For the product:
Wild Alaskan Halibut
Wild Alaskan Halibut
6 oz portions, skinless/boneless
Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice. Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.

Average Ratings: 5

"Mrs. and Mr." Pat and David Webb on 9/10/2021 7:05 AM Review: This is wonderful halibut - we love it ! It is delicious and very excellent quality.
"Standard" Richard Serfozo on 9/10/2021 3:53 AM Review: High quality fish as described.
"Wonderful Alaskan Halibut" Elizabeth Carter on 8/31/2021 3:04 PM Review: Absolutely delicious! Will definitely order again!
"Yummy Alaskan Halibut" Jill Haerle on 8/25/2021 12:47 PM Review: This product is delicious and never disappoints! Jill Texas
"Halibut was AWSOME!" Tim Compton on 8/22/2021 8:15 AM Review: Product arrived on time and in great shape! Still frozen and fresh! It was awsome!
"Great" Emilie B on 8/19/2021 5:47 AM Review: Delicious
"Best gift ever" Sally on 8/14/2021 8:44 AM Review: So fresh it is like it was just caught
"Delicious" Patricia Roth-Toll on 8/12/2021 7:21 AM Review: Excellent fresh tasting fish. Easy to cook and nice portion. Love it and highly recommend!
"Alaskan Halibut" Dave C on 8/7/2021 5:19 AM Review: Our favorite fish. Love our recipes.
"Excellent fillet" Sonja R on 8/6/2021 1:44 PM Review: This is our first purchase with Vital Choice. We are very pleased and surprised with the high quality. Thank you.
"Moist and Tender" Eileen D on 8/6/2021 3:41 AM Review: A good choice of seafood, but I need to find a recipe, preferably simple and easy, that will make this fish tastier. - Here is a link to view recipe options for the Halibut. https://www.vitalchoice.com/recipes/alaskan-halibut
"Delicious" Chris on 8/1/2021 6:03 AM Review: Been ordering the Halibut for a couple of years and I've never been disappointed. So easy to order, arrives well-packed and the Halibut is delicious!
"Perfection" Eibhlhin on 7/19/2021 8:09 AM Review: These halibut fliets are amazing. We didn't even season them and cooked them just far enough to be thoroughly heated but, not a second more. Phenomenal!
"Halibut" Debra Zech on 7/16/2021 1:57 PM Review: Wonderful fish! Great portion sizes. I highly recommend this product.
"6 oz halibut" Mary Beth on 7/16/2021 1:09 PM Review: Vital Choice halibut never disappoints. Delish and so versatile!
"New Fish Lover" TammyD on 7/9/2021 6:22 AM Review: We are not fish lovers here, especially the kind you cook at home. Vital Choice was recommended and we decided to give it a try. The halibut was easy to cook and the mild flavor won us over quickly. The individually wrapped portions make preparing dinner a breeze. We will definitely be ordering again.
"Great Product" Astro15 on 7/8/2021 11:11 AM Review: Nice pieces of Halibut
"Not as good" Deloris Gardner on 7/8/2021 4:50 AM Review: I've gotten this halibut many times before and it was wonderful. Not sure what happened with this batch, but I've never had halibut to smell this "fishy" and the taste is not as clean and good. Hello Deloris, Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you today to discuss your recent order.
"Great seafood" CJE on 7/3/2021 11:52 AM Review: Shipping was not delayed this time. Fish remained frozen in shipping. Great halibut.
"everything great" paul kokkinis on 7/3/2021 3:36 AM Review: all the soups are the best, my favorite and fish tastes great
"The perfect gift" Maryann West on 7/1/2021 10:51 AM Review: Gave this as an anniversary gift (14 years= white/ivory) and the receivers were delighted! I can always rely on Vital Choice products to be just as ithey look in the photos, exactly as described, precisely what I want!
"Lucious" Susan on 7/1/2021 7:30 AM Review: Mm. Perfect. Perfect sizes, perfect taste, perfectly easy to cook... Mmm. Yummy.
"Moist, Tender & Delicious!!" Russell Kilmer on 7/1/2021 7:15 AM Review: Tasted like it was caught fresh out of the sea!! Excellent!!
"Alaskan Halibut" Ron Beisel on 7/1/2021 5:35 AM Review: Excellent quality
"Great Halibut!" Donna Wilson on 6/28/2021 4:35 PM Review: The very best fish available. I might also share my appreciation of the fine service via customer service.
"Awesomeness" Janet on 6/28/2021 1:11 PM Review: Loved every bite.
"SO Good" Millicent M Gary on 6/26/2021 1:58 PM Review: This is just a wonderful one meal piece of absolutely delicious halibut. If you like fish that's mild and not so "fishy," do try this. I just wrap it in some parchment inside a piece of foil - with a little oil and lemon slices - and pop it in my air fryer. It comes out soft, moist and deliciously mild. It is a perfect quick meal - especially if cooking for one.
"Halibut" Suzanne on 6/25/2021 6:55 AM Review: THE best halibut I have had in a long long time.
"Absolutely delicious" Liza Voges on 6/24/2021 2:42 AM Review: This is delicious...had it roasted with salsa verde and I have never had so many compliments.
"Mrs. and Mr." Pat and David W on 6/19/2021 6:19 AM Review: Great fish!
"Great fish" Jerry B on 6/17/2021 1:18 PM Review: Pan seared they are delicious!
"Wild Alaskan Halibut" Linda Pearcy on 6/16/2021 1:24 PM Review: I was pleasantly surprised. It was very moist and tender. Cooked it in the air fryer with a little seasoning.
"Outstanding" Katie Heil on 6/11/2021 6:31 AM Review: My halibut was delicious and perfectly packaged. Very pleased
"1st order of Halibut" Lizzy on 6/4/2021 9:25 PM Review: I was very pleased by my first time order of Halibut from Vital Choice. Fresh and flavorful. I'll order again when needed.
"halibut" rick jacobs on 6/4/2021 4:00 PM Review: Excellent fish...I prefer to poach it...great product.
"Wild Alaskan Halibut" Lisa Seevers on 6/4/2021 2:53 PM Review: So happy to have found your company! I can’t get good quality fish in my town & having it delivered to my front door is amazing ! It also arrives frozen ! Incredible customer service!
"Awesome!" Elizabeth Diane Hamilton on 6/4/2021 8:13 AM Review: The halibut we ordered was amazing. Will order from Vital Choice again!!!
"Wild Alaskan Halibut" Bette on 6/3/2021 6:19 AM Review: Excellent. Perfect size. Very Fresh. Would buy again
"ALWAYS A GOOD IDEA!" Adria on 5/28/2021 2:41 AM Review: I suggest buying the six ounces because even if you want to eat less, you can cut the nice filet into two pieces. I've bought the four ounces before, and I think you get a better filet with the six ounces. I think this is the best source for fish out there. No fishy taste, and just really good.
"Halibut" Eleanor A on 5/18/2021 5:53 AM Review: very good. 1st time we tried it. do recommend it
"Alaskan Halibut" Dave on 5/7/2021 6:58 AM Review: Always good...firm, fresh and tasty. Reliable service/shipment too
"Wonderful!" T Copmpton on 5/6/2021 2:07 AM Review: As a former Washingtonian, who moved away to the East Coast 3 years back, I've been starved for decent wild-caught fish. When I ate my first helping of this Halibut, I though I'd gone to heaven. It was absolutely wonderful.
"Alaskan Halibut" Diane on 5/2/2021 3:21 PM Review: I was specifically requested to repurchase this from Vital choice because it’s my husband’s favorite & it’s so easy to make him his favorite & I can have my favorite with the ease of portion packaging. I quick thaw whatever I want to make & love that it can be be 2 different fish! Also learned the quick thaw from Vital Choice.
"Halibut skinless boneless" Michael K on 5/1/2021 9:19 AM Review: Ordered one only just to test. Always have ordered Silver Salmon in the past. Not really a fan. Was a nice fish but not much flavor. Sticking with Silver Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Halibut" Deborah Ann Y on 4/30/2021 7:32 AM Review: We are regular customers and are always pleased with the product. I highly recommend Vital Choice.
"Heaven" Betty P R on 4/29/2021 6:06 AM Review: Vital Choice's flash frozen, wild caught halibut is simply delicious. Perfect. And worth the price of shipping.
"An excellent Fish" PAUla on 4/24/2021 7:31 PM Review: Cooks nicely and is flaky while tasting sweet!
"Lucy Schaum" Lucy S on 4/24/2021 10:39 AM Review: \unfortunately The halibut had a unpleasant after taste I believe it was not fresh enough The fish was packed perfect Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"best fish" will on 4/24/2021 6:34 AM Review: wild Alaskan halibut is the best fish one can get. There is no better tasting fish than halibut
"Halibut" Art on 4/23/2021 11:36 AM Review: Fish was tasty and not out of the ordinary...I first tasted it in an upscale restaurant in Seattle. I have decided that it was prepared by a great chef and that was the difference. Next time I will consult a better recipe. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Product's team loves sharing their recipes online! You can find many Halibut ideas here: https://www.vitalchoice.com/recipes/alaskan-halibut
"Love the taste of halibut" Debbie on 4/23/2021 5:13 AM Review: I first discovered halibut on a cruise to Alaska. You just don’t find that fish here in Florida. So I ordered it. Delivered frozen within two days. Love the taste and I’m eating healthy.
"Best Halibut ever!!!" Herman M on 4/22/2021 6:23 PM Review: The best Halibut I've ever had. and you know it hasn't been caught and processed on some Chinese mega processor.
"Wild Alaskan Halibut" Michele R on 4/22/2021 8:54 AM Review: Always enjoyable I love baking with a breading of panko crumbs, chopped macadamia nuts and parmesean cheese.
"Wild Alaskan Halibut" Pamela on 4/18/2021 9:54 PM Review: It was a 12 star meal. 6 oz portion size perfect. Tasted fresh and absolutely delicious. We certainly will reorder.. the delivery was on time and kept frozen throughout. Felt like we were in Alaska eating a fresh catch. Very satisfied
"great as Always" Carolyn H on 4/9/2021 4:00 PM Review: I've ordered this several times a year for many years now. It's always perfect. Need I say more?
"Halibut" Donna H on 4/9/2021 10:21 AM Review: The Halibut was delicious. Will buy from Vital Choice again
"Whatever" Garrett on 4/9/2021 9:18 AM Review: Excellent
"Customer" Bonniir Kleinfelder on 4/9/2021 5:22 AM Review: First time we have been disappointed. The fish must have been old as it was tough and tasteless. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Excellent!" Marie D on 4/4/2021 5:58 PM Review: The best !
"Mrs. and Mr." Pat and David on 4/4/2021 8:16 AM Review: Excellent product !
"Halibut Review" David L on 4/3/2021 7:54 AM Review: Excellent product...arrived fully frozen. Had a slight packaging smell upon first opening...but did not carry over to impact flavor.
"Mrs. and Mr." Pat and David on 4/2/2021 6:37 AM Review: Excellent product !
"Halibut /Salmon Petite Portions" B.McKinley on 3/27/2021 4:23 PM Review: I love the petite portion sizes. The Halibut is fresh and delicious. The salmon is also delicious, but I do prefer “skin on” so I probably won’t order this combo again.
"Outstanding Halibut" Katie Heil on 3/26/2021 5:03 AM Review: Excellent halibut, beautifully packaged, and arrived quickly and safely.
"Complete Satisfaction" Danielle on 3/25/2021 4:16 AM Review: My package of halibut arrived still frozen in a very handy box that I could place directly in my freezer. The fish was fresh and delish! I’m very happy with this purchase!
"Chilean Sea Bass" karen silberman on 3/13/2021 7:39 PM Review: Fantastic!!!
"Delicious!" Robin Meek on 3/12/2021 3:49 AM Review: I pan seared the halibut with garlic, thyme and capers and it was simply delicious! It arrived solidly frozen and in excellent condition. The fish itself was beautiful and so fresh!
"Halibut" Scott Foreman on 3/5/2021 8:58 AM Review: Delicious. I ordered 5, ultimately needed six, so I went to the local market. What a difference in quality! I'll gladly pay extra for this superior product.
"Halibut" Fran Edwards on 3/5/2021 6:03 AM Review: This always turns out perfectly. It is flavorful, delicate and only takes a few minutes to prepare. It is one of my favorites.
"GREAT FISH" BUD on 3/5/2021 5:48 AM Review: GREAT QUALITY, WELL PORTIONED, GOOD FREEZER WRAP, EASY TO ORDER AND RECEIVE
"Delightful!" Vicky L Richey on 3/5/2021 2:10 AM Review: Excellent quality halibut with a delicate flavor.
"Halibut" Roger Schoen on 2/25/2021 5:10 PM Review: We love the halibut, so fresh with no fishy smell
"Amazing" Michael on 2/24/2021 7:02 AM Review: Above and beyond what we expected!!! The halibut is amazing. Many thanks to a wonderful organization with excellent customer service!!! We will order again
"Moist and fresh" SR on 2/19/2021 5:02 AM Review: Delicious halibut.
"Halibut" Lynn Socol on 2/18/2021 8:44 AM Review: 3rd time ordering fish from Vital Choice. Always exceptional quality. Highly recommend.
"Halibut" Malcolm Crawford on 2/18/2021 7:48 AM Review: First time we have ordered food from VitalChoice. Had the Halibut last night. Seasoned well and it was delicious. We have other fish that we ordered that we will have later. Passed info to our two adult children and neighbors about your site.
"Wild Alaskan Halibut" R.C. Benson on 2/18/2021 6:29 AM Review: Very good!!
"Wild Alaskan Halibut" Bonnie M. on 2/12/2021 1:12 PM Review: The Wild Alaskan Halibut portions exceeded my expectations. I pan-seared them with a lemon butter glaze. They were delicious! I will definitely order them again!
"GREAT FISH" E & S on 2/12/2021 8:59 AM Review: Very good and perfectly wrapped
"Wild Alaskan Halibut" James Newman on 2/12/2021 8:10 AM Review: As promised the halibut pieces are nicely skinless/boneless. But they are of of various sizes making cooking a bit difficult. And the 2 that week chose never did flake, even by cooking longer than than suggested. And to be honest they didn't taste like fresh halibut, which I've had many times. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Cod pieces will not be uninform in shape, for they are based on weight, but we are sorry to hear of your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Definitely a favorite" Joann Melgar on 2/12/2021 4:55 AM Review: Lightly dredged in seasoned flour, makes a great centerpiece for whatever type of dinner you want! Go with A Southwest, Key Lime, even Italian herb blend and top with a complimentary fruit or veggie mixture for a special dish. Love it!
"Texas" Debra M on 2/11/2021 4:30 AM Review: The halibut is absolutely marvelous. Each bite melts in your mouth. I plan to purchase this on a regular basis.
"Well Earned!" Stephanie A on 2/11/2021 3:50 AM Review: I chose Vital Choice primarily because of the customer reviews. My husband caught halibut in Alaska years ago and it came flash frozen in dry ice also. It was delicious and, I must say, so is the halibut we had several nights ago from Vital Choice. I will definitely reorder halibut and try the salmon also.
"Fishy" Wayne R on 2/8/2021 8:09 AM Review: Delicious.. just the right portion.
"Worth every cent" Maria padron on 2/6/2021 12:14 PM Review: The best tasting fish. Very moist and no fishy taste or smell. Loved it!
"Excellent white fish!" KSL on 2/5/2021 12:38 PM Review: Delicious, high quality white fish. I put in the oven at 450 for 13 minutes with chopped macadamia nuts on top. Not fishy tasting at all!
"So Delicious" Roxane on 2/5/2021 11:11 AM Review: I was concerned about the delivery of my order when it finally arrived after 5 days due to weather. However, it arrived still frozen though all of the "ice" was gone but was insulated so well. I've placed numerous orders over the years and have been very pleased with customer service as well as the products.
"wild alaskan halibut" michael larsen on 2/2/2021 7:42 AM Review: A # 1
"Halibut" Kyle Barber on 1/30/2021 8:13 AM Review: The product arrived timely and completely frozen. The freshness, flavor and consistent sizing was exceptional as always with Vital Choice. Thank you for exceeding all my seafood expectations again!
"EXCELLENT" Beth Stanton on 1/30/2021 7:51 AM Review: This is the best fish I have ever tasted and I eat a lot of fish. My first order was not frozen and they immediately reshipped! This is a a stand up company
"Halibut" Ann Whitcher on 1/30/2021 4:23 AM Review: Always a pleasure to work with you people!
"just the best" kk on 1/29/2021 3:43 PM Review: I've been a loyal customer for years now, and the halibut is probably my absolute favorite. Just perfect!
"Wild Alaskan Halibut" Katherine Walsh on 1/29/2021 2:25 PM Review: Excellent Halibut - tasty & meaty. I'd buy it again!
"-" Pat and David W on 1/29/2021 7:01 AM Review: Excellent product
"Delicious!" Emma O on 1/28/2021 8:44 AM Review: The halibut turned out perfect! I will definitely order this again! Excellent quality!
"Wild Alaskan Halibut" Elliot C on 1/28/2021 8:31 AM Review: Absolutely delicious!
"Halibut" Ed on 1/21/2021 8:07 AM Review: Not cheap but always excellent
"Cod" Ellen B on 1/15/2021 7:58 AM Review: The cod was excellent and I will buy it again. I was wondering if you could put some paper or packing (crumpled up brown paper maybe) in the box that holds the pieces of cod. 100% of the time the plastic get a hole or tear in it least 2 pieces and compromises the fish. I then have to throw away the gorgeous piece of fish. Breaks my heart. I never know till it is thawed out if there is a whole. Sometimes I thaw it out and we cant eat it that night, this is when the loss happens. Please consider fixing this problem. Everything you do is top notch, top quality and the very best I have found. I love your company. Ellie Boerner - Thank you for the feedback!
"Yummy" Barbara on 1/8/2021 3:59 PM Review: Delicious halibut. Perfect to have on hand..freezer to oven to plate in no time!
"Wild Alaskan Halibut for the Holidays" Mary B Leidig on 1/8/2021 8:38 AM Review: Recently received our wild Alaskan halibut as a Christmas present from family and have enjoyed just one meal so far. It was delicious.