For the product:
Wild Alaskan Cod
Wild Alaskan Cod
4 oz portions, skinless/boneless
Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice. Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.

Average Ratings: 4

"Delicious" Nancy Price on 9/17/2021 6:22 AM Review: nice piece of fish! Wonderful flavor, flaky and just the right portion size!
"Disappointed" Lee Darby on 8/28/2021 1:47 PM Review: half of the piece had a rubbery side on both pieces. we could not eat but half of the piece. I don't think I will order anymore cod in the future. Hello, Thank you for sharing your review with us today. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with your recent order. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team
"Wild Alaskan Cod" J. Kaiser on 8/27/2021 2:25 PM Review: Delicious, flaky. We made fish cakes, a treat! Thank you all, Vitalchoice. Fish as good as fresh. We only buy our fish from you, always satisfied.
"Very Chewy" SB on 8/27/2021 8:52 AM Review: Many of the cod filets were very chewy, so much so that we couldn’t finish them. On two separate orders it seems that Vital Choice sent cod filets that were still attached to fibrous cartilage. We had to give a good portion of these half-eaten filets to the local birds. For the price, I would have expected better cuts. . Hello, Thank you for sharing your review with us today. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with your recent order. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team
"impressively delicious!" Mary Bieszk on 7/16/2021 3:33 PM Review: good size; absolutely the best cod I've ever had.
"Tough" nikole on 7/12/2021 4:21 AM Review: we got a really tough, chewy piece. Hello Nikole, Our Product Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team
"Wild Alaskan Cod" Mary T Meagher on 6/11/2021 8:04 AM Review: ALWAYS tastes so fresh and good - even when I over cook it!!! (whcih I do!)
"Alaskan Cod" Gary K on 5/29/2021 5:47 AM Review: We couldn’t eat it because of all the veins. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Care team will reach out to you regarding this product. Thank you!
"Alaskan Cod" Gary on 5/27/2021 4:35 AM Review: We didn’t like the cod at all. It was very tough and had many veins in it. It was very rubbery and we couldn’t eat it. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team has been in contact with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"So fresh SO GOOD" Katie M on 5/6/2021 9:44 AM Review: I have histamine Intolerance so have to avoid most fish this fish BUT this fish is so fresh & frozen quickly enough that I don't react. I feel like I hit the lottery with Vital Choice.
"delicious" Nancy P on 4/30/2021 6:08 AM Review: perfect size servings. Love the flaky texture...easy to cook and delicious.
"Wild Alaskan Cod .... great product" Dennis K on 4/20/2021 5:28 AM Review: Finally a once frozen ... not pumped cod fillet. Will get 6oz pieces next time. Great Product !!
"Fresh and delicious" Genevieve on 4/17/2021 4:10 AM Review: The fish is uniformly delicious. I have never been disappointed in Vital Choice!
"Wild Alaskan Cod" Lisa N on 4/15/2021 5:41 AM Review: Delicious Cod... definitely purchasing this again!
"cod Review" RICHARD C on 4/8/2021 5:41 AM Review: Alaskan cod is good but still over priced for the quantity I received. I received the smallest quantity to try the fish. Good quality and it grills very well.. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Cod Review" G Woodward on 3/26/2021 8:10 AM Review: Though cod has a mild flavor, this was tasteless and texture tough. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"One of my favorite fish" Arly Magallanes on 3/14/2021 9:00 PM Review: Tasty and many ways to prepare quickly.Ordered these many times as well other salmon items.
"Wild Alaskan Cod" karen silberman on 3/13/2021 7:42 PM Review: Does not compare to Sea Bass, was a little to dry for my taste. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Cod" Judy provencher on 3/12/2021 2:31 AM Review: Good fish
"Delicious!" Nancy Price on 3/5/2021 6:55 AM Review: This is our favorite! Mild, firm yet flaky fish with delicious flavor!
"Cod" Paul Ray on 2/25/2021 4:52 AM Review: Cod was not tasty and texture was moisture, but will try again. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Cod its good" Jacqueline on 2/21/2021 12:37 PM Review: This is another great staple to have on hand. All the good stuff that keeps us healthy. Firm texture. Flakes well.
"Ordered skinless, got skin?" Carol PSL, FL on 2/15/2021 3:49 PM Review: Very disappointed in these cod fillets. They all have a hard, jelly- like skin(?) on the bottom that IS NOT edible. So my 4 ounce portion is now a 3 ounce portion. What did I pay for? Never had a problem with my orders before, so one can understand how upsetting this is. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in this product. A team member will be in contact with you soon, regarding your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team.
"Cod" Maya S on 2/12/2021 4:12 PM Review: Great ! Taste so fresh . No fishy smell when you open package .
"Great Fish Tacos" Helen Humphrey on 2/5/2021 10:40 AM Review: We love using this fish for fish tacos. Really tasty.
"Wild Alaskan Cod" Susan Bates on 1/30/2021 10:59 PM Review: I've ordered these 3x's now and am never disappointed.
"Super fresh" Daphne Valentina on 1/30/2021 12:00 AM Review: Tender and super fresh.... I did a light saute and everyone loved it ! It is the first of my order I have prepared.
"Wild Alaskan Cod" Katherine Walsh on 1/29/2021 2:28 PM Review: Excellent Cod. Tasty & Meaty. I'd buy it again!
"Completely Satisfied" Marc L W on 1/29/2021 8:15 AM Review: I was extremely pleased with the Cod fillets I purchased from Vital Choice.It arrived solid frozen and cooked up to perfection.Flaky,moist and no fishy smell after cooking.I will never buy Cod from anyone else!!!
"Alaska Cod" Ken Okazaki on 1/29/2021 7:06 AM Review: I had ordered Alaska Cod but was shipped Chilean Sea Bass. I had ordered the Cod in the past. With the Sablefish and Chilean sea Bass, my order seems to contain two oily textured fish. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Wild Alaskan Cod" Kathleen on 1/28/2021 11:06 AM Review: Not as tender or tasty as expected Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"the best!" Nancy P on 1/28/2021 4:49 AM Review: This is sweet and flaky! Love this fish and love the fact that it has no preservatives added! Just the right portion size too.
"Excellent" Don S on 1/14/2021 10:52 AM Review: Excellent product, will order again.
"Delicious!" Nancy Price on 12/3/2020 6:24 AM Review: Nice mild flavor, just the right portion size. Easy to fix and delicious!
"wild alaskan cod" August Lageman on 11/12/2020 4:09 AM Review: the best cod!!!!
"Cod fish" Pam on 11/5/2020 3:31 AM Review: Great size and easy to bake
"cod" dorothy pierce on 10/23/2020 8:03 AM Review: it was terrible can't eat it so dry and no taste want a refund on this fish or replace with another produce. Hello Dorothy, We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the Cod portions. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team
"Delicious!" Nancy P on 10/16/2020 8:51 AM Review: Great piece of mild tasty fish! Cooks up nice and flaky! Great product.
"Odd Sizes" Hope Skilling on 10/1/2020 3:35 AM Review: Some of the 4 oz portions were odd shapes. It appears that the 4oz portions are leftover pieces after the others are cut.
"Wild Alaskan Cod" Louise W Riggs on 9/19/2020 8:40 AM Review: Love these cod fillets! So easy to prepare and great flavor. Will continue to order.
"Wild Alaskan Cod" Mary Lou Dash on 9/13/2020 8:01 AM Review: Been ordering from Vital Choice for many years, first time I ordered cod. Loved this fish, So quick & easy to prepare. Will be ordering this again,
"Very good healthy choice" Vicky on 9/4/2020 7:28 AM Review: These are very good. Individually packaged in a good size for a meal. They are also good in fish stew. I would highly recommend
"Love, but disappointed" Tripletina4 on 8/23/2020 4:24 PM Review: I ordered the cod for the first time, and the taste was great. The reason I am giving a 3 star is because too much of the fish stuck to the skin and was not edible. We baked the filet and the skin did not bake off like salmon does. If this is normal for a cod filet, then please let me know. If this is normal I would suggest ordering a larger size, and explain to your dinner guests why the bottom portion is so tough. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding cod preparation. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team