Product Reviews

Alaskan Red King Crab Claws 22 oz bag, cooked & scored

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"What a treat!" Heather on 3/2/2019 11:56 AM Rating:
Review: Sweet, sweet crabmeat. We just heat a leg, no need for butter, these crab legs are amazing on their own. I checked into how they were harvested and processed before buying because some crab legs are obtained in awful ways. You really pay a lot for these, but they are so good, they make a decadent treat.

"Excellent Seafood" Susan C on 9/15/2018 1:35 PM Rating:
Review: The salmon is always delicious. I tried the Alaskan King Crab legs that were amazing. The only thing that was disappointing was that I didn't order more of them.

"AWESOME" Andrea T on 1/18/2018 1:16 PM Rating:
Review: Wonderful, fresh crab claws! What a treat!! Love them and love your service!!

"OMG!!!" Carolyn on 1/11/2018 10:15 AM Rating:
Review: These are EXCELLENT!!! From the packing to the eating all I could say is OMG.

"They raved about the crab!" Ruthann on 12/31/2017 11:38 PM Rating:
Review: A gift for my family--reportedly the best crab ever!

"reportedly excellent!" Ruthann on 12/31/2017 11:34 PM Rating:
Review: I sent the crab as a gift, and it was very well received!

"First order" Cheryl K on 12/29/2017 12:36 PM Rating:
Review: The crab claws were excellent I love the way they were packed it was so fresh and very affordable my family loved it definitely will order again

"Best Ever Crab Claws" Carol T on 12/9/2017 6:35 AM Rating:
Review: I have had these before a couple of times as a gift. They are the sweetest best crab ever and my order I just received will be enjoyed on New Years Eve.!!!!!

"Alaskan Red King Crab Claws" Larry J on 11/26/2017 8:52 PM Rating:
Review: Almost like eating lobster, and just as pricey! lol Darn good eats!

"Great Deal" Erica P on 8/16/2017 4:48 AM Rating:
Review: Always sweet and tasty

"Melts in Your Mouth" Mary C on 7/14/2017 4:27 PM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice Alaskan King Crab claws are not only mouth watering they are so delicious they actually melt in your mouth. These claws are sweet, juicy, and simply the best I've ever tasted. I strongly recommend them and will be buying more.

"king crab" Erica P on 7/7/2017 7:23 AM Rating:
Review: delicious and sweet and cut conveniently

"Red King Crab Claws" Robert S on 7/7/2017 5:05 AM Rating:
Review: The claws were difficult to manage, hard to open, little meat inside, and will be the last I ever purchase again. A 22 oz. package that yields only 9 ozs. of poor quality product, is hardly what I consider cost, or quality effective. I can't believe you receive many reorders for this product. Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer service agent will be in contact with you today.

"Amazing!!" Kelly Ellinwood on 5/11/2017 5:46 AM Rating:
Review: Honestly, I don't think I've ever had king crab claws before. These were absolutely amazing and have ruined us for any other crab claw! They were huge, easy to open and were very filling. We had a feast! Loved them!!

"Crab Legs" Jacqueline L D on 4/10/2017 1:52 PM Rating:
Review: The first time I ordered this it was good flavor & easy to break but the second time not so much so this is another try and no not to my liking. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the King Crab Legs. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Alaskan Red King Crab Claws" heavyshredder on 4/3/2017 6:39 AM Rating:
Review: excellent delicious fresh

"Great Crab as Usual" Erica P on 3/2/2017 10:50 AM Rating:
Review: I've never gotten a bad piece of crab... your legs are always delicious, easy to prepare and very easy to break apart to eat. They are sweet as sugar and very meaty.

"Absolutely the best" G Douglas on 2/18/2017 7:44 AM Rating:
Review: The Alaskan Red King Crab Claws were so good. They were very fresh and delicious. I ate them cold with out any type of sauce and they were scrumptious. Can't wait for the next order to come.

"birthday gift" Thomas T on 2/7/2017 3:38 PM Rating:
Review: I had the crab claws sent to my daughter for her birthday and she is a real foody. She called me after she ate them and told me they were absolutely fantastic and would use Vital Choice in the future !!

"Pleasantly surprised" Roberta Ceparano on 1/22/2017 4:42 PM Rating:
Review: Fast delivery and excellent quality King Crab legs!

"Crab Claws" Bonnie on 1/7/2017 11:36 AM Rating:
Review: These are by far the BEST crab claws I have ever had. The best restaurants do not compare with the flavor and amount of meat for the money. Thanks Vital Choice for your dedication to quality food.

"Great Seafood" Delores E on 12/30/2016 4:49 PM Rating:
Review: I was dubious about ordering perishable seafood but my crab claws arrived intact and still frozen. I haven't eaten any yet but I know they will be good like everything else from Vital Choice.

"Alaskan king crab claws" Joellen H on 12/17/2016 11:15 AM Rating:
Review: They are excellent

"Alaskan king crab claws" Carolyn Hoffman on 12/15/2016 12:55 PM Rating:
Review: I haven't actually eaten them yet as they are for a holiday dinner, but they look fantastic! I will definitely let you know how they were after Christmas.

"king crab claws" David Young on 12/10/2016 1:58 PM Rating:
Review: The package arrived FAST, though I used no special delivery order. The package had lots of dry ice remaining. The claws are of excellent quality - I might have thought they were fresh if I didn't know different. The flavor was bright and distinct, and the texture was perfect. Though not inexpensive, this is a value item.

"King Crab Legs" Sharyn R on 12/2/2016 11:00 AM Rating:
Review: We recently had two bags of King Crab Legs and it is impossible to really find the words to describe how incredibly delicious these were. It may be enough to say I am ordering four more bags today!

"awesome" Bobipd on 11/1/2016 12:54 PM Rating:
Review: We just received these, they were 2 very large legs with claws attached. They are so sweet and taste like king crab should taste like. We will be buying these again.

"King crab claws" Linda G on 10/4/2016 8:53 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely delicious. I get these once a year for myself and sister for Christmas so I don't mind the cost too much. If you compare the prices and quality from the grocery stores (mostly legs, small claws) this is the better deal. Customer service folks are wonderful.

"Outstanding" Mary B on 9/8/2016 12:55 PM Rating:
Review: Sweet & delicate crab meat. Served steamed with drawn butter.

"King Crab Claws Delight" Cathy L on 7/21/2016 7:23 AM Rating:
Review: So easy to get to the tender meat inside, and so delicious! I will definitely order again.

"Makes decadent dishes" Cheeky M on 6/24/2016 1:04 PM Rating:
Review: Succulent and delicious, and I got to try 2 new dishes with it. Would order again.

"These are the best." Lisa B on 6/17/2016 11:54 AM Rating:
Review: I have bough these claws several times because they are sooo good and also very easy to serve. There are three to a bag, which is just right for a lunch or supper for two. King crabs are notorious for their vicious spikes, and my hands are getting too fragile and arthritic to fight the shells. These claws are scored so I can easily break them up. Buy three packages at a. Discount and defrost one when you need a treat. If you have more self-control than I have, you can keep them in the freezer for that perfect moment.

"ALaskan King Crab Legs" Linda L-H on 5/11/2016 10:23 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent quality! Fabulous taste. Thawed and served right from the shell with clarified butter. I live on the Gulf of Mexico and haven't eaten local seafood since the BP Oil catastrophe. Thanks for the great product.

"Incredible" Jamie on 4/27/2016 12:51 PM Rating:
Review: We received the bag of three crab claws and two of them were simply divine. The third, which was smaller than the other two, was not as good but still fine. We will definitely be ordering these again and hopefully all three will be divine next time.

"Best Crab there is" Susan Fisher on 4/24/2016 4:16 PM Rating:
Review: Some of the best King Crab I've ever had. I love these and plan to continue buying my crab from Vital Choice

"the best" Marion D on 4/15/2016 4:18 AM Rating:
Review: The very best, most delicious crab claws on this planet!

"Alaskan King Crab legs" Tera F on 3/9/2016 6:46 AM Rating:
Review: Awesome

"Marginal Crab Legs" Jeff S on 2/23/2016 2:17 PM Rating:
Review: For the price I paid for the Crab Legs I expected an exceptional experience and it was not the case. They were not sweet and if anything had a bitter taste to them, so I will not be ordering those again. The Salmon was good. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the King Crab Claws. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you!

"delicious" Marion D on 12/30/2015 4:09 AM Rating:
Review: As usual these are absolutely delicious! The cold packaging, is so perfect, the crab claws arrive completely frozen. The only thing, FedEx does not seem to understand what 'signature required' means, neither does UPS, they drop it and run and so the package sits outside in the Miami heat!

"Crab claws" Erica Price on 12/11/2015 2:07 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious

"Crab legs" J Anderson on 11/29/2015 6:32 AM Rating:
Review: If you love crab legs you have to try these. Living on the east coast I am a bit uneasy about crab legs in restaurants.

"King Crab" Richard W on 11/19/2015 5:44 AM Rating:
Review: Beautiful, large claws and short leg pieces. Expensive but easily justified when you consider you can't begin to match the quality, quantity or price at any restaurant I know of

"fantastic!" Marion Dudley on 10/22/2015 7:31 AM Rating:
Review: This was my 2nd order of king crab legs and I'm in love with these people! These are so fresh tasting and super delicious. The packing was absolutely grrrrreat, all arrived frozen and I do thank them with all my heart. Will order a 3rd time very soon!

"The very best!" Marion D on 9/30/2015 4:54 AM Rating:
Review: I love those crab claws. I can find them locally, but Vital Choice King crab claws are unbelievably delicious. No comparison. I intend to buy them every month!

"Delicious" Marion Dudley on 9/24/2015 8:26 AM Rating:
Review: These king crab are the very best I've ever tasted, and I've eaten a lot here locally. I'll certainly order again once these have been eaten. Thanks so much for the great customer service!

"Not enough" Linda MacIntyre on 9/18/2015 7:58 AM Rating:
Review: I'm not sure how to rate this as the taste of this crab is excellent, juicy and tender. However the $69 price for this bag is way too much as it only is enough to feed one person. I have ordered this before and always received more than enough. What happened this time? - Customer Service Response "Thank you for sharing your feedback our Customer Service Team will be contacting you regarding this review."

"Yummy!" Erica P on 8/13/2015 8:23 PM Rating:
Review: Every couple of months I go back and order at least 3 of the 22 oz bags of King Crab Legs. If you haven't tried them you are missing something wonderful. Recently had my brother-in-law who is from AK visit us here in TN and tell us that the crab we order is like nothing they can get in Ak because all the good crab gets shipped here to the states!

"BEST CRAB CLAWS ANYWHERE" Priscilla B on 8/13/2015 5:04 AM Rating:
Review: I had a dinner party for 7 - served your crab claws - everyone raved - said they were the best crab claws they had ever eaten -anywhere! Thank you from all of us!!

"Awesome!" Kelly on 7/31/2015 10:06 AM Rating:
Review: These crab claws are the tastiest we have ever had. We just thaw them and sit down to enjoy. My teenage son asks for them at least once a week!

"Amazing Crab" Carol P on 7/29/2015 7:46 AM Rating:
Review: When I serve these to my family, whether as part of a seafood stew like cioppino or boulliabaisse, or simply steamed with lemon and butter, I become a 5-star chef. These claws are predictably wonderful

"Perfect!" Diane T on 7/28/2015 2:47 PM Rating:
Review: Could not stop eating the first claw and leg. The last two made it into a salad and it is delicious. Sweet tasting.

"Crab Claws" Ron Boerger on 4/6/2015 7:44 AM Rating:
Review: WOW!!!! They were the best. Fed 3 big men and one lady that never had crab legs before. They were supposed to be appetizers but ended up being the main meal. Delish

"Alaskan Red King Crab Claws" Patricia R. Weeks on 3/20/2015 10:05 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely delicious. The best. Love the way they are pre-cooked & cut. Makes it so much easier to eat/and or served.

"Tasty" Cathe on 2/4/2015 9:38 AM Rating:
Review: Very flavorful & fresh tasting but not all shells are cracked thru enough to eat w/o repeated smashing w/ a hammer .

"Good King Crab Claws" G. Fort on 1/7/2015 2:45 PM Rating:
Review: They were sooo good. I had them for a New Years eve dinner party. Everyone raved about them and of course they ran out first. I had crab legs from a local seafood store but my guest kept asking for the "Vital Choice" crab. I will surely do it again but with all "Vital Choice" crab.

"Superb" Christina Logue on 1/2/2015 11:54 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely superb. Sweet and succulent

"Best crab ever!" Lisa Brandt on 12/10/2014 12:18 PM Rating:
Review: I've bought these crab claws twice now, and plan to do so again. They come in convenient size packs, flash frozen and ready to eat. The shells are scored, so that I've never used more than a utility fork to open them and get all of the meat out. I always eat the meat cold, either on fresh bread or in a salad. Luscious!

"Sweet and succulent" Blessedcrys on 11/30/2014 7:53 PM Rating:
Review: Even though they're pricy. It's worth the money. They were fresh, sweet, and succulent. They came well insulated and frozen. Will order more in the future.

"Yummy" VAB on 10/16/2014 6:55 AM Rating:
Review: I don't usually get King Crab, since it can be a very painful experience. These still take a bit of work, as all crab must, but they're totally worth the effort! Very sweet and firm, and two of them is almost enough for a full meal.

"Alaskan Red King Crab Claws" Julius Mondragon on 10/9/2014 12:47 PM Rating:
Review: The claw meat was fresh & succulent and easy to get to. Heating them up was very easy with Oster food steamer.

"The best crab legs ever" Ginny Chandoha on 10/2/2014 1:11 AM Rating:
Review: These are always tender and flavorful. I've nearly always been disappointed ordering crab legs at restaurants because they are overcooked. Now I can have them steamed to perfection any time I want in the comfort of my own home.

"To die for!!" Margery Welker on 8/9/2014 6:54 AM Rating:
Review: Best ever crab legs! We thoroughly enjoyed every morsel.

"OMG!" Jan Ritchey on 11/21/2013 8:59 PM Rating:
Review: These are expensive for me, especially considering that I want to eat only this and nothing else. But OMG they are delicious! I can think of nothing else now that I have run out. I am hopelessly hooked! I may have to leave Texas.

"King Crab Claws" Tracie Erney on 8/4/2012 6:43 PM Rating:
Review: I'd give these a 10 if I could! Just steamed them from frozen state and they were FANTASTIC :)

Return to product details >>