"
Call Anytime 800.608.4825

Product Reviews

Wild Albacore Tuna Natural Pk 6 oz cans, nothing added

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Better than chicken." Phil on 11/27/2018 4:06 PM Rating:
Review: We really love this canned tuna. It is so much better than what we can buy in our local supermarkets. Good right out of the can.

"Excellent" Shirley G on 8/28/2018 9:27 AM Rating:
Review: Best tuna I've ever eaten. This is the only tuna I purchase now.

"Best tuna and best buy!" JoAnn M on 6/11/2018 8:14 AM Rating:
Review: I always order this product, never been dissatisfied.

"Best Tuna" Barbara on 5/19/2018 7:52 AM Rating:
Review: Love this tuna. Won't buy any other kind. Can't eat the kind in the market anymore. No comparison to taste and quality.

"Wild Albacore Tuna--The Best!" Virginia Bertsch on 5/13/2018 7:13 AM Rating:
Review: I always want this Wild Albacore Tuna on my pantry shelf. When I am hungry for Tuna Salad, this is always my choice!

"Great tuna - and nothing but" JRS on 5/12/2018 8:32 AM Rating:
Review: Wonderful, mild tuna. Especially like that there's nothing else - no water, oil, etc. Makes excellent tuna salad or just to top a regular salad to make a light meal.

"Great Quality" Rhonda Kearns-Sullivan on 5/12/2018 6:42 AM Rating:
Review: Real white flake tuna.

"Quality of Tuna" Lydia P on 4/13/2018 8:25 AM Rating:
Review: I am impressed with the tuna because it is mercury free.

"Natural Pack Albacore Tuna" Sydney on 3/23/2018 1:46 PM Rating:
Review: Very mild. Worked up nicely in tuna sandwiches. Will purchase again in future.

"Albacore canned tuna" Gail D on 3/23/2018 12:13 PM Rating:
Review: Best tuna I ever ate!!!

"Canned Albacore Tuna" JoAnn M on 3/10/2018 4:34 AM Rating:
Review: BEST canned tuna--bar none!

"Albacore Tuna Natural Pack 6 oz cans" Carolyn K on 3/9/2018 8:22 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious and healthy.

"WSW" Judy C on 2/17/2018 8:05 AM Rating:
Review: This is absolutely the best tasting and healthiest canned tuna I have ever eaten. I keep a supply on my pantry shelf. Most of the time, I eat it right out of the can with roasted or steamed vegetables and some type of grain. Yum!

"Too hard" Dianne on 2/15/2018 10:58 AM Rating:
Review: I wished I had stuck with the pouches. This was packed so hard I had to put it in my blender just to chop it. What a pain. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Best Canned Tuna" Liz CT on 2/1/2018 4:25 AM Rating:
Review: Tastes great. Nothing like supermarket tuna. Fresh taste. Not fishy smelling.

"Professional Polite" Gail P on 1/25/2018 2:38 AM Rating:
Review: VERY solid product

"Tuna" Denise L on 1/14/2018 6:08 PM Rating:
Review: This tuna is so fresh tasting. There's no oils, mustard sauce, etc. to cover up the good taste. Will never buy canned tuna in the store again!

"Albacore Tuna Natural Pack" Gretchen C on 1/13/2018 8:33 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent and will be ordering more! Did not realize there would be such a difference between store bought and very impressed!!

"Best canned tuna" Susan T on 1/12/2018 5:12 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best canned tuna you can buy and you get much more than in store brands which are packed with water to fill the can. Very high quality.

"Excellent Tuna" Lori on 12/9/2017 2:40 PM Rating:
Review: If I could I would rate this higher than a 5. Although I do not eat Tuna any longer, this was the only one I would eat when I did. This order is for the family and everybody loves it and will not eat any other brand. This is premium tuna.

"Excellent" SHIRLEY G on 11/30/2017 4:44 AM Rating:
Review: Best and I believe healthiest tuna available aside from fresh. No added ingredients. I appreciate that more than I can say.

"Best tuna!" Shirley R on 11/21/2017 9:03 AM Rating:
Review: The best canned tuna out there, period.

"Trust the quality" Judith on 11/12/2017 8:24 AM Rating:
Review: A good quality tuna . Tasted the difference .

"Albacore tuna" mosie on 11/10/2017 6:48 PM Rating:
Review: After tasting your tuna I will not purchase any other. It is the best!

"Albacore Tuna" Wendy B on 11/6/2017 11:33 AM Rating:
Review: I have ordering this tuna, it is very fresh. I make tuna fish sandwiches. I get several compliments. Thank you

"An excellent choice from Vital Choice!" T. Hennelly on 11/3/2017 2:07 AM Rating:
Review: I love tuna fish, but for a long time I have restricted myself to eating it once or twice a month due to the high mercury content. I was so pleased when someone recommended Vital Choice to me, as this tuna not only tastes absolutely amazing but is far safer to eat. Thank you Vital Choice and all of your partners for bringing this to us!

"Natural Pack Tuna" Ed on 10/22/2017 2:58 AM Rating:
Review: Have tried many canned Tuna's, this is by far the best I've had. Using now for 2 years...

"Albacore Tuna canned" Patricia on 8/25/2017 3:18 AM Rating:
Review: Never ever do I not have all the canned Vital Choice products in my pantry. This is my go to when my life is too rushed to cook. I have tried many Other brands and Vital Choice is the best without any question. Price is higher but worth it 100%. I highly recommend every product I have ever tried from Vital Choice. I am in sales and on the road a great deal and do not have time to stop and eat so I always have a bag with canned Vital Choice with me....TRY IT ...you will never go back to other brands. LOVE IT

"UMMMMMMMMMM GOOD" Frank Clark III on 7/27/2017 9:07 PM Rating:
Review: Best tasting tuna ever and i am hooked !!!

"tuna" Michael G on 7/27/2017 8:21 AM Rating:
Review: excellent

"Albacore Tuna Natural Pack 6 oz" Carolyn on 7/21/2017 8:04 AM Rating:
Review: Convenience of having tuna on shelf when needed. Excellent quality and no added salt.

"Albacore tuna" Bonnie C on 7/10/2017 7:33 AM Rating:
Review: Nothing like it on the market. The firmest, tastiest, tuna in a can. I also love that the mercury levels are some of the lowest available!

"Tuna" Lydia P on 7/7/2017 8:38 AM Rating:
Review: Tastes great. We can enjoy it without the worry of mercury build up in our bodies.

"Natural Pack Albacore Tuna" Ed F on 6/5/2017 8:14 AM Rating:
Review: Best canned tuna we ever had! Nice rich flavor and tender. Never use tuna from grocery again.

"Best Tuna by Far" Dorothy P on 5/26/2017 7:20 PM Rating:
Review: I keep on buying this product. It is the best tuna. I have ever encountered.

"Albacore tuna" Don P on 5/26/2017 6:31 AM Rating:
Review: Very Good Tuna

"ALBACORE TUNA" WANDA on 5/6/2017 11:15 AM Rating:
Review: EXCELLENT PRODUCT

"Best canned Tuna" Ed on 4/22/2017 2:10 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent flavor and all my family enjoy it.

"canned tuna" Joann M on 4/14/2017 4:52 AM Rating:
Review: Better than any other brand!!!! Versatile!

"Love it, just the right size for lunch" Nancy C. on 4/7/2017 6:16 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious quick lunch or ingredients for a salad.

"Delicious" Leona on 3/27/2017 7:11 AM Rating:
Review: delicious real food and nothing but.

"I love tuna!" Judith A on 3/26/2017 1:41 PM Rating:
Review: I love tuna but am concerned about the mercury issue. Vital Choice gives me a better alternative and I can still feed my tuna cravings. Thank you!

"Great" Myra on 3/24/2017 2:09 PM Rating:
Review: Never have been disappointed. Once again - Thanks VitalChoice. Please continue the high quality. It's worth the 3,000 mile shipping to the East Coast.

"Best Tuna Ever!!!" TONI on 3/24/2017 4:12 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best tuna we have found. We never really ate a lot of tuna but once we found vital choice, we do enjoy it. Other brands don't even compare. and to be ocean and fish friendly is even better.

"Tuna" Denise on 3/11/2017 5:55 PM Rating:
Review: Great tuna without the salt, oil an water. So fresh and tasty!

"Albacore Tuna Natural Pack" Joe & Terri on 3/10/2017 6:39 AM Rating:
Review: Solid chunk of meat, excellant quality and fast shipping.

"Great tuna" Brad on 3/6/2017 8:27 AM Rating:
Review: Bought a case of this tuna. It is FAR better than Starkist and Chicken of the Sea...Actually, it's not even comparable ...it is THAT good.

"The best" Sue on 2/26/2017 11:58 AM Rating:
Review: This has been my go to tuna for over a decade. It has a wonderful taste, and the manner in which it is caught is the best for the environment.

"Albacore Tuna" Virginia Bertsch on 2/3/2017 5:28 AM Rating:
Review: I never want to be without this Albacore Tuna on my pantry shelf! I love the Tuna Salad I make with this Tuna. I would recommend this product to everyone that enjoys Tuna.

"tuna canned" Patrick on 1/30/2017 4:16 AM Rating:
Review: We were buying the best canned tuna we could find in the big box stores but no comparison the the quality of this tuna. Very clean and fresh and great taste!

"Excellent!" Kimberly Cheatum on 1/14/2017 12:24 PM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice albacore tuna is the best I have ever tasted!! Light and flakey it makes the most delicious tuna salad!

"Best Ever!" Lucy on 1/14/2017 8:43 AM Rating:
Review: While I am vegan, I purchased this for family. This tuna is the cleanest best tasting ever. Not fishy at all and you see it really is tuna, big clean chunks of white meat. Great product.

"Albacore Tuna - absolute best" Mary R on 11/18/2016 7:22 PM Rating:
Review: I love the Vital Choice albacore tuna, not only for the taste but for the very low mercury content. It's my go-to tuna choice with no hesitation.

"Excellent product" Carl Grafton on 10/29/2016 11:49 AM Rating:
Review: The tuna itself is first rate and the lack of added oil, water, and salt makes it even better

"THE BEST TUNA" Robert Schlumpf on 8/31/2016 7:48 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best canned tuna to be found anywhere.

"Good Choice" Rose Dulmaine on 8/29/2016 12:26 PM Rating:
Review: This is my third order of the albacore tuna. Lately in the supermarkets there has been tainted canned tuna and recalls. Also I can not eat things with many chemicals and preservatives anymore. This tuna seems very healthy and tastes good. I'm going to try the one with oil next because it is a little dry but I like it and add things to moisturize it a little more. I do not want to eat farm raised fish. So far, Vital Choice has been a good choice to order from.

"Canned Albacore tuna, nooil or salt" Marian Zocher on 8/12/2016 5:29 AM Rating:
Review: I love the simple fresh taste of this tuna, I top my salads with it. Great nutritious meal!

"Canned Albacore Tuna Natural Pack" Heide on 7/29/2016 12:23 PM Rating:
Review: We were not disappointed with our first purchase. This is the best tuna we have had in many many years. So glad we found VitalChoice.

"canned albacore tuna" Barbara D on 7/12/2016 5:02 AM Rating:
Review: Tuna is very good.

"EXCEPTIONAL TUNA!!!" Ed H on 7/3/2016 10:28 PM Rating:
Review: First time I've tried this item and the texture and taste are FANTASTIC! Great with avocado or tomato...or a sandwich w/ onion, tomato lettuce on fresh baked deli rye. Will not buy tuna from a supermarket again....THANKS!!!!

"Excellent Product" Pat L on 6/29/2016 4:04 PM Rating:
Review: I have ordered this tuna for several years and have always found it to be an excellent product. It is the only tuna I eat.

"Fantastic" FELICIA A on 6/5/2016 6:54 AM Rating:
Review: I get acid re-flux from any Tuna except this one. Good job thank you

"Better than anything in the store" Judy L on 5/29/2016 1:29 AM Rating:
Review: This canned tuna is a bit pricey, but it can't even be compared to what is available in the store. This tuna is whole chunks of tuna with no mush. Any of the canned tuna available in stores looks like watered down mush, and most of what is in the can is water - very little tuna.

"The Best Tuna" Mary R on 5/16/2016 10:41 AM Rating:
Review: Not wanting to give up one of my favorite foods, I only buy Vital Choice tuna because it tastes fabulous, but also, equaled important, Vital Choice is a trusted source of this type of fish in regard to Mercury content. In this house, we enjoy it immensely without hesitation.

"The best canned tuna!" Kathy on 5/13/2016 6:58 AM Rating:
Review: This is the only canned tuna I will eat. Thanks for such high quality products!

"The Best!" Lenore J on 5/10/2016 5:44 AM Rating:
Review: The is the best canned tuna I have ever had and so enjoyable both because of superior quality and taste as well as the confidence in its safety. Thanks Vital Choice!

"Canned Albacore Tuna" Trish C on 5/10/2016 3:35 AM Rating:
Review: Love this Tuna, so much better than Grocery store products.

"Canned albacore tuna natural pack" Joanne S on 5/9/2016 3:50 AM Rating:
Review: Best canned tuna ever!

"Canned Albacore Tuna" Patricia M on 5/3/2016 10:05 AM Rating:
Review: Best tasting high quality tuna we've ever had!

"Great tuna!" John R.Duncan on 3/2/2016 3:50 AM Rating:
Review: The best canned tuna on the market!!

"Canned albacore" Lani on 1/27/2016 12:15 AM Rating:
Review: Best quality canned albacore available. I love that it is low in sodium but full of flavor.

"Canned albacore tuna natural pack" Connie Nichols on 1/7/2016 10:23 AM Rating:
Review: Best tuna ever

"canned tuna" heidi g on 12/14/2015 7:07 AM Rating:
Review: the BEST canned tuna!!! super fast delivery i have re ordered many times & will again

"Yum" Anita C on 12/10/2015 9:44 AM Rating:
Review: Always delicious. Love having it ready in pantry.

"customer" Bonnie C on 12/9/2015 7:26 AM Rating:
Review: Vital choices tuna has no comparison. The texture is firm and not too salty unlike other brands that are mushy and soft. I also love knowing that they source only small tuna resulting in less heavy metals. Thanks vital choices!

"Canned Tuna" Lynn on 12/9/2015 6:39 AM Rating:
Review: The last time I opened a can of popular high end brand name tuna from a chain grocery store, I stood for quite a while looking at the contents before dumping it down the garbage disposal. The thing that came to my mind out of that was, who was getting the real fish? Because the contents of that can appeared to be something scraped off the machinery after processing the real fish. While I have been enjoying frozen fish, berries and beef from VitalChoice for several years now, this was my first time trying your canned tuna. 2 regrets here, I waited too long to try this and when I finally did, I only ordered 6 cans.

"Always fresh and deliious" Carol C on 12/8/2015 6:50 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best there is. Well worth the extra money.

"Tuna" Brenda P on 11/22/2015 10:38 AM Rating:
Review: We all feel the tuna is truly exceptional! Have recommended to many people.

"Best ever" Laurie on 11/20/2015 1:44 AM Rating:
Review: I quit buying canned tuna a long time ago. It got to the point where even the name brand albacore didn't look right or taste right. This here Vital Choice is so worth the price. Tastes really, really good. Thank you Vital Choice.

"The Best!" Terry G-E on 11/19/2015 1:46 AM Rating:
Review: I've been buying Vital Choice can tuna and their can salmon for many years, ever since Andrew Weil recommended it. There is no comparison to what you buy at the grocery store and think is 'good'. This is real chunk tuna. The flavor, texture and smell is beyond comparison. You'll never buy store tuna again. This IS the Best!

"MRS" SUSAN SCOTTI on 11/12/2015 1:02 PM Rating:
Review: THIS WAS THE FRESHEST, MOST EYE APPEALING, BEST CANNED TUNA I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE!!!!!!! MUST GET MORE!!

"Tasty Tuna" Mary R on 10/24/2015 8:32 AM Rating:
Review: I love tuna, and Vital Choice is my go-to source for canned tuna, not only for the delicious taste but also because I am concerned about mercury in tuna. I have a high degree of trust that Vital Choice sells only the best products because of its concern for its customers and the environment.

"Best Tuna Ever" Cathy L on 10/2/2015 5:44 AM Rating:
Review: I absolutely love this canned tuna. It is worlds better than anything you can purchase at the grocery store (even WholeFoods or Trader Joe's). The tuna has large chunks, is firm, moist and very tasty. I eat it straight from the can with nothing added. A half can makes for the perfect lunch with lots of fresh, raw veggies on the side.

"Tuna in the 6 oz can" Karen L on 10/1/2015 5:04 PM Rating:
Review: I have learned you just simply buy the Albacore Tuna from Alaska, there is no comparison. There are just so many ways to incorporate tuna into a dish to extend the goodness (for the next day!) We are hooked!

"best tuna" mary h on 9/24/2015 10:01 AM Rating:
Review: Best tuna I have ever eat. Have shared a can with friends and they said the same thing. Will never buy store bought again.

"Canned Albacore Tuna Natural Pack" Anne Davis on 9/17/2015 6:50 AM Rating:
Review: I wouldn't buy any other tuna. The quality and taste can't be beat. Best on the planet! Lowest mercury, no BPA, oil, water or salt. Just tuna. Delicious!

"Canned albacore tuna natural pack no salt added" Carol Ann Amore on 9/6/2015 6:24 AM Rating:
Review: My husband's favorite

"(No sure what this mens)" Kay Nicholas on 8/20/2015 6:20 AM Rating:
Review: That pkg.was a gift but I have bought it for myself in the past. Best tuna I ever ate.

"Albacore Tuna" Robert S on 8/9/2015 11:09 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best tuna that we have ever found, and have been eating it for years. We have given some to others, who have expressed the same opinion. Keep this one available Vital Choice.

"Canned Albacore Tuna Natural Pack" Terrecita W on 7/30/2015 6:24 PM Rating:
Review: We all love your tuna especially or grandchildren! I prepare it in many different ways for the family. It's great!

"Canned Tuna" Ellen Boerner on 7/30/2015 6:33 AM Rating:
Review: Totally love your canned Albacore Tuna natural pack with no added oil or salt. It's better than any in the store. It's seems cleaner, fresher and the taste is better too.

"tuna" Marie Lavelett on 7/29/2015 4:26 PM Rating:
Review: Alays excellent no matter what we order.

"Tuna" Gary Kehner on 4/16/2015 7:13 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best tuna anywhere on the market. After having it, you can no longer eat store bought tuna ever again

"albacore" Andrew Pasquale on 3/29/2015 1:53 AM Rating:
Review: Quite possibly the best canned tuna I have ever had. Here on the east coast we are huge fans of seafood, all types though I must confess to not being a huge fan of fresh tuna, but I would recommend your product to anyone!

"Best tuna" Lori on 2/11/2015 10:50 AM Rating:
Review: This tuna is SO good. I do believe it is the best I have ever had. Will order this from now on. Thank you!

"JDF" Jeanette Fugate on 2/3/2015 10:27 AM Rating:
Review: Fantastic! The firmness of the meat is unexpected and takes canned Tuna to a standard not found in any other canned Tuna I have ever had. Love it!

"Canned Albacore Tuna Natural Pack - No added oil, water or salt - 6 oz" Diane Swart on 1/16/2015 12:12 AM Rating:
Review: We love this tuna in the 6 oz. size. I like the "no added oil, water or salt" choice that your company offers.

"Delicious" Anna N. on 1/15/2015 5:35 AM Rating:
Review: High quality delicious tune. Definitely will be buying more.

"Elaine Collias" Elaine Collias on 1/4/2015 10:17 AM Rating:
Review: My husband and I love your Albacore tuna Natural Pack! The flavor and freshness is superb! We don't eat any other brand, but yours! We always make sure we have our cupboard fully stocked...we have also given cans of your tuna to family and friends, who also feel the same as us, and have ordered too! Keep up the good work in your cause for the humane and eco-friendly way you run your business!

"Great Canned Tuna" Pam Malmberg on 12/24/2014 3:23 PM Rating:
Review: I am a lover of canned tuna and eat it often and this tuna is excellent and fresh tasting. This is the only brand I will purchase, also a great company to do business with, fast shipping.

Return to product details >>