Product Reviews

Shucked Pacific Oysters 12 oz bag, frozen

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4.5

"Aww, Shucks." L T on 1/2/2020 4:52 PM Rating:
Review: Delivery and packaging were good. However, after trying these oysters two ways (fried and in a soup), I'm bummed out. They had a very strong metallic taste and a slightly bitter, also metallic aftertaste. I sadly threw them away. Hello, We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the frozen Oysters you received recently. Our Customer Service Team will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order.

"Tasty" Adam D on 9/8/2019 6:43 PM Rating:
Review: I wanted to try my hand at steaming some oysters, so I decided to pick up a bag. Turns out that was a good idea. These are very convenient and tasty oysters. They're pre-schucked, so all you need to do is defrost and rinse them gently. It only takes 5 to 8 minutes to steam them, and then you can just eat them with whatever dressing you want (or just by themselves). I think they taste great, wife agrees.

"My family likes these" JJ on 4/19/2018 7:51 AM Rating:
Review: Good quality and good tasting oysters. It's great they are already shucked. They taste better than the live oysters bought at the store.

"Oysters" Lindar on 3/9/2018 10:59 AM Rating:
Review: guessing they were Fanny bays and not my favorite oyster. Would rather select the kinds I like.Hello Lin, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you.

"Oysters over a bed of wide egg noodles w/garlic" J. Craigen on 9/13/2017 3:05 PM Rating:
Review: Delivery was good and timely - Enjoyed the steamed oysters - have yet to cook up the clams, their day is coming..:-) Thanks Vital Choice (VC)

"Plump and Fresh!" Michele G on 8/5/2017 4:52 PM Rating:
Review: I will admit to ordering these with some hesitation, but based upon the reviews for the oysters and other high-quality products from Vital Choice we have enjoyed, decided to go ahead. I am very glad I did! The oysters were large, plump and very fresh tasting; as good as one could get at an oyster bar! Will order and enjoy more!

"Pacific Oysters" A Picard on 7/6/2017 6:58 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent

"Pacific Oysters" Jeffrey M on 4/15/2017 11:31 AM Rating:
Review: They were out of the shell in a tightly sealed bag. They were huge and I had to cut them in half because I was adding them to a seafood soup and I wanted them to not take such a huge presence in the soup if you know what I mean. But the flavor it added was amazing.

"Pearls of the Sea" Maddy on 1/28/2017 6:13 AM Rating:
Review: They could have been shucked in front of me, outstanding. Eat as they are, to add anything to them would only spoil their magnificence.

"Mr" Albert Zimmerman on 1/21/2017 6:03 PM Rating:
Review: Arrived in perfect condition and are delicious.

"nothing special" steven nielsen on 1/13/2017 9:40 AM Rating:
Review: Only 6 oysters per bag. Over priced for 6 oysters. Oyster in a jar are just as good. I'll just buy them in the jar in the future. Hello Steven, Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Oysters. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to your shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Pacific Oysters Shelled Frozen" Katherine B on 11/18/2016 6:45 AM Rating:
Review: Love these oysters! They are so succulent and wonderfully fresh tasting. We made the best oyster stew with them!

"Quite Different From Fresh" Peter Seitz on 8/9/2016 11:19 AM Rating:
Review: The oysters are quite a bit bigger than what I'm used to. I typically eat kusshi, malpeque and blue point oysters on the half shell. I rinsed these oysters because there were shells in the gills. After rinsing them I poached them for about 2-3 minutes until the edges started to curl. I've gone through 3 bags so far and most of the oysters seem to have a biter taste to them. They are filled with a dark substance which I am unfamiliar with from fresh oysters. I wish I knew how to make them look as appetizing as the picture on the website.

"Perfect Stew" Jerry L on 6/8/2016 3:40 AM Rating:
Review: Used to make oyster stew.Easy to prepare,excellent taste

"Oysters" Larry F on 1/25/2016 3:31 AM Rating:
Review: I love oysters, these are large, plump and juicy. Will buy again.

"Oysters" Catharina H on 12/10/2015 2:20 PM Rating:
Review: These were very good and meaty.

"good oysters" Vernita on 7/22/2015 6:56 AM Rating:
Review: I love oyster , so these were from the Pacific.

"Oysters" Doug Reynolds on 11/5/2014 10:14 AM Rating:
Review: These oysters were great. We had them in oyster stew. We'll have oyster stew all winter.

"These are good, however" tammi on 9/7/2014 5:57 AM Rating:
Review: These are oysters that don't make my stomach hurt like other store brought ones. It's because oysters harbor tons and tons of bacteria and endotoxins that even when cooked you feel a slight stomache. I think it's Vibrio bacteria, not sure. I gave it a lower rating because you only get a small handful for the $$$.

"very good oysters" Barbara on 5/14/2014 7:51 AM Rating:
Review: They were of excellent flavor and texture. Arrived completely frozen. This company was recommended by the author of The Great Cholesterol Myth, Stephen Sears. I'm glad the company don't use peanuts for packing but they could cut back on the amount of paper used since it isn't a breakable item.

"Pacific Oysters, Shelled - 12.oz." Brenda Willis on 10/19/2013 11:13 AM Rating:
Review: The best oysters I have ever eaten.

"Outstanding Oysters!" Gordon Boone on 8/8/2013 8:50 AM Rating:
Review: I'm glad I had the sense to order 12 bags on my first order. I thought I liked oysters before but these are in a whole class by themselves. My first use was in oyster stew. It turned out creamy and flavorful using an old family recipe. I used two bags so I had plenty of oyster in every spoonful. I will try the other ways suggested shortly. Today and tomorrow is Calamari day. Thank you Vital Choice!

"So Great Tasting Oysters" Diane Mayfield on 3/9/2013 4:44 PM Rating:
Review: I have always loved Oysters. They are not so easy to get where I live (Utah) but I ordered these from Vital Choice. They are delicious. It is so great to have them each individually frozen so you can take them out as you need.

Return to product details >>