Ad

Product Reviews

Ventresca Tuna Bellies 3.75 oz cans, in organic EV olive oil

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Meh" JP on 9/11/2020 2:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I have been wanting to try this product for years. My family and I love tuna. I finally decided to give it a try and, upon tasting, had to double check that I ordered Ventresca bellies and not albacore. I get a brand from the healthfood store that is pole-caught and packed it its' own juices that is equal in taste to this product, in a can double the size, but half the cost (so 25% the cost of this one). The olive oil is watery too. I learned that I prefer the natural juices so there is no need to drain. We finally gave it a try but were definitely disappointed. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with this product. I see you have already talked to our Customer Service Team regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Reviewers were right" Gary Marshall on 9/5/2020 5:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: After reading the reviews I will have to agree this tuna is delicious. I typically add mayo to my tuna and quickly found out that I can eat it without it. The ventresca will be my go-to for a late day snack.

"best tuna anywhere" Ralph smith on 10/4/2019 7:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: try this instead of the store tuna and you'll never go back! Smooth, firm and tasty. The best of the best

"Great Tuna" Janet C on 11/6/2018 7:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this very special tuna....so healthy. I'd recommend it to everyone. And it's delicious too!

"ventresca in olive oil" Caitlin on 9/26/2018 2:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The canned ventresca from VitalChoice is absolutely delicious. I've had ventresca from a few other brands previous, but yours is by far the most delicious - and it's a product I can feel good about eating.

"Ventresca Tuna Bellies" Robert E M on 6/1/2018 5:56 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious.

"Ventresca Tuna Bellies 3.75 oz cans, in organic EVolive oil" Regina Z on 6/1/2018 9:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: as good as gold

"Only Tuna for Me!" Wilma W on 3/31/2018 8:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This tuna belly is delicious. Now this is the only can tuna I will eat.

"ventresca tuna" Josephine on 3/30/2018 9:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: the tuna is very good, but its becoming too expensive. This will be my last purchase because of the price.

"ventresca" DAVID K on 3/30/2018 7:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: BEST CANNED TUNA I HAVE HAD

"Excellent" Brenda E on 2/11/2018 5:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My first time ordering this Ventresca Tuna but not my last. The taste is excellent. So clean tasting, no fishy taste. I was really hungry when I came home and saw my delivery. I just open the can and ate a bite. It was so good, I didn't need mayonnaise or any other condiment.

"Ventresca Tuna Bellies" Andrea Evans on 12/25/2017 8:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is such a treat, tender and filling. Ordered for the second time.

"Ventresca Tuna Bellies" Curt S on 11/3/2017 9:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tender and very tasty. Have ordered for years. Great in a wrap at lunch.

"Seriously Succulent comes to mind." Marianna N on 10/13/2017 5:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This puts other canned tunas to shame. Others need loads of mayonnaise or other additions just to counter their dryness and add flavor. Ventresca needs nothing more for the tastiest tuna experience ever.

"canned tuna bellies" Linda C on 9/15/2017 4:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My favorite

"no mercury" richard b on 9/2/2017 5:58 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: with all the negative issues involved in eating certain seafoods because some attract mercury it is reassuring that vital choice verifies their tuna has none. And it is really good.

"How Sweet It Is!" Miguelito on 7/17/2017 12:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is my second order of these medallions. They are perfect to join a nice fresh salad or plate of pasta to have your needed protein. It's a great addition to any anti-pasta or homemade pizza or spooned into cold avocado halves with a nice EVO drizzled on top.

"Delicious" Joan G on 7/6/2017 2:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: First time I've tasted this and it is delicious. Very oily but good Omega3 fish oil.

"Best tuna ever" Tom on 6/16/2017 2:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tuna I've ever had.

"Best Ever" Marsha on 5/26/2017 6:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This tuna is the best ever-light, moist and flavorful.

"Tender tuna bellies...." Nancy on 5/5/2017 4:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Our favorite tuna because it's so smooth and fresh tasting. Thanks for this one and your lovely jumbo prawns.

"Best Tuna Ever" Maureen Rogg on 4/7/2017 2:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is my favorite tuna ... so tender.

"silky smooth" Richard B on 1/19/2017 9:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Ventresca Albacore tuna bellies are the finest ....Period! The soft, tasty, flaky tuna is out of this world. No store bought tuna even comes close. Don't believe it, buy both and taste the difference. This is the caviar of Tuna.

"Delicious and nutritious" Celeste Burrows on 1/19/2017 11:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious. I love that my day's requirements for EPA + DHA can be met in just one can, or less. As an alternative to using the supplements.

"Quality" David on 1/6/2017 5:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been purchasing this product for years. It is the best tuna one could taste. The buttery quality and nutritious content are well worth the price.

"Delicious" Linda C on 12/30/2016 8:28 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: First time to try this most tender tuna Bellies. We did a taste test between Albacore and Ventresca. We were amazed at the tenderness of this Ventresca tuna. Will definitely be on my list of favorites to order.

"Tuna" B. Beals on 12/11/2016 1:37 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: If you want the very best canned tuna, purchase this. It's really outstanding.

"Best Tuna Ever" Nancy B on 12/7/2016 7:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Super delicious, moist, like dark meat chicken, more moist and juicy, excellent

"Ventresca" Michelle B on 12/5/2016 12:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The only thing I can say about this tuna is YUM! Nothing else tastes as wonderful.

"Ventresca" Debbie K on 10/28/2016 7:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Used to buy this tuna years ago. I have missed it! It is so delicious, just wish it would be offered in a larger size.

"best tuna ever" Robin J on 9/17/2016 4:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: moist, flavorful, chunky, dense and very tastey tuna. the belly of the tuna is like the meat closest to the bone: most delicious.

"Great taste" Toshiko S on 9/9/2016 7:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best tuna in a can. I have been ordering this ventresca tuna whenever I needed canned tuna. Once you are used to this taste, others tastes dry.

"Great tuna" Claudene S on 7/1/2016 1:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This tuna is the best tuna I have ever eaten. The can looks small, but one can makes one very large sandwich or two smaller ones. It is expensive, but it is so much better than any tuna from the grocery store.

"Favorite Tuna" Karen F on 6/30/2016 5:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This tuna is the so moist and tasty I eat it right out of the can. It is a bit pricey so it's an occasional treat.

"Too expensive" Deen D on 6/24/2016 12:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Little cans and big money.

"Stll great" Toshiko S on 6/14/2016 6:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Repeat purchase. I love the texture and taste of this tuna. It is quite pricey but the quality is worth it.

"Canned Ventura tuna" Frances J on 6/14/2016 5:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Expensive but delicious and healthy.

"delish" veronica on 5/16/2016 1:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've never tasted tuna so fresh & tender right out of the can, am thinking I may have to try the salmon bellies too.

"Tuna Belly" Wilma P on 5/13/2016 6:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: TASTE SO GOOD!

"Albacore Tuna Bellies" Linda K on 5/10/2016 5:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best tasting canned tuna...EVER!

"Ventresca" Marilyn B on 4/13/2016 3:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I Love it!! It tastes great. A great way to get your omegas!

"Ventresca Tuna is so very good." Dr.Lurline Jennings on 3/28/2016 12:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Is there anything better? Crostini topped with this Ventresca Tuna is a treat that can't be beat. A nice crispy slice of toasted sour dough bread spread with mashed avocado and finely diced tomato and a teaspoon of chopped olives and hard boiled egg on top makes a special appetizer. It is also terrific mashed a bit with some fresh lemon juice and fresh cracked pepper on the small pieces of toast. For something just a bit different spread the Tuna on leaves of butter lettuce and roll them up as a snack.

"No competition in the canned tuna world" NWster on 3/21/2016 6:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best canned tuna. Ever.

"favorite fish" david on 3/1/2016 5:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My favorite fish. Love this product

"Ms." Robin M on 2/17/2016 6:24 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best tuna that I have ever tasted!

"ventresca Tuna" Barbara on 2/8/2016 8:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It's the best tuna I've ever had.

"Great Tuna" Jeff N on 2/3/2016 6:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: With a bit of fresh lemon and home-made garlic toast, a perfect lunch

"GREAT!" Mona Freeman on 1/5/2016 9:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Ventresca is the best tasting and almost melts in your mouth!

"feeling safe and so happy" louisi on 12/31/2015 2:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'd been afraid to eat tuna for years. I had such a high reading of mercury in my lap report that had to take out a lot of seafood for a long time.! I am now well and love this tuna. I feel safe to eat the Vital Choice Tuna. I would't eat any other one. This one is super special.

"Best Tuna Ever!" Tracy on 12/19/2015 8:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is my favorite, go-to lunch when the refrigerator is bare or I am in a rush. Tuna on either an heirloom tomato or a brown rice cake. Top w/a little pepper or a drizzle of balsamic and a handful of spinach. Done!

"Tuna" Yvonne H on 12/11/2015 3:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best canned tuna I have ever eaten. No exceptions!

"Canned Ventresca in organic exstra virgin olive oil" Miriam B on 12/8/2015 5:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: great taste in a perfect size for one person

"The Best" Dolores on 10/29/2015 5:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love, love, love this tuna. My cat get's the oil & I get the tuna, OK sometimes I share with him. Anyway I love tuna so much and was happy to find that it is pole caught as I stopped eating tuna for the reasons it was harvested. Love you Vital Choice!

"Ventresca" Wilma Peebles-Wilkins on 10/12/2015 5:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This has been quite a discovery. I have never enjoyed canned tuna so much.

"Canned ventresca" Diane V on 8/27/2015 5:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Amazing taste!!!!

"canned ventresca" Rosanna G on 8/23/2015 4:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: this tuna was tender and very tasty. However, it would be GREAT if you could also sell it withOUT salt! And if possible witOUT the oil. JUST pure delicious tuna! I would purchase more of it if this was the case.

"Ventresca" B. Woodmansee on 8/5/2015 11:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best tuna I've ever had. So moist, so fresh, so delicious.

"Canned Ventresca in Olive Oil" Julie on 8/3/2015 9:58 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Melt in you mouth tender and moist, perfectly delicious! The cans are packed full of tuna meat, no unnecessary liquid. I like the easy tab open can (simular to soda cans) that does not require a can opener. Perfect single serving can size. i am a convert!

"best tuna" David Norman MD on 4/19/2015 11:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: great tasting and loaded with omega-3's. One of my favorite products

"Pricey but so Delicious" Barbara H on 3/29/2015 10:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this tuna. The flavor is light and delicate, and is perfect in a salad, mixed into a pasta dish, or all by itself. I wish it wasn't so expensive - I'd buy it more often. It's a little splurge for me now and then.

"Tuna Redtresca" Debbie on 3/19/2015 4:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious melts in your mouth delicacy, very little fishy smell which is great to take to work for lunch without out co-workers holding their noses!! Seriously, something everyone should try, will change you mind about tuna, outstanding quality!!!

"caned Ventresca" Linda Corcoran on 2/19/2015 10:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wow the best yet. I only eat canned fish from vital choice now. Cheaper that buying fresh here and tastier and easier to prepare. I open can and place on my organic supergreens. Wow and add macadamia nut oil. It is truly tasty.

"ventresca tuna" Barbara Woodamnsee on 1/28/2015 10:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It's the best tuna I've ever had. I love it, It has so much flavor that there is no need to put anything on it.

"Ventresca" Jean Green on 12/27/2014 6:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best tuna I ever had, also have given to people as gifts and we all love it because there is no waste.

"Ventresca" Barbara Woodmansee on 12/24/2014 4:58 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the most delicious tuna I've ever had.

"Amazing!" Olivia on 12/12/2014 2:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This little can of tuna is so loaded with healthy omega-3's! It is moist, delicate, and super tasty. A real power food :)

"Tuna Bellies for breakfast" Ellen Lelasher on 12/5/2014 4:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: What a treat. These bellies are delicious. I ate it right out of the can for breakfast. Do yourself a favor and buy some, you won't be disappointed.

"Ventresca tuna" Barbara Woodmansee on 11/12/2014 11:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious. The best tuna I've ever had.

"Melts in your mouth..." Maureen Sullivan on 10/30/2014 8:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best you'll ever experience out of a can. Let's face it - it's an outrageous price for a half can of tuna, but once you taste it you will have a difficult time going back to the regular stuff. The meat is so tender and moist that you won't want to put it on bread. Tastes like dessert. Even if you can afford to only buy it once, you've got to try it.

"Great!" Martha Metacarpa on 10/25/2014 7:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best tuna, moist and sumptuous. I will never eat any other canned tuna again.

"Very Good" Debbie on 10/20/2014 6:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I thought this tuna was excellent, my only complaint would be the salt content, just my personal preference, it was a little on the salty side. The salmon I ordered was just as good but without the salty taste. Overall wonderful texture and product. " Vital Choice Customer Service Response - At this time we do not offer the Ventresca in a Natural Pack/No Salt option however we do offer our Albacore Tuna in a no salt version which you may also enjoy."

"Thee Best" Debi on 9/11/2014 8:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It is so silky and creamy - only kind I buy now. Not gritty and dry at all.

"most delicious" naomi on 8/29/2014 1:28 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: best tuna I've ever had in my life!!

"Excellent" Alexis S on 8/11/2014 7:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: What can I say but delicious best tasting ever!

"Delicious!" Joy on 7/17/2014 8:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My toddler and I love having this for lunch every Tuesday! It's so delicious, I actually look forward to Tuesdays!!!

"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this ventresca!" Patti on 6/29/2014 10:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is my favorite go-to meal or snack especially when I'm in a hurry - straight out of the can on water crackers.

"The Ultimate" Lois Brace on 6/23/2014 4:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I made several purchases with Vital Choice and thought that I'd give this tuna a try. Being that I thought tuna in a can is just that, "tuna in a can", I bought 6 cans of the Ventresca. OMG!!! With the first bite, I can say that this is the BEST tuna I have EVER eaten! It is so tender and so delicious! I gave a taste to my husband. He thought it was delicious. He said it was really too good to be wasted on tuna salad. He will eat it right out of the can. There's not a lot of oil in it, so I just mix the oil in with the tuna and eat it like that. I LOVE Vital Choice brand of seafood. Am ordering more today.

"Canned Ventresca (Albacore Tuna Bellies)" Lorraine Gagnon on 6/18/2014 11:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best canned tuna I ever ate! This is by far 100% tastier than the canned tuna I buy in the supermarket. Will definitely buy this product in the future.

"Awesome Tuna!" Nina Foley on 6/13/2014 11:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best tuna, let alone best canned tuna, I have ever eaten. It is very tender and flavorful. The first time I tasted it, I took it around my office sharing it with excitement! OMG...the best.

"good but not quite" Terry on 5/29/2014 8:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Was hoping this would taste more like the Spanish canned albacore I buy occasionally, which is also packed in olive oil. For some reason, their tuna isn't fishy tasting at all. Your product was tender and good solid pieces of tuna, but it was a lot more fishier than I prefer.

"Divine" Lexi on 5/11/2014 5:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicate, flaky, superb flavor. The best canned tuna I've found!

"BEST TASTING TUNA" DAVID on 4/17/2014 12:44 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the taste and the high level of omega 3's in this product. I recommend it to my patients as well. Thanks

"Vantresca Tuna" Jennifer Acton on 4/11/2014 5:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tasty! I served the tuna mixed with celery, onion, a little olive oil, salt, pepper inside a beautiful tomato for a nice fresh spring dinner. Delicious!

"Delicious tuna" MEFisher on 4/10/2014 7:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful tuna, as food should be...good for your health...

"Best canned tuna ever !!" Brad on 3/4/2014 10:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have loved tuna since I was a kid. My parents used to buy it by the case. However, I never tasted tuna as great as this. Ventresca tuna sets a new taste standard and is a very high bar to overcome.

"Ventresca" Andrew Quint on 11/18/2013 9:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I don't have much to add to what everyone else said except to say this stuff is amazing. You've just got to try it. By itself on bread, rice or pasta. Don't drown it out with anything except maybe some spices.

"Tuna doesn't get any better" Randy on 10/19/2013 11:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Full disclosure: This is Randy, the Vital Choice founder. I don't normally write product reviews on this forum, but want to share with you that our Ventresca tuna is one of my family's favorites. Not only is it amazingly tender, moist and delicious, with the exception of our ikura salmon roe, it has more omega-3s per ounce than anything else we sell. In fact one 3.75 oz can provides enough EPA and DHA to meet the American Heart Association's recommended daily intake for a whole week! Absolutely delectable and super good for you too ... I can't recommend it highly enough.

"OMG" Glenn P on 12/28/2012 10:58 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This tuna is so delicious. I eat it just as is; no need to make tuna salad of it. If you do, use mild flavors because this tuna is so flavorful and tender that you don't want to drown it with other flavors. Maybe you'd place it on a small bed of lettuce, chopped celery, green onions and tomatoes and let the diner choose to mix or not. Use all the oil; it's delicious!

"The creme de la creme" Eric Evans on 12/7/2012 8:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: When the first bit of Ventresca touched my tongue and I inhaled its aroma, I realized that I was about to have a wonderful experience. I have never eaten tuna that was so tender and delicious right out of the can. This is the best of the best Albacore tuna with the other Vital Choice tunas being in second place. I will treat this Ventresca like the delicacy that it is.

"Delicious!" Mike on 6/26/2012 9:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Talk about an indulgence! Wow. The Ventresca was amazing. If you've never tried it, you really should treat yourself. It is so tender it almost melts in your mouth. This is not what one probably thinks of when they think of "canned tuna". It's a whole different level.

Return to product details >>
Ad