven nielsen on 1/13/2017 9:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Only 6 oysters per bag. Over priced for 6 oysters. Oyster in a jar are just as good. I'll just buy them in the jar in the future. Hello Steven, Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Oysters. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to your shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Pacific Oysters Shelled Frozen" Katherine B on 11/18/2016 6:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love these oysters! They are so succulent and wonderfully fresh tasting. We made the best oyster stew with them!

"Quite Different From Fresh" Peter Seitz on 8/9/2016 11:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The oysters are quite a bit bigger than what I'm used to. I typically eat kusshi, malpeque and blue point oysters on the half shell. I rinsed these oysters because there were shells in the gills. After rinsing them I poached them for about 2-3 minutes until the edges started to curl. I've gone through 3 bags so far and most of the oysters seem to have a biter taste to them. They are filled with a dark substance which I am unfamiliar with from fresh oysters. I wish I knew how to make them look as appetizing as the picture on the website.

"Perfect Stew" Jerry L on 6/8/2016 3:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Used to make oyster stew.Easy to prepare,excellent taste

"Oysters" Larry F on 1/25/2016 3:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love oysters, these are large, plump and juicy. Will buy again.

"Oysters" Catharina H on 12/10/2015 2:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These were very good and meaty.

"good oysters" Vernita on 7/22/2015 6:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love oyster , so these were from the Pacific.

"Oysters" Doug Reynolds on 11/5/2014 10:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These oysters were great. We had them in oyster stew. We'll have oyster stew all winter.

"These are good, however" tammi on 9/7/2014 5:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: These are oysters that don't make my stomach hurt like other store brought ones. It's because oysters harbor tons and tons of bacteria and endotoxins that even when cooked you feel a slight stomache. I think it's Vibrio bacteria, not sure. I gave it a lower rating because you only get a small handful for the $$$.

"very good oysters" Barbara on 5/14/2014 7:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: They were of excellent flavor and texture. Arrived completely frozen. This company was recommended by the author of The Great Cholesterol Myth, Stephen Sears. I'm glad the company don't use peanuts for packing but they could cut back on the amount of paper used since it isn't a breakable item.

"Pacific Oysters, Shelled - 12.oz." Brenda Willis on 10/19/2013 11:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best oysters I have ever eaten.

"Outstanding Oysters!" Gordon Boone on 8/8/2013 8:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm glad I had the sense to order 12 bags on my first order. I thought I liked oysters before but these are in a whole class by themselves. My first use was in oyster stew. It turned out creamy and flavorful using an old family recipe. I used two bags so I had plenty of oyster in every spoonful. I will try the other ways suggested shortly. Today and tomorrow is Calamari day. Thank you Vital Choice!

"So Great Tasting Oysters" Diane Mayfield on 3/9/2013 4:44 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have always loved Oysters. They are not so easy to get where I live (Utah) but I ordered these from Vital Choice. They are delicious. It is so great to have them each individually frozen so you can take them out as you need.

Return to product details >>
Ad