"
Call Anytime 800.608.4825

Product Reviews

Wild Albacore Tuna 6 oz cans, in organic EV olive oil

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Good Tuna" Barbara B on 6/27/2018 8:16 AM Rating:
Review: The best Albacore tuna I have had.

"Fist taste of Wild Albacore Tuna in OO" Diane W on 6/22/2018 8:39 AM Rating:
Review: Dear Friends, My first bite of this tuna in a sandwich was so delicious that it reminded me of how good tuna once tasted in my childhood of the 1960s, and that I didn't have to be afraid to eat it anymore. Also, that your company was successful while being ethical and caring about our Earth; so it renewed my dwindling hope in mankind. That's quite a lot in one bite. I sincerely Thank you.

"QAULITY #1" CHRIS C. on 5/24/2018 6:50 PM Rating:
Review: THIS IS MY 3RD ORDER, IT'S A BIT PRICEY (WICH IS WHY RATE 4) BUT CAN'T BEAT QUALITY AND TASTE.

"Terrific Tuna" Paulette Haskins on 3/16/2018 8:38 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent taste. This is a convenient method to get some quality protein.

"Yummy!" Rae H on 2/18/2018 5:19 PM Rating:
Review: This tuna is everything that Vital Choice claims it to be. I deal with some serious metal and chemical sensitivities. Due to them, I have not consumed tuna for over 20 years because it adversely affects my system. But I have eaten this tuna many times now...and crave it more and more...obviously having no negative effects. I appreciate VC and their commitment to safe food. Thank you!

"Alcacore Tuna" George C on 12/14/2017 7:54 AM Rating:
Review: Wonderful tuna. You can't get this kind of tuna at your grocery store.

"Exceptional" Foodie in a “food desert” on 10/28/2017 7:37 AM Rating:
Review: The Albacore in EVOO has wonderful texture and flavor. Quality, REAL food is well worth the extra $$ and Vital Choice hits the mark!

"Best of the best" Lurline jennings on 10/27/2017 2:22 AM Rating:
Review: After trying many commercial brands and finding them disgusting I searched many private brands. I then found Vital Choice. Purchased the Albacore Tuna sampler and the rest is history. It has been a love affair for several years but my husband and daughter don't mind at all.

"TUNA IN CAN" Dennis J on 10/25/2017 4:17 PM Rating:
Review: We feel the tuna and salmon in cans or salmon steaks are as good as when we first started ordering .

"kayeporter@cableone.net" David and Kaye on 10/8/2017 6:08 AM Rating:
Review: Outstanding products, which is why we order from Vital Choice

"Albacore tuna" D Glow on 9/29/2017 4:07 AM Rating:
Review: By far the best tuna available! Whole piece of tuna inside can. Delicious.

"Haven't tried it yet, but" Gale on 9/22/2017 9:29 AM Rating:
Review: I have not tried the tuna yet, but if the sardines and smoked mussels are any indication I have every confidence that this will be the best tuna I have ever eaten.The company is great.

"Top tuna" CGS on 9/10/2017 5:19 PM Rating:
Review: Best on the market. Period.

"Excellent product!" Deborah Z. on 6/14/2017 1:38 PM Rating:
Review: The Albacore tuna in Organic EVOO is the best canned tuna I have tasted. It's the only one that I purchase. Thank you!

"Tuna Salad" Robert on 6/9/2017 3:24 PM Rating:
Review: Good product and much better than what you can get at the grocery store. I have had two of cans I bought so far having made a delicious tuna salad with them. The two-can salad lasted less than a day with my wife and I eating it and sneaking bites when the other wasn't looking.

"Best Ever" R&M on 5/31/2017 1:18 PM Rating:
Review: Just truly good

"albacore tuna in organic EVOO" Henry F on 5/1/2017 12:29 PM Rating:
Review: Best in market

"Awesome" Frank G on 4/29/2017 7:34 PM Rating:
Review: perfect

"Missing From Order" Aron W on 4/20/2017 9:25 AM Rating:
Review: These Albacore Tuna Cans were absent from our most recent order. You can either resend or credit our account. Either is fine. Thanks! Thank you for sharing your feedback. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Food Matters" Chris on 4/14/2017 10:13 AM Rating:
Review: This product is just the best. I've tried so many brands, over the years, and the taste and quality of VC's albacore tuna (both oil, and water pack) is well worth the extra dollars. Food matters.

"canned albacore tuna" Henry F on 1/28/2017 10:11 AM Rating:
Review: The best available in cans

"Albacore Yummy" Bonnie W Smith on 1/23/2017 9:18 AM Rating:
Review: Made a great nicoise salad with 2 cans Albacore Tuna in Organic EVOO. Lovely texture, creamie while eating...exceptional due to being packe din Org.evoo

"Canned Tuna" Susan T on 1/19/2017 5:42 AM Rating:
Review: This is the only canned tuna I have purchased for years, nothing you can buy in the grocery store compares. Worth every penny.

"Albacore Tuna" Maryellen T on 1/18/2017 7:27 AM Rating:
Review: The tuna was excellent !! Will purchase again.

"Wonderful product!" JGJ on 1/16/2017 8:58 AM Rating:
Review: This is so delicious! I can no longer eat any other brand of tuna. I highly recommend it.

"Organic tuna" Janice Shelby on 1/14/2017 10:23 AM Rating:
Review: Used the tuna for lunch yesterday ! It was absolutely the best we've ever had !

"albacore tuna" Barbara on 12/9/2016 12:05 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent. I no longer purchase tuna from any place but Vital Choice

"Excellent" SHIRLEY G on 12/8/2016 3:06 AM Rating:
Review: Best canned tuna I have ever eaten.

"Exceptional" Diane G on 10/22/2016 1:41 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious, fresh tasting tuna packed in oil, made wonderful tuna salad. Exceptional product! Great to have on hand in pantry!

"WOW!" T Moskalik on 10/14/2016 5:28 PM Rating:
Review: From the moment I opened the can I knew this was going to be the very best tuna ever....and it was!!! Best tasting, real solid tuna like I've never in my life had before. The pictures don't lie folks. Warning: Once you've tried this, you will never be satisfied with any other tuna!

"Great Tuna" WK on 9/9/2016 7:23 AM Rating:
Review: Once you try this Tuna you will never buy store bought again!!!

"Delicious" Ann-Marie R-R on 9/9/2016 4:40 AM Rating:
Review: This tuna is absolutely delicious!!! My whole family loves it, great in a salad, pasta or prepared traditionally. The only con is price...it is very dear....savings in higher quantities but still a splurge....

"Canned Tuna" Michael W on 6/29/2016 2:44 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice's Albacore Tuna is the finest we have found. We have ordered multiple times over the past several yeas and have never been disappointed. We recommend highly.

"Albacore Tuna canned" Mona on 6/3/2016 10:36 AM Rating:
Review: This is the very best canned Tuna I have ever had! My son loves eating straight from the can. Vital Choice we love you!

"The Best" Deborah Silver on 6/1/2016 6:08 AM Rating:
Review: This Albacore, as well as Vital Choice's Ventresca, are simply the best available. These products take a simply prepared meal (tuna salad, pasta with tuna, walnuts, parsley and parmesan) to a high level.

"Tuna" Dawn on 5/17/2016 1:26 PM Rating:
Review: Love the fresh taste of the tuna !

"best quality canned tuna by far" Don on 5/13/2016 6:50 AM Rating:
Review: This is by far the best quality canned tuna available anywhere! I have regularly enjoyed Vital Choice canned tuna for years. I eat it straight from the can, use it in tuna salads, and more recently along with grass-fed cheese & gluten-free bread for a delectable tuna melt.

"Albacore Tuna" Charlene on 5/10/2016 4:13 AM Rating:
Review: As always delicious, and fast delivery!

"Canned tuna" Celine G on 3/30/2016 8:08 AM Rating:
Review: the best!

"Truly a whole body food, and it tastes wonderful" Dr.Lurline Jennings on 3/28/2016 12:19 AM Rating:
Review: We have used this product for as long as it has been out. My daughter uses it as a substitute for crab in crab cakes and they are really good. She also makes wonderful stuffed baked potatoes with the Tuna and mushrooms with green onions in a cheese sauce and they are a treat. Of course salads unlimited. I also make the same dinners and luncheons using this Tuna.

"terrific tuna" Joan Pope on 2/26/2016 7:49 AM Rating:
Review: This tuna is the best I've ever found.

"canned tuna" Josephine on 2/9/2016 5:13 AM Rating:
Review: Taste fresh but even in olive oil the tuna was very dry, very hard to flake and get out of the can too.

"tuna" felicia a on 2/2/2016 4:11 AM Rating:
Review: It is the best I have ever had

"mister" robert h on 1/25/2016 7:11 AM Rating:
Review: The best

"SheilaD" Sheila D on 1/21/2016 6:53 AM Rating:
Review: This tuna is the best. I on occasion pan sauce a fresh piece of tuna to make salads. This canned tuna is a close as I can get to fresh. My kids love it too.

"albacore tuna" vern leister on 12/16/2015 3:26 PM Rating:
Review: always excellent..good quality

"Absolutely Delicious" Myra on 12/11/2015 5:18 AM Rating:
Review: So glad this is available. The quality is well worth the wait for the distance and time it takes for delivery.

"Canned Tuna" Barbara B on 12/8/2015 10:38 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice is the only place I will buy my fish. Both canned and frozen. Absolutely the best.

"Tuna" Henry S on 12/4/2015 8:48 AM Rating:
Review: The family prefers this product over other retail competitors.

"Canned Albacore Tuna" Sandy Corbett on 11/11/2015 8:00 AM Rating:
Review: We always love the tuna we get from Vital Choice.

"purchaser" Sheila S on 11/6/2015 4:53 AM Rating:
Review: wonderful tuna

"Excellent quality and taste" Michael Womack on 10/11/2015 7:13 AM Rating:
Review: Best can tuna we ever had.

"ALBACORE CHANGE" CATHERINE on 10/1/2015 8:04 AM Rating:
Review: THE FIRST TIME I ORDERED THIS CANNED ALBACORE TUNA, IT COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER EACH CAN OF THE SIX WAS JUICY, FRESH TASTING AND SOFT, PLIABLE FISH. BASED ON THAT, I PLACED ANOTHER ORDER OF SIX. EACH CAN HAS BEEN LIKE OPENING A CAN OF WOOD. THE TUNA LOOKS LIKE DRIED OUT WOOD, HAS NO MOISTURE, NO JUICE AND EVEN FEELS LIKE WOOD, NOT TO MENTION, THE GROSS TASTE. WHAT CHANGED????? - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the canned albacore tuna from your recent order. Our Customer Service team will reach out to you soon to discuss this further. Thank you!"

"BEST TUNA EVER" DAVID on 9/17/2015 6:04 AM Rating:
Review: best tuna in a can that have ever had...fully recommend

"Great!!!" Wiliam R Klopcic on 8/20/2015 8:26 AM Rating:
Review: No more supermarket Tuna for me!

"Yummy" R&M V on 8/7/2015 9:36 AM Rating:
Review: Great tasting tuna right out of the can.

"Canned tuna in olive oil" Theresa Feeser on 7/30/2015 6:09 AM Rating:
Review: This is our favorite product from Vital Choice. I will never buy canned tuna from the grocery store again! Always good to have on hand in the pantry. The only problem is that I could eat this every day!!

"canned tuna" marcia turnbull on 4/25/2015 11:34 AM Rating:
Review: The best canned tuna in oil that we have ever tasted

"Albacore Tuna" Billie Wilson on 2/20/2015 4:26 PM Rating:
Review: great gave some as a gift

"Albacore Tuna" Carl Ragland on 1/15/2015 12:02 PM Rating:
Review: Item was one of the freshest tasting products I've had in a long time. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a fresher tasting canned product.

"By Far, The Very Best" Hubbard Page on 12/25/2014 9:15 PM Rating:
Review: This is the most delicious tuna I have ever had. Sometimes, when I'm rushed in the morning, I will grab a can and take it to work. Then I eat it right out of the can.It is incredibly delicious. Until you try it, you won't believe how delicious it is.

"tuna" Sue Cogar on 12/11/2014 1:24 PM Rating:
Review: This is the best canned tuna I've ever had! Will order it again.

"Canned Albacore Tuna" Hank Feuer on 10/30/2014 1:09 PM Rating:
Review: will continue to order

"best tuna" David on 9/25/2014 6:01 AM Rating:
Review: best tuna my family has eaten. my kids ask for it all the time.

"Canned Albacore Tuna" celvin a.s alleyne on 9/11/2014 1:16 PM Rating:
Review: I would not eat any other tuna. It's simply the best.

"Excellent" Cathy on 9/11/2014 4:38 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent canned tuna. The only one I buy.

"excellent" Naomi on 8/29/2014 1:16 PM Rating:
Review: albacore is a bit dry to me usually but VC's is moist and tasty!

"The best" Yigal Bander on 7/25/2014 9:37 AM Rating:
Review: The best canned tuna anywhere, by far.

"Canned tuna" Eva Seibert on 6/16/2014 6:37 PM Rating:
Review: This tuna is delicious and I like that it is farmed responsibly. I am glad that I discovered this company and plan to buy again

"My Tuna" Nola on 5/15/2014 7:15 AM Rating:
Review: Best tuna ever!!!!!!!

"Marjorie file" Marjorie File on 4/25/2014 11:48 AM Rating:
Review: Love it.....

"Best of the Best!!!" Tami O on 11/7/2013 8:24 PM Rating:
Review: Absolutely hands down the best of the best!!!!!!!!!!!

"Most delicious Albacore!" Michele Krile on 5/16/2013 10:31 PM Rating:
Review: I, my family and extended family all love Vital Choice tuna more than any other brand ... even straight out of the can!

Return to product details >>