Product Reviews

Albacore Tuna Medallions 6 oz pkg contains 3-5 medallions

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Delicious" Heather on 4/6/2019 2:05 PM Rating:
Review: Quick to thaw and cook and so very tasty. I don't think I can ever go back to canned tuna.

"tuna medallions" Leonard S on 12/8/2018 2:59 PM Rating:
Review: Been great for last 10 years! Tastes like real tuna should.

"Not so good this time." judy L on 11/30/2018 1:12 AM Rating:
Review: We have ordered this tuna a few time and it has been excellent. We did receive a shipment that the tuna pieces had something in them that looked like sinew.This was impossible to eat, and made the experience less than favorable. I will try it again, but will not order again if the next order contains this tough sinew. Hello Judy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to see you were taken care of promptly, by our Customer Service Team. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"so cute and tasty" EM on 8/6/2018 12:07 PM Rating:
Review: I love the little medallions.

"tuna" Ana G on 6/8/2018 2:28 PM Rating:
Review: I wish the four pieces were more similar in size. Two of the four pieces are always, too small.

"Tuna Review" Terrien H on 6/2/2018 11:33 AM Rating:
Review: I am so happy with your product and how you conduct business. how aware you are of the environment and the handling of the animals. and the awareness of the need to have fresh sustainable sources . thank you

"Feels good, tastes better" Heather U on 4/19/2018 8:36 AM Rating:
Review: We love Vital Choice Albacore Tuna Medallions! My boys all beg for more every time I cook them.

"cook" Wayne C on 4/16/2018 10:59 AM Rating:
Review: Always very Good

"TUNA" Kenna Pridemore on 3/29/2018 7:30 AM Rating:
Review: We enjoy these with a wasabi sauce . Absolutely marvelous.

"fantastic" Debra on 2/23/2018 5:06 PM Rating:
Review: absolutely the best tuna! thank you!

"Albacore Tuna Medallions" leonard s on 2/15/2018 7:19 AM Rating:
Review: Always the best....been a customer for more than 10 years.

"I look forward to my Tuna night!" Kathy Kazary on 2/6/2018 5:36 PM Rating:
Review: This tuna is simply delicious, sea salt, fresh pepper and brush on a mix of canola and extra virgin olive oil, grilled on my George Foreman grill -- so good!

"Dissapointed" Christina S on 1/28/2018 12:40 PM Rating:
Review: Fishy. I ended throwing half of the very small pieces away. House smelt too. :( Sticking to the Salmon and Halibut from now on because they are so awesome. The Albacore and the Sole are not nearly as special or good. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Tuna" Arlene F on 1/26/2018 6:14 AM Rating:
Review: The tuna is perfect and delicious for making sushi rolls I feel safe eating your tuna raw.

"delicious barely cooked" Judy S on 1/5/2018 12:13 PM Rating:
Review: We salute these medallions for a very short time - just to brown the outside and leave the inside as pink as possible - we then serve with a big salad. One pan and our salad bowl. Easy cleanup!

"Love this tuna" Erika on 1/5/2018 4:11 AM Rating:
Review: Very very good and top quality Easy to make The rub adds a supreme touch The fact that comes already individually packed helps making meal prep for the week Will be ordering more

"Nice tuna...small pieces are unusual though" Greg S on 12/21/2017 1:03 PM Rating:
Review: I usually like the darker different types of tuna but these are very good and nice to have in the freezer. Delicious, better for appetizers than entrees.

"ceo" Wayne Croysdale on 12/18/2017 6:53 AM Rating:
Review: great taste

"Sashimi at home at last" Gerard J R on 10/23/2017 6:34 PM Rating:
Review: Spectacular fish! I had planned on having just a single piece as a sashimi appetizer, but it was so good that I finished the packet. I also realized why I had not prepared sashimi at home in 25 years. No matter what the supermarkets say about "sushi-grade" and "sashimi-grade" fish, they offered nothing like what I just ate.

"Tasty and Easy" Cynthia F on 9/9/2017 7:06 AM Rating:
Review: These are nice medallions of tuna that cook in a few minutes. They taste delicious and I like the fact that are from small tuna so they are very healthy. I roll the sides in Zaatar and grill them briefly in a grill pan. It only takes a minute or two per side if you like them pink inside. Very delicious!

"Perfect Portions!" Susan Slattery on 8/12/2017 5:56 AM Rating:
Review: I love these Albacore Tuna Medallions. They thaw quickly and I cook them in a cast iron skillet on the stovetop just until the translucence on the sides starts to disappear. (Of course, rub them with a little good olive oil and some salt and pepper.) Perfect with a bit of roasted asparagus. That's what I call a virtuous dinner.

"Tiny but tasty" Mlk on 7/20/2017 6:12 AM Rating:
Review: These are excellent. Only problem is the small medalions are a bit harder to sear. You have to cook portions in order of size- larger to smallest

"Entertain with it!" Sharon on 7/1/2017 5:42 AM Rating:
Review: Can't beat these small medallions for company. Quick and easy to cook. Stay firm, but moist. Be sure to not overcook.

"top of the market good" Wayne C on 4/29/2017 6:28 AM Rating:
Review: always very good

"A MUST for good eating!" Diane T on 4/23/2017 12:49 PM Rating:
Review: I find this packaging very helpful. Defrost, saute and use as needed. Great for lite eating along with salads.

"Great flavor, like tuna should taste" Jimena on 3/23/2017 10:14 AM Rating:
Review: One of the reasons why I had stopped eating tuna was because of that over fishy taste it has (plus the very not sustainable ways it usually is caught). This tuna is great, it has a mild flavor that is perfect. Just how I like it. I made 'carnitas' and served it with avocado, cold slaw and tortillas. It was delicious.

"Excellent tuna" Daniel on 3/19/2017 5:28 PM Rating:
Review: Wonderful texture and taste

"Albacore Tuna = Great Sushi" James B on 3/16/2017 5:38 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely terrific sushi. We are landlocked in Kentucky, but feel as though we are on the coast - with this product.

"Tasty Dreams" Janice G on 3/10/2017 4:46 AM Rating:
Review: Let's just say ... my husband woke up the morning after we had these delicious tuna medallions for dinner and said he had been dreaming about how good they tasted. Each time my brother eats them he wants me to thank the fisherman. Thank you Vital Choice!

"Albacore tuna medallions" Anne on 3/9/2017 7:13 AM Rating:
Review: Best of the best! Quickly seared and served over a dinner salad means dinner in less than 15 minutes! Healthy and delicious young tuna

"Perfect!" Lowrie W on 2/21/2017 6:57 AM Rating:
Review: These are great! They're really easy to cook once defrosted, and could probably cook fairly easily from frozen as well. I don't even add seasoning other than salt and pepper and just sear them for a few seconds on each side. One package is perfect for a meal, too!

"Albacore Tuna" Sharon Bolby on 2/11/2017 9:14 AM Rating:
Review: Small, but rich and filling. Baked with a ginger amino sauce. Also, chopped raw with mango and lime. Good price. Great quality.

"Best Fish Ever" Pamela K Underwood on 1/31/2017 2:20 PM Rating:
Review: Best Fish Ever. Always Perfect and delicious

"Simple and healthy" Geraldine Amaral on 1/14/2017 7:59 AM Rating:
Review: This product is so fresh. I cook it in my grille/steamer. Quick, easy, protein and delicious.

"Delicious!" Linda F on 12/29/2016 6:35 AM Rating:
Review: Like every other product I've purchased from Vital Choice, these tuna medallions are unbelievably good and healthy to eat. Highly recommend!

"Albacore Tuna" Daniel V on 12/8/2016 8:47 AM Rating:
Review: Sashimi grade...delicious! Superb taste and size of portion.

"Tuna" Anne B on 12/8/2016 4:25 AM Rating:
Review: delicious moist flavorful

"Albacore tuna 6 oz" James M on 10/8/2016 12:44 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent. Way better than our previous Alaska supplier's tuna.

"WOW!" Courtney on 9/26/2016 5:57 PM Rating:
Review: You've never had tuna like this. Seriously. My husband who hates fish ate this, and said it was the best fish he ever had. Seared on the grill for just a few minutes and its phenomenal!

"Wonderful tuna in small medallions" Judy L on 5/29/2016 1:42 AM Rating:
Review: This is one item that we include on every order. You get 4-5 small medallions per package. I grill these on my Breville grill at 400 degrees, and they are done in 1 1/2 to 2 minutes. If you like them pink inside, the cook time would be less.

"Recipe on website" Patricia F on 4/28/2016 6:07 AM Rating:
Review: Recipe looked delicious and thus, we bought the tuna! Both, were amazing!

"Albacore tuna loin Medallions" Denise Stegall on 4/19/2016 9:22 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious, easy to defrost, prep and cook!

"Albacore Tuna Loin Medallions" Shannon Dancy & Richard Eckberg on 3/29/2016 10:48 AM Rating:
Review: This fish is absolutely delicious! Thank you, Vital Choice for your ethical standards and dedication to excellent quality and service.

"Albacore Tuna Lion Med." Eloise E on 3/14/2016 9:08 AM Rating:
Review: This is product that I will always put on my list, the quality is awesome, it's everything & more I expected, great taste.

"Tuna" Colleen M on 2/1/2016 12:57 PM Rating:
Review: Great! (unfortunately my credit card number was taken and I had to cancel/order new one - I guess that happens)

"Albacore Tuna" Charles Faulkner on 11/5/2015 3:35 AM Rating:
Review: Great taste and well packaged. I would have liked the medallions larger as the smaller ones tend to dry out if you are not careful. I would have rated 5 stars but was disappointed in the shipping. - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you soon to discuss your packaging concerns. Thank you!"

"tuna" johanna b on 10/21/2015 3:51 AM Rating:
Review: fantastic! love it. better than any tuna we have had at a restaurant.

"Albacore Tuna Loin Medallions" Li-Ann Lee on 8/26/2015 10:38 AM Rating:
Review: The Tuna taste great, but they are by nature kind of dry. May be I need to learn different way to cook them. Thanks!

"Albacore Tuna Loin Medallions" Ozan Selcuk on 8/21/2015 6:11 AM Rating:
Review: Well packaged and tastes great!

"Albacore Tuna Loin Medallions" ROBERT on 8/1/2015 5:18 PM Rating:
Review: very good product,Thank You !!

"The best Tuna" Judy Leach on 2/27/2015 11:30 PM Rating:
Review: Ordered this tuna to try it, and I am ordering it again. There were 3-4 smaller pieces in each package, but each package works perfectly for one serving. The color, freshness, and quality of this tuna is superb, and superior to anything you could find in a store. I am placing another order for seafood, and you can bet that this tuna is on it!

"Wonderful!" Diane on 1/23/2015 2:55 PM Rating:
Review: Moist, absorbs marinade well and tastes great!

"Better than at a restaurant!" Dominique Hodgin on 11/13/2014 11:56 AM Rating:
Review: Easy to prepare. A great quick dinner that is high in nutrition and that my kids get excited about. My family loves the high quality and great taste of Vital Choice fish. Customer for life!

"Great Tuna" Elizabeth Cook on 11/5/2014 6:36 AM Rating:
Review: This is my first try with tuna medallions. I used a recipe to cook these medallions after marinating them and wrapping in bacon. Very good. I like the way the fish is cut into medallions. So many uses for it when it is cut this way. I will order again.

"Mom" Sue Marshall on 8/28/2014 5:41 AM Rating:
Review: These are by far my favorite Vital Choice product. Quickly sear both sides season and eat. Great with a nice salad and super healthy. I just sent some to my daughter.

"Tuna Deluxe" Albert Reimers on 7/30/2014 8:49 AM Rating:
Review: I have been buying the Tuna Loin Medallions for many years. I just lightly pan fry them with Macadamia Oil and some spices. They are pink inside and melt in you mouth. Can't get better for a meal.

"Phenomenal" Janet Brown on 7/9/2014 4:59 PM Rating:
Review: Never ate fresher fish

"Canned tuna & salmon" Daniel vann on 7/3/2014 7:21 AM Rating:
Review: Marvelous flavor and very convenient! great for salads and quick lunches. Fresh and nutritious - great combo! (I dropped some on the floor and my dachshund lapped it up. Now, he knows what we have in the cabinet!)

"Tuna Medallions" Geraldine Amaral on 5/22/2014 6:11 AM Rating:
Review: I love these medallions. I put them in my grill and they come out so moist and tender. Quick, easy, and healthy!

"Tuna delicious" Anthony Rosa on 4/7/2014 9:56 AM Rating:
Review: Love the tuna but wish pieces were bigger.

"Delicious" Diane Robinson on 4/2/2014 7:34 PM Rating:
Review: The best tuna I have ever had!

Return to product details >>