Product Reviews

Wild Albacore Tuna 3.75 oz cans, in organic EV olive oil

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Terrific tuna!" Gerard R on 12/20/2018 3:34 AM Rating:
Review: Just tried the canned tuna in olive oil — I like it more than the pouched style. Both are better than any others on the market that I have tried, of course. I like the Mediterranean flavor of the tuna in olive oil more

"Outstanding Products!" Michelle L on 9/3/2018 1:39 PM Rating:
Review: The tuna is exceptional and I appreciate the choices of no additional salt/oil or EVO. Their customer service is likewise outstanding and products are shipped quickly and efficiently. I am so happy to have discovered them!

"Perfect" Ronnie R on 6/25/2018 11:25 AM Rating:
Review: Great !!!!! Always a pleasure. Thanks Vital Choice can’t wait for my next order.

"Wild Albacore Tuna" Marion P on 6/24/2018 4:21 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent!!

"Albacore Tuna" Lynette H on 6/15/2018 6:30 PM Rating:
Review: I like sustainability. V.C. chooses sustainable fisheries. I like knowing where my food is coming from, how it is caught, prepared and processed. I believe V.C., is doing it right.

"Recommended by Nutritionist Daughter" Patricia W on 6/8/2018 8:34 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best tuna I have ever eaten. It not only tastes great but smells wonderful According to my daughter, the nutritionist in the family, it is processed in the United States rather in Asia where almost all other available tuna is processed, and is the cleanest tuna she has tried. With health issues, my diet is limited with no red meat allowed, therefore, this is a perfect source of protein for me. Thank you for this delicious wholesome food that I can enjoy right out of the can when I just can't wait to prepare with other ingredients.

"Best Tuna!" Blu on 6/7/2018 9:49 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best quality tuna I have ever had. I won't buy any other. The smaller cans are perfect.

"Excellent Clean Delicious Tuna" Patricia W on 4/27/2018 8:19 AM Rating:
Review: My daughter who is a nutritionist told me about this tuna and that it was processed in the United States and was clean and great tasting. I have since told every one else in my family and my friends because this tuna tastes like no other canned fish. It is so good that many times I eat it right out of the can. I am on a special diet and cannot not eat much else in the way of Protein (I have lupus) and this keeps me with the proper protein in my system without damage to my kidneys. Thank you for this wonderful product.

"BEST CANNED TUNA EVER" Patricia W on 3/25/2018 12:52 PM Rating:
Review: This was recommended by my nutritionist daughter and has become my favorite source of protein. I have Lupus and a very unreliable digestive tract so I have to eat only clean, organic food and no red meat. When I tried this, I knew I could stop searching for my main source of a healthy diet. This is so good that sometimes I just open a can and eat from the can. I am 78 years old, becoming more disabled but have stopped worrying about what I will be able to eat. The salmon is also great but my favorite is this delicious tuna. A generous portion in each can and you know it is great because the first smell is perfect. Priced so well and if I order a case, I can get an even better price with free shipping. Thank you. Vital Choice, for making my life easier.

"Just Perfect" Patricia R on 2/18/2018 1:26 AM Rating:
Review: I tried my first little can of the wild albacore tuna today and found it perfect in every way. It's magnificent quality and absolutely delicious. The 3.75oz. size fits the bill as my 5 children are grown and my husband doesn't like tuna. This will be my staple!!

"great Tuna" Karen on 12/16/2017 2:42 AM Rating:
Review: I have been buying this tuna for years and won't have any other brand. It's exactly what is advertised - excellent as a sandwich, is as an addition to salad. Once you've tried this tuna, no other brand will do!

"Wild Albacore Tuna 3.75 oz cans, in organic EV olive oil" Phyllis P on 10/29/2017 11:22 AM Rating:
Review: I have been ordering and using this product in my cooking for a number of years. I will not use any other canned tuna product. This Vital Choice tuna is the best...it is delicious, safe, and there is no waste -- each can is chock full of delicious tuna. Great for my "Waldorf Salads" and for sandwiches..

"Great service!" Friederike C on 10/27/2017 12:59 PM Rating:
Review: like it very much, but prefer Mackerel any time, just me.

"Absolutely the Best Can Tuna You Can Find!" Carla Tardi on 10/6/2017 12:13 PM Rating:
Review: Once you have tried Vital Choice's canned tuna, you will NEVER go back to grocery store brands! There really is no comparison. This tuna is perfect in every way: white, flavorful, meaty, and pure—whether you choose with EVOO or without. As important as sheer product quality though, is the fact that you will never again strain your eyes trying to discern from can labels that your tuna fish does not come from a part of the world with objectionable breeding-harvesting-packing-shipping practices. You will sleep well at night knowing that your tuna is wild caught in waters off of the United States of America.

"Absolutely the Best Canned Tuna You Can Find!" TardiBos on 10/6/2017 12:10 PM Rating:
Review: Once you have tried Vital Choice's canned tuna, you will NEVER go back to grocery store brands! There really is no comparison.This tuna is perfect in every way: white, flavorful, meaty, and pure—whether you choose with EVOO or without. As important as sheer product quality though, is the fact that you will never again strain your eyes trying to discern from can labels that your tuna fish does not come from a part of the world with objectionable breeding-harvesting-packing-shipping practices. You will sleep well at night knowing that your tuna is wild caught in waters off of the United States of America!

"Wild Albacore Tuna" Marie on 9/8/2017 5:42 AM Rating:
Review: I buy it bc its sustainably caught and wild. Taste is rather strong and smell is strong. People complain when I bring it to work bc of the smell. It's good tasting and healthy, so I'll keep buying it as long as I can.

"TUNA WITH AMAZING TASTE AND TEXTURE" Patricia Williams on 8/12/2017 6:34 AM Rating:
Review: I received my shipment quickly and immediately opened up a can to make my artichoke, Kalamata olive and tuna recipe. It is just as delicious as ever and thank you for sending the clean, fresh and delicious tuna I can always count on from you. You were recommended by my nutritionist daughter because you produce clean seafood processed in the United States instead of Asia and I have not been disappointed. In fact, I have sent gifts of your delicious tuna to friends so they will have the pleasure of locating and enjoying truly clean seafood. Thank you.

"Terrific Tuna !" Ellen on 7/20/2017 2:35 AM Rating:
Review: Very Tasty - will get the larger can next time.

"Disappointed" Jane D on 6/30/2017 6:28 AM Rating:
Review: Dry and tasteless. Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Best canned tuna - anywhere!!" Lorita H on 6/4/2017 3:54 AM Rating:
Review: This is simply the best canned tuna. you can buy - period! It is moist, flavorful and healthy!

"Tasty tuna" Wendy S on 3/27/2017 3:34 PM Rating:
Review: This is very tasty tuna. I like to know that it is from a trusted source. Very easy to open can. I will keep buying this from vital choice.

"Delicious canned tuna" Patricia W on 2/25/2017 6:25 AM Rating:
Review: My certified nutritionist daughter told me about Vital Choice and that it was clean and processed in the USA. I ordered the canned Albacore tuna along with other excellent items. The tuna is packed in solid packed portions, smells delicious when opened and is the best tasting tuna I have ever tasted. It is truly delicious and I wanted others to enjoy this so I gave tuna for Christmas gifts this year. After tasting this tuna, my friends and relatives understood and were grateful for my gift.

"great taste" Jimi on 1/27/2017 3:51 PM Rating:
Review: Never tasted Tuna like this..... I love it and sold on it for the best Tuna around...

"Wild sockeye canned" kathy hervey on 1/19/2017 7:07 AM Rating:
Review: I have eaten your canned salmon almost everyday for years! Last batch was awful - mushy and no real meaty chunks as always. PLEASE fix this. It's my favorite lunch and I don't know what else to eat! You credited me but that doesn't solve the fact that your people said they checked that lot and it was fine. I'm scared to order more. Pleased care enough to fix it! Expensive but worth it. I buy a lot of items from you.Ever since Perricone recommended you. Hello Kathy, Thank you for sharing your Product Review. We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the canned Salmon. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"AWESOME" Jill on 10/22/2016 1:14 AM Rating:
Review: So good and so wonderful knowing that this Albacore Tuna is healthy and has not garbage in it! Thanks for caring and thinking about us folks.

"Pure Tuna" Mike L on 10/17/2016 3:21 AM Rating:
Review: Tasty tuna that is pure with no after taste. Worth the price when compared to commercial brands.

"Albacore Tuna" Frank M on 9/14/2016 1:39 PM Rating:
Review: Better than any store bought brand I have ever eaten

"Tuna review..." Carole J on 9/9/2016 5:42 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best canned tuna I've ever had, tasty and delicious. Packed in olive oil...I love it. Will be a steady customer of this and the Salmon. Thanks so much for providing us with this product, Vital Choice!!!

"Tuna review..." Wanda J on 9/8/2016 9:32 AM Rating:
Review: This is by FAR the best tuna I have ever tasted from a can. And I am 65 years old. I am glad that I "found" this company and products! I will keep ordering it from now on--delicious!!!

"Always yummy!" Linda M on 8/2/2016 9:51 PM Rating:
Review: Best tuna I have ever tssted. And the 3.75 oz can is just the right size for me.

"Great taste!" Galina A on 8/1/2016 9:55 AM Rating:
Review: Amazing tasting tuna, great for tuna salad! Should have ordered more!

"canned tuna" Grace G on 7/19/2016 8:58 AM Rating:
Review: Tuna is good, but rather dry. Not much olive oil in the can.

"Albacore Tuna" Robert A. G. on 7/8/2016 11:48 AM Rating:
Review: I really enjoyed the Albacore Tuna

"Retired" Rick Gullickson on 3/7/2016 5:47 AM Rating:
Review: Very light fresh taste. Great for tuna salad or sandwiches

"tuna" Cole on 2/3/2016 2:15 PM Rating:
Review: Awesome! Keep coming back to buy more!

"Best tuna" Marilyn S on 12/10/2015 5:01 PM Rating:
Review: Much better than the ordinary grocery store canned tuna.

"Best Tuna" Ruth C on 10/14/2015 8:29 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent taste. I like it in olive oil. It is healthy and moist. The only canned tuna I eat.

"Canned albacore Tuna in Organic Extra Virgin Oilive Oil" Dorothy V P on 10/9/2015 10:51 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious tuna. Worth every penny spent on it.

"Tuna" Dawn on 10/8/2015 3:26 AM Rating:
Review: Love this tuna and only guy from Vitalchoice !

"Canned albacore tuna in organic extra virgin olive oil" Carol Ann Amore on 9/6/2015 6:17 AM Rating:
Review: The best tuna

"delicate and wonderful" Patricia J. Secrest on 3/11/2015 8:10 AM Rating:
Review: I can't believe how far one small can goes. It is so delicious for any meal. Whether it is salad or a hot sandwich or just right out of the can.

"Superb Tuna" Joyce Benedict on 2/14/2015 11:50 AM Rating:
Review: This was a great albacore tuna fish. Really a wonderful product. Best Albacore Tuna in years what is available here in the East. Just very disappointed in size of can. At $6.20? a can it is beyond any price I would ever pay again! The most expensive Gold Can tuna here is $2.89 each and no one pays that unless they have means. It was sufficient for only one meal or spread super thin for 2 sandwiches. Assumed it to be size of regular cans sold here.I live on SS. Way beyond my budget.I look forward to the Salmon.

"tuna" heathnut on 1/19/2015 9:04 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious and fresh. Arrived within a week of ordering!

"Canned albacore tuna" Gail Cagianese on 1/18/2015 9:23 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely wonderful!

"Albacore Tuna" Louisette Pochat on 12/11/2014 5:43 PM Rating:
Review: The best tuna I have ever eaten, bar none. I always eat this tuna salad I make with red dulse and white balsamic vinegar..carrot and celery of course onions too...yum Thank you for providing such a great tuna.

"Simply the Best Tuna!" Kristin Elter on 12/11/2014 5:36 AM Rating:
Review: A little salt and pepper, a squeeze of lemon, and you have a quick and healthy protein. This is the only tinned tuna that my family actually enjoys eating, and that I will continue to purchase. It's a staple in our pantry.

"My favorite" Louisette Pochat on 6/28/2014 2:57 PM Rating:
Review: That tuna makes the best salad ever...I use your white balsamic vinegar, a little bit of Vegenaise, dulse, onions green and red, celery tops and sometime I incorporate grated carrot. The nice thing about it is that it does not have heavy metal. It is safe to eat.

"great tasting tuna" Jennifer Hoffman on 6/13/2014 7:56 AM Rating:
Review: Best tasting canned tuna ever, and easy to use for a one person lunch or snack. Thanks to vital choice for being so "green" and concerned about the health of their customers.

Return to product details >>