Ad

Product Reviews

Ahi Tuna Saku 8 oz. block, sashimi-grade yellowfin

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Fantastic Taste" Sheila V on 9/20/2020 12:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are by far one of the best, if not the best sashimi tuna I’ve ever tasted. Top quality, melts in your mouth. Can be eaten sashimi style or slightly seared. The best!

"Always great" Mitchell on 9/10/2020 5:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The very best

"Delicious Ahi Tuna" Judy D on 9/6/2020 11:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: This was my second order of Ahi Tuna from Vital Choices. Both times the dry ice that the product was shipped with had completly melted leaving the frozen fish very vunerable and cosidering the cost was disturbing. Also two of the 8 oz tuna steaks had considerable freezer burn and their individual packages were not vacumed sealed like the rest. I won't be ordering anymore frozen food from Vital Choices. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this shipment. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you regarding this delivery. Thank you!

"Excellent shipping and product" Tiger on 5/8/2020 7:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: They ship in dry ice package, nice quality and taste great

"Excellent" Jackson on 3/10/2019 1:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are perfect and delicious.

"Good product, OK packaging" Ryan Schroeder on 2/13/2019 7:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: This is perfect for sashimi/sushi. It comes in a perfect block so cutting and portioning is so easy. I am not a fan of the packaging of it, it is not normal Vital Choice packaging, the vacuum seal has come undone on half of these blocks that I’ve ordered. It then gets freezer burned very fast. Other than that, it is an excellent product. Hello Ryan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Wonderful Ahi" Aviatrix on 12/19/2018 10:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I don't eat this as only sushi but I will also slice it thin and marinate in an equal parts mirin, sesame oil and ponzu mixture. Then dredge it thru a toasted sesame seeds and wasabi powder mixture. Sear on both sides...... yum! Wonderful taste and quality.

"Wonderful sashimi / sushi neta" Toshiko Stone on 8/24/2018 2:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Not quite blue fin saku but this ahi saku was of much better quality than many of the restaurants around here. I just brought back nama-wasabi in tubes from Japan so I had the tuna siced into sashimi, which was very good. I will recommend to anyone who loves raw tuna..Next time, I will try as temaki-zushi.

"Do you know how much I love you?" Gail K on 7/20/2018 2:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As a sushi lover I can not tell you how much I love your company. The Ahi Tuna Saku is the best. As I am not always well enough to go out, this takes care of my sushi needs. Your other products are just as good. Thank you so much.

Return to product details >>
Ad