Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sablefish 4 oz portions, skin-on/bone-in

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Mouth Watering Luscious" Ali B on 8/30/2019 1:47 PM Rating:
Review: I thoroughly enjoyed the Wild Alaskan Sablefish. I never had it before other than as a lox-type dish. It is amazing!!! What a treat.

"I'll Be Back for More!" DONNA G on 6/2/2019 3:44 PM Rating:
Review: Beautiful, melt-in-your-mouth buttery goodness! The absolute BEST Sablefish I've ever eaten.

"If you like white Fish you will Love this!!" Rebecca I on 5/7/2019 10:57 PM Rating:
Review: This is absolutely delicious...It melts in your mouth...I highly, highly recommend.

"Wild Alaskan Sablefish" Mary H on 2/2/2019 8:22 PM Rating:
Review: This fish is delicious. I had never tried it before. I really love it. It's light yet very satisfying fish.I just added seasoning & a little Olive Oil & baked it in the oven. Very tasty. I will purchase it again.

"Taste is good but mixed sizing is not so good." Mike L on 1/16/2019 6:08 PM Rating:
Review: Sablefish has a good almost buttery taste. We use very little seasoning. My only complaint is, as others have mentioned in reviews, that there were mostly flat, tail pieces in this 12 pack box I just bought. As others have mentioned this does complicate cooking and getting all pieces done at the same time - this is why I give it 4 stars, not 5. This is my second order of Sablefish and taste is very good, so I will be buying more in the future - this is just a 'wish list' to VC as a suggestion that would make this product a little better.

"Black Cod need to be bigger" Don Howard on 11/10/2018 12:40 PM Rating:
Review: Great Fish but the pieces are a little small. I have got the fish here in my local health food store it was Black Cod and they were much bigger pieces. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We do offer a smaller cut of the the Sablefish in the 4 ounce portions and also a larger 12 ounce roast great for sharing!

"Succulent" J Thiltgen on 10/7/2018 2:21 PM Rating:
Review: I normally bought salmon and then something to sample. But once I tried the sablefish, it got the spotlight. Maybe brush with some pesto or other garnish and bake slowly at 275. Moist and succulent pieces come off with your fork and are wonderful. Four ounces satisfy; six ounces might have been sinful.

"Sablefish" Barbara on 10/7/2018 10:25 AM Rating:
Review: Utterly delicious. I bake it in the oven with a little lemon and garlic, and it's fabulous. Wonderful texture, moist,delicious.

"I will order again!" Christine F on 9/22/2018 2:18 PM Rating:
Review: This is the best fish I ever tasted. I don't think I ever tasted sable fish before. I've been getting tired of salmon and I wanted an different oily fish for a change. It was so buttery and mild and melt-in-your-mouth good. I put it in a preheated 350 degree oven frozen - no seasonings, no special preparation. I just kept checking until it was done.I couldn't believe how good it tasted just plain.

"So Full of Flavor" M Harris on 9/2/2018 3:19 PM Rating:
Review: This fish is so delicious. You will not be disappointed if you try it.

"Sablefish" Kim A on 6/23/2018 8:11 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent buttery texture

"Sablefish" Kim A on 6/3/2018 7:48 AM Rating:
Review: Butterfish certainly describes this great fish! Excellent texture and flavor

"Delish" S Wolfe on 5/23/2018 11:24 AM Rating:
Review: This sablefish is the best I have ever had, truly. Wonderfully buttery and moist! I will definitely be ordering this again!

"The only place for seafood." PJ Foster on 4/14/2018 9:53 AM Rating:
Review: There are no new words to describe Vital Choice and the products they sell. It's all been said before and repeated numerous times. It's a great company, great values and the best seafood. The only place I shop!.

"Sablefish 4 oz. portions" Anne B on 4/12/2018 4:42 AM Rating:
Review: Fish was wonderful bu next time I will order the 6 oz. size.

"Sablefish" John M on 3/30/2018 6:01 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent flavor.

"Absolutely delicious!" Marie on 3/29/2018 8:54 AM Rating:
Review: Can not compare to any other fish I’ve made at home. Exceptionally fresh tasting, melt in your mouth deliciousness!!

"Sablefish" Nancy Dorsey on 3/16/2018 3:05 AM Rating:
Review: This is the BEST company that I have ever ordered seafood from. Fast, excellent packing, shipping, delivery, and most of all the products! This Sablefish melts in your mouth, no butter needed!

"Delicate white fish" LINDA G on 3/15/2018 5:13 AM Rating:
Review: I rated this a 5 because the quality is top notch. But for the kind of fish this is, I would rate it a 4. A 4 because it is so mild in flavor and so delicate in texture, it needs, in my opinion, butter, seasonings, a little lemon/Muscato wine when cooking to provide enough flavor. I served with oven roasted vegetables and polenta.

"Definitely "Bone In"" Marcelle Bolding on 3/11/2018 2:18 PM Rating:
Review: I love Vital Choice products. This is the first time I've been dissatisfied. The taste quality was great, but the 1 piece portion I bought was already very small for almost $13. My issue was the piece was filled with bones (I pulled out around 15 bones from the center of the filet...which reduced my filet by a good 1/4 at least. Called customer service and they said that's unusual, and to let them know if it happens again and they would refund or replace. OK...but what about this time around? Hello Marcelle, Our Customer Service Department will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order.

"Sumptuous Sablefish" Karen L on 3/9/2018 11:41 AM Rating:
Review: Wished I would have ordered more of these; I just order one to try and it is fabulous. Nice and flakey, no fish taste/smell. Will order again.

"Love!" Toni Y on 3/2/2018 5:10 PM Rating:
Review: I'd been buying the smoked Sablefish but decided to try the unsmoked. Cooks well on grill & in convection oven. Like that it's not salty. It is delicious w/out anything added.

"Delicious" Suzanne C on 2/23/2018 8:28 AM Rating:
Review: My husband and I love this fish. Whether we bake or grill it always comes out wonderful.Very forgiving because you really can't over cook ....

"Best Fish on the Menu" Geral B on 2/17/2018 4:29 PM Rating:
Review: Sablefish is the best cod money can buy.

"So delicious we ate in silence" Maureen M on 2/17/2018 6:07 AM Rating:
Review: This fish was so supremely delicious my first meal serving it was total silence, as all focus was on the fish. Simple prep, using cask iron and mixture of ghee and MCT oil. Simply beyond what a review can ever capture ~ it was that good!

"Favorite" Cara A on 2/10/2018 10:45 AM Rating:
Review: This fish is succulent & tender. Quick & easy to prepare.

"Sablefish--Yummie" Merry A on 2/9/2018 7:43 PM Rating:
Review: I love the sablefish from Vital Choice!

"sable fish" Page on 1/19/2018 8:10 AM Rating:
Review: Although I had never tasted sable fish, this delicious buttery fish has become my favorite. It is always good, simple to fix and a star when serving guests.

"Melt in your mouth" Karen on 1/18/2018 5:41 AM Rating:
Review: I've ordered this before and this fish is SO tender; you just have to be aware of the small bones but it's worth it!

"pure delight" Ozlem Yurttas on 12/21/2017 12:10 PM Rating:
Review: amazingly delicious

"Care of boned" Kelly S on 11/14/2017 4:59 PM Rating:
Review: We really enjoyed the taste of this fish but the thicker cuts had several bones.. super good but very small portions.

"The Best Ever" Jean S on 11/13/2017 12:15 PM Rating:
Review: The king salmon I served to six friends one evening was some of the best salmon I've ever had. All of their fish is excellent, but this was so exceptional, tender, and the full flavor of wild salmon........Wow! I can eat this every day.

"Sablefish" Christine R on 10/27/2017 4:55 AM Rating:
Review: Couldn't do without my (semi) yearly Alaskan Sablefish from Vital Choice. It's the best.

"Great flavor" SanDee on 10/27/2017 4:31 AM Rating:
Review: I order from Vital Choice because I like a healthy approach to meal planning overall. I know fish is the best choice for health. I usually order King Salmon and we like it. I must say that I have the same complaint for the Sablefish order that I had for my most recent salmon order. In order to cook the pieces consisitently there needs to be consistent size. I find myselt avoiding the thin pieces that are close to the tail and wish they were not priced the same per pound as the nice thick pieces. I wish this complaint would be addressed as I have read other reviews with the same complaint.- Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you regarding your specific concerns about receiving the thinner tail portions. To avoid receiving these cuts we recommend purchasing our 6 pack option which we no longer include the cuts. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Decadent!" Dorothy on 10/26/2017 7:57 AM Rating:
Review: This was my first time trying sablefish. I loved everything about it: freshness, quality and taste. I prepared mine by glazing it with honey, adding crushed garlic and some spices: salt, pepper, tumeric, paprika, oregano and ginger. I baked it on 300 for about 20 min or so until it flaked with a fork. Simply perfect!

"Wonderful" Dale H. on 10/23/2017 9:07 AM Rating:
Review: Succulent, buttery and delicious. Small portions with a few bones, but otherwise wonderful.

"delicate and delicious" Peg Fierke on 10/21/2017 10:23 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent product. excellent service. I've been a faithful customer for years, enjoying a variety of products. I expect to continue patronizing Vital Choice.

"Sablefish" Sherry McGuiness on 10/20/2017 6:41 AM Rating:
Review: It's no wonder they call them butterfish because they melt in your mouth.

"Sablefish" Clair on 10/19/2017 4:04 PM Rating:
Review: This is such a Delicacy and I look forward to my meal with such pleasure whenever I plan to serve Sablefish. It truly has a taste of its own.it has become my favorite seafood choice.

"Sablefish" Ann Dypwick on 9/29/2017 7:19 AM Rating:
Review: wow!! These are delicious! smooth, buttery and so tasty! Vital Choice carries some of the BEST fish Ive ever had!

"the best Sablefish" Deborah Richards on 9/23/2017 7:48 AM Rating:
Review: tender/moist/tasty/succulent

"Never again" Rosemary M on 9/21/2017 6:46 AM Rating:
Review: The cut of fish is very thin and mostly cut from the tail end. No thank you. I'll look elsewhere. Also the delivery took a long time for a frozen product. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the 4 ounce portions of Sablefish. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today regarding this product. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Sablefish" Paul M on 9/15/2017 3:11 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely Fresh.

"Flaky, Buttery White Fish" Megan MacNaughton on 9/9/2017 2:47 PM Rating:
Review: I love the smooth butteriness of this fish. The portions seem small which is great. There are always a few bones but they're easy to find and come right out. This pairs well with mango salsa or cauliflower puree.

"Tender and buttery" M on 9/9/2017 8:47 AM Rating:
Review: The sable fish is very fresh and tender. It has a buttery consistency and light taste. Just tastes fabulous.

"A little disappointed" Barbara on 9/8/2017 2:35 PM Rating:
Review: I have bought the random portions of salmon before and they've been fine, so I tried the sablefish, which is perhaps my favorite fish. I took out two of the individually wrapped portions this morning to thaw in the 'fridge, and just took them out to cook for dinner. Imagine my surprise when I found two to four little pieces of fish in each package. One is over 2 inches thick, and one is maybe a quarter inch thick, clearly a tail end. It looks like really random pieces, including those that might normally have been thrown away, were packed together to equal 4 oz in each pack. I can hardly wait to see how they're going to cook, fully expecting the very thin pieces to become shoe leather before the thick piece is done. This is not the quality control I expect from Vital Choice. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the random weight Sablefish. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. - Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Sablefish" Cindy on 8/24/2017 7:48 PM Rating:
Review: I really wanted to love this but the bones in the fish make it difficult to love. Expensive for fish with bones. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice and sharing your feedback. The Sablefish is very oil rich fish, unfortunately some bones do still remain in the final portion as removing all would destroy the portion. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today regarding this product. - Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"sablefish" trudy lefrak on 8/19/2017 6:59 AM Rating:
Review: I have reviewed this item in my past order saying the pieces were very tiny. I still feel this is the case, but in this past order, it also tasted very "fishy". My last order was delicious, just small pieces. I also ordered the large pieces of sablefish, but have not tried it yet. Thank you for sharing these comments. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Wild Alaskan Sablefish" Ubelinda O on 8/13/2017 12:14 PM Rating:
Review: Wild Alaskan Sablefish

"Love it" Dick Ostapovich on 8/11/2017 9:13 AM Rating:
Review: First time trying this. Now I know why they call it butterfish!

"Excellent" Robert DeFriest on 8/11/2017 2:49 AM Rating:
Review: Like butter

"sablefish" lucia on 8/10/2017 1:11 PM Rating:
Review: This is my favorite fish now...it's a must try!

"Sable Fish" Christine on 8/10/2017 6:15 AM Rating:
Review: Your sable fish is as close to fresh tasting just like it was caught that day. The flavor and texture is always consistent. The quality by far the best I ever had. It is also one of the highest in EPA & DHA. This is my go to after your salmon

"Sablefish is delicious" Denise G. on 7/29/2017 11:16 AM Rating:
Review: I ordered this sablefish and I certainly have no regrets. As they say, you get what you pay for and this fish is worth every penny. I bake it in my roaster oven, comes out falling apart. It requires few spices. Just delicious.

"Sablefish" Judy M on 7/28/2017 11:28 AM Rating:
Review: We really like the sablefish and the portions.

"Too small and bones detract from enjoyment" Judy L on 7/24/2017 12:54 AM Rating:
Review: Although this Sablefish was good, the portions are much too small. In addition, I find it difficult to enjoy when I have to be on the lookout for bones. For my 97 year old mother with dementia, she doesn't know to spit out bones that I don't see in her portion. It's not worth the chance that she will get a bone caught in her throat. Plus I can't enjoy a fish that has bones in it no matter how good it might be. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice and sharing your feedback. The Sablefish is very oil rich we do offer a 4 and 12 ounce option for this product. Unfortunately some bones do still remain in the final portion as removing all would destroy the portion. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Sablefish Review" Amy Hershey-Webb on 7/19/2017 8:33 AM Rating:
Review: Simply an exquisite and super delicious moist fish. What a lovely surprise!

"A very fine fish" Yvonne R on 7/6/2017 12:51 PM Rating:
Review: The Alaskan Sablefish is excellent. All we used on it was olive oil and lemon juice.

"So delicious - like butter!" Vanina on 7/6/2017 8:33 AM Rating:
Review: VitalCost's frozen sablefish is just as good and fresh as what I buy from Whole Foods that's not frozen when it's available there, which is very rare. My husband and I are impressed and very satisfied with the quality of this product. I marinated the black cod in saikyo miso (a mixture of sake, mirin, and sugar) for 3-4 days in the fridge, then cooked under the broiler until brown and caramelized. It tastes just like what we had at Nobu's.

"Black Cod" Sharon on 7/1/2017 5:35 AM Rating:
Review: Very rich flavor. Good cooked on planks or baked in oven.

"Alaskan Dablefish" Maria D on 6/29/2017 7:34 AM Rating:
Review: Very good

"Like Butta Baba!" D H on 6/22/2017 3:32 AM Rating:
Review: Remove the skin, sear in a little olive oil and a pat of butter, and you are in for a fine meal! The fish is so fresh, they must be frreezing it on the boat! I have NEVER had frozen anything that I thought could compete with fresh, until now. I'm hooked!

"Wonderful" Cora W on 6/21/2017 7:45 PM Rating:
Review: Never had Sablefish before, and wasn't sure how my husband, who thinks all fish should taste like a McDonald's fish sandwich was going to like this, BUT, oh my gosh this is such a treat! My husband asks for this fish. Yes, at first you think the fillets are on the small side, but they are perfectly portioned and absolutely delicious. Very easy and quick to prepare. We defrost, brush some low sodium Kikkoman's soy sauce on them, let them marinate a bit and bake them at 400 for about 15 min. They are so buttery and flavorful it would be a shame to add anything else to them.

"Good choice" Mary Lyn Scalzo on 6/10/2017 4:15 PM Rating:
Review: Tasty; only drawback were the fine bones.

"sablefish" B on 6/10/2017 9:09 AM Rating:
Review: I buy this for my sister and have it sent to her. She gets so excited when its delivered! She says its the BEST fish she has ever tasted. She treats it like gold!! HA.

"Black cod" Trudy L on 6/9/2017 6:00 AM Rating:
Review: The fish was good but the pieces were way too tiny! It cooks down some and we were left with 3-4 bites in each piece! Will not order again for that reason. -Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Sablefish size. You may want to consider our 12oz portions as an alternative option. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Fantastic" Rober. DeFriest on 6/1/2017 4:00 AM Rating:
Review: My favorite....just wish the came in 6 oz size

"Awe.Some" Sv. on 5/16/2017 3:31 PM Rating:
Review: These little filets are fantastic! We cook them over a low flame with butter without much browning skin down and they come out fabulous each and every time! To get the little bones out, we find that tweezers work best :) Highly recommend!

"Black Cod" Val C on 5/13/2017 11:51 AM Rating:
Review: 4oz fillets are great. Their light taste and buttery texture is wonderful. I will be ordering more in the near future

"Good fish but small portions" Patricia B on 5/12/2017 6:23 AM Rating:
Review: I love Sablefish, but the portions were VERY small and there were a lot of bones. I would have also preferred having portions cut in rectangles. Some had pointy ends - more like a long triangle and I don't think that looks impressive on a serving plate Thank you for sharing these comments. A customer service agent will get in touch with you today.

"sablefish" B on 4/29/2017 7:59 AM Rating:
Review: I actually bought this for my sister who was having some gut issues and she said it was out of this world!!! I am ordering some for my self now and her some more!! I have got to try it!!

"Sable Fish" Marylyn J on 4/28/2017 7:50 AM Rating:
Review: Best fish ever. Quick & easy to cook. A hit with guests. Too much of a hit with guests. Will give them burgers from now on. I love the fish.

"More than a pleasant suprize" Vicki on 4/15/2017 6:05 AM Rating:
Review: I didn't know what this was when I bought the sample pack last time but once I found out how absolutely wonderful it is, I bought more. I am extremely pleased with all the purchases I've made with Vital Choice.

"My favorite" Betsy Sterck on 4/4/2017 9:39 AM Rating:
Review: Harder to find in restaurants so it is a treat to serve. Easy to prepare.

"Special treat" Betsy S on 4/4/2017 9:37 AM Rating:
Review: Always so easy and delicious to prepare. The small portion is healthy and simple.

"black cod" Lucia on 3/30/2017 7:17 PM Rating:
Review: love this fish. Rich and buttery!

"Here's a recipe... En Papillote!" Mary Ann S on 3/23/2017 4:33 PM Rating:
Review: I love this fish. You can't mess it up. Yes, the 4 oz portions are small, but that is the amount nutritionally recommended as a serving. So we adapt... I always use lemon zest, white wine, shallots and olive oil. If that is all you use, you will have a divine piece of fish. But my little grocer had these amazing wild caught Maine scallops -- they weighed 2.5 oz each! I got 2 of those, some fresh tarragon, shiitake mushrooms, broccolini. I melted a little butter with the olive oil, added the wine, lemon zest, scallops and mushrooms. I put the scallops on either side of the fillet, tossed the brocollini heads around the sides, then topped it with fresh tarragon and another drizzle of olive oil, S&P. Didn't mess with parchment paper, just made a packet with tin foil. 425 degrees in my toaster oven for 15 minutes. I am writing this with a full belly and a thrilled palate.

"Sablefish" Pam on 3/23/2017 7:14 AM Rating:
Review: Tasty. Did not have a fishy smell after defrosting, so seemed very fresh.

"Disappointed First Time Customer" David on 3/22/2017 2:45 PM Rating:
Review: First time customer. Very disappointed. Every fillet I received looks like it came from the end of the tail. Not one looks like the picture you see on the site. Its too bad because I was just about to place a large order of salmon and halibut. Glad I waited. Please change the image to match what is sent out. Thank you. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Sablefish. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Review of black cod" Jack Hobbs on 3/17/2017 4:52 AM Rating:
Review: This package arrived and we open it immediately and all the dry ice was gone. The fish still seamed frozen and we put it in our freezer immediately. The next day we open three packs, smelled fishes and not very fresh. Like when your at the store and the fish has been there for a while and stinks. We was very disappointed , not like the fresh fish we order before or had in Hawaii or like we get at Costco or out of our lake. I would not order this again. Hello Jack, Our Customer Service Team would like to contact you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Sablefish" Tina on 3/3/2017 9:10 AM Rating:
Review: The Alaskan Sablefish is amazing. It's incredibly buttery and has become my favorite fish hands-down!

"Delicious!" Sara on 2/25/2017 4:49 PM Rating:
Review: Buttery and smooth! This was delicious!

"Sablefish" Claire H on 2/25/2017 7:49 AM Rating:
Review: Portions are very small but the fish is delicious and not widely available. I have never seen it for sale anywhere else.

"black cod" Goodsook L on 2/17/2017 10:02 PM Rating:
Review: I have bought the smoked sable,it is salty. Then this time I purchased unsmoked sablefish and very satisfied. You supplied with miso marination receipe and it was very good

"Luscious" Cara A on 2/17/2017 9:37 AM Rating:
Review: Love this plump, moist flavorful fish. (My only complaint would be the bones that can be found in some of the pieces.)

"Alaskan Sable fish" Siena Skin Care on 2/2/2017 3:22 PM Rating:
Review: The taste is amazing, occaisionally you may find bones, otherwise a very good fish.

"Awesome Black Cod!" Everest on 1/28/2017 3:34 PM Rating:
Review: Alaskan Black Cod is excellent as a healthy fish choice. VC's selection is reliably fresh and delectable. A bit pricey, but in this case, worth the splurge!

"Delicious" Allen on 1/27/2017 11:52 AM Rating:
Review: The Sable is tender and flaky. WE love it!

"Black Cod-4oz. portions" Eldon Baker on 1/14/2017 10:38 AM Rating:
Review: Quality product; order shipped appropriately.

"alaskan sablefish" Adele on 1/11/2017 12:03 PM Rating:
Review: taste was great, however some fillets had bones some did not - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. The Alaskan Sablefish portions may contain some bones. Our processing team does remove many of the bones however some may still remain. This is the only product we offer that contains bones in a raw portion. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"The BEST" Leslie M on 12/29/2016 5:23 AM Rating:
Review: Thank you for the terrific sable for Christmas Eve dinner. It was a big hit and with my miso glaze it was wonderful.

"Top Notch Seafoood" John on 12/27/2016 5:11 AM Rating:
Review: We've been a Vital Choice customer for years and we've tried a few other companies. Nothing compares with the quality and service we receive from Vital Choice!

"Alaskan Sablefish Black Cod" Ken Fisher on 12/15/2016 7:12 AM Rating:
Review: Was served this fish in a 5 Star restaurant. Had to make the purchase. Exceptional taste and quite easy to prepare. Would be nice if portions were available in packs of 2.

"Alaskan Sablefish" Irene G on 12/15/2016 6:35 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious! Buttery flavor.

"fish" Roselyn on 12/10/2016 2:43 PM Rating:
Review: each piece could be a little bigger

"alaskan black cod - 4oz portions" anh on 11/5/2016 12:38 PM Rating:
Review: even though the portions were small this fish was nice and succulent with enough moisturizer. I enjoyed very much. This was my first time ordering from Vital Choice. I delivery was pront and was promised - so I was able to look out for the delivery. I will order this again

"Sablefish - If you've never tried it, you must!" Carole Barklie on 11/3/2016 10:02 AM Rating:
Review: I ordered sablefish for the first time last month after learning it has more omega 3's than salmon and based on the reviews I had read. Boy am I glad I did. It is absolutely delicious. It tastes buttery and is so moist! I will definitely be ordering it again. Try it. You won't be disappointed.

"Excellent" Frankie on 10/28/2016 5:11 AM Rating:
Review: excellent fish; delectably rich! 4 oz portions are perfect for individual servings. A little goes a long way.

"Vital Choice" Cheryl S on 10/23/2016 2:05 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent flavor. A few bones, but the taste is so good the bones are not a problem.

"Salmon, black Cod, Halibut" Nancy B on 10/20/2016 9:05 AM Rating:
Review: All fish ordered is wonderful...the packaging was great

Return to product details >>