Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Cod bulk random pieces

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4

"Like the bulk size" c nilsen on 6/5/2021 3:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really good and easy. We will order again.

"Wild Alaskan Cod Fish" Eleanor A on 5/18/2021 5:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I I often order this particular fish. We enjoy it and certainly recommend it

"Taste good" Mary on 5/8/2021 4:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: These are good for fish tacos; the pieces are too small for much else.

"Cod" Paul N on 4/4/2021 11:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfectly fresh fish!

"Soup’s On!" Kathleen M on 4/1/2021 4:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I like to have Vital Choice bulk packs of random pieces on hand to make delicious soups and chowders.

"Good" Robert A on 4/1/2021 2:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Nice flavor easy to prepare.

"Unhappy customer" richard anthony young on 3/13/2021 2:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Various pieces of fish were inedible. Did not like "various pieces" label to me they would be scraps. As a company I would not sell them to consumer. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Cod" Gary K on 3/6/2021 5:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: We poached this fish and it was very tasty and moist but the quantity shrunk while cooking which was a surprise.

"disappointing" Happy Chef on 2/28/2021 2:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: These were very chewy and rubbery and texture was unappealing. I wouldn't order again. I didn't even bother cooking the second package I bought because my family said they wouldn't eat it again. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Very good" Toni B on 2/21/2021 6:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I enjoyed these fish portions. Of course with any seafood item like this you have to season them well. Easy to prepare and nice size individually wrapped portions. Reasonable price and would buy again.

"Great for battering and frying" Tracey on 2/18/2021 7:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: If you are making beer battered fish for your kids, the bulk random pieces are perfect. The quality of the fish is just as good as the full sized, weighted portion pieces. I highly recommend trying the random pieces for soups, stews, and 'nugget' sized recipes.

"cod" MARK C CONRAD on 2/18/2021 2:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: just right for what I use it for

"cod pieces" Ruth on 2/17/2021 9:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I take the cod pcs and fry them and their absolutely delicious, I would order again

"Cod pieces" Regina S on 2/12/2021 3:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Great value for the price, but a little rubbery. I used them for fish tacos and they were good, but when just baking them they were rubbery.

"Great Product" Roger H on 2/4/2021 4:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These pieces are great for almost any use: soups, tacos, tapas, etc. And the price is right too.

"Cod bulk random pieces" Mike A S on 1/29/2021 5:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Just wanted to add that the key to good pieces is not to over cook. Over cooking will make the cod less flaky and more rubbery.

"Cod bulk random pieces" Mike A S on 1/29/2021 5:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Random pieces or whole filets, this is the best cod I've ever eaten. The pieces are great for adding to all types of dishes. Just had a rice dish with cod pieces last night and it was great!

"Bulk cod pieces" Kim Bartholomew on 1/2/2021 5:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I thought the cod pieces would be flakier...maybe I need to try a different white fish

"A bargain but not my favorite" Sheryl P. on 12/24/2020 7:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Great price, which caused me to try this. A little too bland of a fish for me -- but this would be great for people who do like a really mild fish, and if you don't need uniform sized fillets, it's very economical.

"Martha" Martha on 12/17/2020 12:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ordered 8 of the bulk cod as I had the cod previously and enjoyed every bite. Highly recommend the cod.

"Just Okay...." Maureen Cleary on 11/27/2020 10:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: This was my second order of bits & pieces of seafood - compared to salmon option the cod is "average" to below-average...I'd honestly recommend this product only for soups or stews....i felt the pricing on this product was a little high. I probably wouldn't recommend it. Hello Maureen, Our Customer Service Department would like to reach out to you to discuss your recent order of Cod pieces. The Vital Choice Team

"Best Quality" Maureen Cleary on 11/24/2020 7:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Its just my husband and I, we have a challenge finding really good seafood in our area so we thought we'd give Vitalchoice a try....we are not disappointed! The quality is amazing - and customer service is excellent. For our needs - your products prove we made the right choice. Thank you

"Disappointed" Jenn on 9/30/2020 4:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Very rubbery and hard to chew with all the membranes despite cooking it multiple ways. Will not order again. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Crunchy & rubbery" Erin on 9/26/2020 4:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I normally enjoy cod and was rather shocked by what this fish is like. It has a very unpleasantly crunchy, rubbery feel and no taste at all. Not sure why since I cook a lot of frozen fish. But fish is the only protein I'm not allergic to so I just have to somehow make it through what I ordered since I need the protein. Barely edible and not at all enjoyable. Hello Erin, We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Cod pieces you received. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to discuss your order.

"Do not recommend" Haiming Wang on 9/25/2020 5:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The fish is hard to chew. Taste different from the fresh one. Hello Haiming, We are sorry that you are not happy with the Cod pieces you purchased. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order.

"Do not recommend" Claudia Roffman on 9/24/2020 4:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The pieces had a tough skin/membrane that was hard to chew and overall, not pleasant to eat through. Otherwise, the taste was fresh and as expected. Given the membrane was hard to remove as some pieces were very small, I would not order again. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad