Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Cod 6 oz portions, skinless/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Delicious" Margaret Charon on 1/22/2021 2:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fresh, clean taste and wonderful texture. We really enjoyed this fish while knowing it was healthy for us too!

"Wild Alaskan Cod" Sandra Graham on 1/14/2021 7:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have never been much of a "fish" person, preferring to order it at restaurants and not preparing fish at home. But I have changed my mind! Since I discovered your website, I have ordered the Sea Bass, Salmon, and the Cod. We love them all. The packaging is perfect for us, but the mild taste is the Seller! Everything we have had is delicious. I'm not cruising recipe websites for different ways to prepare fish. However, you cannot beat just plain olive oil and lemon pepper!! Thank you Vital Choice!

"Delicious Wild Alaskan Cod" Carolyn Whiting on 1/8/2021 10:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It is very tasty!

"Very disappointed" Phil on 1/7/2021 1:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Tough and chewy not flaky or tender. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with this product. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you!

"Wild Alaskan cod" Gloria Kuckkan on 1/7/2021 9:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious. Nice fresh taste. Nice portions

"cod" Randy Sue Firestone on 1/3/2021 12:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Delicious and as good as fresh

"Cod cuts" Judy on 12/31/2020 5:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very fine. Thank you.

"wild Alaskan cod" Clare Grime on 12/26/2020 3:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: very nice size portion very good

"Fantastic!" Barbara W on 12/11/2020 4:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ordered just two pieces of the Wild Alaskan Cod, as we weren't sure we'd like it. Both my husband and I loved it! It was firm, yet flaky. Absolutely delicious!

"Wild Alaskan Cod" Linda Pearcy on 12/6/2020 9:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: This cod was tough and chewy. . Not sure why. So disappointed. Hello Linda, We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Cod you received. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"wild alaskan cod" Valentina on 12/3/2020 9:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very fresh and tasty!

"Outstanding" Lori Pyter on 11/13/2020 3:24 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This cod was outstanding. So fresh and really delicious. It was frozen when it arrived at our home. I like how each piece is individually wrapped so we can take out only what we are going to use. This is an excellent product.

"Excellent but not too many uniform fillets" Linda Davanzo on 11/12/2020 7:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The fish is excellent but I was disappointed that the pieces were varied in length and thickness. A lot of pieces were long and skinny and very thick so if you wanted to cook two pieces - hard to control cooking with such varied thickness and sizes!

"Wild cod" Deb on 11/5/2020 4:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wild, clean, wholefood and easy to prepare!

"Fresh!" Marlene Arnold on 10/30/2020 8:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice cod is the Best! No fishy smell.It is delicious, flaky and tender. Wonderful fish!

"nice" Norm on 10/30/2020 8:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: very mild and tender

"Yummy!" Sue on 10/29/2020 4:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This cod is so tasty and fresh it is almost like we just caught it. I recommend this to everyone as it's sooooo goooodddd!

"Freshest cod ever" Naomi on 10/29/2020 6:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the freshness of these cod portions. Very versatile, useful in many dishes. Always buy my cod at Vital Choice!

"WILD ALASKAN COD" JDOWNS on 10/29/2020 4:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love it

"Great work" Ivana on 10/19/2020 3:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fast delivery,product in excellent condition,thank you Vital Choice.Will recommend to all my friends and family.

"cod" Jean and Wayne G on 10/17/2020 11:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful product! So glad it is back in stock. When you were out of fish, we purchased cod from a local grocery store. It was labeled wild caught Pacific cod, and somewhat pricey. It was inedible. Made us appreciate your product even more.

"Wild Alaskan Cod taste good !" Jungsik Kang on 10/16/2020 6:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love Wild Alaskan Cod !

"The Cod" Robin Biermann on 10/15/2020 3:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Delicious, however some pieces are shaped making them difficult to fry.

"Our favorite!" Lana K on 10/9/2020 6:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The flavor, texture, convenience and size are great! A regular on our menu! Main dish and seasoned tacos... Fresher than fresh. Comes perfectly packaged and frozen. We love Vital Choice!

"Great Cod" CONNIE HORNBURG on 10/1/2020 12:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is my favorite fish!!! Mild white fish with no fishy odor. Cooks up in minutes!!!

"great fish" will on 10/1/2020 7:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: there's no better fish than this.

"Fish" Elaine Salter on 9/26/2020 7:58 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The cod is excellent quality!

"The Best" Bonnie on 9/24/2020 4:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best I have ever eaten

"Great tasting seafood" Randy S on 9/24/2020 5:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Portion size is great. Freshest frozen we've had. Cooks up tender and delicious. We've purchased many times.

"Wild Alaskan Cod" T on 9/18/2020 3:24 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Loved it. This is everything I hoped for and More!

"wild alaskan cod" Annie B on 9/18/2020 12:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: the best cod I have ever had!!

"Fresh!" Meg Tufano on 9/18/2020 11:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: How can you ask for anything more? Totally fresh fish delivered?

"Not your grocery store cod !" Naomi on 9/12/2020 1:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Once you've had Vital Choice cod you'll never buy anywhere else. The taste is so incredibly fresh and flakey when cooked. The price is perfect.

"Excellent product and excellent service" Jerry and Marilynn on 9/10/2020 11:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice cod is the best, hands down, that we've ever tasted anywhere. We also love the philosophy behind the company, and the customer service is stellar.

"Delicious" Martha on 9/10/2020 9:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Soft, crumbly and tasty is this cod cooked w/ garlic and lemon juice. Nothing else needed.

"Alaska Halibut" David on 9/10/2020 7:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This the best Halibut I have ever eaten, I highly recommend this fish.

"Wild Alaskan Cod" Mary Ann Tripp on 9/5/2020 5:56 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love this fish.

"Outstanding Alaskan Cod" Vicki Wyne on 9/4/2020 8:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am usually a fan of salmon, but this Alaskan Cod is absolutely delicious. Flakey and flavorful, it has become a favorite of mine.

"cod" sondra smith on 9/3/2020 3:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The cod is sustainably sourced and 6 ounces is a good portion. It is a delicious protein and can be served in smaller portions. Add a salad and you have a healthy meal.

"Wild Alaskan Cod" Venus Ward on 8/8/2020 5:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fresh and delicious; worth the price.

"Cod" Maureen on 4/27/2020 11:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the freshest and best-tasting Cod I have ever eaten. I thaw in the refrigerator without the plastic packing and never smelled it which matters to me. This Cod is all fish and no water! I make the best fish tacos with it.

"Cod filets" Elaine S on 10/29/2019 12:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The cod is the best I ever had !

"incredible..." Katherine T on 9/23/2019 2:37 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: When I first read that this Alaskan cod is handled differently than most and is therefore better, I was skeptical. All the cod I have bought in the store, which appeared to be fresh, was tough and strong so I thought that's just how it is. On a whim, I decided to order some from Vital Choice. I can now say without hesitation this is far and above the best Alaskan cod I've ever eaten. It is incredible! There is simply no comparison to any Alaskan cod I have bought previously. I will be buying it again and again. And having re-read the description, I believe it is spot on. Highly recommend! I sear mine in a hot skillet and finish it in the oven. Simple and delicious!

"Wild Caught Alaskan Cod Fish" Don on 8/12/2019 3:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best Cod Fish I have purchased for the last 50 years. Good portion size.

"New to wild Alaskan Cod" Shu (Shirley) M on 6/18/2019 4:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Received my order. Made the Vital Choice offered recipe “Piccata with Cod!” On my! Words cannot describe this fantastic fish! ...and, the recipe is a perfect choice for it! It’s my new “go to” fish! 😀

"Delicious" Jan on 5/21/2019 4:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fish was absolutely delicious. I found a simple fan fry recipe using a little olive oil and flour/egg dip. Quick and easy and yummy. Cod was from a new batch they received

"Fantastic flavor" Barb S on 5/7/2019 1:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great flavor, very moist. I bake it or put under broiler--always comes out fantastic.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad