Product Reviews

Organic Chicken Bone Broth Vital Choice – free-pastured, 24 fl oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4

"Bone Broth review" Wanda J on 8/16/2019 8:11 AM Rating:
Review: Very good flavor and coming from this source you know it will be good! I have faith and trust in Vital Choice--they have never disappointed me.

"Terribly spicy" Lynn on 1/21/2019 11:55 AM Rating:
Review: I ordered this expecting a nutritious chicken broth I could sip ona chilly day. This is extremely spicy—-perhaps you’d like this if you like hot peppers, but no one should sell anything this spicy without at least some warning. The ingredients list just says “spices” What’s in this thing? I bought two packages, but after just one cup will have to throw it out Hello Lynn, Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team.

"Broth is excellent BUT packaging frequently leaks" Joan on 12/23/2018 12:51 PM Rating:
Review: The product is excellent, but I only gave it a 3 star because I have dad to throw ways so much because the packaging has a tear in it and the broth leaks while I'm thawing. I don't feel that it is safe to use the broth when the package has been compromised. I notified the company once, they did reimburse me for a couple of bags, since I've ordered about 24 bags and at least 6 of them have leaked. This waste makes it too expensive for me to keep buying. Hello Joan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have been receiving some Chicken Bone Broth packages with leaking seals. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"DISAPPOINTED" Patricia C on 6/11/2018 4:59 PM Rating:
Review: I have ordered your original Chicken Bone Broth in the past and enjoyed the flavor very much. Not realizing you had changed the brand of broth, I ordered another three pack. I used it tonight for the first time and did not care for the flavor, smell or color. The new brand was a disappointment and I simply could not use the product. Is there any chance you will revert back to your original brand? - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Great broth, the best tasting" Joanna L on 6/9/2018 2:44 PM Rating:
Review: This was part of an order already commented on. (regarding the 2 bags that were leaking when thawed in the refrigerator overnight)

"Awesome" Allen on 6/6/2018 5:18 PM Rating:
Review: Has all the right ingredients. Just spice it up a bit and sip in all the nourishment.

"Good stuff! Organic bone broth" Kathryn D on 5/10/2018 3:58 AM Rating:
Review: Love using this for lovely Asian-style soup & "beefing" up the nutrition of other soups. Would prefer 4 cups, rather than 3 1/2 which seldom meets recipe requirements. Also have had package leak while thawing in frig - thus losing some of what is an expensive product. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear one of your packages was leaking. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Chicken bone broth" Karol S on 2/8/2018 5:28 AM Rating:
Review: The first Bonafide chicken broth was delicious; however, when I ordered 9 more bags I got the other chicken bone broth that was terrible even after trying to add some salt. There was no chicken smell or flavor, and after being thawed it looked like water and the thyme smell and taste was very distinct. I don't like submitting a review like this but the truth is the truth. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Chicken bone broth" Karol Schrepping on 2/2/2018 8:25 AM Rating:
Review: What happened to Bonafide Bone Broth which was so scrumptous. This broth I just received has a new package and the taste is terrible, in fact there is no taste, no flavor of chicken at all more just like colored water. I bought 9 bags this time but this is totally different from Bonafide, and I actually went to their web site to check them out. If you won't be handling Bonafide anymore I certainly don't want this new tasteless product. I'm on social security and if I'm going to spend that much money I want something palatable and I don't use it for cooking, only drinking. Hello Karol, We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Organic Chicken Bone Broth. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Customer Service Team

"Excellent broth" Tiramisufc on 2/1/2018 5:07 PM Rating:
Review: Very impressed, I will be buying more.

"Broth review..." Wanda J on 1/18/2018 5:51 AM Rating:
Review: Tasty and many options to use it in! Love!

"Not Good!" Karen on 12/21/2017 2:39 PM Rating:
Review: We enjoyed the Bonafide Chicken Broth for sipping and cooking--a delightful product. But this new Vital Choice brand has a completely different smell and taste--most unpleasant. Even adding salt did not improve the flavor. Everyone has a different palate, but as for us, we will not be purchasing anymore of this new chicken bone broth. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Addicted!" Denise K on 11/12/2017 7:01 AM Rating:
Review: This is by far the best bone broth I have ever had. I use it for EVERYTHING! sipping, soups, sauteing with some oil, cooking grains, cooking veggies, etc.

"chicken bone broth" Charlotte Kerksiek on 11/7/2017 10:40 AM Rating:
Review: I enjoy it as a hot drink or in soups or stews.

"broth review" Wanda J on 10/14/2017 7:26 AM Rating:
Review: Very tasty broth you can use as a drink or add to rice or soups. Great!

"Perfect" Kate on 9/15/2017 10:45 PM Rating:
Review: This bone broth was everything that I was hoping it would be. It is perfect. I enjoy it both as a drink and as the stock for soup. I am SO glad that no salt was added, I find it flavor filled on its own and so much healthier without the extra salt.

"Has you chicken broth changed" Kenneth M on 9/8/2017 10:35 AM Rating:
Review: I have ordered this product many times. This time the broth taste was not the same. More bland,less heavy chicken flavor. Has your supplier changed? Are they using less salt? I notice the packaging has changed. Don't know if that means anything. First time disappointed with your bone broth. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the bone broth it seems this time you ordered the low salt version which explains the flavor difference. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Awesome!!!" Kathryn V. on 8/7/2017 11:48 AM Rating:
Review: I loved this broth!! I use it for cooking and drinking in the morning instead of coffee because it has lots of protein and keeps me satisfied all morning. I really appreciate that is comes with no salt added because I like a little salt but my husband likes a lot of salt. This way, we can adjust it for how we like it. I like to squeeze a lemon in it too! Great job Vital Choice!!

"Really Tasty !!" Steve Corson on 8/7/2017 11:39 AM Rating:
Review: Great homestyle flavor. I use it as a base for soup or risotto with great results.

"unknown" Janice L Miles on 7/23/2017 11:13 AM Rating:
Review: still frozen - have not had a chance to try it

"satisfactory" Jillyjj on 5/4/2017 8:14 AM Rating:
Review: I purchased this chicken broth thinking I could heat and drink it as is, but I think it is mainly for cooking. I have purchased chicken broth from another company that is excellent and it was delicious right out of the package. Vital Choice broth to me is more for cooking with, which is how I will use my 2 remaining pkgs. I tried using as a drink but it was very bland and had to add spices to make it palatable for drinking. Think I will just stick to buying salmon from now on, which I had really enjoy. Thank you for the comments. A customer service agent will contact you today.

Return to product details >>