Ad
We are experiencing a high volume of orders that may result in some shipping delays. Learn more >

Product Reviews

Free-Range Bison Burgers 3 patties per 1-lb pack, 100% grass fed

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Not my favorite Vital Choice product" Liz S on 3/26/2019 5:08 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: To be fair, I am not a fan of prepared patties. I was seduced by the photo and I am going to say I think it is a bit deceiving as to thickness. The order I received was 1/4 inch patties. I can buy ground bison locally and make my own patties which I have and so have experience with lean bison burgers. These were tough-ish. I would not buy them again, but my dear doggo is VERY happy with them. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you!

"Fabulous" Sue on 3/19/2019 1:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've read the books on this buffalo meat and am so impressed with the concept and care taken to raise the buffalo correctly. The meat tastes so fresh and is so yummy...I've made many dishes with it that all my friends want more. I'll be buying again and again it is loved!!!

"Wow! What a flavor" Judy C. on 3/10/2019 2:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are delicious and have a depth of flavor that is superb. Not gamey at all.

"Bison Burgers" Judy Clossey on 3/9/2019 4:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Super fantastic! Taste like the most delicious beef burger, but totally not. If that's possible to say, It has a most wonderful depth of meaty flavor No gamey flavor just yummy and satisfying. We are definitely ordering again. We are on Keto diet this meat is leaner than beef but we just add a pat of grass fed butter atop and it adds to the wonderful flavor it already has. Do try it, you won't be dissappointed.

"My favorite patties" Julie G on 11/5/2018 6:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these bison patties and no longer buy beef because I just love the flavor of these so much better.

"Excellent quality and flavor." Hope V on 5/19/2018 8:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Lean and juicy. I cooked it on low heat stovetop. I love the original flavor. It is satiating, healthful and simply delicious. It is fabulous by itself and with fermented raw organic cabbage.

"Yummy-lish-ous!!!" Sue on 5/18/2018 1:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm so pleased you have these bison burgers. This is the best meat ever, the flavor and texture is wonderful. No stress hormones as they shoot them in the field...so great for us meat eaters. Thank you for offering this product to the masses on this side of the country.

"Yummy" Lisa on 5/17/2018 8:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great taste and quality!

"Bison burger 3-patties" Ye X on 1/25/2018 2:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am not a big burger eater but still couldn’t help purchasing the Bison burger patties. They come in high quality and quite decent quantities!

"Loved the bison burgers" Heather K on 1/13/2018 7:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect burger patties, very delicious.

"Excellent, convenient option" Dr. W on 12/10/2017 9:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I have had better bison, but not by much. Vital choice did a great job filing the order and the items arrived in good condition. Three burgers to a pack may seem odd, but it equals a pound and it's never been a problem with these as the leftovers don't last long. We've used these several ways, but baked on a grill pan or stainless steel cooking rack in the oven seems right. They can dry out, as with any buffalo product, so don't over cook, but the flavor is excellent. They make a great quickly cooked option to slice into strips and put on a salad.

"Wonderful burgers" Sue on 12/10/2017 8:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am so pleased you carry this bison. I've read the books and love the story as well as how they raise and kill their animals. The flavor is unbelievable and so yummy it leaves me wanting more. I will buy again and have referred your company to all my friends. Thank you!!!

"BEST BISON BURGERS" Todd B on 12/7/2017 6:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It's been a while since I had Buffalo. The burgers were outstanding, best ever!

"Best burgers ever." LoveCats on 11/29/2017 9:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love, love, love these burgers. Not only can one build a magnificent burger with them, I also crumble and make chili, meatballs and pasts sauce with the meat. Hope VitaChoice always carries these!

"Perfect for the Grill" Sam H on 9/8/2017 7:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Invited some friends over, threw these on the grill, then served them up with watermelon. Everyone raved about the burgers!!

"Fabulous" Sue on 9/8/2017 5:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tasty, tender, and just downright amazing. I've read the book about this bison and am so glad you got it on this side of the country. It is so much better than the other bison on the shelf. Thank you, great stuff I'll be buying more!

"Best bison I've bought" Lana on 9/8/2017 5:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This bison is fresher and tastier than any other bison I've bought online. Highly recommend it!

"Yummy" Robin Diane on 9/7/2017 9:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Enjoyed them.

"Love these burgers" Betty S on 8/31/2017 2:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the best burgers ever. I sometimes even thaw one and use it for stuffed peppers or meatloaf or tomato sauce. Bison does not have a gamy taste; in fact, it has a rich almost beefy taste yet not beefy either. I like these a lot!

"Bison burger" Gus H on 8/3/2017 4:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Good

"Very good" Barbara W on 7/28/2017 12:40 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As good as always. I will continue to get them

"LOVE THE BISON ! ! !" K Smith on 6/23/2017 10:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Bison Burgers are heavenly! We throw them in pots or woks full of fresh garden vegetables along with leeks, a good organic mustard and curry powder. I add lots of Basil, Parsley, Garlic and Romaine in there, too...YUM !

"Good" Vital Choice Customer on 6/22/2017 10:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: i stopped eating beef. i prefer to eat organic, local grass fed meat. the bison is a staple for many indigenous peoples of americas. i feel good knowing im helping native farmers and preserving the environment.

"Fabulous Flavor" Virginia on 4/27/2017 8:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are my go-to when I don't know what to make for dinner. They are so delicious you don't need anything on them except salt and pepper.

"Bison Patties" Linda S on 4/9/2017 8:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: They just arrived and have not tried them yet, but they arrived in a timely manner with a small portion of two of the patties thawed; the rest frozen solid. So they are in the freezer for now.

"Bison Burger Patties" Evelyn A on 4/7/2017 5:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I really like Bison and I know these are grass fed. Very good tasting and for you

"Bison Burger Patties" Shirley Brown on 3/20/2017 1:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the flavor but I wish they came wrapped individually like the beef burgers

"Excellent!! Wow" carolyn on 3/20/2017 7:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful flavor, quick to cook. Boyfriend and I both loved .... will be ordering again.

"great" Dan on 3/11/2017 4:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: will buy again

"Great burgers" Judi I on 12/8/2016 8:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These Bison burgers are the best that I have tasted. They are very juicy and taste delicious. They come to me frozen and fresh. I receive them in just two days. Customer Service is the best! Thanks Jennifer!

"Wonderful taste" Rebecca O on 10/30/2016 10:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was pleasantly surprised just how wonderful and complex-tasting these burgers were. They taste nothing like the ground bison I was buying at Whole Foods (which is not not grass-fed). I really enjoyed these. It feels great knowing you're supporting such an ethical, humane, sustainable operation when you buy them too. Thank you!

"Great taste" Fred on 10/21/2016 6:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are good and juicy if you don't over cook them. I think it's better to defrost them a few hours before cooking.

"Bison burgers" Kim C on 10/6/2016 7:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: your bison is the best bison I have ever eaten.

"I personally like Beef better" David on 9/26/2016 11:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is great! If you never tried Buffalo before and you love beef you may prefer that, but this is a little more lean and has a milder taste. most definitely felt fantastic after eating it though

"Bison-Burger Patties" Gila Burke on 9/25/2016 1:17 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: First time trying,not to my taste and had to defrost all three,but needed only one!! Hello Gila, Thank you for sharing your Product Review today. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to your shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Customer Service Team

"Good burger" Fred Farina on 8/10/2016 6:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As i said about the bison steak mind how you cook them and they will be on your list to buy again as they are on mine.

"Bison Burger patties" Kathleen M on 7/12/2016 8:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Wish they were individually wrapped because I cannot eat 3 burgers in one sitting, nor do I want to eat them 3 days in a row. Would have been a 5.

"Favorful" Michael M on 6/27/2016 1:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Thinner patties cook through better than thicker versions of the same weight by a competitor but were easier to break apart when flipped if spatula isn't until entire pattie.

"Perfect" Michele J on 5/16/2016 5:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Extremely lean and delicious. Make sure you do not overcook these as they do dry out.

"Excellent Burger" Yummy on 5/2/2016 1:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Yummy!

"Bison-Burger Patties" Cheryl L on 4/27/2016 2:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very lean, easily cooked at lower temperature. Delicious.

"Burgers" Donna K on 3/14/2016 7:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These burgers were fantastic. The taste was the best I have had in bison burgers. Extremely juice and delicious.

"Bison Burger Patties" art joubert on 3/9/2016 10:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best Bison I have had as far back as I can remember.. You got me hooked.

"Bison burger not as pictured" Karen From on 3/8/2016 7:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The bison burger as pictured cooked does not represent the final cooked product. The patties are a thinner product. The flavor was good but not worth the cost.

"Delicious." Debra Vallett on 3/8/2016 6:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've had bison burgers from 3 other sources, and these are the best with little shrinkage. It's a nice grind also. I would really like individually sealed, but they were unavailable. Trying to separate the frozen patties is difficult and dangerous. I also love the lack of additives / flavorings

Return to product details >>
Ad